Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book Your Escape

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay and enjoy some R & R. Stayed in the RV rental. Comfy and clean. Amenities were limited understandably due to COVID, but nice to get out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. RV did not have sewer hook up and made it difficult to relax and shower like we wanted. Staff emptied tanks quickly though. Overall we would do it again.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a very nice stay and camping experience. All of the staff members that we were in contact with were helpful and great. The camp store was one of the best I have seen in awhile. Close to the beach and wildlife areas. Due to covid most attractions were still closed but did not deter us from having an enjoyable time. It was nice to hang at the campsite and explore the island.
Jun 08, 2020
Everything was terrific. The maintenance crew was so helpful each time we needed assistance with our challenging camper.
Jun 08, 2020
Very quiet and relaxing. Staff was outstanding. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2020
We stayed at site H275 which was amongst some great pine trees with lots of shade and plenty of room. Nice and quiet with views of the lighthouse. Was during pandemic but bathrooms were cleaned well daily and staff was very helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice place to stay. And people are very friendly. Loved or and will go back again.
Jun 08, 2020
Campground is well kept and staff is welcoming and friendly! Great location!!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Camped because my fiance was working. Can't wait until pool and everything is open but campground and facilities are awesome!
Jun 08, 2020
Todo fue excelente mi familia y yo la pasamos fenomenal Un muy hermoso lugar para desestresarse de tu rutina diaria.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
First time staying at a KOA resort and it will not be my last. Great place and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2020
In love of this place , I suggest u mark the spots between others .
Jun 07, 2020
Stay was fine. Fire pit had trash in it that was removed when pointed out. Given complimentary firewood as a result. Thank you. When I asked about trash on arrival, I was told where the dumpster was. Didn’t realize until last day that it could have been picked up. Will come back. Staff friendly.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Best KOA I have been to so far. Great and friendly staff reasy to help if you need them. Lots to do and my grandaughters loved it. The shells they found kept them busy for hours and they found frogs to play with at night. Will definitely be returning
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely stay here again, the service was excellent.
Jun 05, 2020
Only negative : plenty of goose droppings on the site and in the area. Our dog seemed to be always be after it. That is on us as pet owners with a puppy. I understand with the campground just opening the geese had a free time on the property with little disturbance.
Jun 05, 2020
Didn't have cable but that was no fault of KOA. Did everything they could to fix it but it was likely due to construction cutting the cable to our row
Jun 05, 2020
Even with coved restrictions, we had a wonderful stay at KOA. Can’t wait to return.
Jun 05, 2020
Nice clean campsite and the bathrooms / showers were spotless. Also the staff were friendly and most helpful.
Jun 04, 2020
Very nice campground well kept and friendly staff. Only complaint, WI-FI signal was very weak I had to reconnect every time I wanted to use phone and couldn't connect TV to phone without WI-FI except local cable.
Jun 04, 2020
This KOA was top of the line. The staff was very helpful during this time in the USA! I will return Thanks Again for the great time.
Jun 04, 2020
Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
The park is beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating, my daughter rented one of the campers there was an issue with the hot water and refrigerator. The staff stepped up and upgraded her free of charge and gave her a voucher to come back . I was very impressed and will definitely be back .the only issue I had was the showers if someone used the toilet You lost pressure.
Jun 02, 2020
great time clean and usable and a tv in the bathroom good idea
Jun 02, 2020
The one set of bathroom were damp & dirty for a large part of my visit. Also, with no resort amenities available, I found it very disappointing to pay 4.99 resort fee for no access. Otherwise, a nice place & very convenient to local attractions
Jun 02, 2020
I stayed in a safari tent, very comfortable and clean. The camp site and bathrooms were clean and in good conditions. All servicies were on point.
Jun 02, 2020
Great location and the campground was well kept and had alot of camping choices. Staff was very friendly and attentive
Jun 02, 2020
The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed how quiet the campground was at night. This was our first KOA stay.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
The KOA was not crowded and they packed us in in a group I didn’t understand why we weren’t more spread out the septic went up the first night they did come and pump it out and the day we left Septic went up again the bikes we rented from the KOA were crappy we could not tighten the seat with the adjustment WeHad to write it in the lower position which was actually dangerous for steering .
Jun 01, 2020
Price is way too high for GRASS. Sites are very small. Empty campsites all around, but we were stuck between 4 huge rigs on ALL SIDES, no view and no social distancing. No open amenities for kids, will stay elsewhere. Dog Park is a JOKE, added only to say you have it on your website, unusable. Septic overflowed, so spent Saturday night smelling and listening to poop being pumped out.
Jun 01, 2020
Impressed by the newness and clean facilities. Great location.
Jun 01, 2020
Fantastic! We had a group of four families coming to stay at the site. We were able to get 4 sites right next to each other, this allowed us to stay together and camp by each other. We the beach was beautiful, the water as super cold but refreshing. The check in process was easy and very simple. I would highly recommend going here if you are looking for a fun weekend getaway with the family.
Jun 01, 2020
We stayed in a safari tent and the beds were SUPER comfortable! Had a great time! We loved the clean and spacious bathhouses (although the women’s room by site 14 had a humidity problem - everything was wet all the time and my glasses fogged up as soon as I entered. The other women’s rooms didn’t have this problem. It occurred thru the entire weekend, so it wasn’t just that someone was sho
Jun 01, 2020
staff was outstanding and was very safe during this pandemic. I see lots of improvements in the camp and look forward to returning.
Jun 01, 2020
The campground was in the perfect location. We were able to rent bikes and ride to the wildlife loop. Everyone is very friendly and outgoing! The primitive camp sites are perfect for the out doors man.
Jun 01, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay. Bungalow was so nice and cozy. Definitely will be back and spreading the word about how nice and clean you are. I had a situation with my credit card and your staff were so understanding and kind. Great customer service!
Jun 01, 2020
Perfect location! We rode bikes into the refuge and also into town to visit the amazing food trucks, restaurants, and farmer's markets. The sites under the trees provide perfect shade, and the ones with a view of the water are even better! Super-clean facilities, great amenities, and friendly staff. We'll be back soon!
Jun 01, 2020
It was unfortunate that most amenities were closed with no notification, and the camp sites are way to close to each other so there is no privacy. Other than that, it was a decent experience, but not worth $56 a night.
May 19, 2020
Staff was accommodating, friendly and provided us a great stay. Probably the cleanest facilities at any camp ground we’ve been to.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Chincoteague Island is a beautiful place to visit .
- Letty Oflynn on Google
Jul 03, 2020
I used to come here as a kid and I came back and it was great. I like it better than camping at some campgrounds with the gravelly pad sites, you just pick your own spot (if you are “primitive” camping, so get their earlyish to snag a good one). We had pretty good privacy even though there’s not a thick forest or anything, just some distance from neighbors. Nice fairly clean bathroom facilities. A dock and you can see the lighthouse. Fun things for kids to do, like a jumping spot, and pool although it was closed due to covid. Overall beautiful spot. Lots of mosquitoes!
- Gabriela Mills on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Staff and park amenities were wonderful!! Loved our stay 😁🌅 ❤️ so close to the ocean!!
- Liz Fraser on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.