Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book Your Escape

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2020
It was very organized and well-maintained, the workers are very nice and friendly it was overall a good environment.
Jun 13, 2020
Stay was great! We stayed in a rental trailer and it seemed to be almost brand new. Staff was wonderful!
Jun 13, 2020
I was very disappointed that our bathroom was NEVER cleaned by our safari tent the entire time we were there. I even made the request and still over 12 hours later it was still in the same condition. I just feel that during these times they would have been more proactive in keeping the resort clean.
Jun 12, 2020
The campground was wonderful and in a great location. The employees were as nice as they could be. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the cabin could have been cleaner, especially during a pandemic. The floors were dirty and so were the faucets on the sinks. We also found a few hairs on the linens. We had to wipe everything down when we arrived. Other than that it was great!
Jun 12, 2020
The good is this. Friendly staff, clean campground. The bad is this, the price went up horrendously when you put in the water park. So I’m paying for that, but this time it wasn’t open and I still payed the waterpark price per nite. I have been told repeatedly it’s not the park that caused the increase, and that’s suppose to satisfy me. Wish it was more reasonable, I would come back mo
Jun 12, 2020
Everything was fine until the last day. At 9:00 a.m. the lawn mower started. That really didn't bother us much. It was when the construction company came in with tractors and the Dish TV people came and were performing work literally on both sides of us. If that wasn't bad enough one of the cable people walked through our campsite as if we weren't even there. No forewarning of this mess at all
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice, clean. Nice sites.
Jun 12, 2020
Spur of the moment beach trip. Everything we needed was available. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would definitely come back.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Great location, but no recycling available and put off by political flags at one campsite.
Jun 11, 2020
Sad pool was closed. Otherwise had a great time!
Jun 10, 2020
The staff at the location were great and helpful. Booking was a nightmare every time you talked to someone you got a different story and price. We should’ve been told also that the playground and trampoline thing was closed along with all other Amenities. At the time of our stay, other campgrounds such as Cherrystone nearby had most of their amenities open to the public. The only redeeming quali
Jun 10, 2020
Very nice day very nice place everything was clean people were friendly staff was friendly very very well maintained
Jun 10, 2020
Really nice campground. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kayak launch into the bay was awesome. Facilities were clean and well kept. Awesome vacation....wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2020
Although campsite location is great, there is evident decline in cleanliness of the bathroom facilities. You would expect frequent cleaning in time of COVID, but cleanliness was actually much worse than before. Also showers do not work properly as some spray only cold water and some very hot (probably issue with regulator). I brought this up with one of your team members but this wasn’t fixed.
Jun 10, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay!! Bathrooms are in easily accessible locations. Bungalow was clean and made for a nice weekend since there was a bit of rain over night.
Jun 10, 2020
Beautiful pine treed area, very clean and quiet. Front desk was super accommodating with our late check out request as well. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
We had a great time, thank you so much!
Jun 09, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and helpful at the KOA in Chincoteague. The grounds were clean and tidy and the bath houses were spotless. Our site was excellent and it was one of the best camping weekends we have had. Thanks so much KOA !!
Jun 09, 2020
A long weekend of relaxing was way over due, thanks for helping us out!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
This was our second time at the Chincoteague KOA, even with the Covid mess going on we still had the best stay. The campground is so quiet and peaceful. Definitely a yearly trip for my family.
Jun 09, 2020
Great campground and stay. Staff were friendly. Bathrooms should have been cleaned more often, especially given COVID-19.
Jun 09, 2020
Park was just ramping up after being shut down due to Covid-19, but was coming online effectively. Battery died on my truck and maintenance assisted me with a jump start, which I was very thankful for!
Jun 09, 2020
First of all let me start with good stuff such as friendly staff and fast check in. Great location which is a few minutes driving from beach. The down part was bathroom cleanness and water pressure in men showers. I couldn’t take shower as anyone who flushed the toilet was stopped in the shower. You can imagine how low the pressure was, very disappointed of this part.
Jun 09, 2020
I booked four nights online, June 1-4, 2020. After a couple nights, we decided to stay another night, June 5, then another June 6. I wasn't aware at the time that we were being charged 3 times our normal weekday rate. When I asked the person at the front desk to explain, she said it was based on availability and that they were booked at 100% capacity for the weekend. False! We were ripped off.
Jun 09, 2020
I like the location and used to stay here years ago when it was Maddox Campground. I thought it was pricey for a little piece of ground, no water and no electric. There was so much smoke in the campground from the fires, I and don't understand why people want to pollute the fresh air, even having fires during the day when it is so warm out...so annoying! Pounding music and night. Good location.
Jun 09, 2020
I had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Chincoteague island! My fiancé and I took a long weekend trip there after our wedding got cancelled due to Covid. Needless to say we had the best time anyway, and were surrounded by a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. The staff at the KOA were so friendly and helpful and we will definitely be going back!!!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The cabins were a decent size for our family! They were very cleaned. We are already looking to re book again for later in the summer.
Jun 08, 2020
The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was convenient and kid friendly. The hookups all worked with no issue. I can't wait to go back
Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay and enjoy some R & R. Stayed in the RV rental. Comfy and clean. Amenities were limited understandably due to COVID, but nice to get out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. RV did not have sewer hook up and made it difficult to relax and shower like we wanted. Staff emptied tanks quickly though. Overall we would do it again.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a very nice stay and camping experience. All of the staff members that we were in contact with were helpful and great. The camp store was one of the best I have seen in awhile. Close to the beach and wildlife areas. Due to covid most attractions were still closed but did not deter us from having an enjoyable time. It was nice to hang at the campsite and explore the island.
Jun 08, 2020
Everything was terrific. The maintenance crew was so helpful each time we needed assistance with our challenging camper.
Jun 08, 2020
Very quiet and relaxing. Staff was outstanding. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2020
We stayed at site H275 which was amongst some great pine trees with lots of shade and plenty of room. Nice and quiet with views of the lighthouse. Was during pandemic but bathrooms were cleaned well daily and staff was very helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice place to stay. And people are very friendly. Loved or and will go back again.
Jun 08, 2020
Campground is well kept and staff is welcoming and friendly! Great location!!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Camped because my fiance was working. Can't wait until pool and everything is open but campground and facilities are awesome!
Jun 08, 2020
Todo fue excelente mi familia y yo la pasamos fenomenal Un muy hermoso lugar para desestresarse de tu rutina diaria.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
First time staying at a KOA resort and it will not be my last. Great place and friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2020
In love of this place , I suggest u mark the spots between others .
Jul 03, 2020
Chincoteague Island is a beautiful place to visit .
- Letty Oflynn on Google
Jul 03, 2020
I used to come here as a kid and I came back and it was great. I like it better than camping at some campgrounds with the gravelly pad sites, you just pick your own spot (if you are “primitive” camping, so get their earlyish to snag a good one). We had pretty good privacy even though there’s not a thick forest or anything, just some distance from neighbors. Nice fairly clean bathroom facilities. A dock and you can see the lighthouse. Fun things for kids to do, like a jumping spot, and pool although it was closed due to covid. Overall beautiful spot. Lots of mosquitoes!
- Gabriela Mills on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Staff and park amenities were wonderful!! Loved our stay 😁🌅 ❤️ so close to the ocean!!
- Liz Fraser on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.