Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book Now for 2020!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
All of the staff was extremely kind. Clean bathrooms and great laundromat. We loved the location close to a walking/bike trail to Assateague Island. We also thoroughly enjoyed the free trolley into town and to Assateague, the driver was so kind and friendly.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent staff, clean and well stocked restrooms and other amenities. Easy access close to park. Shuttle service great. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
Great place, real close to Assateague island park.
Oct 07, 2019
Our family of four had a great stay in Chincoteague. The campground was great, with plenty for the kids to do. Plus, there was so much to do in and around the campground. Great food and great adventures.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Large, well maintained campground. Perfect location for those wishing to attend the annual Chincoteague Pony Swim. Kid friendly activities both in and close by the campground. A little pricey but worth it.
Oct 06, 2019
Best family weekend....plus a few extra days for us. Beautiful weather....excellent music Saturday night.... Loved golf cart riding all around. Caught good crabs off of the dock...and got some large clams!!! Kids so happy at the playground...the jumping pillow was a happy kid maker!!!
Oct 05, 2019
Great time of year - great staff
Oct 05, 2019
nice
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
My husband and I stayed in the accessible deluxe cabin with my 96-year-old mother, and it was just perfect! She used the ramp with her walker and took her shower in the bathroom with its extra wide door, lots of handrails, a slight ramp, shower wand and fold down bathing bench. We rented a golf cart so she could ride around and see the rest of the campground. We all loved the screened in porch!
Oct 04, 2019
Stayed 2 nights while sightseeing. Cutely decorated for fall. Nice. Clean. Quiet.
Oct 03, 2019
We have been staying at this location for over thirty years. The upgrades are appreciated, however, when the campground was being renovated for KOA, we where told that prices would go up, but not a lot. They have doubled! We always come off season when rates at hotels are significantly lower. We may stay in a hotel on our next Fall trip to Chincoteague.
Oct 03, 2019
Our second time ,as good if not better than the first.Love KOA
Oct 03, 2019
The grounds and patio site were great. However, we were given a site in the middle of what appeared to be a high school reunion. The other campers were loud intoxicated and used abusive language for most of the stay. At 1:00 a.m., We tried to call the after hours number provided, to try and get the loud music and camp singers to adhere to quiet time but could not get anyone to answer the phone.
Oct 02, 2019
The people were awesome, I thought I would need to leave cause I lost my electric cord. Well they were right there to help me get fixed up. a totally awesome bunch of people. always helpful and nice. I loved my time there.
Oct 02, 2019
I'm not happy with my recent stay! I didn't realize that I paid a $3.50 a night "Resort Fee" until I got my receipt via email. I checked what this covers, couldn't find anything that I used or ever will use. I don't plan on staying at any KOAs from now on that charge a "Resort Fee". Also the site charge was too high for out of season, middle of the week for a just ok site. Great location though.
Oct 02, 2019
Brian was wonderful showing us the RV and helping navigate the KOA. Loved the trolley tour and the driver! The only reason I marked a star down the mattresses in the RV were horrible. It was like sleeping on a rock. I had a spare mattress pad which helped but for the price I wish the mattresses were better. The bathrooms and showers at the facility were so nice a clean. I had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Relaxing, clean, accommodating and friendly....we will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful Campground was clean and easy to get around. First night was a very loud after quiet time. Second night much better appreciated the more peaceful atmosphere.
Oct 01, 2019
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2019
The location is perfect. The facilities meticulous. The staff is polite and helpful. However the stay made us wonder about policies about safety in this modern era. I saw no sign posted about weapons and open carry in an open carry state. The number of political banners hung by campers was offensive in a family campground. One included offensive language: "Trump in 2020. No more Bullshit."
Sep 30, 2019
We came for the CHS reunion.
Sep 30, 2019
Great folks at the reception room, excellent shopette, wonderful stay overall. The concert was amazing, we're sure to book again to enjoy great rock '80's tunes again when that band comes back.
Sep 30, 2019
Only bad can say is that said no 30 amp full hookup only 50 amp. Was not true. Charged more for 50 amp sites than would have for 30 amp full hookup. Deceptive practice.
Sep 30, 2019
Very comfortable, fun, and lots of amenities! Parking is available right next to the tent sites which was nice. We weren't ready to leave, but we're anxious to come back in the near future!
Sep 29, 2019
Friendly easy check in. Site 257 was nice with lighthouse view. Close to bathhouse. Clean showers and laundry.
Sep 29, 2019
Other than the mosquitoes, the stay was great
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great camp sites, friendly staff, ultra clean bathrooms. Terrific location. I will be back!
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was friendly. Site was large and flat. All hookups worked well. The camp store was well stocked. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Only complaint would be low water pressure in bathroom shower.
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful well maintained campground. Friendly helpful staff and many amenities. Excellent value. I highly recommend this campground!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2019
A heads up, site 259 power pedestal cover Jerry rigged with one deck screw of undeterminable length, 3 missing cover screws. High risk of exposure to live parts- 250 volts for 50 amp service.
Sep 24, 2019
Loved the site overlooking the marsh.
Sep 24, 2019
This is a great camp ground. Its is well maintained and the bathrooms are nice and super clean. The staff is really nice and very helpful. While i really think this is mostly a moture nature issue the was a lot of Mosquitoes, all around the dog walk area, in my opinon becuase of the drainage ditch. Some mosquitoe dunks, put into the drainage or a gand held fogger would help a lot
Sep 24, 2019
Great friendly professional staff, Very well kept and clean.
Sep 24, 2019
Pleasant stay at Chincoteague KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were attractive and well maintained. Mosquitos were plentiful & hungry, but that’s to be expected camping adjacent to marshes.�
Sep 24, 2019
We enjoyed our weekend stay at Chincoteague Island KOA so much that we plan on returning next year for a week. Great location on the island, close to everything...restaurants, the lighthouse, the beach and so much more. We really enjoyed our level site under the trees! Excellent staff, extremely accommodating. Facilities clean and and conveniently located throughout the campground. 5 Stars!!
Sep 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We will come back again.
Sep 23, 2019
We love this campground and plan to come back next year with a larger group of folks
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was amazing!!! Can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful campground. Lots of mosquitoes, but that is a Chincoteague thing!! Looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 23, 2019
Only complaint was lot 304 had trees in front of it so I had to back in like a hairpin. Also water line was to far from site so I had to go buy a new water line. Other than that great visit.
Nov 13, 2019
Excellent camp ground, perfect location, modern, clean facilities. Will be going back every year.
- Steve Ramsey on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Can't wait to visit in 2020
- Kimberley Stokes on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Great campground. Beautiful scenery. Nice staff. Clean facilities.
- Anna Stapowicz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.