Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Opening May 2020, start planning to Make Your Way Out!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Stayed on Columbus Day weekend and attended the Chincoteague Oyster Festival at Toms Cove. The KOA ran a shuttle to and from the event which was so convenient. The campground has nice amenities and well kept. I would stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
It was great!
Oct 15, 2019
We love this location. It has a stunning vista of Assateague and fun amenities like the bouncing pillow, hammocks, and safari tents. We were there during Halloween, and the programs were delightful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The one disappointment for us was that there's little management can or will do against very noisy groups before 11pm. Please adjust quiet hours or set noise limits.
Oct 14, 2019
This is the third time renting a cabin at KOA. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. It is nice to see new additions to the campground each time we come. My only concerns this time was the lack of hot water. We washed dishes and ended up with cold showers. This was not ideal. The second is the location of the new swings. I will request a cabin away from these next time. :)
Oct 14, 2019
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff, clean facilities the only one thing was a street light directly over our site (181) causing our tent to be very bright when it came time to sleep. Maybe turning that light away or relocating closer to road intersection from the tent platform toward the street would help reduce the amount of light. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Oct 14, 2019
Great camp ground. Cabin was clean and well equipped.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
You’re the Hyatt of KOA’s I’ve stayed in. I’d trade the tv for a frig through.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
All was great except people on golf carts were crazy. Too fast, driving very aggressively, children driving.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Fantastic place for families of all ages
Oct 14, 2019
I've tent camped for 25yrs, that was my first and last time at a koa. The bathrooms are very clean which is nice. The sites are packed together so tightly it's ridiculous, there were pieces of trash all over. Why is there no group site? There was a HUGE group of people together who set up multiple fire rings and a karaoke complete with spotlight and microphones blaring caterwauling singing���
Oct 14, 2019
The “security” is is joke. If there is anyone at the guardhouse, and there rarely was, it was a 12 year old. Why are large camper vans allowed to show up and park at midnight?
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great Weekend. Attended Oyster Festival. KOA Troller took us to Festival n brought Driver was very nice. Front desk also very nice. Will return. My granddaughters are the ones laughing and face on the plate . Will be back
Oct 14, 2019
Clean,all hookups,quiet,but not alot to do. Great for kids.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very enjoyable, employees were great.
Oct 12, 2019
Came with a rally and were exceptionally well taken care of! Excellent trolly tour (and driver). Helpful, good humored staff. Awesome rec hall. Level pull-through. Well-kept dog park �.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
I believe the ground water was high and prevented me from dumping my tanks both at my site and the dump station
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Smiles and welcoming words everywhere, helpful and responsive staff, nice sites, wonderfully clean and spacious restrooms. What’s not to like?
Oct 12, 2019
The campground is lovely, well-run, and our group had a very nice time there. Thanks for a great four days!
Oct 12, 2019
Extremely nice campground! Can’t say enough about the staff! Always going beyond the call with their customers. We had such a great time with our Chinook Club and want to give this campground a big shout “THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES”!!!!
Oct 12, 2019
I was with the chinook camping club and we all had a great time
Oct 12, 2019
My Family and I had a wonderful stay at this location...Customer service was great... Bathhouses were very clean... Location is absolutely perfect... the only thing I would say and trust me it is very minor, the sites are a little close to each other... However, that will not effect our return... We will be back...
Oct 12, 2019
Housekeeping of the grounds left a great deal to be desired, no pickup at sites after campers left, garbage not picked up timely. Dog poop bag dispenser ‘s not kept filled, full bags in can not dumped. Entire campground very dusty, campground sprayed with no notice.
Oct 11, 2019
Fabulous! The staff is the best. Working with Danielle, Brian and Heather was a joy for our club. The Trolley driver John is priceless. His kindness and knowledge of the area made it perfect for our senior camping group. Only inconvenience was the distance on some sites to the water hook-ups.
Oct 11, 2019
I love the facility but I was not happy that the premium sites, that we pay a lot for where not prepared. I was where not happy that the pad was not swept and the chiminea was so full of soot that when the wind blow it was all over the place. The patio furniture, and not only my site but others, was all over the place, not neat at all.
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent staff and facilities.
Oct 11, 2019
One of the best KOAs we have spent time in.
Oct 10, 2019
Just a quick stay in a Deluxe Cabin. Everything in great condition, and the location on the island was super.
Oct 09, 2019
We loved our deluxe cabin. The staff was excellent.
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly staff. We loved the trolly ride and riding our bikes to the local shops.
Oct 09, 2019
We will definitely come back, when we come to Chincoteague again.
Oct 08, 2019
The Staff is amazing I couldn’t have asked for me. However, we accidentally moved from the Safari tent we booked in July to a cabin with out our consent or prior knowledge before arriving. The cabins are sufficient for many it is not the experience we were expected nor paid for. The standard bed in the cabin is uncomfortable and difficult for my 6’5 husband. Not the anniversary we planned for.
Oct 08, 2019
The staff were wonderful and the accommodations were great! So many things to do on the camp ground itself and the surrounding area! Absolutely loved our time there!
Oct 08, 2019
We love Chincoteague Island KOA campground. The campground is very well kept. Bathrooms are clean and spacious. We will definitely return next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice campground all staff were pleasant and helpful. Will stay again if in area. One thought would be mark the roads, difficult to see where you are in dark. Also not sure if roads are one way or not
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very well kept campground. Restrooms were very clean throughout entire week. Staff very friendly. Sites were a little tight with sewer lines from next site right at our patio. Otherwise stay was enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. The camp sites and bath facilities were very clean and functional. The only negative is that most of the sites are too close together and many do not have trees or other foliage between the sites or around the sites. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The trolley driver, John(?) was very nice and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Great site and wonderful hosts.
Oct 07, 2019
Everyone on staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and the resort-style upgrades made the four days we were there truly delightful.
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Couldn’t ask for a better visit to the island. We would get here again and again.
Mar 09, 2020
So much fun!
- Angie Davis-Wagner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.