Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Very nice and peaceful
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome place to stay with friends and family! Staff was super friendly and helpful and the campground was amazingly clean with beautiful views and close proximity to everything you might need. Highly recommend
Oct 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time Kayaking and Biking. Campground clean and everyone was very helpful and nice. We will be returning :)
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers & good wi-fi. Close to local attractions. The only issue I had was the lack of cable at campsites. Cable only at delux patio sites and in cabines.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice renovations Very quiet
Oct 03, 2017
The cleanest most organized campsite I've ever been to.
Oct 03, 2017
Pleasant staff; clean facility; wonderful area. So pleased since it was our first time camping.
Oct 03, 2017
We loved the new upgrade from the old Maddock. However we did not appreciate being around our camp fire when your truck sprayed (insects) the area unannounced. We also heard about a water park being added and am against it. We really enjoy the peace and quiet.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first stay here. Everything was wonderful. The staff was all extremely friendly. They even had a small gift for my daughter as I had mentioned upon booking that it was my daughters birthday and she had chosen to camp for her celebration. In comparison to other campgrounds in the area, this was our favorite. Thank you for a great stay!!!
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a phenomenal time. The staff were wonderful, the views were amazing, and the campgrounds were clean and organized. We're definitely going back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
OMG we had a blast ! Your KOA wa so clean that is a BIG + We are in the begging stages of organizing a family get together for 2018. We will be back for sure. We loved it and will definitely spread the word ð
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. We especially appreciated the numerous bathrooms/shower houses and how well kept they were.
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the facility. Great location.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff at the Chincoteague KOA were very helpful everyone from the front desk clerk at checkin, the gentleman that followed us to our site to assist in getting my Travel trailer situated on the site, the people providing security rounds and the staff at the camp store! We will definitely be returning. The only improvement would be to shield the NE campsites from McDonalds intense bright lights.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice & clean place. Some people play obnoxious music. Quite expensive for a bare tent site. People walk dogs in the grass for setting up tents. They should be urged to use the specified area for letting their dogs relieve themselves. Park apparently does not enforce the camper limit. There were 4 carloads of kids camping right next to me. With the place fairly empty I didn't like that.
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed only one night for driving break. Will definitely come back. Only five hours from New Jersey Shore area. Camp ground was beautiful, peaceful and very clean. Bathrooms, showers and structures were brand new. We also appreciated the security guard at gate enterance.
Sep 29, 2017
The weather was beautiful, and we enjoyed the pool.. We were so glad we could launch our kayaks right at the campground instead of finding a launch farther from Assateague. We saw many other campers crabbing from the new pier. We loved watching the lighthouse at night from our campfire. My husband even was able to fly his kite in the field by the bay. Nice new laundry facilities and bathhouse!
Sep 28, 2017
The mosquitos on Assateague were a disaster, but other than that, we very much enjoyed our stay. Beautiful place!
Sep 28, 2017
One of the best we have stayed in. Great little town as well with lots to see & do. Staff was constantly available and working to keep things neat and clean. A+
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice place!
Sep 27, 2017
Clear and well taken care of and the sites were large with plenty of room to park tow vehicle.
Sep 27, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time camping here. The staff was professional and friendly. The bathrooms were cleaned every day. They also had a truck spray for mosquitoes. Our kids had fun at the pool and on the bounce pillow. It was relaxing and quiet in the evenings too. We will definitely come back here next year.
Sep 27, 2017
I have been staying at this campground for 13 years. This was my first time staying since the new ownership. I have to say I was very disappointed in the staff. I was at the campground about 1 1/2 hours prior to check in time and was told that I would be charged 25.00 if I wanted to do this. It was off season and there were very few people staying in the primitive tent sites. Very sad
Sep 26, 2017
Had an awesome time!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Site and restrooms very clean. Staff very helpfully. Enjoyed Wi-Fi and pool. Only problem was TV reception. Really need cable through Campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Relaxing family vacation. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The beach and natural preserve are wonderful. The mosquitoes on the other hand are unbearable (we're still scratching). This KOA is more of a stand out with respect to service. I was pleased with the security guard & cleanlines. The pool needs updating (chipping & peeling floor). The convenience store could use some variety. Frozen section looked aged. Overall very nice campground!
Sep 25, 2017
The Island was very nice!! The mosquitos not so much!! Never knew it was so bad!! Doubt we ever go back because of it! The KOA was nice and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Bathrooms are new and spotless. Sites are a little close to each other but it's still quiet at night. Staff is very friendly. We will certainly come back.
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed for a long weekend but the campground was neat and clean, a lot of fun amenities and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was perfect, simple but in great condition. We were very happy and will definitely come back.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and a great town. Will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2017
very nice, had a patio site wish i knew it was not in the trees, the sites were 10-15 degrees cooler under the trees. But besides that everything was great. If they can put some patio sites in the tree area that would be great.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Sites were a little small and close together but luckily we were on an end site and there wasnât anyone next to us. We will definitely be staying here again!
Sep 25, 2017
very nice facility. People bending over backwards to be helpful. Enjoyed the stay. Weather was perfect too (I know KOA cant control that).....but stay was great!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay and people so nice! Thank your for spreading out the tent people in the power section. My boys had so much fun. Love all the improvements to the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean restrooms. Would have appreciated a location to do dishes and water for primative sites. Appreciated mosquito control.
Sep 25, 2017
Had a really nice site. It was very relaxing and peaceful this weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice. It was quiet without alot of golf cart traffic, which we like! The bath houses were exceptionally clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The only negative was our pull through site was narrow. If the trailer next to us had not been positioned as far over as it was, we would have had to build our campfire just outside our door. We will be returning in a week for a longer stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals