Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Opening May 2020, start planning to Make Your Way Out!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
We love your campground but the bed in our RV was terrible I definately will not get another RV rental. Thanks
Oct 21, 2019
Disappointed with the planned activities such as arts and crafts (Just coloring pages printed off of the internet) and a riddle race was only 10 stupid jokes not really geared for kids and boring for adults. Trick or treat was fun for kids. Overall experience was nice and my family will be back again.
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was wonderful as usual. The stay was fun and painless. Would like more variety of wine in the store especially local or VA wines.
Oct 21, 2019
Terrific
Oct 21, 2019
Clean, friendly people. Was a great place to stay,
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We loved our time at Chincoteage KOA. The campground was really nice and clean, and pet friendly. The Halloween events were really fun. And we got to see the pony round-up even though we didn't know it was scheduled.
Oct 21, 2019
Entire group loved the location, amenities and activities offered. We're already talking about re-visiting in the future. Some minor things for primitive campers, provide information about where to obtain water (we found an empty RV site and filled water containers), dispose of trash (outside of pick-up service) and grey water disposal (for dish washing). Thank you, see you again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everything about this KOA was fantastic from the very friendly and helpful staff to the activities for kids, nice level sites and super clean bathroomsz We came the weekend of the Halloween Haunted House, trick or treating and hayride. I would highly recommend this KOA, one of the best we’ve stayed in.
Oct 20, 2019
Campground very lovely. Staff friendly. We stayed end of season so nice and quiet until end of stay Halloween festivities! Do wish the Kayak launch was improved. We have our own kayaks that we brought but really don't feel comfortable launching from dock. usually just slide in from sloping launch. This one. unless high high tide is just muck so never did Kayak. Disappointed,
Oct 20, 2019
Our stay was great. Very friendly, clean and a bike ride away to everything including the beach. Nice level site with no problems getting in or out. Thank You all at KOA Chincoteague
Oct 20, 2019
Another great stay at a great KOA.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
This is the perfect get away for us. Love Chincoteague abd this campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice campground, nice large spaces, great hook-ups (perfect cable and cellular reception). Friendly staff, clean, modern facilities. Surrounded by water. Shuttle and city buses run regularly - but stores and restaurants within walking distance. Great stay - Will Return.
Oct 17, 2019
Very positive. Great location
Oct 17, 2019
Nice place. Lots of trees. Gravel sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Monday, october 14th I had a giant and deep poddle from my staircase through the side of my cabin (bungalow B11) and called in to report. I was aware that was caused by mother nature. In fact not at all. It is your land that is not well leveled and need some attention to get this fix. In addition, I had to drag the picnic table to be able to empty the bungalow. So unconvienient let me say.
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice stay. The place was very friendly and accommodating. Let me Use the activity center for yoga. Also, grounds and bathrooms were very clean. ;-)
Oct 17, 2019
It was great can't wait for next year the customer service was great the people were great the cabin was great we will be back
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed Columbus Day weekend and a few days beyond. Super full over the weekend. Neighborhood kids obviously having a great time trick or treating. Only down side was the smoke from 300 campfires. Super relaxing after most people cleared out Monday. Would return again in the off season!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great staff and beautiful site.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Campground is in lovely & convenient location, staff is terrific, & the facility is well-kept & has a lot to offer. However, sites are just too close together. Picnic tables are literally ~ 5 ft from neighbor's sewer hookup - which is pretty disgusting & definitely a deterrent for eating outside. Also, fire pits are too close to neighboring sites. Our rig was FILLED with fumes from campfires.
Oct 16, 2019
Too much noise-loud campers, firecrackers, hot rods.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice people
Oct 16, 2019
Buen trabajo todo bien organizado
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice weekend, they had trick or treat for the kids,place was full everyone was having a great time
Oct 15, 2019
always great here. Just hoping you put in new utility sink outside bathrooms for dishes. One has been missing for a few years.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time in the safari tent @ the Chincoteague KOA! The room was comfortable & cozy. We had rain one night but there was no leaking! I will say we had our seafood festival trays stollen from our picnic table which was disappointing but otherwise we felt safe. We kept our valuables locked in our car since there was no way to lock the tent when we were away. Will definitely stay again
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
First time at this koa and we enjoyed the stay very much.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful views and easy beach access!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We loved our time there. Minus the coastal flooding.
Oct 15, 2019
Sites are really tight. They are expensive for what you get. Staff was nice. Campground seemed pretty clean and well maintained.
Oct 15, 2019
Our family stayed in a Safire tent and loved every minute of our stay!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a bungalow which was in a mud hole! We should have gotten a discount. We had a hard time parking and walking around.
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for the first time last week (10/06/2019) for 5 days. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins. The cabin was spotless and were very comfortable and will sleep 6. The staff is extremely helpful and if you need anything, just ask. We are already figuring out our reservations for next year!! This KOA is TOP NOTCH, you won't be disappointed!!!
Oct 15, 2019
This was our first time at Chincoteague KOA and 3rd overall trip since getting into the RV’ing world. Staff were pleasant and campground clean. Spots were a little tight, but if you took your time no issues. Close to everything we like at the island. Will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time all staff were friendly and helpfully. Cant wait to come back.
Mar 09, 2020
So much fun!
- Angie Davis-Wagner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.