Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
I requested a shady spot and got a bare field. When I asked they corrected it quickly. Very helpful staff. The only complaint were the 3 drunk young guys tearing around on a golf cart at night. Food truck made a great breakfast sandwich. Sandy pony donuts right at the entrance. Friendly people
Jun 26, 2017
It's very clean, customer service is great, the store has lots of supplies in case something was forgotten. Bathrooms always were clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Quit and clean. had a peaceful stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Campgrounds are clean and safe, brand new bathrooms and the staff is very helpful and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff nice upgrade nice trolley ride clean
Jun 25, 2017
Loved our stay. No complaints Beautiful bath houuses. Lots to do.
Jun 25, 2017
We had the best time! The campground was fabulous. People were friendly and inviting, very clean and well maintained, very close to Assateague, within walking distance to some cute and delicious restaurants as well as shops, fun colors, and nice amenities.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Quiet, spacious, level sites and clean, up to date facilities, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and relaxing campground. The town is quiet and friendly and Assateague Island is right there and a great park and beach. We wish we could stay longer! We DEFINITELY we be back!!
Jun 25, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the campground! Very friendly staff and tons of things for kids to do!
Jun 25, 2017
We had such a great time!
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time. We loved it. All the workers were so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed staying at your KOA. The camp ground was clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
More washers & dryers would be nice but bath house is large and clean
Jun 24, 2017
New bath houses are great. Water pressure and drainage needs work. Lights on office need to be dimmed at night. Way to bright. Didn't like the fact we paid considerably more a night for the same sight we got with Maddox but only had one electric outlet.love the extended pool hours.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice location and great views of the sound. Well maintained property and very nice people.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Fantastic Koa! Staff was so nice! Thank you! We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very polite and helpful. Very clean and comfortable bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2017
Great location, great staff, great hospitality. We'll be back next year.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was new and exstremely clean. The staff was friendly and more than helpful. It's the nicest campground that I've ever stayed in.I would recommend it to everyone .
Jun 24, 2017
Nice mid-week stay. Should have a channel listing for park cable.
Jun 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Chincoteaque KOA. All of the bathhouses and cottages were brand new. The sites were large and we had a great view of the lighthouse. Located very close to the entrance to Assateague. They recently finished a pier and have kyak rentals. The staff was very friendly. Based on what we were told they will be adding a lot more to the campground.We will definitely return
Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful KOA!!!! Everything was clean and looked great. Staff was wonderful. Definitely will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
This was a very nice KOA! The staff was amazing all were friendly and very helpful!! Only complaint I could have was the extreme amount of mosquitos in the area but the KOA was spraying each day for them!
Jun 21, 2017
The place was nice and clean. People were friendly. I lot a thing to do specially for kids.
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed in one of the brand new cabins. It was beautiful and so clean! The shared bathroom facilities were the cleanest I've seen at a campground! We had a problem in our cabin our last night, the staff was super helpful, took our issue very seriously and offered a generous resolution. I was very impressed with the staff's attitudes and even though we had an issue, we will be back. Very peaceful
Jun 21, 2017
Campground staff friendly and helpful.We had a electrical problem inside our RV. Maintenance guy came and helped.(Thanks Mike!! )Been coming to this campground for over 30 years.Came as a child know bringing our children back.
Jun 21, 2017
I was very hesitant to stay at a KOA. Two years ago, we stayed at a KOA in Luray, Va and we had an awful experience. This KOA had good reviews, so we decided to give it a try. The workers were very friendly and the security at the front gate made me feel safe. The sites are a little small and we didn't have that much room to park our truck. I loved the lighthouse view. We will return!
Jun 21, 2017
Reviews are mixed for camping in Chincoteague so we chose the newly renovated KOA since KOA is a known standard and this campground met our standards. It's in good shape, friendly and courteous staff, and plenty of room to get in and out of sights. This campground provides perfect access to Assateague Island via a bike path.
Jun 21, 2017
We love all the new improvements. Can't wait for cable and see you again soon.
Jun 20, 2017
The facility's and bath houses were spotless. My only complaint is that the sites are very tight with trees and can hard to negotiate. Two separate campers hit trees with their campers while trying to get into their lots during my stay. Some trees should be removed and/or staff should be more knowledgeable about what size campers can actual fit on certain lots.
Jun 20, 2017
Workers drove to fast on golf cart,continuous dust from them,needs speed limit signs,children liked bounce pillow
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in one of your new cottage it! It was very nice and clean! We loved it! We would like to suggest that you install some kind of hooks on the wall, though, because we had a hard time finding places to hang our wet towels. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed Friday to Monday, very clean, the workers extremely nice and helpful. Can't wait to go vack
Jun 20, 2017
Love the cleanliness of the entire campground
Jun 20, 2017
Very good start but work needs to be done. I'd update website so people understand many of the amenities you list are not currently available. Also, many sites are extremely "dirty". I'm sure you needed to bring in fill dirt to make sites level but some shells, stones or grass needs to be put down in some places. I spent too much time sweeping out my camper.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean , beautiful and close to the beach.
Jun 20, 2017
Really good, nice new bathhouses. The only complaint is that it seemed to take an hour to clean the bathrooms each time, which seems excessive, although I appreciated how clean they were.
Jun 20, 2017
We had an awesome time at KOA Chincoteague, VA!! Bath houses were clean, pool was beautiful and staff members we very helpful. We'll definitely be back this season.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and accommodating
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful and pleasant. Park is very tidy and great facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, nice and friendly Campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms dirty, no toilet paper in any stalls on Sunday a.m. at 10:00. Poop in three stalls in the restroom by the office.
Jun 20, 2017
We do not like the fact that you can't reserve a specific site. The drain in the ladies bath house at the office is not in a location that will drain the floor. My wife walked through water for three days. The good part is being able to ride our trikes from the camp ground to Assateague with ease.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean. All employees were very nice. THe bad, site 113 had the picnic table on an exposed septic tank,not cool. There were much better lots that we were not given. Would have liked some shade.
Jun 20, 2017
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and each canpground on Chincoteague. This is by far the best campground I have ever been to. It's well laid out, impeccably clean, staff is courteous and goes above and beyond for its guest, and the facilities are top notch.
Jun 20, 2017
The facilities at this KOA were clean and well kept. The problem was that our tent site area had way to many sites in too small of a space. In addition our neighbors put up multiple tents on a single site making a bad situation even worse. This made for zero privacy and comfort. Because of this we left the KOA a night early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals