Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2018
The weather was perfect for this trip. It was a refreshing get away. With it being as the season winding down it wasnt crowded. The most peaceful trip in 20 years
Oct 08, 2018
It was wonderful. Rode our bikes all over the town, through the park on the trails and along the beach. The KOA was very nice, the staff was excellent!
Oct 08, 2018
Safari tent was awesome! Would recommend to anyone who wants to camp without the hassle of setting up a tent. Very nice!
Oct 08, 2018
Women's bathhouse did not get cleaned every day across from office. Toilet and floors dirty. People do not observe quiet hours being louid and allow dogs to bark. There is no one to report this annoying activity to at the time. Been staying here while Maddox owned and first time since KOA purchase. Impressed with improvements and cleanllness otherwise. Waterpark should be free to guests.
Oct 06, 2018
SITES are on the smaller size with little room for parking
Oct 06, 2018
Enjoyed the campground but my individual campsite was very tight especially based on the fact that the stay was “after high season” & the campground was almost empty as my stay was Tuesday till Friday. The restroom facilities were nice & very clean, but I wish the showers had more pressure to rinse off soap & shampoo. Very weak stream of water.
Oct 06, 2018
Awesome week. Super clean grounds and bathrooms as well. Quiet as well but it was off season and don't believe that we would want to stay during in season due to sites very close. Pool was still open which was great. Pet owners very good about cleaning up. No poop anywhere! Definitely would recommend and stay again this time in fall.
Oct 06, 2018
2nd stay nice campground, good wifi
Oct 05, 2018
It was just great!
Oct 05, 2018
A beautiful campground close to the ocean. Spacious suites.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Great location,. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. WiFi connected but with no internet connection during most of our stay.
Oct 04, 2018
It was my first stay at Koa campground and I was very impressed. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Location is awesome. Very close by bike to Assateague Island or Maddox street. I will come back.
Oct 03, 2018
Have stayed at that campground for over thirty years. Love the location and also love all of the improvements that you have made-particularly the bathhouses. We are concerned, however, with the increase in the price. We were assured when the campground was purchased, that pricing would not change a lot. We understand the increase for the upgrades, but think that 50% is high.
Oct 03, 2018
Lovely campground that is very convenient to both Assateague Island and Chincoteague. We loved our super site, especially the glider. All the facilities were clean. One wish is that there was more activities offered through the Activities Center. An evening campfire would have been nice.
Oct 03, 2018
Nice campground. Conveniently located. Site was small for our coach.
Oct 03, 2018
Roomy Spaces, Great Location. Super clean restrooms and as always friendly service.
Oct 03, 2018
Just perfect.
Oct 03, 2018
Very clean. Nice amenities. Safari Tents were well appointed
Oct 02, 2018
Campground was great. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms which is VERY important to me lol! The only reason I didn’t give a perfect score is because I believe the campground and island is probably a tad more fun mid-summer. The kids got a little bored the last day or so. But we would definitely come back!
Oct 02, 2018
Staff was outstanding and very helpful. Great weather and great tour on KOA Trolley..
Oct 02, 2018
Its new, its clean, the Staff is friendly and helpful. I love that you can ask for a certain campsite snd they will try to accommodate you! Love this camp ground!
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. No issues at all. We'll be back next year for sure!
Oct 01, 2018
We love that this campground has special weekends. We went during the music festival, which was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly. The one thing that this campground could do to improve would be to grate their gravel lanes. It is hard to cruise around on the golf cart or bicycles with all of the dips and bumps. Besides that our stay was perfect.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
It was ok still couldn't set up satellite antenna because of trees
Oct 01, 2018
It was great, the site we stayed at was the largest one that I ever had on a KOA campground. The grounds were very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful when I had a small problem with my travel trailer and gave me information about an rv repair center which I could buy the part. The place was to far, there is a small local place on the island that had the part, which saved me the drive.
Oct 01, 2018
The campground was very clean and very well put together. I liked where it was located and the setup and the sites themselves. Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and very accommodating. Our pole light at our tent site never worked but maintenance tried to fix it and was just unable to. Other than that, it was a very pleasant weekend.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. The campground is very well maintained and there was frequent spraying for the pesky mosquitos. Sites are nice and flat, the fire rings are wonderful as they can be moved. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. The play areas were also well equipped. The waterpark was closed due to end of season/rain. The dog park and walk area were both well stocked with bags
Sep 30, 2018
Very quiet. Weather was so so. Staff very courteous. Lettered rows need to be clearly marked!
Sep 29, 2018
Great place! We will be back next year!
Sep 29, 2018
Nous avons adoré les tentes safari, très grandes et les lits sont très confortables. Un superbe camping!
Sep 28, 2018
Good accomodations for the two of us can't imagine seven really liked the cabin but the portch needs a table or two love the pool and cornhole but the schuffelle board needs to be updated and or replaced with final thank you for an enjoyable stay
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay the Chincoteague KOA Camp Ground. The Staff all deserves a A+ for their service and friendliness. A heads up make sure you have plenty of Mosquito spray ! But I did see someone in a truck spraying !
Sep 27, 2018
Our cabin had everything we needed, was clean, organized, and pleasant. We liked sitting on the porch in the evening with a view of the lighthouse, rocking on the glider. It was quiet in the campground even though nearly all the spaces were full, and everyone (our neighbors and the staff) were friendly. It was relaxing and cozy. We truly enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Cabins are great! Nice and clean with everything you need!
Sep 27, 2018
The safari tent was awesome and the staff was very friendly, thanks!
Sep 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. LOVED the patio sites! Plus they sprayed each night for mosquitos which is a huge plus!! Didn't get one bite at the campground. Maui Jacks looks like fun for the kids and young at heard. Love the dock that you can walk out on.
Sep 26, 2018
Great employees ,clean facilities. Level lots and everything is close to the KOA. The only bad thing I can think of and they were bad at the time we went were the mosquitoes. Even bathed in repellant they bit through clothing!
Sep 26, 2018
Water/Electric tent sites are too small/close together. Luckily, our visit was off season, so it no crowds. Bathroom was clean, but handicapped shower 2nd showerhead wouldn't work, and one of the toilet stall's door wouldn't latch. Kids enjoyed the playground and bounce pillow. Mobile bug-spraying truck was loud and surprising, but seemed effective. Overall, it was a pleasant stay
Sep 26, 2018
Thank you we had a very relaxing weekend and look forward to staying at Chincoteague Island KOA again. The campsites and all the facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff we met were friendly and helpful. All in all it was a wonderful experience.
Sep 26, 2018
Stepped in dog poop twice, maybe start getting on pet owners more about cleaning up after their dogs.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
We love staying here! The staff is always so friendly and the campground is always very clean.
Sep 26, 2018
It was great. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 25, 2018
Phenomenal! Staff was friendly, competent, and went out of their way to meet a request we made for a safety item. The grounds are immaculate. One negative; a truck came through on Saturday afternoon spraying for insects. Couldn't that be done at a less crowded time?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals