Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Opening May 2020, start planning to Make Your Way Out!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!! Grounds are well kept and very clean. Will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
Oct 28, 2019
I stayed here because of a hunting trip and the campground was a cheaper alternative to a hotel. For anyone trying to get an early night sleep I wouldn’t recommend it. Lots of activity until the 11:00 quiet time and even after 11:00 several people continued to make a huge racket without anyone coming to enforce the noise rule. Would be a fun place for family, but outdoorsmen should go to a hotel
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
As always, we had a great stay. Love being there. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I only hope that the prices remain reasonable as the other campgrounds purchased by Sun have gotten ridiculously expensive.
Oct 28, 2019
First of all and most important, the staff was super friendly and helpful - they really seem to enjoy their job which makes campers feel welcome and allows campers to enjoy their vacation or time off. That, you just don't see often enough!!!
Oct 28, 2019
The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. The campground was well maintained. The restrooms were well maintained. This was a very nice campground with lot's of amenities. I will definitely be coming back.
Oct 28, 2019
Very Nice KOA and the staff were wonderful
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Great employees made our stay very comfortable
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
It was good, no issues
Oct 27, 2019
Même si nous sommes arrivés juste après la tempête Hector, le personnel du camping a fait tout son possible pour satisfaire a nos demandes. Nous avons finalement passé un beau séjour avec la tranquillité et la mer toute proche. Merci ce fut un plaisir.
Oct 26, 2019
Arrived to pouring rain, 40 mph winds and flooded tent area. Instead of pitching our tent, we stayed in the safari tent for 3 nights and LOVED it! We were dry and cozy and had a fantastic trip!
Oct 26, 2019
We had a great stay , the amenities and staff were great ! loved the nearby nature preserve and wild ponies . the light house view was a bonus.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice and relaxing great time of year to visit. Plan on returning.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Great time
Oct 25, 2019
Cabin was very clean and the staff was friendly. The AC/heat didn't work and an access under the cabin was removed -- perhaps someone was investigating before our reservation. The weather was nice so I didn't fuss about it; it was just a but chilly at night.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly! The free trolly tour of the island Was fun and informative. Halloween for the kids was a very fun event that my grandkids loved! Other than the rain it was very enjoyable. My wife and I will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2019
I've been coming to Chincoteague for years since 1998 it's a beautiful place and now with KOA its even better my husband loved the Safari Tent he loved that it has a very comfortable bed and he doesn't have to sleep on the floor like he used to when we brought our own tent he is so happy with the Safari tents and he will not have any excuse to come back soon, also bathrooms are new and very clean.
Oct 23, 2019
Stay was good. Charges for pet friendly bungalow were not clear upfront when booking online
Oct 23, 2019
It a lovely campground. The staff keeps everything clean, the front desk staff is helpful, and all community amenities are in good working order.
Oct 23, 2019
Excellent stay! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Outstanding KOA with plenty to do in the area
Oct 22, 2019
We loved being a part of the Trick or Treat weekend! A relaxed, enjoyable family event. Super location close to Assateague Island. Difficult to get dogs out for walk due to our very flooded site following torrential rain. Perhaps some fill might help? Enjoyed our stay, though. Hope to be back.
Oct 22, 2019
I wish I could've stayed for longer than 2 nights. Robin had to help me a couple times, and she was FANTASTIC! The deluxe cabin was super clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend to others.
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was amazing. John the trolley driver was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We will definitely be back again
Oct 22, 2019
Absolutely loved it. Had a great time. Definitely going back
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly staff, clean bath houses, super clean and high quality bungalows, reasonably priced, and great location!
Oct 22, 2019
Have stayed there many times over the years even before it became a KOA. Very nice campground and great location. New owners have made some good improvements (mainly the bathhouses) however rates and fees are a bit excessive. Not sure it is worth the expense.
Oct 22, 2019
This was our 1st visit and really enjoyed our weekend there. We will definitely return.
Oct 22, 2019
It was a very nice stay at the KOA of Chincoteague. Very clean campground and the staff is very helpful!!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
This stay was for my 44th birthday and we did the little island of horror and it was amazing. We stayed in the safari tents and our friends did also. Decorating our site and all of it was great. Staff was amazing we will be back!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was great. Our children enjoyed the trick or treating and the hayride. I definitely will be coming back.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I stayed in a tent site with water and electric for four nights. The staff was very accommodating to my requests for a hammock friendly site. The bathroom facilities were kept extremely clean during our entire stay. I look forward to returning next year.
Oct 22, 2019
Other than the site we were in was so low that when it rained we were standing in 6 inches of water (302) everything else was great. In the bathroom the toilet distensor would let the paper down
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We love coming to the KOA in Chincoteague. The entire staff there is friendly, attentive and professional. Our Cabin was immaculate. The bathrooms are always clean and are stocked with soap and TP. We always feel welcome, safe, and cared for here. Thank you for another awesome stay! We will see you soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Stay was amazing! Clean cabin and lots to do. We will def come back!
Oct 21, 2019
Mar 09, 2020
So much fun!
- Angie Davis-Wagner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.