Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Everything was great except bathhouse needs cleaned more often. The speed limit needs to be lowered to 5 mph!
Jul 15, 2018
He’d great time, very spacious site we were on. Very friendly staff especially the trolley driver who is very friendly, polite and goes way out of his way to make sure you’re feeling welcomed.
Jul 15, 2018
cabin and bathrooms were clean. Need to have recycling available on site.
Jul 15, 2018
We’ve camped with a tent twice and returned to stay at a deluxe cabin which has two bedrooms, full kitchen, full bathroom, Wifi, tv, and AC and can fit seven people. It was a awesome experience. I highly recommend the deluxe cabin and the water park. Love all the updates the resort has done. We’ll be back next July.
Jul 15, 2018
I simply love the service, grounds and atmosphere that Chibcoteague embodies. These guys got it right!
Jul 15, 2018
Liked our camp site, clean, well managed to a point, but very unhappy with the lack of management to handle noise made by campers well after 11pm. Loud talk, music and profanity went unchecked well after midnight.
Jul 14, 2018
The campground was absolutely one of the best places we've ever stayed. It was very peaceful, clean, and beautiful. The employees were all very friendly and helpful if needed. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The KOA was first class. The staff was very nice and the facilities were well kept. The only minor item was the amount of consent barking of so many dogs during the day and into the evening.
Jul 13, 2018
Super friendly Staff and its one of the cleanest Parks in the States!!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very well maintained campground. The bathhouses were well kept, very clean and plenty of hot water. We had to leave a day early and they were very understanding and had no problem with issuing a refund for the unused day. That was very appreciated and demonstrated great customer service
Jul 13, 2018
My family and I had a great time. The only thing that would’ve made our stay better is more entertainment at the campground. Also if KOA could reach an agreement with Maui Jacks to get a better discount for campers at the water park that would be awesome!
Jul 13, 2018
It was a wonderful family adventure the we look forward on repeating it with KOA Organized, clean maintained.. I Need To take more bug spray next time.. go prepared! I love Chincoteague Island the people that lives there are amazing..
Jul 13, 2018
This was our first camping experience and it was a great one. We stayed midweek, the park was not too busy. There were always plenty of staff around to help out. Spraying for mosquitoes occurred daily late afternoon, this made for bug free nights. The free shuttle was awesome and a great way to get to the beach or in to town.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The water hookups need to be closer to some of the lots. We had to move our site because our hose wasn't long enough.
Jul 12, 2018
Nous aurions préféré un peu plus d’ombre sur le site. En parlant avec d’autres touristes nous avons réalisés que vos prix sont 3 fois le camping qui est près de l’eau (tom cove) comment expliquer cette aussi grande différence de prix ??? L’odeur des Marais près du camping n’était pas toujours agréable. L’ile est très pittoresque, nous avons adoré la plage.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was wonderful and accommodating with our RV problem . However, the configuration of the campground is awful. Bathrooms are within the RV sites and the tent sites are on the perimeter. Rude tenters walked NONSTOP right through our campsite nearly all night. Even when told by us that they are walking through our living space. I asked KOA man to help, he said "You know how Hispanics are"
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful time! Staff was beyond helpful and went out of their way to offer assistance. Bathhouses were so nice! I do wish our site had some trees, as it was advertised as a shaded site. Sites are really close together- we realize this is what you get for a private campground...we usually go to state parks. Even before leaving to come home, we knew we'd plan to come back next summer.
Jul 11, 2018
The grounds are well kept, it’s location is great, the spaces are of a decent size, and the staff is helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for??!?!
Jul 11, 2018
The thing I dislike about campgrounds are usually the restrooms. Not at this KOA. This place was usually clean (unless some not-so-clean camper decided to leave a gift on the toilet seat) but then it was cleaned up the next time I went in there. Restrooms are always air-conditioned, staff were always on top of things on the property. They were friendly and always willing to assist. THANK U
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
We had a great time! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2018
We had a great time at Maui Jack’s and the location is great!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Need to keep tent campers from strolling through rv sites to use the bath house.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent stay!
Jul 10, 2018
Great place to camp, very quite Place The water oark was nice I think it is slittle pricey
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Our first time there. However, we arrived after driving 3 hours 20 minutes before published check in time. Was told we would have to pay an extra $10 dollars to check in early. Had no choice. Thought that was a bit much considering the rate per night.
Jul 10, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly. Will return soon.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
On our way home and stayed 2 nights. Loved the location, amenities and easy access to island.
Jul 10, 2018
This is a great campground, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. The WiFi connectivity can be a little flaky at times, but it is still a nice feature.
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time. Loved the campground location and amenities. Staff did a great job keeping the grounds in order. Brand new waterpark is very nice. Biking around town was very easy and the food trucks were great. Very nice KOA, will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
The stated policy of not allowing site selection when reserving is not followed. I was required to relocate several times to extend my stay. If no site selection with reservation is allowed, how come others were allowed to do this. Simply move new arrivals to available sites. The campground was never at full occupancy for my type of RV site the entire time I was there.
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean bathrooms, cabins were great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Lovely camp grounds! Beautiful view from the tent area. Friendly staff. Very clean:)
Jul 10, 2018
The weather was not all that good. The camp ground was a lot of fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent staff, even down to the guy who inflated/deflated the jump pillow at kids park..
Jul 10, 2018
It is a nice place, with lots of things to do around the campground, I wish there were more activities inside the campground for the kids.
Jul 10, 2018
Excited to see how the park has grown since we stayed last! Great stay! We stayed on the bonus water park weekend. Only negative was some of the staff at the water park. Girl on the PM shift where you take the vouchers did not speak a single word to us when we spoke to her. She offered no info to us or even a pleasantry or smile! Guards in kid part too concerned w/ chatting to each other.
Jul 10, 2018
If I could rate your campground 11 out of 10 I would. I grew camping at the same campground way before it was owned by KOA and some of my best memories as a kid were made there. 20+ yrs later and I get to make those same memories with my kids at a new and improved campground. Thank You and we will be back again. -Carlos
Jul 10, 2018
Very good on improvements from last year and good security
Jul 09, 2018
Had a GREAT Time!!! Bath facilities were very nice, play area and bounce area for the kids was good as well. My only complaint is the road ways within the camp ground either need more gravel placed on the road way or they need paved as the dust from the road was bad when the wind blew or when cars drove by at higher than usual campground speed. Will definitely staying here again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals