Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
The place was very clean and the bath houses were very clean. Excellent stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Wasn't expecting to like this stay as we have stayed at this campground for years when owned by the previous owners. We were very pleasantly surprised. Thank you for the beautiful updates.
Jul 01, 2017
Updated bathrooms were nice. Many of the activities listed were specific only for a short period of time, like food trucks. Tent camping with no electricity was too expensive.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
we have been here in the past. we like coming here and plan on continuing our stays in the future. excellent camping experience.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean campground and buildings. Very friendly staff. Prerfect location. Will definately be returning.
Jun 30, 2017
What a great place to stay. We traveled with teenagers and they had a great time!!! There was so much to do in and out of the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
All new bathrooms and showers, very clean, friendly employees.
Jun 30, 2017
Outstanding new facilities. Friendly staff. Great weather and no bugs helped a lot.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
I stayed in the Cabins. It was adequately furnished, clean and roomy for the family. I loved the screen porch and the glider. The outside patio and tables and chairs were nice too. The public restrooms and bathhouse was clean and the water was hot. I liked the location. We enjoyed the pool and jump pillow. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my first experience with a KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice upgrades and good location
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice facility but it is absurd that you charge an early fee for tent check-in. Also some amenties were not available and you should advise guests ahead of time.
Jun 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was great, although the sites could be a bit larger. Your staff, with one exception, was awesome, hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Jun 28, 2017
I was impressed at how clean the grounds were kept and everyone was smiling, helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
I was at the pool with my kids and they had young adults playing music and making out. Had to leave the pool. Loud at night scooter running through area high speeds.
Jun 28, 2017
You are doing a great job in turning this campground into a family resort. Love the convenience of the shuttle service and with no fee to Assateague!!
Jun 28, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Beautiful location. Friendly & helpful office staff. If I were to have 1 negative comment it is with the person helping us to get into our site. Not helpful at all. It was a back in site. He behaved as if he had never done it himself. No idea how to direct the driver. Thinking it was just me I watched as he was helping others. The driver struggled.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the new cabins, which were great. The pool, kid's playground and bounce pillow were all nice features. Excellent value.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of activities for kids. The campground was very clean. Office personnel & Security Guards were very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was great, I would like to see the asateague island set aside an area for surf fishing only No swimmers lots of money spent on equipment and bait to not be able to use it.
Jun 27, 2017
Love the location! Look forward to some improvements and additions next year. Hope to see a new pool or major update to the existing one.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff and convenient location! It was our first camping trip here with our children and we had a great camping experience!
Jun 27, 2017
I am very pleased with the upgrades and modifications made to this campground after it transferred from a private owner last year. The bath houses are really nice - although the temp was really cold. The staff at check in were very pleasant & customer oriented. The camp store had a surprising amount of different items & accessories - almost felt like I was looking at a "camping world" catalog!
Jun 27, 2017
Great, clean,affordable place for families to have a amazing memorable camping trip!!
Jun 27, 2017
Site was well kept, bathrooms were clean, plenty of things for kids to do.
Jun 27, 2017
Maddox was always a family experience with me and my boys and I'm always hesitant when it comes to change but the improvements are great. The bathrooms are superb. We stayed in the primitive camping and there were not enough picnic table but the front desk informed us they had ordered more. Love love the view ....this is my happy spot. Coming back soon.
Jun 26, 2017
very clean campground. very friendly staff. had a wonderful weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
we had a great stay at Maddox KOA
Jun 26, 2017
It was great! The kids had a blast! This will be a yearly vacation spot!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very clean, all staff was very helpful, and the new bath houses are something else compared to the old Maddox bath houses. Would recommend all previous Maddox campers to pay the extra couple bucks a night and enjoy the added benefits of the koa. Side note: The young koa staff girls cruising in the dark on golf carts while on there phones is a hazard
Jun 26, 2017
Had so much fun. Will definitely be coming back!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful. The staff were so nice and helpful. Bathrooms were a 10+. The only reason I gave a 4 star is no cable. I understand that cable is next on their list of improvements.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, well kept and plenty of staff. Will return at some point.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved the new updates that KOA made! Especially the new clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay, we can't return very soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, except for the small site we were assigned.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful with whatever was needed.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great, we loved it!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful setting and friendly staff. Campsites are tight for big rigs.
Jun 26, 2017
clean facilities and surprisingly very quiet at night. wish we had stayed another night and could have taken advantage of the pool, etc. only issue is that the basic tent spots are first come first serve and you don't really have a designated area with your own firepit, table, etc. a staff member kindly brought us a table which we were grateful for but would have liked to have our own set out spot
Jun 26, 2017
Sites are roomy, friendly staff, and laid back camping. We had a great time. Please make sure bathrooms have toliet paper in the morning. We will be bringing our own next time.
Jun 26, 2017
nice campground, clean, maintained, staff very helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Bath houses were nice and clean. Pool was clean. Nice updates to this campground. Would be nice to have a few more activities for kids possibly a playground in the wooded area in the campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
One the older guy cant remember his name he was the nicest person ever, he made sure we had a fire ring, and gave us idea great place to Kayak on the Island. So nice and really appreciate his help and friendly person too. Sorry didn't get his name. But in all it was nice the bathroom nice clean and we were happy and comfortable.
Jun 26, 2017
Most employees we encounter had a great smile and greeted us with a hello! It was very refreshing to have someone not be afraid to look at you in the eye and be ready to help with anything that was needed. Keep up the great work! Carmen
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals