Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
This is a great campground, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. The WiFi connectivity can be a little flaky at times, but it is still a nice feature.
Jul 10, 2018
Had a great time. Loved the campground location and amenities. Staff did a great job keeping the grounds in order. Brand new waterpark is very nice. Biking around town was very easy and the food trucks were great. Very nice KOA, will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
The stated policy of not allowing site selection when reserving is not followed. I was required to relocate several times to extend my stay. If no site selection with reservation is allowed, how come others were allowed to do this. Simply move new arrivals to available sites. The campground was never at full occupancy for my type of RV site the entire time I was there.
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean bathrooms, cabins were great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Lovely camp grounds! Beautiful view from the tent area. Friendly staff. Very clean:)
Jul 10, 2018
The weather was not all that good. The camp ground was a lot of fun.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent staff, even down to the guy who inflated/deflated the jump pillow at kids park..
Jul 10, 2018
It is a nice place, with lots of things to do around the campground, I wish there were more activities inside the campground for the kids.
Jul 10, 2018
Excited to see how the park has grown since we stayed last! Great stay! We stayed on the bonus water park weekend. Only negative was some of the staff at the water park. Girl on the PM shift where you take the vouchers did not speak a single word to us when we spoke to her. She offered no info to us or even a pleasantry or smile! Guards in kid part too concerned w/ chatting to each other.
Jul 10, 2018
If I could rate your campground 11 out of 10 I would. I grew camping at the same campground way before it was owned by KOA and some of my best memories as a kid were made there. 20+ yrs later and I get to make those same memories with my kids at a new and improved campground. Thank You and we will be back again. -Carlos
Jul 10, 2018
Very good on improvements from last year and good security
Jul 09, 2018
Had a GREAT Time!!! Bath facilities were very nice, play area and bounce area for the kids was good as well. My only complaint is the road ways within the camp ground either need more gravel placed on the road way or they need paved as the dust from the road was bad when the wind blew or when cars drove by at higher than usual campground speed. Will definitely staying here again next year.
Jul 09, 2018
Stayed for the Week of July 4th. The weather was great, The park was clean and so was the rest rooms, My kids loved the Water Park We will be back later in July & August this year
Jul 09, 2018
Had a great week at Chincoteague KOA. Super-clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. When our dog got sick, they found a local vet for us. :-) Appreciated the kayak launch. Campground is in a great location. We’ll be back.
Jul 09, 2018
Had an amazing time, great location. Waterpark is nice being very close. Travis the Trolley driver was awesome!
Jul 09, 2018
Gentlemen ridding around on the golf carts were fantastic! Always willing to stop and help out in any way. Front desk and store staff were very friendly. Stayed in spot 345 - end of the row and huge!!!
Jul 09, 2018
The camp did not have activities planned for the kids. We stayed last year for the same week and there was so much for the kids to do. I hope the camp adds the activities back. The b bathrooms were not cleaned as often either
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The bathrooms were un-usable much of the time. The floor was always wet and dirty and the toilets were always full and gross from not flushing. There was never any toilet paper and there are no paper towels. The ground outside the cabin was wet & muddy so it was hard to sit outside the cabin. Flies and mosquitos are horrible. The people of chincoteague are rude. (the KOA crew were nice).
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful campground - nice job keeping the water park from ruining the vibe. Nice, family-sized park.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Water park excellent, everything else very nice & very clean. Staff at the front desk very helpful. Thank you, Jeff
Jul 09, 2018
We love KOA. We’ll always stay there when visiting Chincoteague. Unfortunately, we had a large group of drunks next to our site. I wish KOA were more diligent concerning keeping quiet hours.
Jul 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The tent sites are very cramped though, felt like we couldn't move without being on top of the campers next to us. Also not very accomadating when we told them we had a cargo/box trailer still stuck us in the middle of people rather than on an end for easier parking. Overall we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful site, accomodations, and times spent at your KOA. Everything was clean, well manicured grounds and amenities in proper working condition. The dump site was a little tricky to get a big RV through with all the parked cars located at the exit of the dump site. It was so nice that you allowed our three pets to stay at your campground, and the dog park was certainly a plus.
Jul 09, 2018
Perfect
Jul 09, 2018
It was very nice
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great stay and can’t wait to visit again.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The location was great but I'm unhappy with the check in process. They were going to charge me $25 for being slightly early. Seeing how I'm already paying $127 per day to camp and I drove 11+ hours to get there, it seemed excessive. The sewer smelled awful and I ended up using my waste tank and only dump daily. The 30 amp breaker was weak and kept tripping. Fortunately the staff were really nice!
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful when asked questions, but I feel that more verbal information should be given at check-in at ALL KOA's instead of just handing the customer some papers. They didn't clean our site; there was some trash on the ground and the ashes were not cleaned out of the fire ring which escort didn't notice. I don't like the policy of not being able to book a specific site.
Jul 09, 2018
This was a last-minute plan trip and we were thoroughly impressed with the campground the water park The View and how close it was to the beach and town. Had a great time
Jul 09, 2018
We had a excellent time, we originally had an electric tent site, but decided to move to a primitive site after noticing how crowded that area was. But other then that we had a great time and will come back!
Jul 09, 2018
Loved it so much we booked another weekend. Pool was nice. Campground was very peaceful. Store had a nice variety and staff were sure friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
Wonderful ~ Had everything we could ask for �
Jul 08, 2018
It was our first time going camping, we did not want to leave, we wish we could live there, that’s how great it is, it was a great stay, we’re definitely are going back again this summer.
Jul 08, 2018
my children had a lot of fun and I, seeing that they have been happy, I, as a mother, am also
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
We were first time visitors but it won’t be our last time visiting. We loved everything about the park and the area.
Jul 08, 2018
We only stayed one night but it was pretty good. Only comments: the curbs at your main center need to be painted so they are visible. It almost caused a fall! Second was that we were in space 291 and when it was time to check out the road would be impassible due to the cars parked at the cabins.
Jul 08, 2018
It's a great place. The only thing that really ticked me off, was that, I was quoted one price, when I get to KOA I get a totally different price which was way higher than what I was told. Other than that this place is a lot of fun.
Jul 08, 2018
I don't think the bath house at the end of the row where site 129 is located was cleaned daily. It was not too unclean to use, but there was always sand on the floor when I went into the facility. On my last stay, I observed the staff cleaning and it seemed to be better maintained. I have not compared this location with other KOA's, but I think the tent site costs are very high.
Jul 08, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds were very clean, and quiet. All the staff was super friendly. The location was perfect, as you are close to everything on the island.
Jul 08, 2018
The camp was nice and I was greeted in a very welcome fashion. Place is clean and neat A1. Only issues I had was with other campers, maybe post some site rules don't know. Neighbor showed up at 01:30 with blinding lights into my tent to setup. Same neighbor trudged thru my site 2x. Birds wake us at 6am for the garbage left out. Don't leave garbage outside campers! Traffic horrible on way out, r
Jul 07, 2018
Loved, loved, loved it! Campground was well kept and staff friendly. Views were spectacular. We are planning on returning next year. The campground is close to shops, restaurants, and Assateaque is just a bike ride away. The kayak launch was not easy to use, we would have loved to kayak but there was no easy way to launch. That was the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly at the campground and water park. Please add an outside clock at the water park! The only negative thing was low water pressure, we talked to several of our camping neighbors who said they were experiencing the same issue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals