Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2018
Came for a family wedding and turned it into a short get away. Loved the KOA and the staff was wonderful. Always cheerful and helpful. Can't wait to come back
Jul 19, 2018
Je suis très satisfait de mon séjour.
Jul 19, 2018
The facilities and location were great but there were 3 major issues preventing me from returning: the bathroom was so dirty it was not usable, the campers did not adhere to quiet hours and repeatedly would walk through our campsite at all hours, the biting bugs population was too large and deet/insect repellent did not deter them in any significant way. Note, my daughter loved the play ground.
Jul 19, 2018
All the staff at the front desk and on the grounds were very kind and attentive. Bathrooms/showers were always in clean condition. Surrounding campers were mostly compliant with quiet hours between 11pm-7am. The beach entrance is less than a mile away. We went to the waterpark which has a lazy river, slides and bar- so much fun! We will be back soon!
Jul 19, 2018
Great location and facilities. Tent sites were nice (wish the fire ring had a grate). The free waterpark weekend was an awesome bonus!
Jul 19, 2018
It was amazing, large sites, clean restrooms, lots of extras, large fire pit,great staff very friendly
Jul 19, 2018
Stayed in a new Safari tent! Loved it! Glamping at it's best with very comfortable beds with nice linens, futon couch, nice lamps, and a coffee pot! Loved the front porch, fire pit, and picnic table. Have recommended to many already! Will do this trip again, as Chincoteague Island is lovely.
Jul 19, 2018
I loved the cabin I think they were well maintained. I saw reviews of complaints of the roads and the bath houses. During our stay the bathroom was outstanding I was very impressed with how clean it was. The roadways didn’t have any potholes on our side of the campground but I stayed in a cabin. I gave 4 stars because the shuttle was not up and running I was a little bummed by that.
Jul 18, 2018
Very Relaxing, Kids enjoyed the water park and pool. We enjoyed the scenery and shaded camping areas.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Sites were super close together, we were on top of each other. The information stated for visitors said 5 dollar vehicle fee and nothing about a per person fee. The water park was over priced for what little it had to offer.
Jul 18, 2018
We love this koa great upgrades and loved the new water park
Jul 18, 2018
Staff always friendly and campground very clean and quiet
Jul 18, 2018
Amazing stay and experience, great people! So many things to do I didn't know where to start. Will definitely be back as soon as possible!
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful campground we will return very soon
Jul 18, 2018
The water park was a great addition. Campsite was really nice and spacious.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice deluxe site. Enjoy the location and amenities. Unfortunately some rude campers came in and set up in the next site over. 5 dogs is too many for one site. You should consider a limit to the number of dogs at a site and be vigilant with checking on sites. These campers also took a whole second site up with parking all of their extra vehicles. Create a specific overflow lot.
Jul 17, 2018
Loved that you offered free admission to Maui Jack’s on such a hot weekend!!! Everyone was so friendly and the campground was so clean!
Jul 17, 2018
Great KOA, lots to do for kids of all ages! Restrooms and laundry were clean, staff was very courteous!!
Jul 17, 2018
Had a great stay very clean. I would recommend going more out for Xmas and July... decorate the office and the guard booth. There wasn’t much going. On that showed it was Xmas in July other than what was on the flyers. I think it would help get others more involved. Absolutely loved the campground. Will be back in the future!
Jul 17, 2018
Another great year in Chincoteague. Bathrooms were the dirtiest I have seen in 25 years. Can’t wait to get back though. Love most of the new facilities, hate to see the old go away. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2018
Great staff. Clean cabins. Super clean bathrooms. Quiet family oriented resort. Little to no mosquitos. Impressed overall. The secondary sleeping arrangements are a little uncomfortable but way better than sleeping on the ground. Otherwise we will probably make it an annual excursion. Well done.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Bathroom stayed dirty. They focused more on the water park than the campers
Jul 17, 2018
Awesome trip with family in their new Safari Tents! What a great alternative for short weekends and you don’t want to spend the few hours setting up and breaking down camp! Staff is awesome! So KOA!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Clean, fun, family friendly campground. Quiet time hours from 11p-7a need more oversight. Unable to sleep first night due to other camp guests parting really loud until 5 am.
Jul 17, 2018
Very nicely maintained Clean and professional Bathroom should be cleaned more often
Jul 17, 2018
amazing... will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Excelente
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I liked our site. Shade and across from the bath house (221). My issues had more to do with resort guests that walk thru campsites, occupied and unoccupied. Plus the staff was fighting a losing battle keeping the showers clean thanks to the numerous tent campers that seemed to forget that their mommy wasn't there to pick up after them.
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful campground, will definetly be back!
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice campground. We were regulars at the old Maddox Campground, KOA has done some fine work there.
Jul 16, 2018
Lovely park. Employees were friendly and helpful. Water park was very nice. A little pricey but the location made up for it. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Clean, friendly staff, and well kept amenities. Just wish there was a rule NOT to set garbage out overnight. Several times, we were woken up by seagulls that were eating other peoples garbage. Also, the dog barking was a bit of a nuisance, but aside from that, great stay!
Jul 16, 2018
just a long weekend away from the crowded Rehoboth beach area where we live. Nice quite camp grounds with friendly staff. Will be back in September
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Stay was amazing. The staff and the facilities were very accommodating. We will be back for sure!
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed in a pet friendly bungalow. It was clean and in good repair. The facility was well run with friendly staff and the park had a nice playground. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
First night was so wonderful, we booked a second night
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very crowded and no fmgrass on our campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
We were shocked by the $15 early arrival fee before 2, never have we stayed at a KOA and were charged for this fee, that was disappointing. However, we all very much enjoyed our time from the kids amenities to the trolley service. Travis (the school teacher in WV) was just awesome and we owe him a scoop of ice cream from Island Creamery. Jay gets a gold star too! Thank you for a great getaway!
Jul 16, 2018
We finally found the perfect spot
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals