Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
We were rained out Saturday but managed to find plenty to do. Sunday was nice so the staff allowed us to move our trailer to the back so we could bike the island. Appreciated the gesture on a very busy weekend. Campground drained really well also. We have stayed at campgrounds on the shore that would flood with all the rain we had. Will use for future trips to Chincoteague. Very centrally located
Jul 24, 2018
Perfect views.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice customer service (Niel). Excelente all.
Jul 24, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff, nice, convenient location, clean facilities
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great time with all the activities available. LOVED the how friendly the staff was and how clean everything was. Will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
We love it at Chincoteague but the pool needs upgrading badly. The bottom of it was flaking off so bad that we were picking up hunks of it from the bottom. We did enjoy the fact that it was very clean. Also there were no umbrellas to shade the sun. They had three new ones but wouldn’t put them out. It would have been a better investment to upgrade the pool than install that water park.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly and polite staff. Restrooms and facilities were clean, fresh and in great condition. Most attractions were close enough, you could bike or walk if desired. OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The stay is always great there! Staff is super friendly! We have went on family vacation there for the last 2 years! Never a disappointment� With that being said see you all next year!!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice and clean facilities.
Jul 23, 2018
Had a wonderful time at KOA for my weekend. The only thing that would make me second guess staying here again is that it is over double the cost to stay here over the cost at the other campgrounds on the island.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff! Love the Trolley that takes you in town or to the beach! The discount offered to campers who go to the water park, Maui Jacks,is nice also. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
the electricity died on 2nd day of out stay. We checked everything. called the campground office. told we needed a converter. 50 amp plug didnt fit! Called again. Told it was our RV. I pushed to get maintenance. He came, walked over to next lot where our lot breaker was. It had tripped. If I hadn't pushed we would have had to leave. Not happy.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice place to stay, easy access to beach. Waterpark next to campground was also nice. Very clean washrooms.
Jul 23, 2018
Everything was nice until we found out there was a stabbing in the campground. My grandson was scared to go out after that.
Jul 23, 2018
From time we arrived until we left , the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. While we don’t use the bathhouse it is always a clear indication of how campground is kept. Upon arriving I walked in to find it clean and orderly.. We will definitely come back. Thank you KOA for a enjoyable stay
Jul 23, 2018
We loved the Safary tent. Best idea ever. Thanks our kids and my family enjoy 100%
Jul 23, 2018
Fantastic time! The staff was FANTASTIC!! All of them! Even though we never got our towels that come with the safari tent, absolutely fantastic time! Relaxed, refreshed and happy!
Jul 23, 2018
En route from CT to Cape Charles and picked Chincoteague at random. What a lovely surprise! Unfortunately the weather was stormy and windy and we were on site for only about 15hrs but will come back for sure!
Jul 23, 2018
We loved it - however we would appreciate longer check out hour!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We loved it! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The hook ups can be far depending on your site. The trolley driver was fantastic but the front desk staff needs to do a better job explaining the services available because we only found out about the trolley after we saw it running. I also would love to see more planned activities, but the pirate party was cute. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2018
Great amenities, great service and a great location. The whole family had an awesome time!
Jul 22, 2018
The island is a great place to visit but would recommend staying at another place. For the price, the camp ground doesn’t offer much. Also the spots are very close.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
While the campground is nice and clean for the price they do not offer a lot. Pool is very small and playground is not much better.
Jul 22, 2018
Awesome campground! Only suggestions would be that the front door of the Bungalows need to have a curtain or shades because it gets bright very early. The water park is very nice but the lazy River is TOO FAST and the snack bar needs to accept credit (especially when the front door and souvenir stands do) - also the chalk menu should be updated when food runs out!
Jul 22, 2018
I like the campgrounds neatness and ease to make a reservation, friendly staff, however i was looking to book a week at the last minute and when i called found out the prices were double... Thats way too much to hike at one time. Very likely to start looking for a more reasonable stay next year. Was told bc of the water park. Im 50, not ints'd in water slides. Even so, theres still a fee. SMH
Jul 22, 2018
Amazing!! Nice campground! Loved the bath houses with music, TV to check the weather and cool air. Very nice!
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect,nice people in the desk and nice clean everything.I love.Muy correcta disposicion en mostrador,organizacion y limpieza perfecta.Me encanta y si lo recomiendo.Vallan a Koa chincoteague.Va
Jul 21, 2018
A beautiful campsite the people were so friendly the pool and beach were spectacular.
Jul 21, 2018
All staff members were very friendly, helpful and kind. the bathhouses were very clean. We enjoyed are stay very much. Thanks for being Great. I have a special needs Daughter and The staff was great with her. Can not say enough about everything and everyone. There is one guy and older gentleman who works at the store was amazing Thanks for making me hot water for tea...... Loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2018
I felt the spot we were in was way over priced. Also, for the price I paid we should have had the Water Park included. The discount on the waterpark for KOA members or even for people who paid for a campsite is still too high. I was very disappointed when I got to the camp ground and the water park was not included and was basically $18 per person a day plus everything else.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our first time at this KOA and we had a great time! The facilities were great in a prime location! I missed some amenities from other KOAs such as free pancakes, a better dishwashing station and a better Rec Center. My only complain would be that the laundry machines were not working and when reported we were told to call their number since it was a private company which was fustrating!
Jul 21, 2018
Loved our cabin and the clean bathhouse's! Only negative was the extra fee for the water park! We appreciated the discounted tickets but it does not stay open very late. We were only there for two days and went to the water park one day. After we went to dinner our daughter wanted to go back to the water park but it was closed.
Jul 21, 2018
Wonderful Camp Ground and Beautiful Site. Very clean Bathrooms. Great Staff!
Jul 21, 2018
We had a very nice stay (3 nights) at the KOA. My daughter and I felt safe at all times and had a great time. I appreciate the amenities for kids - she loved the pirate ship and play ground. We went to Maui Jack's twice and really loved it - appreciated the discount. The sites were clean, nice, and we appreciated the help from staff, especially camp hosts and front desks. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2018
The sites are a little narrow. HUGE price increase from previous owners and don’t see why. Upgraded bathhouses...but double what I used to pay? I don’t spend that much time in the bathroom while camping!! But Chincoteague has my heart!
Jul 20, 2018
Great folks! A little more pavement would be better (accumulated a lot of dust)
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Friendly staff, great sites and awesome water park.
Jul 20, 2018
Could not have be better. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
we enjoyed our stay. the bathroom were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was great except disappointed with the golf cart decorating contest because the winner wasn’t even a golf cart which makes us not want to spend time and money participating again.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals