Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
Very nice safari tent, no hot water for showers 2 out of 3 days.
Jul 26, 2018
I absolutely love this campground, but like everyone else I have minor things I do not necessarily like. I would have to say the prices' are not bad but I feel are a little to expensive. I love how clean the campground is and how well staffed and very very polite employees. I would come back for sure. The traffic in and out of the campground should be changed for safety reasons. Overall loved it!!
Jul 26, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The waterpark is great for kids and the location is accessible to all C.I. amenities / attractions.
Jul 26, 2018
We had to cut our trip short by a day, because there was so much rain, and our whole campsite flooded in above ankle deep rain water. My daughter left crying because instead of watching the pony activities on the 25th, we had to use the time to save our belongings and check out a day early. I feel the campground needs to haul in sand and build up the low lying tent areas that are under the pines
Jul 26, 2018
The staff at this KOA were great - very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. However, we were disappointed in the campgrounds. The sites were very close together with no trees or shrubs to set them apart. Even the pool was small for the size of the park. Consider the fee per night, we expected better.
Jul 26, 2018
It was good but they don’t take care of the bathrooms like they did last year
Jul 25, 2018
We didnt have the best stay :( We constantly had issues with the sewer (too long to write in here). the laundry wasnt working one day. the trolley didnt work one day. it just really was a difficult stay.
Jul 25, 2018
We’ve stayed at many KOAs. This one is very overpriced for included amenities and activities. Would not stay again. Other nice, inexpensive campgrounds on the island.
Jul 25, 2018
Quick overnight stay here but the tent area was clean and spacious. Really liked that we could pick our spot as it is an open area. the new water park Maui Jack's offers fun too-Tiki bar, friendly bar staff and great entertainment sure made the evening fly. Definitely would recommend to friends. thank you.
Jul 25, 2018
The Good- great location, good clean park. sites are very roomy and well maintained. The not so good- Very pricey, not happy about required 4 night minimum (we had only three days but paid for four). The trolley was not very regular or timely.
Jul 25, 2018
Enjoyed the beautiful seashore, marshlands,ponies and the campground. Beautiful marsh view from our site at 256. Perhaps the nicest bath house we’ve ever seen in a campground!
Jul 25, 2018
Enjoy just being in the park and meeting new people.
Jul 25, 2018
Small muddy campsite, for a lot of money.
Jul 25, 2018
My only issue during my stay was the condition of the bathroom. It was horrible the whole time. I never saw it being cleaned. Constant dirt and mud. Bad smells. I suggest having a bathroom attendant during your busy time. I loved the Safari tent but having to use that bathroom would keep me from staying in one again.
Jul 25, 2018
Great time!!! Fun and relaxing!!! Doing it again, SOON
Jul 24, 2018
Never would I stay there again. The waterpark is not even included In the price of our stay. The electric box kept trip in our camper breaker. It always smell like sewage. Bathrooms were dirty. Charged in the price of our stay. The electric box kept trip in our camper breaker. It always smell like sewage. Bathrooms were dirty. There are a lot more complaints that I have
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great time at this campground! We had a day with lots of rain and our kids still had the best time!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We were rained out Saturday but managed to find plenty to do. Sunday was nice so the staff allowed us to move our trailer to the back so we could bike the island. Appreciated the gesture on a very busy weekend. Campground drained really well also. We have stayed at campgrounds on the shore that would flood with all the rain we had. Will use for future trips to Chincoteague. Very centrally located
Jul 24, 2018
Perfect views.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Nice customer service (Niel). Excelente all.
Jul 24, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff, nice, convenient location, clean facilities
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great time with all the activities available. LOVED the how friendly the staff was and how clean everything was. Will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
We love it at Chincoteague but the pool needs upgrading badly. The bottom of it was flaking off so bad that we were picking up hunks of it from the bottom. We did enjoy the fact that it was very clean. Also there were no umbrellas to shade the sun. They had three new ones but wouldn’t put them out. It would have been a better investment to upgrade the pool than install that water park.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly and polite staff. Restrooms and facilities were clean, fresh and in great condition. Most attractions were close enough, you could bike or walk if desired. OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The stay is always great there! Staff is super friendly! We have went on family vacation there for the last 2 years! Never a disappointment� With that being said see you all next year!!!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice and clean facilities.
Jul 23, 2018
Had a wonderful time at KOA for my weekend. The only thing that would make me second guess staying here again is that it is over double the cost to stay here over the cost at the other campgrounds on the island.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff! Love the Trolley that takes you in town or to the beach! The discount offered to campers who go to the water park, Maui Jacks,is nice also. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
the electricity died on 2nd day of out stay. We checked everything. called the campground office. told we needed a converter. 50 amp plug didnt fit! Called again. Told it was our RV. I pushed to get maintenance. He came, walked over to next lot where our lot breaker was. It had tripped. If I hadn't pushed we would have had to leave. Not happy.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice place to stay, easy access to beach. Waterpark next to campground was also nice. Very clean washrooms.
Jul 23, 2018
Everything was nice until we found out there was a stabbing in the campground. My grandson was scared to go out after that.
Jul 23, 2018
From time we arrived until we left , the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. While we don’t use the bathhouse it is always a clear indication of how campground is kept. Upon arriving I walked in to find it clean and orderly.. We will definitely come back. Thank you KOA for a enjoyable stay
Jul 23, 2018
We loved the Safary tent. Best idea ever. Thanks our kids and my family enjoy 100%
Jul 23, 2018
Fantastic time! The staff was FANTASTIC!! All of them! Even though we never got our towels that come with the safari tent, absolutely fantastic time! Relaxed, refreshed and happy!
Jul 23, 2018
En route from CT to Cape Charles and picked Chincoteague at random. What a lovely surprise! Unfortunately the weather was stormy and windy and we were on site for only about 15hrs but will come back for sure!
Jul 23, 2018
We loved it - however we would appreciate longer check out hour!!!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
We loved it! The campground is very clean and well maintained. The hook ups can be far depending on your site. The trolley driver was fantastic but the front desk staff needs to do a better job explaining the services available because we only found out about the trolley after we saw it running. I also would love to see more planned activities, but the pirate party was cute. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2018
Great amenities, great service and a great location. The whole family had an awesome time!
Jul 22, 2018
The island is a great place to visit but would recommend staying at another place. For the price, the camp ground doesn’t offer much. Also the spots are very close.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
While the campground is nice and clean for the price they do not offer a lot. Pool is very small and playground is not much better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals