Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
Excellent. Campground has been modernized and upgraded all around. Next year when construction is done and everything has seasoned, it will be even better. Location is bike and walking friendly to Assateague Seashore and Chincoteague Wildlife refuge or use their trolley service. Facilities were clean, utilities worked fine, staff very friendly and helpful. Even wifi was not great but ok.
May 14, 2018
This was the best camp stay we have ever had. The staff was so friendly. And the bathrooms were SO clean and that is a major plus for me. Will be back!
May 14, 2018
The premium tent site was too small for our tent. Had to put the tent beside the raised bed in the gravel where you're supposed to park. It was also very expensive to stay there considering this inconvenience. Our normal campground is half the cost, with a bigger site and much more privacy. The fire ring had no grate to cook on as many other campgrounds do. Bathrooms were close. Staff was friendly
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
nice site, helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Water hookup was too far away to use. Sites were quite close together. Overall very nice place!
May 13, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Campground under construction, looks like it will be done soon. The area we stayed in needs some better designation of the sites. Maybe some plantings to set up boarders, just a open lot with sewer/h2o/electric boxes.
May 12, 2018
Enjoyed our first stay. Roads and grounds need a little work. Was afraid to attempt bike riding because of numerous holes. Staff was friendly. Like the closeness to the National Park.
May 10, 2018
very good , we will be back
May 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Dealing with the construction at the entrance road was unexpected.
May 09, 2018
The island was beautiful the campground was okay but when we had issues and expressed them no one seemed to care. I wouldn’t go back to that KOA.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Campsites are too close together for $99.00 per night. The water faucets were mounted only about 3 inches off of the ground making it difficult to connect a water filter to the hose.
May 08, 2018
We have stayed here twice now during the off seasons and have enjoyed our visits! Nice campground! We will be back!!!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Sites are small and open- no privacy. Bathrooms and amenities are fantastic.
May 08, 2018
Excellent time but gnats and pollen were a little rough ��
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Staff very friendly, RV spaces not too close. Shuttle bus and driver the Best!!
May 07, 2018
not our first stay. looking forward to bringing our grand kids there to enjoy your new water park
May 07, 2018
Love the location, staff was great. The sight we were on and most are rather small. Didn’t have room for my 21’ camper and my truck. I’ll make sure to ask for a larger site next time. We will be coming back.
May 07, 2018
Had a wonderful time in the park. Only problem I had was we checked in on Thursday night and we were paid in full...no one told us we needed to go to the office in the am...had a worker inform us that we should have done that that in the morning...after he was wondering around our site... Maybe you should put on paperwork for after hours check in on the person's receipt you must go to the office
May 07, 2018
The activities that were scheduled did not take place on Saturday, May 5th.
May 07, 2018
I was disappointed that for the price, there was no cable TV service. The site was nice, but a little too narrow for my liking. My wife even commented about how narrow it is. The bath house was nice. One neighbor was very nice, they were an older couple too. The other neighbors played music until after 11 pm. My wife had trouble sleeping with their noise.
May 07, 2018
My only complaints were that the campsites were super close together (we felt like our neighbors were on top of us and we had very little privacy). We also felt that there needed to be quiet hours. There was a group of people on the other side of the campsite that did not go to bed until 3:30 am and we could hear their every move. We also had neighbors get in at 3 am who were setting up camp.
May 07, 2018
Clean campsite and bathroom/showers, friendly staff, and nice tent site! Great Job!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
We had a great time. Everything is very clean, the staff is pleasant, and the surroundings are beautiful.
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Appreciated staff giving first responder discount, and placing our 16’ trailer camper away from large RVs
May 01, 2018
Wonderful cabins, RV sites, and playground. Service personnel were super helpful and friendly. Thank you!
May 01, 2018
Didn’t have 50amp hook up when we arrived and felt sure we would have to move. However we were quickly informed by the manager that that was not the case. They just need to switch out the plug and we would be good to go. We were treated to KOA kookiest and some beer for our inconvenience. What wonderful customer service!!!
May 01, 2018
Staff great as usual. Would like to see the sewer hook ups lower and peds better located.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very nice campground with new renovations. We had a Deluxe 30 amp RV site which was level and newly graveled. The concrete patio, furniture and chimera were all new and in excellent condition. The only minus was that our site did not have a cable connection. Deluxe sites in the next row were cable equipped. We had eleven stations available by antenna, but only five networks.
May 01, 2018
We came down to camp during the spring were they offered a discounted rate for the weekend. It seems that the new owners are investing a large amount of money in to the campground. My only real issue is the price. With a couple other campgrounds on the island that are a large amount cheaper. I dont see what this campground offers that makes it so much more money.
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend - weather was perfect! We appreciated the hospitality of the KOA folks, as well!!! We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin - had a few suggestions for towel racks/hooks, towel shelf, and another mirror would be great! Big place, so these few items would help when 3 or more folks stay there!
May 01, 2018
the new cabins are awesome
Apr 30, 2018
Staff is wonderful, beautiful park, lots to do! We will be back soon!
Apr 30, 2018
This was our second stay at your campgrounds & we were blown away with all the new additions being done. We just love your campground! I told everybody I know on Facebook that they need to come & visit. We are hoping to get back there later this year. Thanks for the awesome weekend! PS- I can't wait to see Mr. Whippy's ice cream truck coming through the campground!!!
Apr 30, 2018
This was a family vacation with my 4 adult children and 3 grandchildren. The cabins were amazing! The campsite was perfect. The playground and jump pillow were a hit! Thank you for a perfect stay!
Apr 30, 2018
Site was very nice. Bathrooms & showers extremely clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Over all we were very happy with our stay
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful, cant wait to come back.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. They are still under construction, but we plan on coming back this summer to visit the new water park. We were a little disappointed that the crawlfish boil was cancelled and no one notified us. That was actually the only reason that we picked that weekend. Also, it would be nice if they would tell everyone that high winds are coming so we can lower tents, etc.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice campground and located close to beach. Very clean bathhouses and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals