Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at your campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
3 night stay in one of the new cabins. Cabin and staff exceeded our expectations. We will return.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great campground! Clean and lots of space and easy access to the bath houses. Also lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 08, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful. The campground was pleasant and clean. We had a fun time at the Crab Fest - yummy food.
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyable campground, clean and well organized. A bit too expensive for what is offered.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic wonderful place
Aug 08, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful, the campground is clean and easy to navigate, and the renovated bathhouses are absolutely beautiful. We tent-camped in the open area with lighthouse views - the location was perfect. The bounce "speed-bump", pool and playground were well appreciated by all the children and very well-maintained. We're looking forward to returning soon!
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time. Cant wait for the water park!
Aug 07, 2017
Had billing issues at check-in and was overcharged by $32 per night. Glad I had my confirmation email with me. It was eventually fixed but didn't start our vacation on a great foot. Everything else was fantastic.
Aug 07, 2017
Ben the maintenance man was an amazing help to us! The first time camping with a vintage camper the electrical cord broke he hard wired the camper asking for permission was so knowlegeable and respectful KOA is lucky to have him. Bob at the security desk was very helpful and had a great personality as well! Thanks for making our first camping trip a wonderful one!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA. The bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner but overall they were better than a lot of camp places we've been. Kids loved the bouncy pillow, pool and playground! We will return!
Aug 07, 2017
we stayed in one of the cabins/cottages. very nice. great weekend get-away ! next time we'll bring our trailer. I would like to see them do some improvements to the swimming pool.
Aug 07, 2017
love the improvements; however the site size really needs to be addressed. Our recent stay was great other than really rude, drunks in the site next to us!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Like the very clean restrooms and the improvements. Kids had great time on bounce.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, great sites! Only concern was the golf carts, going a little to fast past campers.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 07, 2017
The brand new cabin was awesome! The kids loved the pool and bouncer and super close to the beach. We had a great week. I would not let kids of guests race around in golf carts, that's my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2017
Will keep the fun ---You keep the mosquitos.
Aug 07, 2017
it was friendly, clean and well run.
Aug 07, 2017
Customer service was great!
Aug 07, 2017
You have a beautiful camping site unfortunately there were some issues. First, your trolley to get to the beach does not run every day of the week from morning till late afternoon so there's no way to get to the beach with chairs and toys if you have an RV like we do . Secondly, you have no way of caring for garbage around the campground that prevents Seagulls from getting into them, so every
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the place. Bathrooms immaculate...tent site was shaded and sandy underfoot...very beachy feeling
Aug 07, 2017
Camp was overcrowded. People played music too loud and campers exceeded site limits of 6 campers to a site. No security personnel to follow up after numerous complaints. Bathrooms were pretty dirty all weekend. Just seemed understaffed. Surprisingly, there seemed to be more staff in the spring when only at 50% capacity. Management seems apathetic and doesn't follow-up.
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay at KOA was less than ideal. We were initially given a campsite that had already been occupied by other campers and were forced to go find an open one ourselves. Later in the evening our tent was struck by a dead tree limb which fell from one of the dying trees overhead and injured my girlfriends foot. After we did manage to fall asleep we were woken up at 6am by fighting seagulls. Awful.
Aug 06, 2017
What a nice site you have ! Unfortunately we were amazed how much pressure in a square foot you putted between all camp site !! Not able to sleep, arrivals at night and early birds speaking normally on both sides of our tent - My God !!! The superior quality of your site is remarquable and facilities were clean as we never seen elsewhere ! We will return but need a Wanabago to sleep until 7h am
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, would strongly recommend blocking the bright lights from McDonalds parking lot. They were VERY ANNOYING. Also would recommend fixing pot holes on entrance road. All and all, great job with the campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great visit. The wooded sites are beautiful, but next time I want to try the tent sites overlooking the lighthouse- gorgeous! My favorite surprise was the info screens in bathrooms. I have one suggestion: firewood delivery would be a welcome convenience.
Aug 05, 2017
Our visit was great - the only problem we had was the sewer pipe was a little high out of the ground, so getting a downward flow from the trailer required some creative engineering. and next time we'll be bringing a screen room for the picnic table to try to cut down on the mosquitoes, which you manage, but the marshy areas make impossible to control completely.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The cabin was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the close proximity to all the sites.
Aug 05, 2017
The facility was very clean and staff very helpful but the horrible mosquitoes will probably keep us from revisiting.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
It was very clean, staff always busy doing something but not too busy to talk/assist when needed. They appeared to enjoy their job. To me a campground is made by the staff after that everything else falls in line.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great facilities, but with the number of families there, the bathrooms need to be checked more frequently. By evening the floors were sandy and toilet paper running out.
Aug 04, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff an quick service when requested.
Aug 04, 2017
My family really enjoyed our first camp trip ever happy we choose KOA. Our site was close to bathrooms which made it easy also surprisingly the bathroom and showers were new and clean we met Montell who was responsible for cleaning them what a great guy he loves working for the camp and takes his job keeping camp clean which I was impressed with he also played with my kids they loved there time
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first time to a koa we thought it was very nice. We could come again
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do. Only thing is the staff who does children's activities need some improvement. They are not organized and have no enthusiasm. Need people who are upbeat and fun. My children went to cupcake decorating yesterday. Got there five minutes before and they were turned away because there were not enough cupcakes. The office knows how many children are staying at
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great vacation and an awesome time staying at the campground. The only suggestion I have is that the dog park needs to be bigger and have something in it for the dogs to do. Maybe an obstacle track and a water fountain for the dogs to drink from.
Aug 02, 2017
we where there for pony penning week.all of my friend that can with my daughter and I had a great time.the staff is very friendly.we hope to go back next year.
Aug 02, 2017
So friendly and clean glad that you took over Maddox and my sister lived on the island it was nice she could pick me up and not get chg thank you
Aug 02, 2017
Can't say enough good stuff about this place. The updates are very welcome. The bath houses are clean and inviting. Staff was very personable and respectable. Enjoyed every minute spent there and can't wait to come back!
Aug 02, 2017
As always, a great campground. The new bathrooms were an added bonus!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time at KOA except for the birds that awaken us at 6am with their loud noise.Other than that we had a wonderful time with friends.The facilities are very nice esp. the clean bathrooms which are far better than what it was before KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
The KOA was ok. To be fair the had us located in the seasonal section of the campground. The water electric and sewer was at back of site. The real issue was that the sewer was 1 foot off the ground and with the connection elbow was 1.5 feet off the ground. Could not get a good gravity feed. Really annoying
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals