Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Even though there were a lot of kids the weekend we stayed, it was still nice and quiet on our site. The restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 07, 2021
It was a very nice campground with only a few draw backs . The biggest was lack of water pressure. Second was the grass at our site was very tall when we arrived and we had to ask them to come cut it. Other than that it was a fun place to camp . The Waterpark was great for the kids. Staff is also very helpful and friendly. We will be staying there again.
Sep 07, 2021
1. The RV Bed was way too hard. Felt the wood plank underneath. Was very sad about this. (topper was way too thin) 2. Maintenance on the RV needs to be a little better. 3. If someone could have shown us a few things on how to properly use / understand items inside would have been nice. ***Staff was amazing overall and very helpful.
Sep 07, 2021
Campground is in a great location with access to a beautiful town with so much to do. However, the driveways have HUGE holes in them and the sewer at this location will take your breathe away at times It appears the campground needs to continuously pump out the sewer. Could be 5 stars with some changes in the park.
Sep 07, 2021
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, really nice experience, the only thing I would like is for the store to have grates for the pit, didn’t bring one thinking they would have it as other times we used to buy one there but there was non. Everything else was great! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2021
Overall good stay. Great location. Bathrooms were pretty grim though. There are definitely not enough shower blocks for the number of people so they got very dirty between cleanings
Sep 07, 2021
had a great time. Heather from the event staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 07, 2021
The sites weren't clearly marked as the meter and water hookup were located in middle of next site. Not enough room for camper and the truck without parking half way in road.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Thanks to the electrician for fixing our RV power! And thanks to Mark out on the golf cart for his continued years of service, kindness, friendliness and clever help.
Sep 07, 2021
Please see email I emailed yesterday for review.
Sep 07, 2021
The campground itself and the location is great. The RV experience was pretty bad. We had to move rvs because when my daughter arrived the was flooded from the ac. The rv we moved to wasn’t much better. The ac only worked for a few hours so we would only run it at bed time and then would have to open the windows early in the morning or it would get hot. awning did not work, bathtub no drainRV4
Sep 07, 2021
I had to cut my weekend short due to the issues I had with the RV I rented out. We had ants in the kitchen and the bunk beds, and the mattress on the queen and bunks were so thin it was literally like sleeping directly on the plywood. The toilet back flowed into the shower and then the oven wouldn't work. Unfortunately I only have limited characters to type, so I can't give you the full rundown
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
While the resort was rather nice…there were some sewage problems at the nearest bath house. Also, it was advertised as Margaritaville weekend or something of the sorts, other than a parade of golf carts, and beach music at KeKos, I’m not sure how much of a theme weekend it was. Staff was friendly, just overall felt a little overpriced for minimal things to do onsite.
Sep 07, 2021
We had a fantastic time at CI KOA! Enjoyed the view, the amenities, the service and all the things Chincoteague has to offer. I’d appreciate more oversight from management on where people setup their campsites. We got new neighbors who set up 5 tents 5 ft away from us at the community fire pit. It was ok but we’d have appreciated less noise
Sep 07, 2021
Staff was great. Well maintained facility.
Sep 07, 2021
Friendly staff- all elements (water, power, sanitary cable) working fine, clean site.
Sep 06, 2021
Scott (Scotty) was so attentive to our needs. Campground was very clean and the bathrooms were clean as well. We never went into the bathroom to find a mess. Everyone was so kind! An employee in the store was also very nice as well - he had red hair but I have forgotten his name. Wonderful stay!
Sep 06, 2021
We come here every year 3 times durung the summer. We always have a fun time.
Sep 06, 2021
We stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean, great view from the porch and centrally located. Staff was great.
Sep 06, 2021
Very dirty, too many people in tent area, no designated spaces for tents to have your own area Bathroom were filthy. Wasn't worth the 80 that was charged
Sep 06, 2021
We felt welcome from the moment we pulled up for check in. My family and I were looking for a campground and stumbled across this beautiful island. We love KOA’s and will absolutely be visiting this location often.
Sep 05, 2021
Location was perfect. Close to everything we wanted to do. Bathrooms could use some work. The one right where we stayed had some issues. The locks on the stalls didnt work and made it hard for my child to lock door. The showers were missing hooks. The soap was too high for a child to use. Little things to make a big impact for families.
Sep 05, 2021
Very nice facilities.
Sep 05, 2021
Other than the water park, the KOA park itself has very little amenities. What few amenities they have are not well maintained. One day at the a water park is plenty. 4 different slides and a lazy river for big kids and adults. We stayed at VA Beach KOA just before our stay at Chincoteague and it is hands down a nicer place. Lots of potential at KOA Chincoteague, but that is all at this point.
Sep 05, 2021
Great site, friendly folks running it and very close to lots of fun on the local strip
Sep 05, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
Great place ! A lot of fun for the whole family :)
Sep 04, 2021
The stay was awesome. However, since we stayed close to the "end of the season" some items were not available because they were not going to replenish them. Also, the website design kind of misled activities nearby, but in actuality, you need transportation to reach them.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Nice site size and very clean campground. We had a 43 ft motorcoach and did not have any issues maneuvering in there.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
This was our first full hookup stay. The site was level, clean and we had great neighbors. There were a few mosquitoes, but nothing a little off couldn't handle. We will be back. Site 306 met all of our needs.
Sep 03, 2021
I realize that you do not guarantee lots but we were there last month and told by the manager that we would get lots 19 and 20 in August and September. We were on 19 and 20 in June but not July or August. Every year we hear that someone changed the lot assignments. Why can't they be locked by a manager?
Sep 02, 2021
We kept our camper in the KOA for 2 months and drove back and forth to Delaware. It was convenient and the people were friendly. We used the camp store and the pool, both were well taken care of. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2021
We absolutely love the camp ground but this is the second stay this Summer that our bungalow was not cleaned properly. I should not go in and be able to sweep up a dust pan full of dirt and hair when the unit has been "cleaned". Especially during COVID-19 pandemic. The staff are always nice but you can tell there is a staffing shortage. Cleaning properly should be priority right now.
Sep 02, 2021
Had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly. Location was convenient.
Sep 02, 2021
Amaaaaazing!!! The campsite was one of the best I’ve seen, staff were super nice, and we even gave the bathrooms 5* for cleanliness -:) Best memory, we rented bikes and I got to teach my Grandaughter to ride without training wheels. Unforgettable. Oh, and the taco stand is walking distance from site, delish!
Sep 02, 2021
Our 3rd visit here. This is such a nice campground with so many things to do in and around the park. The office is run with complete efficiency and the staff is friendly and accommodating. There’s a pool and great play area for kids. Campers are offered a discount at Maui Jacks Water Park. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Assateague National Seashore is a short 10 minute drive.
Sep 02, 2021
Wonderful second visit to this welcoming, well organized, and wonderful campground!
Sep 02, 2021
Clean quiet friendly. Would like to reserve a SPECIFIC site next time.
Sep 01, 2021
Good location for heading to the beach (about 3 miles away). Walking distance to food trucks that were really good. Right next to Maui Jacks water park. Downside, the pool was very dirty. We didn't get in twice.
Sep 01, 2021
Sewer bubbled up twice, had to change site, not an easy thing when you are 73 and 75. No compensation was offered, wasted 1/2 day moving in the heat. At new site had problems with the cable, service person never showed up. Very unhappy!
Sep 01, 2021
Lots of things in the bathrooms not working
Sep 01, 2021
Was great. Easy check in, great location and friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2021
Spent a few days at the KOA. Rented a deluxe cabin and was not disappointed. Cabin was clean and well stocked with kitchen amenities. There were 2 TVs but the Wi Fi did not work the whole time we were there. Normally wouldn't be a problem but I needed to log on. Asked four times if someone could look at it and we were told he's working on it. What a beautiful site the lighthouse was and even more spectacular at night. It was very relaxing to sit on screened porch. Units had outdoor poly wood table and chairs as well as a fire ring. It was nice and quite as it was off season and just a short bike ride to the park.
- debc405 on Trip Advisor