Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
We love this KOA, staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are always clean.
May 22, 2018
We LOVED it ! Can't wait to go back when the swim park is up and running .
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Many of the sites had standing water, and all were very muddy, due to the record seek of rain. That reduced our stay to one night only.
May 22, 2018
Watched a rocket launch right from my camp sight. Everything was perfect and the staff were very friendly and always available.
May 21, 2018
Had a great stay despite the weather but the staff went out of their way to find us dry sites!! Loved the patio sites. Normally we don't get them but they worked real well for us this time!
May 21, 2018
very nice campground, clean, quiet, and I liked that we could walk places. The start of the driveway going in was bad with holes, but I think they are going to be fixing it shortly.
May 21, 2018
It rained ! � staff was very polite �
May 21, 2018
My wife and I had a great stay even with all the rain the beach was great but the staff were very friendly and helpful We will most definitely be a repeat Thankyou to all the staff
May 21, 2018
We came to tent camp, but after the first night of torrential downpour and waking up in 6 inches of water there was not a dry spot on the tent sites. We talked to them and they were kind enough to upgrade ua to bungalows. The facility qas super clean and everyone was super helpful and super friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!!!! :) thanks chincoteague koa!!!!
May 21, 2018
Awesome campground. You can tell a lot of work on improvements has been done and is continuing. We have already made an additional reservation for later in the summer. Everyone I had interactions with on the staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming! Well done!!
May 21, 2018
This was my 2nd stay. I was and still am very pleased with the cleanliness of your facilities. Your staff is friendly and helpful. I will be returning next year.
May 21, 2018
We had a great time despite the rainy weather. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beautiful. We wanted to stay in the cabin so we could see if it would be suitable for my 80 year old parents. It was perfect and we went ahead and booked another stay for late September when the crowds leave. The most fun we had was renting bikes and riding over to Assateague island. Awesome experience.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Pleasant
May 20, 2018
Your employees tried to overcharge me twice. First at final telephone payment & then when I checked in. Poor drainage resulted in large pools of water around my RV and flooded the sewer system so it could not accept my waste discharge.
May 20, 2018
Quiet, clean and friendly. Use of the Pavilion was a wonderful addition to the LTV rally. The trolley made it easy to get into town or out to the boat tour. We will be back.
May 20, 2018
We were with the Blue Ridge Leisure Travel Vans group. Your KOA employees,were very accommodating. Your meeting room facility was the best we ever have. Your trolleys service was also great Thank you
May 20, 2018
Unfortunately since the weather was terrible we left early no hassle about that and my money was refunded for the days not used. Always have used KOA's and will continue do so if available.
May 20, 2018
We only stayed one night in the KOA and it was a very enjoyable experience. My only recommendation is to expand the dog park or relocate to any area that has more space. There is so much land on the property and the dog park was made too small. Given many of the people camping there have dogs there is not much space for dogs to run around in there. Please add a water bucket to the dog park.
May 19, 2018
Weather was not accommodating but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. When the remodeling is complete this will be an A++ campground!
May 19, 2018
Stayed here with a large group during a somewhat rainy week in May. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No cable TV, but WiFi signal was strong (although did have to login back in several times throughout the day). Campground provides free shuttle to local attractions. Would like to visit again when the weather is better and the water park is open.
May 19, 2018
Chincoteague Island VA KOA is tops . . . very new, very clean, helpful staff. Wonderful location near wildlife refuge and wild horses. Can't be beat~
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Good location on island. Clean and friendly staff. However for a off season site in the 300 area found it pricey for a Resort where there was no cable no activities no heated pool. There should be a lower rate for off season maybe something like $50 to $60 per night. There were plenty of empty sites during our stay that may have been filled with a lower rate. Other KOA's do it, maybe you should.
May 19, 2018
We stayed there 5.15-18.18. We listened to two Bobcats making continuous round trips past our site along with the occasional back hoe, tri-axle dump truck and tractor trailer (seriously). Respectfully recommend management consider work activities when placing guests to limit their exposure to these activities. There were many open spots far from the noise and confusion.
May 18, 2018
It was not made clear the pool would not be available. Campsites are very small, although no one was put right next to us.
May 18, 2018
KOA is doing a great job making improvements to the property. The nightly rate for the pull-thru sites is too expensive for me. I elected to stay over in the less expensive 300 section. Campers staying there should be told, in advance, to bring extra water hoses because the receptacles are located on the corner of four sites. It took 3 hoses to get me to the receptacle.
May 18, 2018
We stayed mid May before the height of vacation season in row F, site 227. Site was a nice size. Camp ground was clean and quiet. 2 thing that could have been better would be to have some stone at the site (it was mostly sand and a little grass) and there was no cable hook up. We put 2 outdoor mats down but it was impossible to keep the sand out, and we had no reception with our roof antenna.
May 17, 2018
Your camp ground fees are way to high. Even if you charged 60.00 it would be a bit too high for just water, electric and sewer. Other than the fact you made great improvement to the restrooms I don't see much difference for the motorhome people compared to when it was Maddox campground, which I stayed at on a regular basis through 30 years. Needless to say we will probably not be back.
May 16, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay here! The cabin & bathhouses were extremely clean. All of the staff I encountered were very nice! My niece absolutely loved the jumping pillow, although in the future it may be nice to reserve a certain time of the day for the litter kids because she had to get off when the older kids got on it. But the entire experience was amazing & we cannot wait to stay again!
May 16, 2018
Great camp ground and facilities, but staff was outstanding.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
I was overcharged and when I went in to get an adjustment they were less than apologetic. They made the $60 credit, but didn’t credit for the taxes and that was another $7 I had to ask for, irksome to be overcharged since I rarely double-check receipts. Also there is no place to go with dogs for swimming, you cannot go to nature preserve (where the ponies are) or beach w/ dogs in your vehicle ug
May 15, 2018
Nice stay nice clean cottages comfy beds. Enjoyed the trolly service to the beach. Kids got to see wildbhorses trolly driver was veey friendly.
May 15, 2018
Nice location on the edge of town near the beach/lighthouse. Well stocked store and the restrooms were clean and up to date. Recommend take out at Captain Zach’s...only a mile down the road.
May 15, 2018
The KOA is an awesome place. Once you are fully functionable this summer its really gonna be great. Very clean and staff is very accommodating. Cant wait to come back
May 15, 2018
The csmpground is grest but the price is getting too high.
May 15, 2018
Would be even better when water park is open, and if there was on site mini golf, basketball court, etc.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Not right on the ocean but very close by. Tons to do in the area.
May 15, 2018
Friendly staff; well stocked camp store; clean, level sites; and great views. Located as close to the entrance to the national seashore as is possible. What more could you ask?
May 15, 2018
Camp was very clean, and staff was very helpful in getting setup on site. we are in the last row 426 open space to see various birds .as with a lot of camps now sites are very close together but still a very nice stay.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great customer service, clean, quiet, beautiful park. Had a great timo. See you next year!
May 14, 2018
This was the first time traveling to Chincoteague Island, VA and visiting this KOA. The staff could not be any friendlier! Everything was very, very clean (bathrooms, campsites, etc.)The campground was under construction in some areas. The campground will be even more awesome once done, which will be done in time for summer! --- We highly recommend this KOA and visiting the island. So Friendly!
May 14, 2018
Nice campground . I was understanding that full hookup meant cable hookups included, however I learned differently when I arrived. There was no cable in the area I was camping in. I feel cable should be thoughout the campground.Also, not enough to do on-site. I realize the waterpark will be a great feature once it is up and running.The kayak launch was terrible access to the water due to tide
May 14, 2018
Friendliest, cleanest KOA we have been to yet!
May 14, 2018
Had a great time, deluxe site was great. Bath houses were spotless clean, staff was awesome. Park messed up our site then corrected it with a refund so ended up being a first time with a new RV a good time overall. I will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals