Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Info: 800-562-7730

Email

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Stayed for 1 of the Halloween weekends and love that the kids get to trick or treat as it starts to get dark. It makes it more fun for us that decorate our sites, makes it a little more spooky. Thanks will be back next year.
Nov 09, 2017
I feel like I got ripped off , the facilities were new and clean and the employees were nice , but I paid almost 4K for my site to be underwater or mushy everytime it rained, so we really couldn’t enjoy our site half the time ( wish I could get half my money back) so because of that we were embarrassed to invite friends and family to visit us and that was the main reason we got the site,disheart
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
The campground is nice,just needs to address some low areas where water stands,have new tv cable to all sites,especially the seasonal,repair the roads,install cement pads to seasonal sites.On the upside,New bath houses,welcome center,and all the workers are great,With the changes scheduled during this off season,We are looking forward to a Great 2018,The addition to the all new Water Park is Great
Nov 04, 2017
We liked the spotless bathrooms. We noticed that some of the sites flooded when the area had rain. The staff were courteous and well informed of local restaurants and points of interest. Our major concern was that some of the sites flooded with at least 3" of water when it rained.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We are seasonal campers and we will return as long as the campground is well maintained.
Nov 02, 2017
We stayed at the end of the season, unaware that we would be trick or treated (it was not October 31st), which was embarrassing. The site is lovely and very quiet after 10.00pm. We would come back.
Nov 01, 2017
Love the improvements to the campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would have given the first question a 10 but the price for a night is rather steep and it will make it impossible for some people to camp here.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
I was a seasonal camper,from day 1,in May,my family and I really enjoyed the campground, like all Chincoteague Campgrounds, after 2-3" of rain,water stands in a few areas,but the NEW KOA, this year will be better with the Water Park,CABLE TV, Blacktop Roads, New Cement Pads, and More, REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT YEAR, ..So much to do there, Come On Down..YOU WILL ENJOY.
Oct 31, 2017
I canât say enough good things about this KOA. Staff was super polite, very attentive and always very helpful. Camp ground was very well taken care of and the mosquitos were even tame to enjoy being outside. Will certainly stay here again.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is beautiful. The staff was welcoming and friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent camping. Quiet and relaxing. Lots to do. Great Halloween fun.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is in the best shape in the 40+ years that we have been camping there. The staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs and request.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awesome!!!! Great facility and great staff. One of my favorite places! Bill Mischke
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Loved the bounce pad, bathrooms were impeccably clean, and the Halloween festivities were wonderful for the kids. It was like Halloweentown. We can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Area was beautiful. Bath houses immaculate. Need a bigger dog pen area so dogs can run (Massey's has a good size one for reference). Halloween trick or treating was awesome! Had a blast. We will be back for sure next year.
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was so helpful to this newbie. I really appreciated each kindness. The bathrooms were spectacularly clean.
Oct 29, 2017
Great stay, great site. Please consider opening earlier in the season and staying open later.
Oct 29, 2017
Called and made reservation for full hook up.....got a site with no cable TV......HHHHMMMM KOA book shows cable.....OH you have to have a patio site .... ????? Not 100 % Happy......
Oct 29, 2017
Great Staff and great facility! Very clean and beautiful bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2017
Construction noise.....Both am and pm......Garbage truck emptying dumpsters very very early am......waking up to slamming of containers.....wonderful.....Yea I know late in season but we didn't get any price reduction...Not the best KOA experience...... Store is OK yet stocking of some inexpensive local gifts and jewelry.....would be an addition......which I am sure would be welcome...
Oct 29, 2017
KOA was clean spacious and the staff was outstanding. Loved the site we had under the tall pine trees. The island is quite small and many local places were closed as it was off season.
Oct 29, 2017
Great location. Clean new shower houses. Friendly helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2017
VERY EXPENSIVE for a regular campground site ....$77 for a marsh view. Kids playground was taped off and not usable. Was put at a campsite that didnât have30 amp hookup after telling them I needed it at checkout. Will not stay there again unless they do something about the money I paid and the lack of amenities they offered.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The campgrounds have been transformed into a beautiful KOA destination with all new amenities and proximity to the national sea shore. Amazingly clean, friendly staff and great restrooms made our stay a pleasure. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2017
To many dogs barking for us
Oct 25, 2017
Enjoyed walking around town and through the nation reserve. Loved AJs for a dinner out. Only disappointment was that the campground shuttle only runs on Saturday in the off season.
Oct 25, 2017
Very good clean campground.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice Campground. Check-in was very easy!! Can't wait to see the water park. Thank you for providing the church service with coffee and cookies. We sure liked the preacher and his wife!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice, always had a smile on their face. Only suggestion I could make would be signing the camp site like the camp map and defining campsite boundaries a little more.
Oct 24, 2017
We LOVED our stay! Bathrooms are awesome, very clean and new. The wifi had great reception. Everyone of the staff was courteous, polite and very helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice staff. A little too expensive @ $75 especially off season, October.
Oct 24, 2017
Great weather, great location, friendly staff. Costs a little more, but worth it.
Oct 24, 2017
Facilities were good. Clean and new in appearance. Staff friendly and helpful. Price was high for camper with only water and electric hook-up. Literally about the same price as hotels I have stayed in. Sorry to say, camping should NEVER EVER cost the same as a cheap hotel. It should be LESS. This could impact our desire to stay at KOA's in the future. Otherwise, nice facility and friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Bathhouses and grounds are clean and well matintained. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Weâll be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Loved our stay! Campground was clean, everyone was nice! Can't wait for our next trip there!
Oct 23, 2017
one real problem was I reserved a 30 amp site and got a 50 amp site. My electrical hookup was 30 amp and no where on site 118 was there an outlet for 30 amp service. I brought this to the attention to the staff and their response was we sell a 50 amp to 30 amp adapter. So I had to spend an additional $25.00 that I did not plan to buy. I should of been put in a different location.
Oct 23, 2017
Our lot was in the loop closet to the water. More than happy with lot size (width) and that fire rings and picnic tables were movable to accommodate different set ups. Walking distance to town or the trolley is helpful. Great location close to area attractions. Bath houses are large and clean.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice roomy well situated campground. Didn't like that they don't have recycle facilities. Had to carry all our recyclables along with us. I will not put them in regular trash. Also, the site charge was too high for a late season stay. Probably why the campground was so empty. Some very nice campgrounds in the area charge about half the amount, especially late in the season.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals