Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2021
No one to take to sight. Spaces to close on all four sides. Bath house not heated. Not enough hooks or or space for toiletries. Except for one staff, not friendly. Kids allowed to race golf carts at night. Political banners should not be allowed. There to get away from politics. Only KOA we have seen to allow political banners. Pond needs maintenance. Birds would not even drink or go in it.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Loved the outside check in. Sites are short but wide enough and it felt a bit crowded by the end of the week, but you can't beat the location. Walking distance to pretty much everything, but a bike makes it easier.
Oct 16, 2021
Loved my vacation here. The staff were very helpful and the cabin i stayed in was spotless.
Oct 16, 2021
Had a nice stay, but the sites need more stone. Our site had a lot of mud. If they would add stones, it would be great.
Oct 15, 2021
Disappointed we weren’t led to rented RV. Just given a map n directions. The RV was not numbered so we weren’t sure we were in right one even tho key worked. There was signage in RV, but it would have been helpful to have someone go through do’s and don’ts of RV. Had to call maintenance repeatedly because the carbon monoxide alarm kept going off. To sleep we had to keep door open. Uncomfo
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
We loved our stay. The staff team was so friendly and accommodating. Our neighbors were all friendly. The only issue we had was that there were cob webs inside our safari tent as if it hasn't been cleaned for a while. The lamps and bed post all had cob webs. The cob webs was located above my head and face. We took the time to clean it with a broom stick. Overall the experience was enjoyable.
Oct 15, 2021
Had constant problem with key & door lock on our ko5 deluxe cabin. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. Also some campsites are way too close together.
Oct 15, 2021
30amp not available for our site as well no converters from the campground office. Had to change sites. The tightness of the sites ruin the atmosphere for Chincoteague. Disappointed for sure.
Oct 15, 2021
We enjoyed our stay there-very nice complete facility !
Oct 15, 2021
The bathroom in the RV smelled like sewage. We ended up having to use the community bathrooms, of which, two stalls were broken. We were expecting mattresses in the RV and found thin pads on plywood instead. The jumpy pillow was suppose to be on at 8am every morning but not turned on until around 2pm (it was not a weather issue). My kids were very sad, it was disappointing.
Oct 14, 2021
We rented a trailer. We read a few negative reviews about the condition of the trailers - and no good reviews. We found them just okay. They were clean enough (we still cleaned) and did have a little septic smell - but feel like that is normal. The beds are terribly uncomfortable. Looked at cabins and they were super cute. Campground was great - golf cart rentals were a hit with kids!
Oct 14, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Great facilities. Kids there were having a lot of fun. Bath houses were nice and pretty clean. A huge water park and pool area looked great but was closed for the season. The dog park area is tiny and featureless. The wifi didn't reach to our site on the far side of the park. Ideal location to access the beaches.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very warm and receptive. Grounds were clean and well maintained. A bit crowded with visitors due to the holiday weekend, but over-all a pleasant experience. Too bad ithe weather was a damp and misty.
Oct 13, 2021
We were very disappointed by the decline in cleaning and maintenance since our last stay. Arrived Wednesday afternoon - nearest bathroom not cleaned until Friday afternoon. There were pieces of poopie toilet paper adjacent to our primitive tent site - they were not picked up the entire week we were there. There was no raking/cleaning up of debris on the ground. Also kids driving carts!
Oct 13, 2021
Bathroom showers have mold growing between tiles, water hookup for 4 campsites, Had to pay a $4.99 resort fee for each night, but there were no amenities (pool closed, water park closed). I’ve stayed at nicer KOAs that were not resort KOAs.
Oct 13, 2021
very quiet, clean area. T
Oct 13, 2021
It was really good. However, people riding around with Trump signs and gigantic banners during Halloween trick or treating and at night is done to intimidate people and children. Political signs should be disallowed.
Oct 12, 2021
Great location ! Friendly stafff
Oct 12, 2021
Wish we could pick our spot when booking. Other than that this KOA is fantastic and we will be back.
Oct 12, 2021
Was good weekend
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Golf cart city! Kids/adults driving golf carts non-stop. No one policing them. Guard booth at entrance not manned all week/weekend. Total lack of security. And very, very noisy. Again, no one policing it. Very disappoin ting.
Oct 12, 2021
The staff went above and beyond to assist with our needs.
Oct 12, 2021
Great location, liked having food trucks on property, nice camp store. The bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 12, 2021
First night was awful. Loud guests until 4am despite multiple calls to establishment. Next day we were moved to a more secluded area, which was nice but A: upon check in we requested a more secluded area and was told there were none. B: had to break camp and put everything back up. This was a TENT site! It's a lot of work. Clean bathrooms. Bathrooms too cold and cheap toilet tissue.
Oct 12, 2021
Nice campground. Extremely expensive though.
Oct 12, 2021
It was clean, pleasant and we will be back
Oct 12, 2021
Loved the glamping. Great location, fun jump pad for kids.
Oct 12, 2021
We stayed in a delux cabin so nice very comfortable and clean . The staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. The grounds were very nice as well. Extreamly happy with our stay.
Oct 12, 2021
Overall, our KOA experience is much better. One thing, quiet time last Friday was NOT imposed or respected. A drunk group close to us was VERY noisy until 3AM. The group was SCREAMING and LITTERING. Bathroom cleaning was well kept (sanitary)- receptionist was extremely nice and quite professional. One recommendation, if wash area"mud room" before the bathroom that would be better. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2021
Great location but the sites are very tight. We couldn’t get out if we had to because of people in front of us and behind us so close. The ground was just dirt so lots of mud and sand.
Oct 12, 2021
Very nice and clean, friendly staff, no hassle.
Oct 12, 2021
Spots TOO close too each other! Had to park on angle to get 36ft motorhome in spot! Utilities could be better located. People think nothing off walking thru your site! Kids speeding with golf carts. That enough?
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great and helpful staff. Check in was seamless and so easy. I needed a grate for on my fire pit and searched the local hardware store for one and they did not have it. I mentioned this to the staff at the campground and they were able to find one for me to use. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2021
Estuvo comodo ...nos parecio un poco Caro ...comparando otros sitios...me gustaria Saber de programs como memberships Para un bajo rate
Oct 11, 2021
Always a fun time! Seems like your location is becoming more popular as it is always crowded in the Fall now. Our cabin was nice, however we noticed that under the sofa was not cleaned before our arrival (cereal pieces and a child's toy were found) and the floor looked clean, but having to wipe up water from our dog the paper towel came back VERY dirty. Maintenance staff was prompt. Staff friendly
Oct 11, 2021
Loved the area! Was a little disappointed that the Halloween activities were not listed on their activity page. We had left all our stuff at home and had to go out and buy more so my grandchildren could participate in the trick or treating. When I booked it asked what size trailer we had (33ft.) stuck us in spot 299 which was a bit small, but we managed.
Oct 11, 2021
Stayed in a rental RV. Had 2 maintenance issues but someone came to help within minutes of calling. The RV site was large and the RV was nice. Only improvement I would make is some thicker mattresses. All of the staff on site was very friendly and helpful. Heather was amazing to work with and ensured we were located adjacent to friends camping at the same time. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2021
Rented RV on site. Good location. Friendly staff. RV awning was missing, as well as window blinds at main kitchen window.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The bathrooms are filthy and there was poop on the shower floor. We also paid for a site with sewer but when we got there they told us there was non available, meanwhile a spot in the row behind us had a sewer hookup and was left unused during our stay. The spot was very small though I told them we needed a big spot. There were also trees too close for us to extend out awning.
Oct 10, 2021
They totally screwed up my reservations that I made a year in advance. Then I had to pay 91 dollars more for a descent spot. Very dissatisfied. I brought a few people with me but they blew it.