Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
First visit. Great people. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2018
The check-in procedure was very efficient and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2018
Loved the campground.
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was great! Nice big sites, clean bathrooms. We came down specifically for the cork and craft wine festival, however found that a bit dissapointing. It needed more wineries, food and crafts. But other than that the vampground was perfect.
Oct 16, 2018
Stay was great and the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Didn’t seem to have cable. Hooked up to box but nothing happened. Wasn’t sure if your campground has TV cable.
Oct 16, 2018
The employees were very nice, helpful and our Deluxe Cabin was spotless clean and well equipped and very beautiful. We will definitely return here we enjoyed our stay . This is a beautiful place We Loved It
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very clean. Staff was amazing!! Nice sized camp site. Will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Loud group in tent behind us And nobody that worked at campground had them be quiet so we could sleep. Never be back!!!
Oct 15, 2018
The facilities were top notch. We intend to return in 2019.
Oct 15, 2018
The staff at Chincoteague Island is absolutely the best. The are very active, we thoroughly enjoyed the recent Cork and Craft Wine and Beer Festival. And the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Will stay here again in the future.
Oct 15, 2018
The campsite was smaller than I expected. But, the campsite, and equipment, was very well maintained. Will definitely be back
Oct 15, 2018
Great
Oct 15, 2018
Love it!!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Way too expensive compared to other camp grounds in the area and no view. Campers should not have pay for the water park. We have stayed in other koa parks with the same amenities and they cost half as much and they were not off season. They were in the summer months. They advertised one price in brochures and charged one third to one half more. The admission to the water park was not included.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
This campground was very friendly and in a great location. The bathroom was very clean, which is important to me. We plan to come back.
Oct 13, 2018
We love Chincoteague! The KOA there is great, it's clean, well laid out, they have like 4 bathhouse so it's never a far walk to one. They are just a couple miles to Assateague beach and that's awesome. We will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2018
I had a couple issues but the staff quickly responded to them. I would rate this stat with 4.5 staes.
Oct 11, 2018
We loved the campground and amenities. Very clean. Our only complaint is that we found people drove very fast throughout the campground and did not adhere to the 5 mph, employees included. We have small children so safety is a big concern for us. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2018
We love the area and the cleanliness of the park.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place, friendly staff,
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Restrooms and showers are very good! Thank you, but it appears they were not cleaned over the weekend and days we stayed 10/5 - 10/9, that I could tell. The sewer connection is way too high at our site (233) and I could not get a good flow from camper into the outlet. I would recommend making the sewer connections as low as possible to the ground. Overall, very good stay, we will be back.
Oct 10, 2018
A absolute gem of a camp ground!
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent campground with very friendly staff. They went above and beyond to provide a perfect camping experience. They had a mosquito fogger come through the campground every afternoon so there were no mosquitos to deal with while enjoying the evenings. We had an extra long pull through site so it fit our 40’ 5W perfectly. Store was nicely stocked with the essentials for the weekend.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
it was too short, I cant wait to be able to come back and spend more time there.
Oct 10, 2018
I felt comfortable with my family during the stay. The costumer servicie were very friendly The bathroom and sawer were clean
Oct 10, 2018
A suggestion...it would be extremely helpful if you put row markers up at the end of each row..ie. A B C D, etc. or have someone in a cart lead us to our camping spot. Since the rows are tight, it would have been helpful. The bathrooms are clean and the park was quiet at night. Thanks, Mary B
Oct 09, 2018
The campground and facilities are stunning, but the fact that the camp does not recycle is truly shameful. You live and rely on nature, it should be standard that you also give back by protecting it and doing most to sustain such a stunning environment! We will not stay in another KOA if this is not corrected.
Oct 09, 2018
A little confused on what to do with key at checkout. No key drop box
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time. The bathhouse was clean and comfortable (love the climate control). My tent site was great. Plenty of trees for a hammock and large enough that I did not feel crowded.
Oct 09, 2018
As always we had a very nice stay! Everyone is very friendly from the campground staff to the locals on the Island!! We’ll definitely be back again!! It’s always been our favorite place to come and stay!! My husband and I have been coming to Chincoteague for 33 years. My husband’s parents came way before that! Enjoy staying at the KOA!! Very clean and well taken care of!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground and really our stay. Clean bathhouses and laundry facilities. Our stay was at the beginning of October and the bugs were tolerable, so prepare accordingly for a summer stay as they will be noticeably worse.
Oct 09, 2018
When help was needed it was there. Communication was poor on things going on in the campground or in town as was information was not given. We didn't know about bus service, costs or how it worked.. Door to women's bathroom was filthy. Other than that our stay of 4 nights was fine.
Oct 09, 2018
Was given wrong information by staff when we went to rent kayaks. There was no apology given, and no one bothered to acknowledge the mistake printed on the fliers.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Always a great stay at this KOA.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Excellent location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals