Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book a Stay During Our Halloween Weekends...If You Dare!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice campground, nice large spaces, great hook-ups (perfect cable and cellular reception). Friendly staff, clean, modern facilities. Surrounded by water. Shuttle and city buses run regularly - but stores and restaurants within walking distance. Great stay - Will Return.
Oct 17, 2019
Very positive. Great location
Oct 17, 2019
Nice place. Lots of trees. Gravel sites. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Monday, october 14th I had a giant and deep poddle from my staircase through the side of my cabin (bungalow B11) and called in to report. I was aware that was caused by mother nature. In fact not at all. It is your land that is not well leveled and need some attention to get this fix. In addition, I had to drag the picnic table to be able to empty the bungalow. So unconvienient let me say.
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice stay. The place was very friendly and accommodating. Let me Use the activity center for yoga. Also, grounds and bathrooms were very clean. ;-)
Oct 17, 2019
It was great can't wait for next year the customer service was great the people were great the cabin was great we will be back
Oct 17, 2019
We stayed Columbus Day weekend and a few days beyond. Super full over the weekend. Neighborhood kids obviously having a great time trick or treating. Only down side was the smoke from 300 campfires. Super relaxing after most people cleared out Monday. Would return again in the off season!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great staff and beautiful site.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Campground is in lovely & convenient location, staff is terrific, & the facility is well-kept & has a lot to offer. However, sites are just too close together. Picnic tables are literally ~ 5 ft from neighbor's sewer hookup - which is pretty disgusting & definitely a deterrent for eating outside. Also, fire pits are too close to neighboring sites. Our rig was FILLED with fumes from campfires.
Oct 16, 2019
Too much noise-loud campers, firecrackers, hot rods.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice people
Oct 16, 2019
Buen trabajo todo bien organizado
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice weekend, they had trick or treat for the kids,place was full everyone was having a great time
Oct 15, 2019
always great here. Just hoping you put in new utility sink outside bathrooms for dishes. One has been missing for a few years.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time in the safari tent @ the Chincoteague KOA! The room was comfortable & cozy. We had rain one night but there was no leaking! I will say we had our seafood festival trays stollen from our picnic table which was disappointing but otherwise we felt safe. We kept our valuables locked in our car since there was no way to lock the tent when we were away. Will definitely stay again
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
First time at this koa and we enjoyed the stay very much.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful views and easy beach access!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We loved our time there. Minus the coastal flooding.
Oct 15, 2019
Sites are really tight. They are expensive for what you get. Staff was nice. Campground seemed pretty clean and well maintained.
Oct 15, 2019
Our family stayed in a Safire tent and loved every minute of our stay!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a bungalow which was in a mud hole! We should have gotten a discount. We had a hard time parking and walking around.
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I stayed at this KOA for the first time last week (10/06/2019) for 5 days. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins. The cabin was spotless and were very comfortable and will sleep 6. The staff is extremely helpful and if you need anything, just ask. We are already figuring out our reservations for next year!! This KOA is TOP NOTCH, you won't be disappointed!!!
Oct 15, 2019
This was our first time at Chincoteague KOA and 3rd overall trip since getting into the RV’ing world. Staff were pleasant and campground clean. Spots were a little tight, but if you took your time no issues. Close to everything we like at the island. Will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time all staff were friendly and helpfully. Cant wait to come back.
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed on Columbus Day weekend and attended the Chincoteague Oyster Festival at Toms Cove. The KOA ran a shuttle to and from the event which was so convenient. The campground has nice amenities and well kept. I would stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
It was great!
Oct 15, 2019
We love this location. It has a stunning vista of Assateague and fun amenities like the bouncing pillow, hammocks, and safari tents. We were there during Halloween, and the programs were delightful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The one disappointment for us was that there's little management can or will do against very noisy groups before 11pm. Please adjust quiet hours or set noise limits.
Oct 14, 2019
This is the third time renting a cabin at KOA. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. It is nice to see new additions to the campground each time we come. My only concerns this time was the lack of hot water. We washed dishes and ended up with cold showers. This was not ideal. The second is the location of the new swings. I will request a cabin away from these next time. :)
Oct 14, 2019
Nice site, clean campground, friendly staff, clean facilities the only one thing was a street light directly over our site (181) causing our tent to be very bright when it came time to sleep. Maybe turning that light away or relocating closer to road intersection from the tent platform toward the street would help reduce the amount of light. We definitely enjoyed our stay and will return again.
Oct 14, 2019
Great camp ground. Cabin was clean and well equipped.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
You’re the Hyatt of KOA’s I’ve stayed in. I’d trade the tv for a frig through.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
All was great except people on golf carts were crazy. Too fast, driving very aggressively, children driving.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Fantastic place for families of all ages
Oct 14, 2019
I've tent camped for 25yrs, that was my first and last time at a koa. The bathrooms are very clean which is nice. The sites are packed together so tightly it's ridiculous, there were pieces of trash all over. Why is there no group site? There was a HUGE group of people together who set up multiple fire rings and a karaoke complete with spotlight and microphones blaring caterwauling singing���
Oct 14, 2019
The “security” is is joke. If there is anyone at the guardhouse, and there rarely was, it was a 12 year old. Why are large camper vans allowed to show up and park at midnight?
Oct 20, 2019
Had a wonderful weekend the Halloween events the kids loved. Go fall camping visit.
- Barbara Wezensky on Google
Oct 19, 2019
Beautiful site for RVs and tent camping. Friendly employees and so much fun for the kids. Jumping pillow and water park in season. Halloween activities and trick or treat in October! So glad we can with our scout troop!
- CeCi Stephens on Google
Oct 16, 2019
The only problem - bus to the beach has no schedule. And it very hard to catch it.
- Linda Mock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.