Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Plan your escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
It was great besides the shower in the camper was really small and the mosquitoes were really bad. Besides that everything was great...
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Crowded, vert small sites with dirt instead of concrete for RV. No warnings or suggestions from staff when tropical storm came in. We abandoned our trailer one night out of fear of high winds and falling trees, along with storm surge. Not a word said. A flyer or even a sign would have been appropriate.
Aug 07, 2020
Clean bathhouses and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2020
We loved everything about our stay with you. Plenty to do on and off the campground. Planning to come back as soon as possible.
Aug 06, 2020
We were supposed to be next to our friend and were not. Spoke to office and they did assist to place us near friend. Other than that was great. Made our next reservation before we left.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
August 1st - August 5th We enjoy the campground, the waterpark and the beach. We were disappointed the beach and the waterpark failed to open the next day following the storm. The RV was wonderful but when the new renters of the next door RV checked in, ALL WE COULD SMELL WAS CIGARETTE SMOKE. That was a huge bummer. I would not return to a campsite where smoking was permitted.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Campground was very fun! Great location near the beach; easy to find and easily accessible. Facilities left a bit to be desired--the showers only seemed to be cleaned once or twice in our 5 day stay, and there wasn't a set schedule or turnaround time. The staff was helpful and easy to work with!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Our site was extremely cramped due to trees. We could not open our awning all they way because a huge tree was on both sides of the camper. The jumping pillow broke the day we got there. Way overpriced for what we got!!
Aug 05, 2020
We love the sight we were in, because it was the extra wide and a pull through. The beer at the tiki bar was warm. I probably won’t like any of small sights because they were so close together, but we will definitely come back. Loved the beach and area. Thanks, everyone was super nice
Aug 05, 2020
Great! We enjoy the cabins, facilities and location. This was our second stay this year. We were happy to see that Chincoteague Island KOA even shared our camping kitty picture on Instagram :)
Aug 05, 2020
We had a very nice stay.... we did have issues with our tent neighbors playing there music a bit louder that what I would expect in a public space which typically lasted a bit longer than the quiet time hours. The deluxe raised tent sites was not very good. I see the idea but mulch on chicken wire on joists did not work well for our tent, should fill them in with gravel dust or crushed gravel.
Aug 05, 2020
We stayed in K15 cabin which was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We found it inconvenient that we were only issued one key and were told that we could not get another one when we asked at the office. Even motels issue two keys for a room. The bathroom was nice but it really needs a handrail for getting in and out because I almost fell exiting the shower.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The camp site I was in was WAY too small for my camper wasn’t a good decision to take the large back in spots you had available and turn them into cabins. Will not stay there again unless I can be garuanteed a spot on the main road in. Other then that our stay was the same as usual.
Aug 04, 2020
We stayed in the campground RV. It was a decent campground, surprised there was no basketball court or volleyball. RV awning was broken, so we couldn’t use it. Says it sleeps 6, we had 5 in our family, but there are only 4 patio chairs to eat outside or hang out. The RV has a coffee Pot but no mugs. Close to the beach, and restaurants. Listing says shampoo and conditioner are provided but no
Aug 04, 2020
Very nice park. The only problem was 2 of the 3 showers near our site were out of service.
Aug 04, 2020
Love your campground. Always very clean and staff always very customer service friendly. Very laid back atmosphere. Will see you soon.
Aug 04, 2020
Great time just wish the water play area was open.
Aug 04, 2020
It was a great place I just wish that it was cleaner the bathrooms were ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!!! And you could tell the house keepers don’t clean the tents well at all!!! There was cob webs everywhere behind and under beds!!! However the staff was nice! They had a lot of things to do too
Aug 04, 2020
Overall we had a great time. Bath houses were relatively clean, site was clean, easy check in process, koa staff available. Only complaint was jumping pillow had hole and wasn’t working, we called to rent kayaks and were told they were available and the tides were ok to use. We went to the camp store and were told kayaks weren’t available bc of low tide.
Aug 04, 2020
To me it is ridiculous to not allow 2 tents per site! And charge for an additional vehicle... koa is clearly thirsty for money , I don’t see any other regular campsites doing this. It just complicates everything. My girlfriend couldn’t even put up a one person tent without having to be told to book a completely, isolated non electric and non water site & had to sleep outside. Never coming agai
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Bathrooms were dirty, your tent spaces are for 6 people yet you won't let people set up 2 tents just to make more money. There used to be more tent spaces now the only 2 rows on tents are surrounded by RVs and cabins, seems like you guys are trying to get rid of the tents spaces.
Aug 04, 2020
Bathrooms and showers were extremely dirty. Someone defecated in a shower stall. Need constant sanitation! No Covid-19 adherence. Quiet hours not enforced, people extremely loud. Music playing at all hours. Seagulls are a nuisance and noisy starting at 5am they trash the place. Requested adjoining spaces to be next to our family. We’re told that space in between was taken but remained unoccupied
Aug 04, 2020
I will never stay at this KOA again. Unfriendly desk staff, and they gave me the wrong tent site, I should have known I was going to have a bad experience. I had to over pay for a giant litter box of a tent site where I could not even properly stake my tent because of the plywood under the bark mulch. Thankfully, I had rope. The loud music well into 2 am made for no sleep. What a waste of money!
Aug 04, 2020
We are stayed at this camp site and the bathroom were really disgusting. During covid19 facilities's maintenance/cleaners should be number one priority. Please take this feedback in consideration for all the guests that are trying to get some normality out of the new norm
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Very nice campground and well run plenty of staff. My only issue is the camp spaces are very close and that makes is difficult to set the camper and also puts the fire ring to close to your neighbors camper.
Aug 03, 2020
We reported lot243. Water had a bad sewer smell, and our electric box is loose, we could not get power at first till after wiggling the breaker , loose and switching it off and on then it started working. The man told us he will return and repair it after we leave on Sunday.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Even with the COVID Pandemic we had the best time enjoyed the lazy river and tiki bar. We even booked a longer stay for next year here. Chincoteague KOA is now one of our favorite campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
The campground was pretty overall, and close to everything, but VERY pricey. The sites were too close...we ate outside righ next to the next person's sewer hose. The bathrooms/showers were filthy, so we would not use them (after repeated calls). 2 out of the 4 showers were out of order our entire stay. We would not go back.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It was excellent, unfortunately the jumping pillow popped our first night, my children still enjoyed their time on the pillow. The voucher for Maui Jack's was great it really helped with the park's cost, unfortunately because of covid only a few of their rides were not open, but that's completely understandable. All and all my family and I had a wonderfully brilliant time, see ya next year, thnx
Aug 03, 2020
Easy check in, instalations were frequently cleaned, and location is great.
Aug 03, 2020
we had a great time staying at the KOA. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2020
Everything was wonderful! Thank you and the staff was amazing!!
Aug 03, 2020
Great time even though the slides in the water park were closed, The bathrooms could use more attention. Maybe a faucet outside to rinse one's feet off before entering? Also- 2 showers in out bath house were closed which created a lot of waiting. The employees are all very, very nice & welcoming!
Aug 03, 2020
Very crowded weekend. Very pleasant staff. Clean bathhouse!
Aug 03, 2020
The koa was super nice! We all had a great time! The only thing I would recommend is bathroom cleanings more frequently. Especially since we came during the pandemic, the bathrooms could have used more love.
Aug 03, 2020
It was our first time and we loved it. It was very quiet and cleaned.
Aug 10, 2020
Great campground with a water park!
- Tanner Gaming on Google
Aug 09, 2020
KOA is an epic place! There are so many options to choose from. Rving, tents, cabins, big preset tents. There are bath houses around every corner. The deluxe camp site has electricity, water and a platform. You can choose to rough it or glamp in style. There is a water park with a lazy river and a camp store for all your needs. Plus it's 5 minutes from Chincoteague beach!
- Michelle Merryman on Google
Aug 07, 2020
Very family friendly and beautiful. Very clean camp ground
- Amanda Hartman on Google