Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Get 2 bundles of Firewood When You Book a Tent Site

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The RV we stayed in was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Location is amazing!!! We had a great time, we'll be back!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
The campsite was as good as ever it was in the Maddox days. Changing to a koa resort has attracted people who drive the wrong way on the camp alleys, and don't pick up after their dogs. They are not our type. We won't be back as often.
Jul 17, 2019
We brought our granddaughter down to see the ponies and swim in the ocean. Rented a golf cart, had to leave a day early and got credits - your staff were great. Pool was nice and location was wonderful. Airbrush tattoos should be discontinued - ours ($5.00) didn't last 3 hours. Lovely store! Shuttle took us into downtown but never showed up at promised time - we had to call for a ride.
Jul 17, 2019
Kayak launch is HORRIBLE!! Certainly you can build a launch ramp that doesn’t leave you up to your knees in muck. Also, please add no smoking signs to bath houses. Generally, very nice for a beach resort. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 17, 2019
Nice views, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms (although FREEZING when we were there). Campground just felt like a parking lot with grass.
Jul 17, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. The only downside was the mosquitoes and a bigger playground for the kids or the need of an additional playground on site.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
we hand a blast and would book again!
Jul 16, 2019
You need a little better cleaning staff for the bathrooms but other than that, it was wonderful
Jul 16, 2019
Not impressed at all. Costs twice as much as it should. I've stayed at WAY nicer places for less. Sewer connection on my site was over a foot off the ground. Site 8. Had to jack front of trailer way up to get to drain. Lots of speeding traffic on main road. Doubt I will return. First KOA I've been to that I said that about.
Jul 16, 2019
Minus being eaten alive by bugs it was an enjoyable stay. I wish that the quiet times were better enforced. We had neighbors playing music until after midnight and I didn't feel it should be up to individual campers to report people. That can lead to issues among neighbors.
Jul 16, 2019
We loved the camp site and how convenient everything was. The staff were amazing and service outstanding. Very family oriented. Our new go to place for beach camping!
Jul 16, 2019
this year wasn’t as good as I expected stuff didn’t validate my points from last year even though I renewed my membership need to call to 800 number other I had a coupon clearly say for July campers but they said no valid for members so what the deal to be a member then!!! And now that I checked the deal say for members also!!! Last year I can enjoy a activity room now it’s close for every
Jul 16, 2019
Everything was just perfect...clean bathrooms...very clean campground area/resort...we enjoyed it very much..
Jul 15, 2019
The sites are very tight and mosquitos are a problem. also, the front desk didn't give us our free passes to water park. We had to go back in and request them. Nice dog park but very small. Roads are not clearly marked.
Jul 15, 2019
Clean and safe KOA. Close to beach and town activities.
Jul 15, 2019
Everything was great, sraff, services and amenities. We will be coming again. Thank you
Jul 15, 2019
The electric, water, cable hookup seemed to be at the wrong end of the pull through site. But, it all went well. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Nice shaded spots with full hookup. Nice little dock ant hammock area Not as many activites or events as other koas. Bathrooms were frequently dirty.
Jul 15, 2019
We stay every year and it’s always a great experience. Everything is always clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The only downside is some of the campers tend to be very noisy.
Jul 15, 2019
This was our first visit. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Accommodations were great! The only negatives were a cabin for 6, they only provided 4 towels, 2 washclothes, and 2 hand towels. We had to ask for another set. And even though you have to sign a form about leaving the cabin clean, our feet were black from walking on the cabin floors. So I bought a swiffer with wet wipes. Employees were nice
Jul 15, 2019
It would be very helpful if there was a family bathroom so that parents with babies/toddlers could have some help. The bathroom sinks also became very wet because there aren't paper towels offered so there's no way to dry them off. Also, I didn't notice any grill for the island bungalows. I know other KOAs offer this and it is very useful. Also, a mirror in the bungalow would be very helpful too!
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2019
Was an awesome stay. Will be visiting again for sure
Jul 15, 2019
Staff was absolutely amazing. We needed to check out a little later then the standard check out time. The staff understanding and gave us a later time.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Had a great time. Clearest bathroom's anywhere, friendly help on carts and in office
Jul 14, 2019
Our stay of 10 days had a few issues why we didn't rate it a 5. The shuttle broke down & they had no alternate plans for stranded passengers. The septic waste was overflowing and coming out of the ground in front of us creating flies, odor and health issues. Lastly, other campers cut through our site as well as zooming through on bikes. The Manager Bryan did his best to correct our issues though.
Jul 14, 2019
WE stayed with our grandchildren for 5 nights. It was a surprise to have the water park free for us for several days. You had many activities for the kids they enjoyed. My only complaint is the sea gulls trying to attack your food and camp sight. However, I do know that is something that cant be fixed and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2019
unfortunately we had major problems with our camper but the staff at the KOA went above and beyond to help us in any way possible and to make our stay more comfortable during with our problems we would come back anytime
Jul 14, 2019
The KOA in Chincoteaque Island is a great place to camp! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is large but very quiet! The camping sites are nicely spaced apart. The campground and bathhouse is kept very clean. We had our grandson with us and found the waterpark to be a nice bonus. Will definitely return to this park!.
Jul 14, 2019
Really great customer service. Brian really helped us with the sites we needed. My only complaint is that the bathrooms really could use a good deep clean. They are surface cleaned on a regular basis but really the corners of the showers are pretty gross.
Jul 13, 2019
The bathrooms were clean and air conditioned. The staff was helpful and friendly. The campground was too commercialized. Roads to narrow for two way traffic and need enforcement of speed limits. Our motorhome was clipped by fifth wheel trying to maneuver around a golf cart parked in road. There were to many golf carts and they were driven by minors.
Jul 13, 2019
On Memorial Day wkd, most all RV sites were filled when we arrived. We loved the cabins painted bright summer colors (Reg Blg too) and impressed by the large safari tents. Nicely supplied site store. Enough clean bathrooms/showers. Liked the short ride to Assateague National Seashore and Chincoteague ponies. Downtown Chincoteague has some great stores. We'll be back!
Jul 13, 2019
It was a nice place to stay. The only complaint I can say is that the bathrooms could use a really good scrubbing. They are surfaced cleaned often but really could use a through bath. Otherwise a great place to stay
Jul 12, 2019
Great location and amenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 12, 2019
The camper was clean and very nice things were already setup when we arrived and it was very relaxing I’ve already recommended it to many ppl some going this wknd!!!! I will be back
Jul 11, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, great camp store water park is a must!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We truly enjoyed our trip to Chincoteague Island and as always we try to stay at a KOA campgrounds. To us there is no better campgrounds then KOA.
Jul 10, 2019
The bathrooms need to be cleaned better and more often - other than that our stay was wonderful.
Jul 10, 2019
Loved the location and the amenities. But we were at site 260 and the breaker kept tripping about twice a day! Also Your Maintenence came and pumped the septic holding tank TWICE while we were there without any warning, A small heads up to maybe stay at the beach another hour longer would be appreciative!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great stay and we enjoyed the island. Water pressure was very very low at times on one or two days during our stay but that was over the July 4th holiday week and the park was filled to max capacity.
Jul 09, 2019
The women bathroom near site 221 was always dirty. The ladies that cleaned the men’s never asked if anyone was in there just walked on in
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice KOA. Excellent staff. Bathhouses are great. Nice amenities. Convenient to Assateague island.
- Lawrence McLaren on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Nice place some camp sites are a little small friendly people and water park is perfect
- Nathan Fix on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Great place to stay
- Michael Peters on Google