Chincoteague Island KOA

Open March 30 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
For the most part I had the campground to myself! Staff was pleasant as always.
Nov 06, 2018
We love the are and the waterpark , however the roads are horrible the activities for the kids are way to early usually , the entertainment is done to early as well people are either still at the pool or getting ready for dinner ,by the time most people get there it's over .
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
They are doing a good job of making it a nice place.Kim was great to work with and very helpful.
Nov 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view across the island at the back of the campground.
Nov 06, 2018
Fantastic. Just a suggestion, put hand rail in or near bath tub in luxury cabin 8. Tub step in is awkward, high step up and very short step into the tub. All 3 of us were uneasy on getting in and out. I needed a techie to use heat control LOL Otherwise your new place is fantastic, clean and cabin was beautiful. See you in spring
Nov 05, 2018
We had a seasonal site at Chincoteague KOA this year, had a great time and have booked for next year seasonal site.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
The place is very nice staff is very friendly had a great season down there
Nov 05, 2018
clean, fun , loved the water park
Nov 05, 2018
We are seasonal campers so we had a spot for the entire summer. The grounds are nice and the maintenance people are friendly. The parking situation is terrible because the lots are so small. Some of the cleaning people for the cabins and bath houses drive their golf carts way too fast through the campground. During summer weekends the tent area looks like people are putting up 4-5 tents/site.
Nov 05, 2018
To many underage children racing around on golf carts, besides that it’s a great place.
Nov 05, 2018
Convenient, quiet, very nice and CLEAN facilities! Great view, great location
Nov 05, 2018
Very clean, staff was excellent, great location, had a great weekend at this KOA.
Nov 05, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, which was the first. Shower/tub did not drain well, there were pieces of food on the floor upon arrival, no baking sheet/pan/oven safe dish for the oven and any dishes had to be washed prior to use. Overall, an enjoyable stay but a little disappointed that cabin wasn't more thoroughly checked to ensure cleanliness
Nov 05, 2018
Had a great stay ....NO hot water in my cottage the first night but after discovering the "hot water" switch on the kitchen counter back splash the following morning I had PLENTY! :) Will definitely come back!! Great staff and super clean!
Nov 04, 2018
It was great, nice facility, everyone was friendly, and very knowledgeable to their job, We have stayed their before, and always had a pleasant experience Looking forward to next year.
Nov 02, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return again.
Nov 01, 2018
Loved the new cabins and furnishings!!! We rented 4 for all our family for Halloween weekend, so fun!! We all look forward to coming back in the spring and next fall!! Everyone there so nice!!
Nov 01, 2018
We'll be back. And bringing several friends.
Oct 30, 2018
Went with the grandchildren, all of the activities either didn't happen or were very poorly ran. I may come back at another time but not for Halloween!
Oct 30, 2018
Dispite the rain it was a great stay. It was quiet since it was end of October. Good Halloween camping and trick or treating. We didnt need to use the bath house but I checked it out and it was very clean. Disappointed in the size of the dog yard, and price to rent a golf cart for a day. We will return to check out the water park in the summer.
Oct 29, 2018
Staff were great. The wine festival on the grounds was fabulous and fun. We enjoyed the proximity to attractions while remaining in the woods. Loved it!!! We enjoyed the weekend with our grandkids, daughter and son in law!
Oct 29, 2018
Our stay was great. We rented 8 deluxe handicapped cabin it was very clean. Just one suggestion, because it was a handicapped cabin with a ramp on the side there should be lights on the ramp or side of the building so when one goes outside at night they can see. Neil at the front desk was wonderful, very helpful.and nice.
Oct 29, 2018
Quite. Clean
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Much too expensive and sites are mediocre at best.
Oct 26, 2018
Fall camping may not be good indicator of area. Primary disappointment was lack of dog friendly parks and trails in area.
Oct 25, 2018
Fell in love with the views, beautiful sunrise & sunset views, right from my site. The camp was clean and the staff was helpful and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2018
We're off-season campers, I could see where this KOA would be hectic/crowded during the vacation season (only about ten campers during our stay). Friendly staff, WIFI was OK. AJ's is by far the best food and service, make a reservation
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Campground is always beautiful. Staff is great and everything is clean and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2018
Great time with friendly staff. Only advice would be to have more activities. Especially for younger kids. Like 10 and under
Oct 24, 2018
This was a repeat stay and as always an enjoyable time!
Oct 24, 2018
The campground was great. However I am so disappointed with the pullout couch from our cabin. It was literally all springs and it hurt my back so much. When I woke up the springs were imprinted on my back.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Very Nice!
Oct 24, 2018
Neil at the front desk was terrific. Great facilities and friendly staff. Thank you
Oct 23, 2018
Always a great stay at this KOA. We come here twice a year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else! So convenient, spacious sites, and clean. Glad to see they are making improvements. I hope they do a bit of work on the roads though...lots of holes!!
Oct 23, 2018
We had a great time. The campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2018
The premium lot was a little small, nice but small. You pay the extra money for a premium lot, it should sizable to fit a bigger camper.
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Safari tents are amazing and are in such great condition.
Oct 23, 2018
Pd for sewer site. Tank was full when tried to pump out. Maintenance verified & had to use dump station. Called 800# to report & not offered a discount. Should have only had to pay W/E price. Neighbor left his camper on site for $19/day unoccupied. I was told it would be $90/day to leave it until we came back the next wkd. Pulled out. Workers were nice though. No response to email sent last night
Oct 23, 2018
Felt it would have been nicer with a gravel pad. It was hard to determine where to park for our hookups.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very happy with almost everything except that there were no lights on at night on the outside of the bathrooms nearest to us. Very dark and hard to see. Asked the security guard who checked but could not help with getting lights turned on
Oct 22, 2018
Will be back, great staff
Oct 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals