Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Excellent amenities. Family had a great time, and this was during the cold season. I’m sure summer and spring would have been even more phenomenal.
Nov 30, 2021
Clean facility and grounds. Friendly welcoming staff. Look forward to a future stay
Nov 29, 2021
KOA cancelled my lease agreement and gave me only 6 weeks notice….I had a year round lease…..KOA showed a lack of professionalism and integrity with the short notice and kicking out year round residents….these year round residents kept up the look and landscaping of the campground….
Nov 29, 2021
Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty for kids to do. Beautiful island surroundings.
Nov 29, 2021
Great campground with friendly helpful staff however management is very unfair to seasonal guests.
Nov 29, 2021
We stayed at Chincoteague on the last week of operation as a family. Although pretty quiet in town and not much in operation around, we enjoyed the peacefulness! The KOA was clean and neat and staff all very friendly. We were upgraded from a rental RV to a loft cabin which worked much better for us. The cold nights made the cabin useful and the large size and well equipped kitchen was perfect!
Nov 29, 2021
We rented an RV which was fine, but friends of ours also did and had multiple heat issues. One RV also had roaches. Overall, the RVs were run down. However, the staff was very accommodating.
Nov 29, 2021
Quiet and convenient to nearby attractions.
Nov 29, 2021
WiFi and cable are a problem here.
Nov 29, 2021
We had a good stay at this campground. I have a recommendation regarding the propane filling operation. The person who filled my 30# tank overfilled the tank by 1.5 gallons. When I told him to stop at 7# he said he need to fill until the automatic shutoff stopped the flow. Also he forgot to close the tank valve when he was done. Propane safety course needs to done .
Nov 28, 2021
I like the camp ground and will try to stay there once more,this summer hopeful if there opening for we are looking for will let you know when.
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
We rented a camper and were upgraded to a cabin due to an issue with the camper. The cabin was very nice and comfortable, plenty of room for two adults and two dogs. We will be back again next year.
Nov 27, 2021
We enjoyed our stay! The bathhouses were great and the kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. The camp host was friendly and helpful! The sites are a bit tight though and we worry if we came back during the busy season that we won’t get our camper in and out easily. But overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Was disappointed with the campsite for the price. Internet was almost non-existent so had to hotspot. Cable was sporadic. Firepits were full of ashes, and people had moved their fire rings to various places so our dog got ashes in his paws. Beautiful setting tho!
Nov 23, 2021
We had a great stay and loved the cabins! My only complaint is that the kids room had a dirty sheet and the master bedroom comforter was filthy. They replaced for us, but that was the only issue. Otherwise a beautiful campground and a great stay!
Nov 22, 2021
Very clean facilities & very helpful staff!
Nov 21, 2021
The cost seemed high for what we got, other than the wonderfully close location to Assateague as well as the relatively spacious site we had. The cable channels were among the worst we've experienced (we're full time), Wi-fi weak. The guy behind us had a fire that was often unattended. I wish KOA had a policy banning political flags, especially huge ones. We don't need to fight that fight camping.
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Clean / friendly// had a great time / would definitely stay again
Nov 17, 2021
Friendly staff! It was only a couple weeks away from closing for the season, but the store had all we needed. Campground is perfectly located on the island. I will definitely be back.
Nov 17, 2021
Clean and friendly. The staff greeted us at the entry point. We did not have to exit our vehicle to sign in. Not that we would have minded checking in the usual way. Thanks.
Nov 17, 2021
Staff was wonderful. We had an issue with our water that they helped us with right away. Restrooms and Showers were very clean as well as the grounds. Booked to go back for Mother's Day in May 2022. Can't Wait!!!
Nov 17, 2021
Terrific location, well maintained campground with great facilities.
Nov 16, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and accomodatiing. Meet some nice friendly campers. Only issue we encountered was that we could not take our dog to Assateague as no dogs are allowed. Only issue we had, Political banners(large ones) at seasonal sites.
Nov 16, 2021
Camp host was amazing. He did a great job checking on us and engaging with the kids and dogs. Also kept us in the loop on the jump pad and weather since it was a huge item for the kids during a rainy weekend.
Nov 16, 2021
Loved the fire wood delivery and trash pickup. The front door the womens bathroom needs a deep clean and a fresh coat of mold/mildew resistant paint. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Nov 16, 2021
We had two families with a total of four children and stayed in the Glamping tents. Overall fantastic experience despite the cold fall weather.
Nov 16, 2021
:) Friendly staff. Scenic pines. Near Assateague Is. Easy to get to. In season discount to water park. :( Huge ruts in roads. Halloween black plastic left up blocking views. Off season still charged amenity fee for nothing. At check on did vote receive receipt or TV listing & had to ask for escort to site. Lost local cable stations. Had to notify staff that 2/3 dog poop bag holders were empty.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Front desk staff, store employees, maintenance, security, all staff are super friendly and helpful. I won't rent an RV again. I know you need the propane alarms for safety but it went off when we made a pizza in the microwave and made the camper smell of pizza and it went off another time after we had opened our door and campfire smoke blew in. Not the cleanest either. We'll be back but with tents
Nov 15, 2021
Staff is amazing!! Campground is quiet, family orientated and convenient to everything. We will continue to come back!
Nov 15, 2021
Had a great time. Staff is very nice- Scotty especially as he checked us in Wed night & was very helpful as well as when we saw him in the office/ campground. Very clean/well maintained campground. It is in very close proximity to the activities we planned to do mainly biking and going to the wildlife refuge. Being able to reserve a specific site for future would be great as we want to return.
Nov 15, 2021
Stay was perfect for my wife’s birthday. Only issue we had was the sewage overflow near our site. Had kids with us so was a small inconvenience but we definitely understand things happen. Overall we had a blast and will be back very soon. The views are AMAZING
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
My wooded campsite was very pretty, quiet, and level. However, I was very offended at the lengthy waivers of liability I was compelled to sign upon arrival, absolving the campground from any responsibility for anything bad that might happen to me during my stay, regardless of the campground’s fault. Separately, but in addition, the adjacent bathhouse seemed to be closed for the season.
Nov 15, 2021
Beautiful campground with superb staff. We will definitely be back.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Great stay, Thanks
Nov 15, 2021
Scotty was great and very helpful. Frankly I do not know what I paid $30 in resort fees when the things that mak it a resort are all shut down for the winter.
Nov 13, 2021
Very friendly staff. Beatiful views. Great experience.
Nov 13, 2021
This is no reflection on the staff as they were very nice, but then again maybe it is. What we did not like was all the potholes. Not sure why so many RV parks have this issue, but this one was no exception. If there is an area of a park you want to be clean, other than the bath/shower areas is the laundry. The laundry room could have been much cleaner. It' as close to the NP as you could be.
Nov 13, 2021
miner water leak in rented RV. The rest was fine
Nov 12, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was the first campground we stayed at as RV newbies. Scotty greeted us upon our arrival and even escorted us to our campsite. He was so friendly, personable, funny and gave us a lot of useful information not just about the campsite but about the area. We definitely would recommend this campground. The surroundings are beautiful, kept clean. A++++
Nov 12, 2021
Everyone was very polite very helpful would stay again
Nov 11, 2021
Really nice park. Facilities were clean and modern. Will definitely return. My only complaint would be that I feel the rates for mid November were a little high since there were reduced restrooms and showers open and the other outdoor amenities were closed(pool and water park). There is so much to do in warm weather but perhaps rates could be reduced when the pool closes and some other facilities
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Spent a few days at the KOA. Rented a deluxe cabin and was not disappointed. Cabin was clean and well stocked with kitchen amenities. There were 2 TVs but the Wi Fi did not work the whole time we were there. Normally wouldn't be a problem but I needed to log on. Asked four times if someone could look at it and we were told he's working on it. What a beautiful site the lighthouse was and even more spectacular at night. It was very relaxing to sit on screened porch. Units had outdoor poly wood table and chairs as well as a fire ring. It was nice and quite as it was off season and just a short bike ride to the park.
- debc405 on Trip Advisor