Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Free Admission to Maui Jacks Waterpark this weekend only.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Very nice weather, free access to the water park was nice.
Sep 17, 2019
Awesome location to explore Chincoteague and Assateague Islands. Nice long sites with patio. Good wifi.
Sep 17, 2019
The male manager that was on duty Sunday night is the best by far. He goes above and beyond for everyone.The only bad thing is they are changing staff all the time. That needs to stop.
Sep 17, 2019
Just AWESOME!!!!!!! Quiet time was really quiet, so rare at other campgrounds. Convenience and closeness to all the wonderful restaurants and the most beautiful beaches and sunsets. We liked the clean neat appearance of the campground. Last, but not least, your staff was most helpful, friendly and so very competent. Can't wait to come back. To be perfect, would love for it to be open all year.
Sep 17, 2019
Too many mosquitoes, you’d think the campground would at least spray. Unlikely to return.
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff just getting away for weekend. Nice time
Sep 17, 2019
stayed 4 nights, park got very crowded over the weekend. On Sunday the bathhouse was very dirty all day both the men's and lady's. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. its a great place to stay and we will return.
Sep 17, 2019
good site and great staff. The trolley driver on Sunday the 15th was great.
Sep 17, 2019
Staff was awesome!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great VKR member appreciation weekend. Waterpark was free to guests. Awesome waterpark that is even better when it’s free! Well kept campground. Friendly staff. This is our third stay at CI KOA this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay! Nice park, very clean with very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 16, 2019
And the freezer had long ice hanging and would not shut on #5 and #6.When moved to #6 we had to break the ice to get the door shut.We were told Brian woud be there at 8AM Sunday morning.Then Neil told us when checking out he would not be there till 2;00PMand he would get back with us yesterday.Never happened.We lost lots of our food by moving from #5 to #6 rlslacum19973@gmail.com Bad ending!!
Sep 16, 2019
Clean park with lots to do.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff are completely awesome and go out of their way to assure an enjoyable stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Bathroom not as clean as past stays. Disappointed to not get requested ST sites. Site in front of us had 8-10 tents, multiple cars and scooters and loud music which we were not happy about due to our small children playing and our hope for a quiet/relaxing weekend. Great activities, great trolley ride, great water park. We love Chincoteague KOA but just a little disappointed in this stay.
Sep 16, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our time there. The Safari Tents are such an awesome place to stay in, they even provided bath towels, that was a surprise. My only complaint was the coffee maker, super excited it was there and they provided bottled water for it but the cord was so short I had to sit it on the floor to plug it in to make coffee, but that wouldn't stop me from staying in the Safari Tent again.
Sep 16, 2019
We like the place but we could not bear the mosquitoes or nats. We both received a lot of bites. They were all in the rv even after setting out bowls of apple cider vinegar. It was very annoying.
Sep 16, 2019
great stay. The staff were wonderful. the shuttle bus RULES
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice campground. Office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed the activities the band and barbecue were great Everyone’s always so helpful there keep up the good work
Sep 16, 2019
Our first time camping at this location. We loved it! Our family had a great weekend. We will be coming to camp again for sure!!! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice campground, clean, well laid out, staff was awesome. Stayed on site #269, long enough for a 40' 5th wheel and plenty wide, not cramped, wooded but branches cut high so no concerns, interior roads seem narrow but had no problems navigating. Great location for the Chincoteague area beaches, beach a 5 minute drive, 15 minutes by bicycle, parking at the dunes. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 15, 2019
The camp bungalows need blinds on the door
Sep 15, 2019
Great location, friendly staff. Level, sand , treeless site Dog and goose mess around our site. Asked for pull through, got back in. Quiet on Thursday, but Friday very crowded, noisy children and adults behind of us up well after 11:00 quiet time. Definitely a family place. Lots of activity for children. Pool was open, but needed refurbishing.
Sep 14, 2019
Told them i had a 40ft fifth wheel with slides when I made res. They tried to put me in a spot not long enough so i left a day early just so i could get a spot big enough. Low water pressure. Staff very nice and helpful
Sep 13, 2019
Had a nice stay. Campground and people were very pleasant. We have been camping in this campground off and on for over 44 years. KOA has done a nice job of improving the campground.
Sep 11, 2019
We will definitely be back..!
Sep 10, 2019
The campground is nice, but the staff is very disorganized. I reserved a campsite months before our trip, when I arrived that campsite was not available so they gave me another one. When I arrived at the campsite there was a camper there, this happened twice before I was put in a spot that I did not enjoy and was not promised (or requested) from the beginning.
Sep 09, 2019
I love the place, especially the scenery at the end of the campground. Service is always top notch, AAA+++. Would love to see an improvement with external sinks for dishes on the bathrooms. We need a bigger sink for dishes.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice and well maintained campground. The facilities and public areas were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Lots of amenities and it is close to beach and restaurants. Can walk to Maui Jim’s.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Nice staff but when it gained we had 4 inches of water around our camper. This was not fun trying to break down camp in the mud and water. Many sites were much better than ours . site should have been filled in .Other than that well run and good staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Site 9 was a through walking path for other campers. They felt they didn’t need to go around. Rude people had no concern that I paid for that site. We couldn’t leave anything out because of the steady stream of people cutting through. Water pressure was non existent most of the weekend. We could barely shower or wash dishes. Spoke to Brian about my concerns. He’s the reason we may come back.
Sep 04, 2019
Highly overpriced for a Holiday weekend, will never stay there over a Holiday weekend again.
Sep 04, 2019
The sites were a little bit small and the placement of the fire ring was almost right next to the road so when sitting around the fire we would be with in fingers length of a vehicle.
Sep 03, 2019
We liked the campground but our cable connection never worked. Someone came around when we complained but we had already tried everything they suggested. We then tried connecting directly to the tv and that didn’t work either (site 263). Unfortunately we were always out most of the day so we were never able to follow up with the office and just used our antenna
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed labor day weekend. The sites are level with shade trees and all the staff was very pleasant. Great playground for the kids.
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was good. Our only complaint is we did not have water pressure in our row for most of the stay. Across the street our neighbors were ok, but at times we were lucky we had drips coming out of the faucets.
Sep 03, 2019
The campground is in a great location. You are close to the beach and near the local shops. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The water park was nice but it is not included in your site fee for your awareness. The deluxe concrete patio sites are small. Our RV is 39 feet long and barely fit in the space so parking towed vehicles was not what I you get at other parks for the same site.
Sep 03, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty no matter when I went. Once even I went to take a shower just right after cleaning and there was hair. The first night we were there it was very noisy until 1 am. We talked with the security few times about it. It got better the following nights. Comparing to other KOA campgrounds- I was not happy with the stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful location!! The bath houses were very clean, too!
Sep 03, 2019
Staff friendly, bathroom clean. My only complaint is that the waterpark isn’t included in the price of the stay
Sep 03, 2019
We rented one of the new RVs, which was great for the four of us (2 kids + 2 adults). The accommodations were very clean, the campground was clean, the staff were helpful and hospitable. We are already talking about another trip next year!
Sep 03, 2019
Ok campground, but over priced for the site. Seasonal campers were playing loud music behind us. Music from the tent area was so loud it could be heard from the other side of the campground.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay in the Safari Tents, super fun everyone enjoyed themselves. They even provided bath towels. Campground and bath house was always clean everyone was friendly.
- Kelli Dillman on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great
- Henry Sistare on Google
Sep 13, 2019
The park here is so much fun that we play for hours here with the kids...or without them!
- Kristy Andy Revell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.