Chincoteague Island KOA Reviews

Book Now for 2020!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nice location and very clean campground and facilities. Sites were fairly small. Great view of the rocket launch from Wallops just a few yards from our campsite!
Nov 07, 2019
It was too short. You close too early.
Nov 06, 2019
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Park was very neat and clean. Had a wonderful time.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Even though it was the last weekend of the season the staff was super nice. This location is now on our go to again list.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We had camped there several weekends the past couple of years and this year decided to get a seasonal site. We loved our time there, being so close to Assateague, restaurants and shops. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the campground is clean, and the bathrooms are spotless. We already renewed our seasonal site for next year and can't wait to come back.
Nov 04, 2019
We just LOVE this campground....EVERYONE IS SO NICE (we especially love the older gentleman that works in the camp store - what a GREAT personality) The grounds are kept so clean and the bathrooms are immaculate!!! You can tell everyone takes pride in their jobs! We can't wait for the Spring. Thanks to all!!
Nov 04, 2019
Third stay here & have tried the deluxe cabins, bungalow cabins & RV as we don't have one of our own. We have been very pleased with all our stays. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Accommodations are clean & comfortable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We had a blast and our cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very pleasant. Quiet.
Nov 04, 2019
Loved this KOA! We stayed for a week in October, so I realize it was out of season so my experience may not mirror someone staying in July. The staff here os so great! The facilities are clean and plentiful. Kudos for 24 hour laundry facilities. The scenery is very beautiful. There are shaded spots and also upgraded spots for RV's that are in the sun, no trees overhead. Will be back again
Nov 04, 2019
Lovely campground. We will be back for sure!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
It was fabulous! Very clean, nice setting and extremely helpful staff. Perfect opportunity for us to bring our small travel trailer and book a fun little cabin for our friends. The gentleman to checked us in found a way to keep us close together which was unexpected and made our stay that much more fun. We will definitely consider this campground and other KOAs in the future.
Nov 03, 2019
Loved it all, great staff, will be back next summer
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
GREAT office workers who went above and beyond for us. Great location. However, I am thankful we were there in the off-season as the sites are extremely close not only side to side, but front to back. I am not sure how we would have gotten our 35 foot 5th wheeler into our pull-through site and out again if the campground had been full. I would avoid in peak season.
Nov 03, 2019
The staff were amazing and helpful, this is a perfect location! Thank you!
Nov 02, 2019
Need to spray for mosquitoes, we pay thousands of dollars to to sit in the camper after the sun goes down
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Our stay was amazing The staff was super friendly and helped with any questions we had. The campground was clean and well kept. Bring there for the Halloween Festivity’s was super fun seeing all the kids in costumes. We’re planning a trip back for next year.
Nov 02, 2019
Great Campground and Wonderful Staff. Very Clean
Nov 02, 2019
Perfect! Everyone was just awesome!
Nov 02, 2019
Stayed here many times when it was Maddox Family Campground. KOA has done a tremendous job upgrading this campground. Maddox had ot kept up with maintenance and restrooms were it bad shape. That being said the campground is typical KOA. Whoever designs campground restrooms should be over 65 and be forced to use the showers,
Nov 01, 2019
It was a great place to stay, clean restrooms,and nice staff. Close to the beach and Wallops Visitor center.
Oct 31, 2019
Great, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, close to lots to see and do.
Oct 31, 2019
Very professional. Site was upgraded since it was off season. Clean and quiet.
Oct 31, 2019
Convenient to the beach, largely flooded by rain so instead of using out tent we had to upgrade to one of their safari tents which I'm pleased to say, was really nice. True, it was twice as much, but it was comfortable and we enjoyed the experience.
Oct 31, 2019
Our campsite was absolutely beautiful, we were in the last row along the water. We had a view of the lighthouse which was really nice. Bathrooms were very clean showers were great and we enjoyed the swings! I would definitely recommend this campground to anybody that is traveling there. Plus it was nice to hear the great horned owl’s hooting throughout the night.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our favorite place to be!!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed 4 nights over your Halloween Bash Weekend. We had a great time, lots of friendly folks, roomy sites, and clean restrooms.
Oct 30, 2019
Had a good time, 4th time there, however it was the second time there was reservation issues but it all was ok in the end.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 30, 2019
Staff was great - the restroom showers and facilities were the cleanest! Wifi is a little weak - timed out on all operations. Was able to use the phone for internet with no issues.
Oct 29, 2019
Everything was great with the exception of 2 issues that were a constant distraction/ safety risk. 1, the constant barking of some campers dogs and the fact that it continued day and night. 2, the golf carts speeding around at all hours of the day and night. At night with no lights on and trying to ram into each other.
Oct 29, 2019
Our family and I stay there quite often, we all have enjoyed every stay, everybody is always so friendly and always wanting to assist us for whatever we are doing, so, we all will be returning in the new year 2020, excited to see what changes they will make, so we will start booking for next year,ASAP
Oct 29, 2019
I rented a KOA RV. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and grounds were clean. Our only complaint was that the beds in the RV were like sleeping on a slab of wood. Not very good sleep
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!! Grounds are well kept and very clean. Will definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 13, 2019
Excellent camp ground, perfect location, modern, clean facilities. Will be going back every year.
- Steve Ramsey on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Can't wait to visit in 2020
- Kimberley Stokes on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Great campground. Beautiful scenery. Nice staff. Clean facilities.
- Anna Stapowicz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.