Chincoteague Island KOA

Open April 5 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Reserve: 800-562-7730

Info: 757-336-3111

Info: 757-336-3111

Email This Campground

6742 Maddox Boulevard

Chincoteague Island, VA 23336

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Such a fun time. The kids loved the stay and our cabin was wonderful.
May 17, 2019
Overall nice stay, stay was friendly. Think the price is very high, would not have stayed had it not been for the 1/2 promotion we utilized. We did have an issue and didn't receive follow up. The septic was overflowing at several sites floading the sites. We reported to the front office but had to quickly pack up and pull out. No one ever came to fix the problem in over an hour before we left:(
May 17, 2019
Convenient to Chincoteague National Park, a nice bike ride along a dedicated bike lane. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pillars for water & electric serve 4 sites so bring extra fresh water hose. We were there off season so didn't use the pool. It was a nice campground.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Very clean and close to everything to do on the Island. Plan on coming back
May 17, 2019
Our deluxe cabin was wonderful and in a great location with a nice breeze off the water keeping mosquitos at bay. The cabin itself was comfortable in every way and well-equipped. The staff were very nice and helpful. We plan to return!
May 17, 2019
Love it! The site was good a size, the campgound was very clean. The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed and willing to help if needed. Our daughter stayed in a cabin. The cabin was VERY nice, well maintained, clean and spacious.
May 17, 2019
First time camping with the kids they loved it. The park is amazing! The whole campground is clean from the bathrooms to the sites... so many planned activities and never a dull moment. Also the views are breathtaking! The staff are kind and understanding all while being professional. Thank you for making it memorable for my family!
May 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our say at the Chincoteague KOA. Found many activities to keep us entertained. The town has much history and the national park just a few miles away. It is definitely worth the visit.
May 17, 2019
Nice place, some sites very cramped. Lack of signs showing what campsites were down each row, needed since there was no one to escort us to our site. Office very friendly, and bathrooms very clean.
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe loft cabin and we Loved it. It was as advertised, clean, well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the screened porch ,bike trails and beach areas. The pool and water park would be awesome in summer also
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
Called for bad weather but it held off for a nice weekend
May 15, 2019
Very nice campground! The staff were very accommodating!
May 14, 2019
very clean campground, great location, friendly staff, affordable firewood and ice
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Enjoyed stay. Facilities were impeccable and staff friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2019
Laundry was out of commission because internet was down. Maybe they should go back to coin operated machines!
May 13, 2019
Stayed in the deluxe cabins , nicest cabins in the KOA system ! Loved the screened in porch ,a necessity at Chincoteague , and the concreted patio with poly lawn furniture was a very nice addition . Will definitely be returning .
May 13, 2019
Great campground!!! Very well maintained and clean. We had a problem with our bungalow screen door and someone was by right away to look at it. I hope to visit again.
May 13, 2019
one of the friendliest campground staffs we have ever experienced. The campground was well maintained however it was a bit pricey and thought the spots were small and roadways were narrow.
May 13, 2019
The staff was very friendly every time I had an interaction with them. The bungalow we stayed in was nice. The only down side was a very uncomfortable mattress that my back could not stand to sleep on.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Birthday Celebration, Care Camp, and Mother’s Day. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and welcoming, I received activity schedule by email before our stay(first time ever). Loved clean comfortable bungalow facing marsh. I wanted to extend our stay but rain in forecast. Campground had beautiful view of Assateague Lighthouse. Convenient location to town and national Park.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Clean facilities.
May 12, 2019
Very pleasant. Don’t understand the $3.50/day activity fee addition. Why don’t you just increase the daily rate?
May 12, 2019
Very clean very help full with directions a d things to do. Very knowledgeable employees.
May 11, 2019
Maybe the cleanest campground ever. The bathrooms had music and a flatscreen TV , and they were super clean. We were early in the season, so we had no crowds to deal with. But, the place was nice, people were nice. There was one loud goose but, he was defending his young family. We will return, for sure.
May 09, 2019
A very pleasant, quiet, off-season stay. Everything was so clean and unlike many places, all paint was fresh and crisp. The tall trees are especially nice.
May 08, 2019
We had to move campsites because the water pipe was way further away than our hose. Then the sewer hookup was very inconvenient. We would have had to step over the hose when we needed to get into compartments. We ended up not using it. The store was very nice though, but they weren't fully stocked yet.
May 05, 2019
We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and the staff we had dealings with were very professional, friendly and helpful. The Chincoteague KOA Campground location is close to the beach and great dining. We're in the process of planning our next camping trip there!
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
Clean , friendly and well maintained!
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Neil was awesome at the front desk. The campground is clean and beautiful
May 02, 2019
Campground very nice even though our space was on grass/dirt. Thought water spigots were strange. They were shared and we needed two hoses to reach. Was extremely displeased with the undisclosed resort fee, esp. since pool was not yet open.
May 02, 2019
We just love everything about your place and the National Park.
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
Great place
May 01, 2019
One of the best in VA
May 01, 2019
A little on the pricey side for this time of year
May 01, 2019
Very clean with many new upgrades in their buildings and shower houses
Apr 29, 2019
Excellent stay, campground was extremely clean. You man at check in and check out was so helpful. Hope to visit again soon.
Apr 28, 2019
Excellent location, very easy to access Assateaque island. Many launch areas for Kayaks in the area. Staff is very helpful and know the island well. We will be back.
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was terrific. Friendly, professional and kind. The facilities are excellent. General store; bath houses and laundry. We stayed in a "cabin", but it's more like a home. Beautiful; clean; comfortable. Thanks for making our stay so nice. Mario Brienza
Apr 28, 2019
Nice place
Apr 27, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals