Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
My sister and I had a great time. We just kicked back and enjoyed the camp ground. The whole staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks! We will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was not clean and we were eaten alive by fleas. The only people who did not abide by the 10 mph speed limit were the workers on the golf carts. Also this KOA was the only one that we have gone to that did not offer free coffee in the morning. We have enjoyed every KOA we have gone to but this one was a HUGE disappointment.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I recently moved from TN to IL and wanted my first camping experience in the Chicago area to be at a KOA. I am thrilled to say it was just as good, if not better, than camping in Tennessee! The employees were warm and kindhearted individuals, and I found the knowledge they had from being retired citizens very comforting. We loved our time at this KOA, and will be back soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful showers! !!!
Aug 25, 2017
Another Great Stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
There was a billing issue which was resolved completely and quickly. Campground is clean and well tended. Some tent sites are very close together. Typical KOA. Friendly staff. Need a hot tub with pool. Convenient to Chicago by train or car. Would stay again.
Aug 17, 2017
It had been about 4 years since our last stay and as usual the staff and grounds were awesome!!
Aug 16, 2017
Family friendly, very clean, had a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The little cabin was perfect, bathrooms were very clean, all staff were super friendly! We had a lot of fun playing the numerous outdoor games available! Highly recommend this campground!!
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Muy buen lugar para acampar con la Familia,muy buenas actividades para chicos y grandes...se Los recomiendo
Jul 18, 2017
All good except noise....
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent campground! Super clean and the staff was really friendly. If you're headed to the Railway Museum or Wild West Town, I highly recommend. My family and I plan to make it a yearly trip!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Our family had a great time! Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great stay. The camp ground was clean and well maintained. Every employee we met was kind and professional. We went for my sons 2ns birthday and had family coming in to visit. They were very accommodating. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome 😀😀😀
Jul 04, 2017
Great location and beautiful camp ground with lots of amenities.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campgrounds, extremely friendly staff. Always look forward to returning to koa.
Jul 02, 2017
El agua de las duchas tiene mal olor y es babosa,baños apestan y las cabañas cuando me la entregaron estaban un poco sucias y cuando llueve se estanca el agua alrededor de la cabaña y el mini golf tiene que darle más atención gracias
Jun 28, 2017
Not enough showers. They were always busy. The entrance and walk to office was absolutely horrible. You had to walk way around the entire building. Just disgusting!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Best time yet ! 3rd time and each time it gets better and better ! Loved all the improvements. Very clean. So much to do we did not leave the site. Cabins were fun and accommodating. Great service. Easy check in, easy check out ! Can't wait for our next family vacation ! The Cushman / Holst family :-)
Jun 26, 2017
The camping cabin was perfect for our short stay as we spent most of our trip in downtown Chicago. My only request would be to get more comfortable mattresses and a lamp in the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
It was the epitome of a fun camping experience.
Jun 21, 2017
Is the whole security gate thing an eastern thing? I've camped in lots in the West and never questioned about visitors or gate codes before. Great folks though.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was nice and my family had a wonderful time. They have a new playground and jumpy thing for kids. Negative: cabin door wouldn't close all the way or lock which was frustrating since I had to move valuables back and forth from car when needed. Staff said it was due to wood warping "which happens" they said.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Great place for a weekend getaway with the family and a short drive from Chicago. A lot of activities for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
I was impressed with how clean the campground was and with the many beautiful flowers. I also noticed the helpful and pleasant employees, with many smiles. My only complaint is the lack of shade by the cabins , and it was hot inside the cabin. The a.c. was not big enough to keep up.
Jun 05, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very clean cabins and bathrooms. Smooth and quick check in. Grounds were spotless. Excellent KOA
May 10, 2017
Without this, my weekend would be far from complete. Was extremely peaceful while I was there and honestly, unexpected. Thank you to everyone at the Northwest Chicago KOA. Because of this KOA, i will be staying at KOA's like all the time!
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was great!
Oct 16, 2016
This was my first time here, and I will absolutely be back! The stay was very relaxing, and Bill was beyond helpful in helping us out as first time campers!
Oct 11, 2016
I love the cabins and the facilities but the playground and mini golf could use an upgrade. The check out time at 11 was too early. Trick or treat and hayride was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Union KOA! The entire staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Sep 26, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 41. It was nice and clean, but was not happy that the campground did not enforce the 11p.m. quiet hours. The tenters across the way were very loud past 11 and then they kept their dog outside the tent til close til 3am and he was whining and crying the whole time.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been coming to the KOA for a girls trip for years. We always enjoy our time there. We enjoy the improvements that are constantly being made. The only negative for us is the many rules that are in place. That being said, we realize those same rules help keep us safe. However, some of the rules could be loosened a little. They seem to get stricter and stricter every year.
Sep 19, 2016
The friendliest staff. Very quiet and super clean. Just lovely!
Sep 18, 2016
Good Value for visiting Chicago. Staff matter of fact, Business like, no warmth. Strange: for our coffee, you have to go round the back of the building to the laundry. Don't want too much of Campers'company in their Office it appears
Sep 14, 2016
A very nice experience very helpful people..
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone working at the KOA bends over backwards to make your stay a good one!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals