Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 13 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful landscape, well maintained, friendly people... we totally love it! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have only been here for 3 days, I can't say enough about the staff, so accomadating. Friendly always willing to help. We have now extended our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
First time camping as a family, we can't wait to go back again. The staff was amazing and the grounds were perfect. We had an amazing time and hope to visit again soon.
Jul 09, 2017
The only real issue we had was the mowing of the lawn at 7:30am. We understand things need to be done to maintain the property but most people are on vacation and would love to sleep in a bit longer. Everything else was satisfactory. Polite staff and clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was fine. However, the shower was filthy.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice. Very clean. A lot for the kids to do. Nice site.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed for 6 days going into Chicago & Milwaukee several times. Nice pull-thru spaces for Motorhome. Two complaints - slow Wi-Fi & off-taste of Water (and iron content).
Jul 07, 2017
sites are too close
Jul 07, 2017
Nice park Great for the grand daughter
Jul 06, 2017
After many KOA stays this season, we were surprised that they offer no trash pick up. The dumpster was a bit of a walk from my site as well. I can deal with this at state parks that offer a lower cost. The pool was a bit small too.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground was nice. Water had a metal-like smell and not close to Chicago.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Love the swings on site Clean bathroom One golf cart attendant at front gate was too aggressive Even reached in car and touched driver arm as he was yelling at him Not to be so far parked in front of gate Could have been done much friendlier
Jul 05, 2017
Nice functional campground. The people were friendly. The roads are gravel w/nice pull through sites. Hookups were in the middle of the lot so this was right by our patio area - we felt they should be more towards the back. Also, the showers were nice but water not filtered so it smelled very rusty (assuming well) water and no pressure in the showers in bath house. Otherwise good.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome 😀😀😀
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of friendly campers. Quiet. Staff is great.
Jul 04, 2017
Great location and beautiful camp ground with lots of amenities.
Jul 04, 2017
Only issue was taking an hour to level the motorhome even with auto levelers because the site was so unlevel. Specifically asked for as level a site as possible!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place for dogs but mosquitoes wereTERRIBLE. All but one employee was nice and he was such a jerk I ended up crying because he was yelling at me and obviously frustrated with me. He was Not clear with instructions on where to store my pop up and I was doing my best but had never been at your site before.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campgrounds, extremely friendly staff. Always look forward to returning to koa.
Jul 03, 2017
Office entrance is a hike from parking. Lady at check in was rude, not at all welcoming. Backin site swarming with mosqitoes. Man that tried to back me in was so obnixios and heard him say to pple next to me, "don't like the mosquitoes then leave. Owner doesn't care if you
Jul 02, 2017
I would like to give this campground a better rating they had lots of family activities and a friendly staff. But for us the sites were very tight and the septic from our neighbor drained right next to our picnic table and there was a sewer smell. The bathrooms were very nice but there was no hot water and we all took ice water showers.
Jul 02, 2017
Distance from Chicago is the only reason I might not recommend it to a friend. The distance in and out of the city is material. Traffic alone is a nightmare, distance makes it worse. The KOA park itself is WONDERFUL! We had a very pleasant visit and we certainly will be coming again!
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
El agua de las duchas tiene mal olor y es babosa,baños apestan y las cabañas cuando me la entregaron estaban un poco sucias y cuando llueve se estanca el agua alrededor de la cabaña y el mini golf tiene que darle más atención gracias
Jul 01, 2017
The park is great. The staff is great. The fresh water supply is the worst I have ever experienced. It is foul smelling, dirty, and cloudy. Had to clean out my water heater tank and all plumbing after I left. This well water is unacceptable and needs filters installed by the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
It was a bit tight with my motorhome (45 ft w/20 ft trailer), yet still accommodating. Would definitely come back again! The staff was superb as well in addressing a continuous dog-barking issue. Never heard the dogs again. Thanks to the staff!!
Jun 30, 2017
Stayed In a Motorhome for 8 days. Friendly Staff, nice accommodations to meet our needs. Great Activities for kids and families.
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect for our purposes but trip to suburbs of Chicago very difficult because of our ignorance of the toll system
Jun 30, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the location left a lot to be desired. The neighbors to the north of this property ran ATV's until 1 AM in the morning, making it sound like we were sleeping next to an ATV park. And nobody in the park enforced the 11 PM lights out time. Our tent site was between two sites from the same extended family, and they were drinking and signing past 1 AM
Jun 28, 2017
everything was fine as usual...VERY far from Chicago.. a little misleading " closest to the city"
Jun 28, 2017
Not enough showers. They were always busy. The entrance and walk to office was absolutely horrible. You had to walk way around the entire building. Just disgusting!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
We weren't there long but it didn't have the same friendly vibe that the others we've stayed at did. No one was unfriendly, but I just didn't feel as welcomed.
Jun 28, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. When I called to reserved I explain my needs and was given a really good spot. Everything was within reach, clean and well kept. LOVE OUR STAY AT THIS KOA. THANKS.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very Nice
Jun 27, 2017
Best time yet ! 3rd time and each time it gets better and better ! Loved all the improvements. Very clean. So much to do we did not leave the site. Cabins were fun and accommodating. Great service. Easy check in, easy check out ! Can't wait for our next family vacation ! The Cushman / Holst family :-)
Jun 27, 2017
Great games and planed events for the kids clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
The camping cabin was perfect for our short stay as we spent most of our trip in downtown Chicago. My only request would be to get more comfortable mattresses and a lamp in the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
we took our grandson with us and we all had a great time. The park had things to do and with the wild west town next door was real nice. Everyone was real nice and friendly, nice clean place
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was friendly and the grounds were very clean
Jun 26, 2017
We had a very nice weekend stay at the campground. It was a quiet park and I liked the fact that the tent campers (who were mostly in groups) were in a separate area away from the RV sites. Lots of activities for the kids to participate in as well. Wish the weather would have been a little warmer to use the pool!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is on top of each other. People were NOT friendly our first night. Didn't enjoy listening to the gun fights, roller coaster or train whistle constantly.
Jun 26, 2017
nice place to stay the staff is always helpful,and the camp is clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals