Chicago Northwest KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-2827

Info: 815-923-4206

Email

8404 South Union Road

Union, IL 60180

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Always excellent !!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
always clean, very friendly, and the wild west town is a must for young children, maybe thats why i like it so much ,I'm only 47 ;) new playground and jump pillow very cool.thanks guys
Sep 19, 2017
Recently spent two weekends with you and both visits were fantastic. I had my daughter and her family with me; the young grandsons ( 3 & 4 yrs.) especially enjoyed all the available activities! We were all very happy with the entire staff; everyone is friendly, eager to help and we will definitely be returning.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much for having such a wonderful campground. Our stay was very pleasant and our grand children had a great time at your play ground. WOW-the play ground is the best. You really put a lot of time and money in making it an exciting place for them to spend time. Also thank for all of the activities for families. We are coming back in two weeks to stay with you again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our campsite was very small. The sewer pipe from the neighbors trailer was right next to our picnic table. Of course we moved the table. Staff was the most unfriendly of any KOA we have ever stayed at. Never made eye contact or waved as they drove through the park on their golf carts. When we checked in the lady who helped us was very pleasant and friendly. The flashlight candy hunt was nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff, very clean, kids love the big park and activities.
Sep 18, 2017
What a great time we had! Everything is so clean! The showers are great! The staff is friendly and helpful. We don't have kids ourselves, but enjoyed watching them have such a good time on the playground and jump pad. We look forward to another visit soon!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We really liked the large site.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly and neat KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Last minute idea to go camping last weekend...this KOA made it a great idea. Large area tents lots so you can spread out and not feel cramped. Lots of activities for the kids and the playground and jumping pillow were an added bonus that our kids enjoyed. The bathrooms were kept sparkling clean and the staff was very helpful and very friendly. We will be back soon...great place!
Sep 17, 2017
Great wifi and nice employees. The park was well kept and the sites were a nice size..
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, easy access to the city, wonderful grocery store nearby and the staff are so nice and helpful.,
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was always friendly and the sites were a nice size. Lots of pull-thru sites that for larger rigs.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Driving through on our way home!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff went out of their way to serve us. Got escorted to our campsite upon check-in, and answered questions.
Sep 12, 2017
very clean, friendly and quite.
Sep 12, 2017
Clean facility with a helpful staff. Quiet at night and excellent play facilities for children.
Sep 11, 2017
The employees where very friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was well maintained.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean camp ground and very friendly staff. The tent sites that have water and electric are small which I personally don't prefer otherwise I would give 5 stars. It's was great for the kids with games and activities.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of kids activities. It was a fun stay pre apple picking.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The stay was great. Everyone there was very helpful and accommodating. Campground was very clean and comfortable. Shower houses were spotless. Thanks for a wonderful time!!
Sep 08, 2017
Pool was too cold, but we had fun with friends.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly. Sites are well kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful. We felt it was a very safe and clean campground. Highly recommend.
Sep 07, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. Keep up the great work. We loved all that there was to do for the kids. Very family friendly and clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Campground organized, groomed and accommodating. Competent and friendly staff. Great events and activities for campers and kids.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Our two grandsons loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean place with nice area for kids. But staff was rude and they all had different rules on car parking. Also a lot of noise surrounding the campground.
Sep 06, 2017
This campground is very clean and has a very friendly staff. Lots of things to do with kids. Nice playground area and near the Train Museum and a Wild West Town (which is walking distance from the campground),
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
I recently moved from TN to IL and wanted my first camping experience in the Chicago area to be at a KOA. I am thrilled to say it was just as good, if not better, than camping in Tennessee! The employees were warm and kindhearted individuals, and I found the knowledge they had from being retired citizens very comforting. We loved our time at this KOA, and will be back soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Small campground, extremely small sites, very little via activities for kids and the older woman at the desk was abrasive to campers.
Sep 05, 2017
As usual, every year this KOA gets better. They streamlined the check in process and took us directly to our site instead of waiting in line at the office. The upgraded kids play area has something for everyone. Every staff member has a smile on their face and a pleasant greeting. Highly recommend this KOA for one night or a full week!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Lots of friendly staff. Bathrooms were always clean of course with so many kids around it was hard to keep them perfect. We will be returning.
Sep 05, 2017
Fue muy divertido y seguro
Sep 05, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. This place was really nice. We had a great time. I wish the campground had more trees, but the activities were fun and the park clean and everyone kind and helpful. I loved it. I also wish that there was a pop-up camper discount or something for those of us that don't use excessive amounts of electricity and water. $52/night was the most I've ever paid for camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice facility great activities for kids. Kind of crowded.
Sep 02, 2017
I was disappointed by the 3 night minimum for use of the cabins, especially since all of them were empty the night of our stay. I was extremely upset by the loud party in the gers/yurts that stopped at 3 am!!!! On a weeknight. ...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals