Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Thanks to the staff who left our site information on the door for us when we arrived after closing! The site was spacious, and the barrier against the wind was a lifesaver for us in our tiny tent. The facilities were clean, and the private shower rooms were great! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2018
Severe weather not withstanding, it was a good stay. The grounds were immaculate. I really appreciated the fenced dog park.
Jun 17, 2018
We only stayed one night. Everything was wonderful even though the wind almost blew our tent over. The park was so clean, well lit, and very comfortable. I hope I get the opportunity to stay there again!!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, nice spots, well maintained restrooms, even a place to cook and eat. And very friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Nice facility. Will stay there again!
Jun 11, 2018
great staff, clean restroom, very well keep up campground. AAA+ site.
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Great location.
Jun 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and the showers were fantastic! I would definitely recommend to friends and family. I look forward to my next stay!
Jun 06, 2018
Enjoyed our time, the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jun 05, 2018
This location was fantastic! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!!
Jun 04, 2018
This is a great place to stay! Even though it is right off the interstate the over night road noise is minimal and I slept very well!!
May 27, 2018
May 20, 2018
Had a fantastic experience at the Cheyenne KOA. The quality of the campground is consistent with the KOA brand, but the special aspect of this location were the people who worked there. Very friendly, very engaging, and went out of their way to make sure my girlfriend and I had a memorable experience during our cross-country road trip.
May 01, 2018
Tarif un peu élevé.
Mar 31, 2018
The friendliest young couple run this place. It was early in the season so not much going on but extremely clean, neat and tidy facility. Couldn't have asked for better.
Feb 16, 2018
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facility! Had a great stay in Cheyenne!
Sep 28, 2017
Well groomed grounds. The cleanest restrooms and showers!! Well done. I hope to return.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The office people were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom and shower were very clean. The was well maintained but it was too close to the interstate which made it very noisy at night.
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground except for the proximity to the highway noise!
Sep 17, 2017
.
Sep 05, 2017
The camp ground was clean and friendly, but as with many of the KOA's, industry and residential homes have grown closer causing noise and traffic. Overall the it was a nice quick stop for me and many other traveling through.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable ,great staff! I would definitely stay here again. It's a good campground with good people. No complaints whatsoever.
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately very close to rt.80. WorsE part of the stay. Everything super clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, nice place to say. Not as dog friendly as I would like. My dog was leashed in the back of the truck minding her own business (it was very hot ) the back of the pick up was open, she was not moving a whisker, my friend and I were sitting in the shade of the camper kitchen - one site over - and I was told she needed to be attended at all time. She is older and doesn't misbehave.
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful KOA and best staff I've ever encountered. The camp site was raked when I got there, and the amenities were emaculate.
Aug 25, 2017
first things first: very friendly staff, but tent sites are located directly along the street and very loud. We had difficulties to fall asleep. For the size of the campground too few restrooms.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, very clean. The office staff was very friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and well kept campsites and facilities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Such a blessing at the end of a long days drive. Well cared for grounds, excellent shower and restroom facilities, and friendly, helpful koa staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed for two days, camping in a small pop up camper, and this place is beautiful in every way. Great pool, laundry, store, and the campsites are perfect! Owners wre as nice as can be. If I am back in Cheyenne, I will be staying here again! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful, directing us to a great place to take our kids for an outing, which turned out to be AMAZING. Nice camp store. Pool was nice and warm. Clean restrooms and private showers. Highway a bit noisy for tent camping, but sites very nicely kept. Mini-golf needs attention, but still fun for kids. Close to Walmart and restaurants.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great except that the internet access was denied after the first 3 days. I had no internet access the last 2 days and the staff didn't know how to fix their router problem.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facility. Close to the highway and not really camping when you can hear cars and trucks all night.
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were so clean! Loved the group cooking area. Staff was so friendly and helpful - really seemed like they cared. Good tent sites with L-fences. Only downside was the noise from the highway and whatever trucking company next door (even with ear plugs it was VERY noisy).
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful! So clean, convenient, and kind!
Jul 21, 2017
It was a clean campground, but I have to rank it poor to warn others that there is nothing between the campground and the freeway. If you are in one of the cabins you're fine, but in a tent you will get no sleep as the sound of semi trucks driving by is loud, intense, and constant. They should invest in trees or a sound barrier to break the noise or provide ear plugs.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean and neat camp ground! Plus there are little baby bunnies hopping around everywhere...sooo cute!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground. Great outdoor kitchen and pavilion.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice people. Clean. Well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Very well run and friendly staff All in all a great stay
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and orderly campground with clean facilities. The office staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The store was well-equipped with basics you may need/want. My only complaint is for those customers coming in at night, its not well lit so a little hard to set up tent in the dark. My first KOA experience and I was very pleased!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award