Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
WIFI needs fixed or updated. I have a tent I pay extra to have electric to use laptop and when you can't connect to the WiFi, it's a real waste of money
Sep 11, 2018
Nice place, store had lots of supplies. Wind breaks for tents were nice addition. Nice and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice staff, could not be more accommodating! Clean restrooms and showers!
Sep 02, 2018
Nice tent site. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Very noisy with Volvo, Lowes and industrial park traffic. Interstate traffic and train... goodness. Will likely focus more on State/National parks in future travels.
Aug 27, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The owners are very nice and this was one of if not the cleanest campground I have stayed at. The staff was always so warm, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend a stay here, especially for a quick layover while traveling between destinations. We had my 7 and 9 year old grandchildren and there was never a full moment all weekend with all the activities
Aug 19, 2018
Nice, clean KOA with friendly staff. Pleanty to do for kids, my granddaughter had a great time. Only downfall is how close it is to the interstate, lots of truck noise. We will probably stay again though.
Aug 18, 2018
At first we were concerned about being close the highway (traffic noises) but it turned out it was no problem at all. The site was excellent, Bathrooms, showers the overall grounds were very clean. Excellent staff, very friendly, Courteous and down to earth people with plenty of smiles.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We had a great spot for our camper
Aug 17, 2018
Good campground. Not much shade.
Aug 16, 2018
Our tent site was a bit small and way too close to one of the cabins with no real buffer zone. Other than that, great bathrooms, lots of stuff for the kids, and very friendly folks.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice staff, very well kept campground
Aug 14, 2018
Good site. A bit of noise from the highway at night. Very clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Small but mighty! This is not a big campground but beyond clean! The kids park, pool and mini golf were a plus!
Aug 03, 2018
SUPER SUPER clean and modern washrooms. Park is spectacular. Very well kept!!! Good job!
Aug 01, 2018
We ended up not even being able to stay because of how windy it was.
Aug 01, 2018
We stayed in the teepee and it was awesome! Clean, nice showers, fun indoors swimming pool. Great amenities and friendly staff. Only recommendations would be to please purchase a microwave. But otherwise, wonderful stay. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2018
very friendly staff, nice tent pad, wc and showers are clean
Jul 28, 2018
Too close to the interstate. However the employees were very friendly and the place was very clean.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and property.
Jul 16, 2018
Great facility and amazing staff. I was really impressed with the showers, the space between sites, the tent pads were really nice and loved the windbreaks for tent camping. No complaints aside from just being a little close to the interstate noise for tents. I am sure the RV campers will not experience this due to better insulation and having site further away and slightly lower.
Jul 14, 2018
Bathrooms were immaculately clean. No mosquito problems. No shade for tents. Next to highway and an airport so none of us got much sleep.
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Bathrooms and showers were also clean.
Jul 13, 2018
The tent site was small and the campground is located next to the freeway with no buffer. We were frequently awoken by trucks on the highway. It was the worst sleep I've had. We will not be coming back.
Jul 12, 2018
The staff was very friendly! We ended up having an emergency and having to leave early, but they were very willing to work with us. We will definitely be staying here again if we're in cheyenne.
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean, friendly hosts
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Loved everything about this campground with the exception of the traffic noise from I-80. We were tent camping so the noise was a distraction. If your in an RV then it would be fine. Great pool, putt-putt and camp kitchen. The hosts are absolutely 5 star rated.
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly staff! Lots of activities for our daughter and the pool and bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 08, 2018
It was quiet, lean and well managed.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Cabin was clean and comfortable
Jul 03, 2018
We were very impressed with the friendly service and the clean campgrounds. Overall an extraordinary experience for an attractive price.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Nice we with caper our size a teardrop campers..
Jun 29, 2018
Great places, easy to get to, loved the pool
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Check-in was easy and the couple that greeted us were very very nice. We appreciated the windbreak as we were in a tent and it got very cold that night. We also appreciated the fact that even though tent camping isnt all that popular anymore, they made an effort to make tent sites as nice as RV sites.
Jun 23, 2018
East to get to off the highway. Nice people at the front counter.
Jun 22, 2018
Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks to the staff who left our site information on the door for us when we arrived after closing! The site was spacious, and the barrier against the wind was a lifesaver for us in our tiny tent. The facilities were clean, and the private shower rooms were great! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2018
Severe weather not withstanding, it was a good stay. The grounds were immaculate. I really appreciated the fenced dog park.
Jun 17, 2018
We only stayed one night. Everything was wonderful even though the wind almost blew our tent over. The park was so clean, well lit, and very comfortable. I hope I get the opportunity to stay there again!!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, nice spots, well maintained restrooms, even a place to cook and eat. And very friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Nice facility. Will stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy