Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time and the hosts were gracious and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice koa well keep and clean friendly People
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Very firendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff running a well designed and potentially the cleanest campground I've visited! Stay here if you're in the area!
Sep 01, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it wasn't our first at the Cheyenne KOA and most certainly it won't be our last. Made this reservation via phone as we were rolling east on I-80. Easy in/out access, very pleasant and friendly staff, overall an excellent facility, bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 31, 2017
Convenient stop, friendly staff. Plus pizza and wings. Level sites, dog parks and satellite reception. Wine, beer and liquor just down the street.
Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant. Third time we've stayed here. Thumbs up every time.
Aug 31, 2017
We spent two night. No shade and all gravel which made it hot. Not a bad place for one night while traveling but not a place I would want to vacation at.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly people and very convenient to the highway.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Very upbeat freindly management:) Love this place. One of my favorite is they heat the pool even in the summer. It's hard to get in pools not heated with our aches and pains. It's not to hot and it's just right at 85 degrees. Large size RV spaces. Laundry and Play area is very nice as well. This is one of my favorite places to stay and will be back.
Aug 30, 2017
It was ok. People were nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. The only improvement I could suggest is to try to improve the access road. It was a bit rough and the gravel was a bit dusty. We were recommended to go to yhe steakhouse down the road. I would not recommend that again. The smoking inside was very bad. Several customers left before being served. The entire place smelled!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly hosts and amazingly clean facility. What a great stop on our cross country trek.
Aug 29, 2017
Nothing special. Just a place to overnight.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff. The pool was pretty good. We only stayed one night. Wish there were more trees to camp amongst.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great friendly clean park !!! Big rig friendly thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Great for an overnight camping experience. Staff/owners are very friendly. Sites are level and of nice size. Individual shower rooms are nice, but a mirror inside would be nice to have.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Just stayed the night. As many KOA campgrounds it is right by the interstate so a little noisy. Grounds are very clean and bathrooms very clean. Nice park.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was great! Hosts were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Aug 27, 2017
Showers too small
Aug 27, 2017
We were only at this KOA for one night (and we arrived late and left early) but it seemed very nice. The park is quiet (people, pets were quiet). I could hear traffic on I-80 but it didn't bother me.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground and very clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice & clean bathrooms. We stay here every time we go by.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice, clean campground with lots of long sites so you can leave your vehicles hitched. Nicely stocked store with very friendly employees. Even though it is fairly close to the interstate, it does not seem too noisy. Clean bath/ showers! We will be back for future visits.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Just an overnight stop as we headed west. Efficient registration, subtracted my new membership discount , and the nice hosts brought us to our site. Close to the highway but not noisy at all.
Aug 26, 2017
pool was very nice. Restrooms were clean and sized well.
Aug 26, 2017
It was just a quick stop, but it was clean and mangers friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding in every way
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
In a noisy area
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, and a nice place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful campground, great friendly staff. Cheerful smiles. Made us feel very comfortable. We will stay again.
Aug 25, 2017
It was Great
Aug 25, 2017
Great people Great park
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground Nice staff!
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean campground with nice amenities and friendly operators.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award