Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Since we arrived after dark, they took us to our RV site which I appreciated. The grounds and restrooms were clean. Some traffic noise from the highway during the night. We enjoyed mini golf the next morning. The office store was convenient too. The best part was how the two guys working there helped me refill the propane tank and dumped the sewer/water too!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The hosts are super friendly, the facilities are very, very clean and the sites were immaculate. Although the sites were gravel, they were level and it wasn't dusty. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
Our stay was great the Park much nicer that the reviews Indicated. We would stay again
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA is wonderful, very clean, spacious, and super nice staff! the only thing that keeps it from being perfect, is the traffic noise from the highway.
Sep 08, 2017
Wonderful owners and managers. Extremely friendly. Can't do much about the highway noise. Level sites and well located hookups.
Sep 08, 2017
We just needed a place for 1 night. The water pressure was low but other than that it met our needs.
Sep 08, 2017
Convenient to I-80, a Ford Dealer, and shopping. Best WiFi I have had anywhere. Nice Laundry at reasonable prices. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
it was great
Sep 07, 2017
only 1 night on return trip from Yellowstone, Grand Tetons. Easy check-in, clean facility.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice, well maintained campground
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent. Clean. Friendly and helpful owner/employee. Everything great. A bit pricey or it would get highest ratings available. Nice park for a nice overnight or a week.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay for the day or for the week!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Had some antifreeze when I ran short for winterizing.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, enjoyed our stay in Cheyenne. I would have given a 5 but the cable was poor and the restroom way too small. With only three people in the restroom it was cramped.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean
Sep 06, 2017
Checked out Cheyenne on Labor Day but most places were closed. Did get to see the Train Museum.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
OK
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground and wonderful, friendly owners!!
Sep 05, 2017
Always trust the KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
bit close to the Hwy and it would have been extra special to have understood about the meteor shower but overall a really nice park and super friendly people
Sep 04, 2017
Great place like the clean area for dog walking
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great facility. Super clean restrooms will stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great showers and bathroom.
Sep 03, 2017
Good stop off I-80. Normal KOA campground. Cheyenne is remodeling their Capitol Building until 2019 so no visiting there. Interstate Roads are a little beat-up
Sep 03, 2017
They were the exemplars of what a KOA is. We have a 2018 Forest River Travel trailer in which the refrigerator broke and Jessica was the best in aiding the most of what food we could save. Thanks from Minnesota
Sep 03, 2017
We traveled with our travel trailer. We've stayed here before and like it. Sometimes you do get the noise from the interstate. Bathrooms and showers are nice. For the most part the spots are level. Will continue to stay here as we travel to the tetons. We stayed 8/19/17.
Sep 03, 2017
Customer service! This KOA does it right! Bathroom cleaned not JUST once a day but throughout the day. Grounds well kept. Spaces adaquate for variety of size Rv's. Very nice tent and cabin areas with place for them to cook and wash dishes out of the elements. We arrived a few minutes prior to closing and we were treated like it was the beginning of the day. Very nice welcoming smile!
Sep 03, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. Very accomodating. Our water hose did not reach hookup so they supplied us with one for the night
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Level gravel sites fhu worked well. Very friendly staff. Take trolley ride in Cheyanne. ð
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great park especially for big rigs like ours. The park is so neat and clean with a great staff. Close to town and lots of great restaurants and things to see and do. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Our third or fourth stay at this KOA. Only an overnight this time, but, as always, satisfied. Excellent facilities and staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time and the hosts were gracious and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice koa well keep and clean friendly People
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Very firendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award