Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
third stay with this facility, love it
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park will stay there again sometime
Sep 22, 2017
Just stayed for one night, everyone was very nice. Nice park, not many trees. Wind was blowing while we were there so we couldn't take advantage of any of their activities. Campsite was clean and hookups were handy and in good shape.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean, friendly and good service.
Sep 22, 2017
Greeted by very friendly owners. Grounds were perfectly maintained, sites are level w/gravel, minimal highway sounds, very clean bathrooms. Recommend for extended stay or one night.
Sep 21, 2017
There over night. The new owners where very nice and went out of their way to take care of us. It is nice to see young people owning KOA 's
Sep 21, 2017
not impressed...not much better than a gravel parking lot, poor value...would seek another place if in the area
Sep 21, 2017
The staff there at the Cheyenne KOA were very helpful to us and we had a nice stay except it was a little windy
Sep 21, 2017
Check in was easy and quick and the hosts provided suggestions regarding a restaurant for dinner. The campsite was great, with excellent water pressure (among the best we've encountered), an excellent WiFi connection, clean restrooms, and the ability to lock on to satellites for our satellite TV programming. Very nice KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice park. The lights at the end of each site was a nice touch. Level gravel, easy to move around. We would stay here again!
Sep 21, 2017
4th time we have stayed here each time for 1 night. Very accomodating and friendly staff
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed here before and really like it. Bathrooms spotless and if you were tent camping (we r not), they even rake the pea stone pads like a zen garden! Outdoor kitchen has everything. I have not seen anything like this in a KOA. did laundry twice in nice room with magazines.
Sep 20, 2017
We motorhomed without a spare vehicle. KOA should offer golf carts or rides to local business within mile radius.
Sep 20, 2017
It was OK. The only negative was the road noise.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
amazing koa, disability shower was perfect, worked well, and nice water pressure. also they had a cart take us to the site, we enjoy this most koas are negligent in this area. they had nice pizza you could buy and have delivered it was very good. it was nice and quiet and well patrolled earlier in the evening. Front desk sign in lady was efficient, but, rude, reprimanded me for trying to talk.
Sep 19, 2017
Just loved your spot. We were traveling on I-25. Wished you had been a little closer to that, but where you are is just fine. Great property. And loved the are to park the big U-haul truck. It was great!!! Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
Good experience nice folks
Sep 19, 2017
Decent campground but sites not as big as they purport them to be. Many people had to unhook their towed vehicles to keep from blocking deive.
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
The camp hosts were friendly and helpful. That's what we find the best about the KOA campgrounds is that they have some of the best camp hosts. Much appreciated
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Host were very friendly. Showers need a little updating. Would stay there again
Sep 18, 2017
It was a clean well kept campground. Everyone was very friendly. We actually stayed there one the way to snd from Yellowstone.
Sep 17, 2017
Great staff! Best patio rv site!
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, tidy park. Nice amenities. Thank you -
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice people, good facilities. NOT a destination campground, not like all gravel lot, not able to have campfires at site and in middle of an industrial park.
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful couple....went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We give them a 10 ! We would definitely recommend this campsite to others. It was clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2017
Really a disappointment, sites are ridiculously close together. Forget letting an awning out if anyone is next to you, yes it is that close. The dust from a busy gravel road is a deal buster for us. Traffic flying up and down that road constantly. I definitely would not stay here again. .
Sep 16, 2017
Neat, clean, efficiently run campground. Easy in and out. Excellent showers. Not glamorous, (not much grass, it's an arid region)but serves the weary traveler well.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and perfect all gravel koa! The spaces were wide and long. Don't forget to check the sunset. Friendly too.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice clean park. Easy on & off.Staff very helpful!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facilities. We stayed overnight and not as a destination.
Sep 14, 2017
Conveniently located for trips into Cheyenne for sightseeing. Staff was very pleasant to work with. Sites were well laid out and sizable. Good bit of noise from the interstate highway. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very good stay nice place
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean & comfortable.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms & grounds, full amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean, and great staff
Sep 13, 2017
Confusing route to the campground from the interstate - poorly marked. Clean but barren site. Good amenities.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. staff is super friendly and helpful. Will stay again if we pass thru the area.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award