Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
A very friendly, welcoming campground. It is very well kept and extremely tidy. The pool area is fabulous and restrooms/showers are fantastic. If we are ever in this Area again (we are from UK) WE would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
nice and clean, overnight stay
Jun 23, 2017
The staff was very attentive allowing us early checkin to enjoy our first day with our grandchildren from Texas. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We had a wonderful time, especially in the pool! We will definitely stay in Cheyenne again.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean area and nice staff
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The lack of grass and more mature trees as well as not the greatest arrangement for showers and toilets made this a 4 star. Consistently good customer service and great pool. We would book this again although other KOAs have better ambiance.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent as advertised
Jun 22, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Large spaces, Clean grounds, very clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice for just overnights, or just passing through.
Jun 21, 2017
Needs some grass and more trees. Would really be hot there in July and August. Large level sites
Jun 21, 2017
The staff is what makes this place great! They always greet us like we are old friends and make us feel like they were waiting just for us!
Jun 20, 2017
Crappy wi-fi. If you say you have wi-fi, then provide good wi-fi.
Jun 20, 2017
One of our favorite stops.
Jun 20, 2017
We were literally only there for 10 hours as we used the campground as a sleepover on our was back to the Denver. The campground is clean and the staff is super friendly. We arrived 30 minutes after the office closed, and the entire staff stayed to wait for us. There is easy access from I80 also.
Jun 20, 2017
The hosts were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and provided excellent full hook up services.
Jun 20, 2017
Owner and staff very nice folks. Nice spaces and grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
For the price it wasn't the best KOA that we have stayed in on this trip, however the folks working there are FABULOUS!!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First time staying at a KOA, won't be our last. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This campground is rather upgraded bathroom facility which has the combined shower.sink and toilet which is very private in all aspects and all the more comfortable . The managing people are all very kind. We had a very comfortable night thanks to all the people. I recommend to all tired traveler's coming to spend one restful night.
Jun 18, 2017
Well managed! Clean and the staff was courteous. Nice size camp ground.
Jun 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but the spaces were large and easily accessible. Restrooms & showers were clean & well kept. Overall the property was very nice and staff very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice place to stay and a very well managed campground.
Jun 17, 2017
Comfortable KOA. Would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very nice
Jun 17, 2017
Good for an overnighter. Too close to the Interstate.
Jun 17, 2017
the park and bathrooms was very clean and well kept
Jun 17, 2017
Mostly a gravel parking lot. It will be nicer when trees grow in. Restrooms/showers are nice.
Jun 17, 2017
The stay was nice and quiet. But for the price we think it's a little high for what is there. We stayed at 3 and this one is at the bottom.
Jun 17, 2017
If I could give it a 10 Stars I would. Very nice accommodating staff. Went way out of their way to put up two weary travelers and one tired pooch, when they were already booked solid. Very clean facilities, professional staff. Would not hesitate to stay again when passing through. Thank you staff at Cheyenne KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very well run site. Good position. Excellent facilities.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a nice clean facility with friendly management. It is very much a gravel parking lot, and does not feel like you are camping, but was a safe comfortable stopover on the way to Yellowstone. Showers are functional, but small and a little worn.
Jun 16, 2017
Just off Interstate and very good, level sites. WiFi was spotty, but that may have been weather related...there were some 17 tornadoes in the area and high winds/rain.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice people great local ez access
Jun 16, 2017
It's a very clean, we'll run establishment. We stayed one night on our way west. A little more than we like to spend for a quick stop over.
Jun 15, 2017
Before you book a stay, be sure to verify that their cable is functioning 100% and NOT saying lost connection. All of the major broadcasting channels either were braking up or would go out.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. Good sized spaces, nice store, great area for our 2 labs to run just outside the camping area. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA to those travelling in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park but one of the most expensive we've stayed in. They advertise 13 cable channels, we got 8. And they were barely visible The office said that's the way it is. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful place,great campground hosts , good store but It's time to upgrade or update some things
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here about a month ago - happy to return. Everything is clean and organized, and management is friendly and helpful. I'd lost our KOA card and they were nice enough to look it up and give me a replacement. Great place to stay. Convenient to everything.
Jun 15, 2017
Very very clean nice folks lots of gravel. Like many parks they need bigger spots
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award