Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
great customer service from the git go, Dave was very helpful.The pool was great, need those trees to grow up some!
Jul 15, 2017
We just stayed overnight. It is 7 miles outside Cheyenne, with no trees. Wifi was good,hookups in good shape. Sites are level.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly,helpful managers.bery well kept.
Jul 14, 2017
While staying at this great KOA, we had vehicle problems the night before we left. They were extremely helpful in keeping us a spot, as we ended up staying an extra 5 days stuck without a truck. I can't thank them enough!
Jul 14, 2017
We traveled & used 9 different campsites during our vacation. the KOA in Cheyenne was by far our most impressive & favorite one. The cleanliness, comfort and personnel support was beyond our expectations. It was excellent. We would highly recommend this campsite with flying colors. Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Well kept, very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, well run campground. Has everything you might need from groceries to quick fixes for your RV in the store. The grounds are well maintained and I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2017
Accomodation ok. Location not ok.
Jul 13, 2017
One night everyone very friendly a d helpfull
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
All I know is that I am returning to this KOA next year. "That's all I have to say about that." Clean, awesome, good location, and the folks make it great.
Jul 13, 2017
No share trees but a great place to stay, nice separate showers. Need a third stall in men's bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
Pretty camp ground, cable very bad, good wifi, staff could not have been better
Jul 13, 2017
Good for one night, easy off and on. Liked convenience of Pilot closeby to fuel up before getting on hwy. Inky complaint is that roads are not well marked. Large MH arrived overn8ght, parked forward into road making it difficult to pull out.
Jul 12, 2017
Very easy to find, clean dog park, very nice staff. Great one night stand, would stay here again
Jul 12, 2017
This is a very good overnight park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were in very good shape. Easy access to I-80 and fuel.
Jul 12, 2017
Just did overnight. Always like to stay at KOA you always know you will get a nice place. Easy
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice. The help was wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grounds and friendly staff. KOA is pretty far out of Cheyenne, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great KOA. Level sites, good power, convenient facilities. Owners are very friendly and we enjoyed talking with them.
Jul 11, 2017
Convenient stopover. Very friendly and polite staff. Clean facilities. Pool was spotless. Would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is the water pressure. The campground was clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely Marvelous!!!! We had the best time in Wyoming seeing all the sights! These Camp hosts and HANK were the highlight of our family vacation with our grandchildren! Pool was the biggest hit, always clean and well kept. The only thing I would have likes was more grass and less rock as I have MS and it was difficult for me to get around walking, but I managed. Staff always had a smile!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean park and friendly/helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Unable to have camp fire. was adequate for one night only. Would not stay for longer than 1 night
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground and amenities were very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Large pull through stirs. Very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay...as usual!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground right off I-80. Owners were very friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2017
Pleasant and accommodating owners. Park was quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this park
Jul 09, 2017
Nice amenities
Jul 08, 2017
It is just what it is advertised for. A stop on the way to Yellowstone. It's not for a long stay but it's clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
It was very nice, clean and friedly
Jul 08, 2017
Very well kept, everything was so clean and neat. Exceptional personal service at check-in.
Jul 08, 2017
All gravel, no grass, but nice. Nice people, good store. Wal-Mart nearby. Downtown Cheyenne for a day was fun.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly, immaculate and safe KOA livery close to I-80.
Jul 07, 2017
We made a one night stay here and it was fine. Basic amenities, but we did not utilize any. Their rules said no tents on RV sites, but we had traveler with a mini trailer right in front of us. He had a open tent in the site that was so full, it looked like a garage sale!!! Easy access from the interstate.
Jul 07, 2017
very nice camp ground. We had a wonderful stay. people very friendly. God Bless you.
Jul 07, 2017
👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This was our second stay for atotal of 4 nights. KOA is well norganized and very convenient to Cheyenne. It's also a plus for a railfan. Will stay again when in area.
Jul 06, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Convenient to the interstate, easy off and on.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, large and clean sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Place.
Jul 05, 2017
It was disappointing not to have grass or a fire ring but I understand because of the dry windy conditions. The pool was nice and the people friendly. It
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly professional staff. We felt very welcome and secure.
Jul 05, 2017
The families were extremely accommodating and helpful. The size was just right for our one day stay. Our only disappointment was that we did not have a fire pit at our site. But knowing that now, we would not hesitate to stay again. Lovely, lovely hosts!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award