Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Great folks, clean, friendly and close enough to town.
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly staff and remarkably clean. It is right off the highway and not tremendously beautiful which is the only reason I didn’t rate it higher. Close to everything you want in Cheyenne and did I mention how clean it was. We will definitely be back, better than many other KOA’s we have seen.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Great site,convenient location. Welcoming staff and great facilities. Cleanest restrooms so far this year and great private showers.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice park, especially considering that the Cheyenne weather can be very harsh. Great staff, and good amenities. Internet access was first class.
Apr 16, 2018
Located right on the Interstate so it's as noisy as can be all night long. There was no water hookup available in our site and we paid over $50 to park for one night. The only positive is that the bathrooms were clean. We would not stay here again and advise travelers to keep driving through Cheyenne. No need to stop here unless you have to be here for work.
Apr 16, 2018
It is a great campground, gravel through out which is great for their kind of weather. We had a problem with the water where it would work and then not work. Our hose worked, plugged in in Laramie, WY when we unplugged our hose at this one the plug outlet was fried (black) hopefully it didn't ruin our hose. The KOA staff responded quickly when we called.
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Sites and road all small gravel. Entire facility was pristine and well cared for. The owners take a lot of pride in this facility. Easy access from I-25 with a pilot just across the road WiFi worked great. A nice dog park and plenty of space to walk your dog. The bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 12, 2018
A hidden gem is all you can say about this KOA! The owners are friendly and very accommodating. They have everything you would want and more! We were impressed with the large dog park for our English Bulldog. We stayed two days and watched them put up the new miniature golf course while there. The only issue that we had was low water pressure. We will be back at this great location !
Apr 10, 2018
Nice & clean campsite. Warm shower rooms :) Very friendly owners. Thank you!
Apr 10, 2018
Easy access off freeway. Owners on site, was able to check in after hours. Pricing seems a bit high for the area. All gravel compound. For a one night stay, it was satisfactory
Apr 09, 2018
Great Staff
Apr 07, 2018
Typical KOA. Reasonably nice with unreasonable prices.
Apr 03, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice, clean park with friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Amazing customer service. Very well kept facilities
Mar 28, 2018
Really nice owners and managers. Liked the brick dividers on the gravel by the individual RV spots. Very clean restrooms.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Staff are friendly and helpful. We loved the K9 area, great place to stop for the night when traveling.
Mar 26, 2018
It is next to a highway, but it's not that noisy. The major problem I had was with the wind. Too windy too cook outdoors and it did rock the rv a little. There was nothing the campground management could have done about that. Other then that, they were great and the place is very clean and wi-fi works excellently.
Mar 26, 2018
Incredible customer service and great park for my littles 3 and 18 months.
Mar 24, 2018
Owners are great. Very helpful in our time of need. Stayed in the winter so not much going on.
Mar 17, 2018
Very friendly staff, level site and quiet.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice place to stay Nice workers.
Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful stay!! Alex was tremendously helpful and friendly. The park is wonderfully clean and tidy. Just a great place to stay. Thank you!!
Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly staff , clean well organized park !
Mar 08, 2018
The owners are amazing and VERY helpful and friendly! All of the facilities were super clean. This KOA is a very short drive to anything you could want or need in Cheyenne. Would highly recommend!
Mar 01, 2018
Men's rooms was cold that could have been resolved with heater plugged in.
Feb 22, 2018
Cold Cold Cold Snow
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Great owners and extremely clean park great location
Feb 05, 2018
The folks there were very friendly, everything was top notch, showers clean and laundry facilities were awesome.
Feb 05, 2018
Sparkling clean restrooms
Jan 17, 2018
Restrooms and showers were very clean. One of the best KOA’s we have ever stayed at. Telephone conversation with lady was extremely helpful. Location was so convenient.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
The folks who run the campground are fantastic. The campground is in excellent condition. We will make it a point to stay there again and again.
Jan 07, 2018
Stayed here last October very accomadating. And again in Jan.2018 clean park owners were excellent!!! That's why on my trips through Cheyenne this always my first choice!!
Dec 21, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Just a little noisy being next to I-80.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nice kampgrounds. clean and well kept. Very friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2017
We arrived late at the KOA Cheyenne. The office was already closed but the had our packet waiting for us outside the front door. The campground was clean and so were the facilities. A good bonus was a large gas station and a fantastic restaurant were only about a mile from us.
Nov 23, 2017
Great hosts, clean modern bathrooms/showers, campground clean and well run
Nov 23, 2017
Great place,well kept and the owners were great! Plenty of grass for pets and very clean showers and surroundings.
Nov 22, 2017
Overnight stay on the way from Utah to Kansas. Arrived after hours and message was left on the door. Very easy and self explanatory. Left early in the morning. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Nov 19, 2017
Jessica helped us when we arrived late in the evening! Alex helped me pick the perfect gift for my grandson at the gift shop!
Nov 17, 2017
Rented for month but was only able to stay short time. Was OK
Nov 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award