Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Our tent site was a bit small and way too close to one of the cabins with no real buffer zone. Other than that, great bathrooms, lots of stuff for the kids, and very friendly folks.
Aug 16, 2018
Great KOA!! Nice, clean facility Personable staff and management
Aug 16, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn’t have been more pleased! This facility is SO CLEAN and well kept. We stayed in a camper cabin and loved everything. It was just an overnight stop for us but we enjoyed all the little amenities like mini golf and especially the spotless restrooms.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Outstanding campground in every respect! Customer service, facilities maintenance, and access to shopping. Long, wide spaces with excellent parking for additional vehicle.
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff, great amenities. Priced too high. Location is the worst. Felt like we were sleeping on the freeway. Couldn’t open the windows at night due to the noise. If you are the light sleeper, this is not your place to stay.
Aug 16, 2018
Only stayed 1 night this time but have stayed a number of nights before and always enjoy it.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
A nice campground on the way to our destination.
Aug 15, 2018
Spotless cabins
Aug 15, 2018
I've stayed in many KOA's, but this one is by far the best one.Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities and entire campground.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
One night stopover on I80 heading home to CA. Restrooms are too small—seems a common theme for KOA. Checkin was friendly and quick. Suitable for a quick stop on your journey.
Aug 15, 2018
We were even given free bottles of cold water when we arrived! Awesome staff. Very clean campground
Aug 15, 2018
Nice quiet and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and they are always great.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice campground, nice welcome
Aug 15, 2018
Nice place,nice people.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice staff, very well kept campground
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff very clean facilities. Had a great time
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed 3 nights during Frontier Days. We were able to adjust to higher altitudes in preparation for travel into the Rockies. Getting to the rodeo and other places in Cheyenne were easy and convenient. The campground is top notch with enthusiastic and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed in by far! Extremely well maintained..the pool was immaculate and inviting. We enjoyed the mini-golf and lawn games. Our site (gravel) was spacious, connections easy, and we even had a tree! Convenient access to I80 but not too noisy. Great stopover while traveling through the area.
Aug 14, 2018
Kind of expensive during frontier days.
Aug 14, 2018
Facilities very clean and well maintained. When our TV reception was less than spectacular, one very helpful staff member took time to reprogram the system and then come to our site to make sure things were satisfactory. Much appreciated!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Our 4th time here. Helpful, friendly staff, super clean restrooms, large sites, I enjoy the pool and it is always sparkling clean
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Aug 14, 2018
This campground is terrific. Quiet, well lit in the very late evenings. To go to the bathrooms are showers. Camp kitchen is very serviceable.
Aug 14, 2018
The owners are fantastic and facilities clean. We loved the pool area! Only problem was the location of I 80 being so close and noisy
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great park. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Good site. A bit of noise from the highway at night. Very clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2018
It was just a overnight stay but the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
It was a quick overnight stay for us, was a nice campground, wish the kids could have enjoyed it more.
Aug 13, 2018
One of my top 5 favorite KOAs. Quiet, clean and convenient getaway going either way. Love Cheyenne too. Plan in advance cause Cheyenne is a busy town.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The entire campground was very clean and well kept. Very happy with our stay.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Not much shade. Staff was great. Generous size sites. Only down point was only 3 stations on cable tv.
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent, level spots, very clean, easy access, polite and helpful staff
Aug 11, 2018
Easy and quick check in - great staff and great campground. Location is not far from everything. I would stay there again without a doubt. Sites were clean and neat - as we are self contained did not use any of the amenities but if the rest of the place is any indication of how they are I would think they were clean and neat.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome
Aug 11, 2018
Very convenient for visiting relatives in Cheyenne. Camp was clean and everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals