Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great staff, clean location.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great facility. Super clean restrooms will stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Great showers and bathroom.
Sep 03, 2017
Good stop off I-80. Normal KOA campground. Cheyenne is remodeling their Capitol Building until 2019 so no visiting there. Interstate Roads are a little beat-up
Sep 03, 2017
They were the exemplars of what a KOA is. We have a 2018 Forest River Travel trailer in which the refrigerator broke and Jessica was the best in aiding the most of what food we could save. Thanks from Minnesota
Sep 03, 2017
We traveled with our travel trailer. We've stayed here before and like it. Sometimes you do get the noise from the interstate. Bathrooms and showers are nice. For the most part the spots are level. Will continue to stay here as we travel to the tetons. We stayed 8/19/17.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable ,great staff! I would definitely stay here again. It's a good campground with good people. No complaints whatsoever.
Sep 03, 2017
Customer service! This KOA does it right! Bathroom cleaned not JUST once a day but throughout the day. Grounds well kept. Spaces adaquate for variety of size Rv's. Very nice tent and cabin areas with place for them to cook and wash dishes out of the elements. We arrived a few minutes prior to closing and we were treated like it was the beginning of the day. Very nice welcoming smile!
Sep 03, 2017
Great for an overnight stay. Very accomodating. Our water hose did not reach hookup so they supplied us with one for the night
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Level gravel sites fhu worked well. Very friendly staff. Take trolley ride in Cheyanne. ð
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great park especially for big rigs like ours. The park is so neat and clean with a great staff. Close to town and lots of great restaurants and things to see and do. We will definitely be back!!!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Our third or fourth stay at this KOA. Only an overnight this time, but, as always, satisfied. Excellent facilities and staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
It was great.
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time and the hosts were gracious and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice koa well keep and clean friendly People
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Very firendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff running a well designed and potentially the cleanest campground I've visited! Stay here if you're in the area!
Sep 01, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it wasn't our first at the Cheyenne KOA and most certainly it won't be our last. Made this reservation via phone as we were rolling east on I-80. Easy in/out access, very pleasant and friendly staff, overall an excellent facility, bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 31, 2017
Convenient stop, friendly staff. Plus pizza and wings. Level sites, dog parks and satellite reception. Wine, beer and liquor just down the street.
Aug 31, 2017
Very pleasant. Third time we've stayed here. Thumbs up every time.
Aug 31, 2017
We spent two night. No shade and all gravel which made it hot. Not a bad place for one night while traveling but not a place I would want to vacation at.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly people and very convenient to the highway.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Very upbeat freindly management:) Love this place. One of my favorite is they heat the pool even in the summer. It's hard to get in pools not heated with our aches and pains. It's not to hot and it's just right at 85 degrees. Large size RV spaces. Laundry and Play area is very nice as well. This is one of my favorite places to stay and will be back.
Aug 30, 2017
It was ok. People were nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. The only improvement I could suggest is to try to improve the access road. It was a bit rough and the gravel was a bit dusty. We were recommended to go to yhe steakhouse down the road. I would not recommend that again. The smoking inside was very bad. Several customers left before being served. The entire place smelled!
Aug 30, 2017
Noise from the freewqay was a bit distracting, but other than that very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately very close to rt.80. WorsE part of the stay. Everything super clean and neat. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly hosts and amazingly clean facility. What a great stop on our cross country trek.
Aug 29, 2017
Nothing special. Just a place to overnight.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff. The pool was pretty good. We only stayed one night. Wish there were more trees to camp amongst.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great friendly clean park !!! Big rig friendly thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Great for an overnight camping experience. Staff/owners are very friendly. Sites are level and of nice size. Individual shower rooms are nice, but a mirror inside would be nice to have.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin KK2, very comfortable, very conveniently close to pool, pavilion (for cooking and dishwashing), restrooms, and store. Store was Very well-stocked with items like eggs, bacon, and milk. Pavilion had microwave And electric stove so we could take a break from our Portable stove. Friendly hosts made it super nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Just stayed the night. As many KOA campgrounds it is right by the interstate so a little noisy. Grounds are very clean and bathrooms very clean. Nice park.
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, nice place to say. Not as dog friendly as I would like. My dog was leashed in the back of the truck minding her own business (it was very hot ) the back of the pick up was open, she was not moving a whisker, my friend and I were sitting in the shade of the camper kitchen - one site over - and I was told she needed to be attended at all time. She is older and doesn't misbehave.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was great! Hosts were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award