Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Nice staff,comfortable pool, it would be nice to either paint the picnic tables or buy new ones!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great
Aug 21, 2018
This KOA is nice but the price per night was high, almost $64.00. This is much higher than comparable RV parks in the area.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Well laid-out campground. The staff are super friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2018
We loved the easy access and great park!
Aug 19, 2018
We enjoy staying here each year when we drive west. It is convenient right beside the interstate, the people are wonderful, & the sites large & open.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice campground. Clean and well kept. Just gravel surface. Would like to see concrete pads and trees. Not a pretty. Stacked right next to each other
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The camp site was pleasant & well kept. Bathrooms & showers were fine. The one unpleasant part of our experience was a very overpowering odor in our cabin from a cleaning liquid used on the floor just before we arrived. We were able to open the windows to let air circulate, but even so it was hours before the smell was tolerable in our room. I'd recommend switching to cleaner with less odor.
Aug 19, 2018
Sites were big and the owners were very nice
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Nice, clean KOA with friendly staff. Pleanty to do for kids, my granddaughter had a great time. Only downfall is how close it is to the interstate, lots of truck noise. We will probably stay again though.
Aug 18, 2018
At first we were concerned about being close the highway (traffic noises) but it turned out it was no problem at all. The site was excellent, Bathrooms, showers the overall grounds were very clean. Excellent staff, very friendly, Courteous and down to earth people with plenty of smiles.
Aug 18, 2018
I was born at Warren AFB when my dad was stationed there in 1949. Had not been back since 5 years old. Got to fill a square on my bucket list.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
We had a great spot for our camper
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, level sites.
Aug 17, 2018
Our first time staying here. Very nice park and served our needs for our visit in the area.
Aug 17, 2018
Staff was great, pool was warm and very clean, laundry facilities were exceptionally clean! Rates were a little high compared to non chain resorts but was expected so no surprise! Would definately stay again!
Aug 17, 2018
Good campground. Not much shade.
Aug 16, 2018
Our tent site was a bit small and way too close to one of the cabins with no real buffer zone. Other than that, great bathrooms, lots of stuff for the kids, and very friendly folks.
Aug 16, 2018
Great KOA!! Nice, clean facility Personable staff and management
Aug 16, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we couldn’t have been more pleased! This facility is SO CLEAN and well kept. We stayed in a camper cabin and loved everything. It was just an overnight stop for us but we enjoyed all the little amenities like mini golf and especially the spotless restrooms.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Outstanding campground in every respect! Customer service, facilities maintenance, and access to shopping. Long, wide spaces with excellent parking for additional vehicle.
Aug 16, 2018
Great staff, great amenities. Priced too high. Location is the worst. Felt like we were sleeping on the freeway. Couldn’t open the windows at night due to the noise. If you are the light sleeper, this is not your place to stay.
Aug 16, 2018
Only stayed 1 night this time but have stayed a number of nights before and always enjoy it.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
A nice campground on the way to our destination.
Aug 15, 2018
Spotless cabins
Aug 15, 2018
I've stayed in many KOA's, but this one is by far the best one.Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities and entire campground.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
One night stopover on I80 heading home to CA. Restrooms are too small—seems a common theme for KOA. Checkin was friendly and quick. Suitable for a quick stop on your journey.
Aug 15, 2018
We were even given free bottles of cold water when we arrived! Awesome staff. Very clean campground
Aug 15, 2018
Nice quiet and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and they are always great.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice campground, nice welcome
Aug 15, 2018
Nice place,nice people.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice staff, very well kept campground
Aug 14, 2018
Friendly staff very clean facilities. Had a great time
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed 3 nights during Frontier Days. We were able to adjust to higher altitudes in preparation for travel into the Rockies. Getting to the rodeo and other places in Cheyenne were easy and convenient. The campground is top notch with enthusiastic and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The nicest KOA we have stayed in by far! Extremely well maintained..the pool was immaculate and inviting. We enjoyed the mini-golf and lawn games. Our site (gravel) was spacious, connections easy, and we even had a tree! Convenient access to I80 but not too noisy. Great stopover while traveling through the area.
Aug 14, 2018
Kind of expensive during frontier days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy