Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great place to stay for a couple of days, conveniently close to the freeway but not too noisy.
May 30, 2018
Clean and tidy campground. Great facilities and very friendly owners. We emailed to ask for the same pitch we had at the beginning of our trip, 3 weeks ago, and they sorted it without hesitation. Thank you so much.
May 30, 2018
Friendly staff. Putt Putt golf was fun. Clean bathroom and showers. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because it's a gravel campground - no grass at the camp site which is what we prefer. It's also right next to the highway so you get the noise from passing cars and trucks all night. Otherwise, I would rate it a 5.
May 30, 2018
Beautiful. Clean.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great stay. Host and hostess were very nice. Only suggestion would be to post tornado procedures. The siren went off and no one seemed to know what to do. Otherwise the campgrounds were immaculate.
May 29, 2018
They were very kind to myself and my children. It made our stay even better.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice park. Some highway noise but really not bad. Very nice people at desk and enjoyed the stay.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
The staff were so great. Told them we were running late with the bad rains that we had, told them to not worry and we'd do the night time check in They stayed and waited for us to get there. We didnt get to do more than stay the night. Store was nice too. Got some gifts for the grands! Do plan on coming back again!
May 27, 2018
The camp ground is like new.
May 26, 2018
Stayed in a camping cabin. Clean and we'll maintained. Mattresses were thicker than at other KOAs, which meant a good night sleep. Owners very friendly. Place is easy to find. Close enough to Cheyenne to go in for dinner or breakfast. Highly recommend.
May 26, 2018
Personable, knowledgeable personnel. Attractive well maintained grounds. The owners obviously care about running a 1st rate RV Park.
May 26, 2018
Very nice Koa well run
May 26, 2018
The staff were very pleasant and the campground was well maintained. We will probably return when next in the area.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Water pressure was very low but the rest was very nice.
May 25, 2018
We have stayed here many times, always consistent! Clean as a whistle! Great owners and staff! Will keep coming!
May 24, 2018
Nice and clean but very near highway—so it was very noisy. Bare bones...no trees. As an overnight stop on way to Yellowstone it would work.
May 24, 2018
We stayed here on 5/19. Very clean bathroom and showers. Level pull thru spot for our travel trailer. Nice people at the front desk.
May 24, 2018
It is ok, more expensive than orthers
May 24, 2018
We stayed almost a week and it is very clean park, all gravel, owners were very nice.
May 24, 2018
Very clean bathroom and facilities Cable tv was snowy but had dvds
May 24, 2018
Nice stop on the way. Friendly couple running store. Nice Mini-Golf. Cute Bunnies. Liked the Kamping Kitchen.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to the campsite. Excellent recommendation for steakhouse! Will definitely stay again.
May 23, 2018
Everything was well kept up and clean. Staff was super nice and friendly. Very welcoming. Will definitely return!
May 23, 2018
Great showers, beautifully cared for, lots of entertainment for small two-legged and 4-legged critters. Only downside is the highway noise...
May 23, 2018
Difficult to park 45 ft RV as I came in late and signage very poor. I went the wrong direction to access the desired lot. Not a lot of room to turn my fifth wheel around, but I did finally manage it. Just an overnight stop. Only plugged in electric, and used camp showers. These were clean with plenty of hot water, and water pressure was good. Facility: adequate. Waaay overpriced @ $60.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did check lights and a previous camper had flipped the lights off for the row you were in. We are so sorry your experience was not a pleasant one and hope in the future you will give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback please drive safe.
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay even if the weather was not the greatest. Would stay no where else in Cheyenne. Friendly people and campsites were perfect
May 22, 2018
Nicely maintained campground and very friendly staff. Conveniently located to local activities.
May 21, 2018
The only negative was the bad weather, which they had absolutely no control over. The site was very clean and comfortable, we will be back. �
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
pricey for no full hookup.
May 21, 2018
We were late arrivals, but the manager saw us come in and opened up office and store for us. Especially nice, friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay there again!
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Had a fantastic experience at the Cheyenne KOA. The quality of the campground is consistent with the KOA brand, but the special aspect of this location were the people who worked there. Very friendly, very engaging, and went out of their way to make sure my girlfriend and I had a memorable experience during our cross-country road trip.
May 20, 2018
The owners and staff are awesome. The grounds are well kept. We stay here whenever we are in Cheyenne
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Clean campground and friendly staff.
May 18, 2018
Park is well maintained and the staff that I dealt with were very friendly, helpful, and seemed to know their jobs. In my experience, KOAs are generally well maintained and well staffed. They are also some of the most expensive! I am retired and have been full timing for 14 years. Fees at KOAs have been increasing much faster than my income and I am concerned.
May 18, 2018
Fantastic Hosts!!! Beautiful park with very good Motorhome sites (40 foot class C with Jeep)
May 18, 2018
Had truck issues & staff called mechanic, very helpful getting me started & into site. Only thing noise from I-80, very busy all night
May 16, 2018
We were on our way from Washington state to Oklahoma during our move. We were only here one evening, but the young gal that checked us in was very courteous and professional. The facilities are nice and our lab enjoyed the dog run. Thanks for a great stay. Jerry Reddekopp
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award