Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Noisy location Close to I-80; clean and friendly
Sep 10, 2018
Very noisy, you need to warn users about the proximity of the very busy freeway. Other than not having a restful night acceptable as a overnight stop.
Sep 10, 2018
Small and simple but comfortable. Sites need to be more well defined Has excellent additional things to do at park such as golf, pool, playground, etc. Excellent dog walk areas
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay..,nice, relaxing, and peaceful! We will plan another trip again. Everything is kept very clean from the bathrooms to the grounds. Every KOA employee we meant are very kind. This is a great place to stay if you came up to visit downtown Cheyenne it is just the next exit...3 miles.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice stay but a little too close to interstate
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Clean. Quiet. Easy to access. Efficient and friendly.
Sep 09, 2018
Clean and organized campground. East in, easy out. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean. Mini golf was custom and lots of fun.
Sep 09, 2018
A very pleasant and clean campground. It is also well supplied.
Sep 09, 2018
Space was very small/short for our trailer and truck to stay connected. We were only passing through the area and staying one night.
Sep 09, 2018
Very limited tv Stations, other that that everything worked. WiFi, TV connection. All good.
Sep 09, 2018
Nice clean gravel park, with some grass for the dogs. There are trees, not fully mature, but growing well. 50and 30 amp We have camped here 3 times in a motor home.
Sep 09, 2018
Good stay!! Water pressure was a bit low with no regulator. I was in site 11. Staff was helpful with cable.
Sep 09, 2018
The cleanest bathrooms and showers. We especially liked how well lit the showers were- inside the showers. Some are so dark it is hard to see- these were clean and light and perfect! Hands down the cleanest and best kept facilities we have seen in the month we have been on the road.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
A little too close to the interstate traffic noise. The staff was very kind and courteous.
Sep 08, 2018
Just wanted a place to stop on the way home. Excellent! Highway noise is the only downside but that's the price you pay for easy on and off.
Sep 08, 2018
Nice campground, clean, roomy spaces, too pricey tho. Staff is pleasant & helpful.
Sep 08, 2018
Very nice site John and Susan were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go back. Easy access to beautiful down town Cheyenne
Sep 07, 2018
All good except low water pressure
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Great
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice unit. Really liked the level gravel lots. No mud or grass tracked into rv . Super nice employees.
Sep 06, 2018
Had to extend our stay due to medical problem. The staff made the changes to help us and made sure we were okay with our stay. The campgrounds and restrooms were always very clean.
Sep 06, 2018
Excellent facilities. Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Open RV sites. Easy in and out.
Sep 06, 2018
At least four sites in this campground are terrible—and we were assigned one of them. At the end of some rows, the electric and water for the last two sites are together, so when the next RV pulled in, they were just a few feet from us. If the office had pointed this out, we could have centered our trailer in the site, which would have made it slightly more private. Paid full price for a bad sit
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The campground is clean and is an easy on/off to I-80. For short term, we stayed 2 nights, it was OK. The sites were all gravel, not concrete, and had little to no grassy spaces in between. The staff is friendly I just prefer the level, concrete, sites of the two KOA's around Fort Collins CO. They were both booked full and this was the only one in the area with available space.
Sep 05, 2018
The staff at Cheyenne KOA were very accommodating. They did their very best to fit us in with a site for three nights on the busy Labor Day weekend. Alex and the rest of the staff were very friendly. We would recommend this KOA park to our friends. It is very clean and the sites are level.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice staff, could not be more accommodating! Clean restrooms and showers!
Sep 03, 2018
A bit noisy because of Freeway, otherwise it was fine
Sep 03, 2018
Excellent clean campground. You can tell they take pride in it.
Sep 03, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in the Cheyenne KOA. We appreciated that you were able to work it so we did not have to pack up and move when we extended our stay. We only saw friendly and happy people and we look forward to visiting Cheyenne again in the future. The campground and laundry were very clean; we had easy access to disposing of our trash. Thank you!!! ((Do you have recycling bins?))
Sep 03, 2018
If you like a campground located adjacent to an interstate highway AND a train track, this is the place for you. When the trucks aren't engine breaking, the trains are still on schedule to interrupt your sleep. The entire park is gravel that is not compacted so be careful walking around. In spite of the gravel, sites were unlevel. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful.
Sep 03, 2018
Was only there one night but everything was great. Good place to walk my dog. The staff was very friendly. Great people.
Sep 02, 2018
Friendly staff and patrons. Immaculately clean facilities and pool. This was my first KOA visit and will not be my last.
Sep 02, 2018
A nice campground but very noisy at night with trains and truck traffic.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice tent site. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Very noisy with Volvo, Lowes and industrial park traffic. Interstate traffic and train... goodness. Will likely focus more on State/National parks in future travels.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Spacious parking areas.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
The staff was amazing and beyond helpful. Campground was immaculate. I can not comment enough about how much the dog area was appreciated. Our favorite KOA so far and we have stayed in a bunch!
Sep 01, 2018
Just a quick stay to stock up on supplies in Cheyenne. Park is well kept, friendly staff, only draw back is close to interstate and you can hear the traffic at night.
Sep 01, 2018
We stayed overnight on a road trip from Michigan to Idaho. The office staff were very pleasant and cheerful, a nice reprieve after 16 hours on the road! The restrooms and showers were meticulously clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This campground is outstanding, and we love the owners. It is immaculate! We would never stay anywhere else.
Sep 01, 2018
This is a very nice campground. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest that we have been to. The putt putt golf course and all the extra tables and grills to host a large crowd of people was great and the bathrooms were exceptional.
Sep 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy