Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The facilities we're clean and accessible..
Oct 17, 2017
Owners were awesome. Alex, thank you for helping us with our propane issue. Would defiantly come back and recommend to all friends. Thank you again.
Oct 16, 2017
A very clean and well manicured Campground. The owners, Alex and Jessica Nelson, were wonderful host full of information about the events, attractions and shopping in the Cheyenne area. We loved visiting with them and feel like we have made lifelong friends! Thank you so much Alex and Jessica!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very nice campground host were very nice and accommodating
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
It was great! Everything was clean. Just a little cool when I was there.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice bathrooms and showers, would have appreciate hand held option in the shower. Nice and clean. Only negative wind but hey it's Wyomingð¨
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground, awesome owners!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
This was an average KOA campground. I understand that it is sort of the off season, but we rarely saw any staff and the "store" was very understocked. I did like the privacy of the individual showers.
Oct 13, 2017
From what we saw of other rv parks in the immediate Chyenne area this was the nices by far. With the 50+ nightly fee we were surprised that entire place was gravel, compared to KOA in Cedar City, UT. which had paved roadways, slots and green grass between slots.
Oct 13, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Hosts were very accommodating, especially since we had to spend an extra night due to the winter storm. Sites were nice and level.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice folks there. We able to extend our stay because of snow with no problem at all.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very noisy interstate interrupted our sleep. Very friendly hosts helped us find our way around town. Laundry was great. We wouldnât stay again due to noise but other than that liked the campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful we have stayed their four times now
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
New young owners where very nice and helpful. We didn't like the gravel lot feel until it rained all night which would of turned grass to mud. The rumble bumps off I80 made quite a bit of noise. Showers and rest room was clean and roomy. I wouldn't want to stay more than a day or two because the wind slashing through constantly.
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights to visit family. The accomodations at this park are far better than any other KOA in which we have stayed. And clean, clean, CLEAN!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice but more expensive than a hotel room!!.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place, and clean , will stay their again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 08, 2017
The managers were very friendly and helpful. And it was great that we were able to have pizza delivered right to our camp site!
Oct 08, 2017
Terrific office staff. Well kept facility.
Oct 08, 2017
Windy
Oct 07, 2017
Nicest KOA Journey we have ever stayed at. Very nice couple working desk. Grounds were spotless. Wide sites, a little short to keep tow vehicle hooked up. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Somewhat noisy due to the location. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 06, 2017
For such a big park they should have more than one trash receptacle.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We were told spots with sewer were not available for our 2 night stay. But, the psrk was fairly empty. And we saw spots with sewer available the whole time we were there.
Oct 06, 2017
Super clean. Very helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
perfekt, clean and very friendly
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed at the Cheyenne Wy KOA on 10/2. After a long day on the road & 3 more to follow, we look forward to a good nights sleep. The night we stayed in Cheyenne we were awakened in the middle of the night by windchimes ringing incessantly. The people next to us evidently are settles on for awhile & had hung, not 1 but 2, large windchimes in the tree right outside our bedroom window.
Oct 04, 2017
small, but clean and friendly
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facility! Had a great stay in Cheyenne!
Oct 03, 2017
Easy in easy out. Electrical great
Oct 03, 2017
Quiet stay but disappointing wifi service. We chose this location because wifi was advertised and we required it to conduct some basic business while travelling. Counter staff claimed that wifi worked however we stayed through both rain and clear skies and connection was non existent for most of our stay. Unfortunately we have had this happen at a few other KOAs as well. Partial refund?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award