Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
Cable hookup was all busted. But it did seem clean. Nice people how own it.
May 08, 2017
Tidy, clean, kindly and helpful!! Thanks!!!
May 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very clean campground. We will return.
May 07, 2017
Perfect stay. Extremely clean and well run KOA! We felt right at home!
May 07, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The wifi was good. Campground neat and clean. Easy access to interstate. Only negative was the interstate noise was quite loud. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm and were delighted to be greeted by the Prairie Dogs at the entrance! We also purchased the cute prairie dog postcards to send to family and friends. The Staff really made us feel welcome and even went over and above to assist us with onsite pick up, refill,and return of our propane tank, and then they helped us by making our next reservation for our next KOA! Thanks so much!
May 06, 2017
The cleanest KOA I have stayed in for a long time. We usually avoid KOA because they are so run down. I wish KOA corp would inspect their franchises and drop them if they keep up with a top standard. This KOA would be a good role model.
May 05, 2017
Accueil très sympathique par le manager. Très disponible pour faire notre plein de propane
May 04, 2017
Great staff, clean laundry and baths, easy to get in and out
May 03, 2017
Great people working and they care about you the customer
May 03, 2017
I needed a RV park with full hookups for just one night. While this is not a beautiful spot, it was very convenient for my purposes and the staff was very nice and helpful. Restrooms were clean with lots of hot water  nice since it was rainy and chilly outside.
May 01, 2017
Pros-Nice restrooms and store. Friendly and helpful owners Cons- needs some TLC and repairs to facilities. sites are not as long as advertised
Apr 30, 2017
Not upgraded compared to others I have stayed at...nice staff however.
Apr 30, 2017
Too expensive for what is offered. TV reception very bad. No one their when we pulled in between 3:30-4:00 pm. Utilities not laid out correctly.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great folks, very helpful. Still early in their season so no problem getting a spot. Area had a good bit of rain but roads were in good shape. Had another half inch of some rain but mostly snow during the night. Have never been in a storm that loud before. Roads were still good to navigate out of the park. Thanks for the great stay.
Apr 29, 2017
The people that checked us in were great. Very friendly and made us feel welcome. The park is neat and clean. Nice wide spaces. Would have given a higher rating but no grass just stones, but it works.
Apr 28, 2017
Would rate it higher but we did not use many of the services available due to our short stay. But staff were very friendly and sites were great, buildings clean and the WIFI was good!
Apr 28, 2017
We had a nice, quiet stay. What we found outstanding was the extra friendly and helpful customer service from Alex,Jessica and Darryn and Lydia. They were light hearted as they checked us in and answered all of our questions.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff is super friendly, the facilities are very clean and well maintained, and the cabin we stayed in was perfect. We had our 2 dogs with us and they loved running around in the cute little pet playground too. If we ever find ourselves in Cheyenne again we definitely won't hesitate to stay here!
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice friendly hosts
Apr 25, 2017
We got in very late but the owners came out to greet us & help us to our site. Very friendly. Great showers & bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
A very pleasant place to stay if visiting the area or overnight and the owners are extremely nice. We needed propane for our class A early one morning before they opened and we hit the road and Alex had no problem selling it to us at 7 am. Great hosts st this park!!
Apr 24, 2017
Just overnighted but the staff was friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground with friendly and caring management team. Stayed 2 nights. Pilot/Flying J down the street with RV lanes. Easy on and off from Interstate 80. Would have liked to stayed longer to explore the area but needed to be on the road. Sites are gravel but level and the campground is extremely clean. Highly recommend this campground on travels east or west.
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing host!
Apr 21, 2017
Liked the large sites, warm reception and easy location off I-80.
Apr 20, 2017
New management learning their new trade. And the ARE. Sites are clean, store excellently stocked, friendly, courteous. Well done, guys.
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean park! Staff is very friendly and accommodating.We pulled in with a very big rig and they found just the right spot for us.Very peaceful considering it was next to the freeway. We would stay again when traveling though.
Apr 16, 2017
Very nice people.
Apr 15, 2017
Very friendly family who were very accommodating.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Fantastic owners. Could not ask for better people and a cleaner campground. Will stay there again, for sure!
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Thank you for your service.....
Apr 09, 2017
Entire park is gravel, almost level. Bathrooms/showers nice & very clean. Laundry very clean & nicely decorated. Some great items in the camp store. Great internet, limited TV. Bit of road noise. Stayed here 3 years ago, would stay again if in the area.
Apr 09, 2017
We have stayed here going and coming from the south and this year we were very dissatisfied as it was over $50.00 the most expensive of all the KOA we stayed at and the cable was not working right! We expect for that price for everything to work! On a good note, the lady that checked us in was lovely and very helpful. The 0 is becuz of the price.
Apr 09, 2017
The owners were nice and helpful,the park was very clean and lots of space for your RV would stay here again! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Traveling from South FL. To Reno NV.
Apr 08, 2017
Loved the cabin. Thanks
Apr 07, 2017
Traveling since March 15th and just getting home yesterday 4/6. This KOA was absolutely the best with regards to bathroom cleanliness. The owners were great and their daughter did an awesome job of cleaning our cabin. Will stay again!
Apr 06, 2017
There is road noise that can't be helped, but the kids that owe these are great people and really are trying to make improvements. Would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2017
This campground was about as perfect as it could get for my stay!!..pristine cleanliness in buildings and grounds/friendly+helpful to boot!
Apr 04, 2017
The facilities are nice but this KOA is way overpriced. The sites are small and have no aesthetic value. nearly $50 per nite. This is what I paid for a site at a premium 10/10/10 rated park.
Apr 01, 2017
very nice couple could not have been more helpful and had a smile for all.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean campground with friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Mar 28, 2017
Great stay, fantastic facility and excellent service.
Mar 27, 2017
Extremely clean restroom and shower. Very friendly staff. Stayed that in the early spring while working at a local gun show.
Mar 24, 2017
They were very polite and professional.and their koa was laid out perfect.I would go back there and stay in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award