Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Just overnight on the way to Idaho. Easy access,nice level gravel lots
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
One of the very best KOA facilities! Very welcoming!
May 08, 2018
It's by far the nicest, cleanest & friendliest KOA we've stayed at. Pride in owners comes through at this KOA.
May 08, 2018
Very nice facility! Also great area for both kids & adults to enjoy! The staff was very kind and helpful with whatever you needed.�
May 08, 2018
Was ok. Just there for one night. Too close to the highway, very noisy.
May 08, 2018
Stayed one night. Great park, Great staff. Will definitely be returning.
May 08, 2018
Great place especially for an overnight stay on our way to South Dakota. Friendly staff and just a nice campground. If you are wanting to visit Cheyenne for a few days I would recommend staying at this KOA.
May 07, 2018
Nice people run the place. Showers were old and run down. Right next to two major interstates. Very noisy. Overpriced. Highest price I ever paid and for what?
May 07, 2018
This location is clean, organized, well-staffed, well-stocked, and very accommodating!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The owners were very helpful with providing information of places to visit. The campground is spotlessly clean, the showers and toilets were immaculate. We had an amazing stay even though we had heavy rain for biggest part of our two night stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
May 04, 2018
Very nice staff. One of the cleanest, most well-cared for KOA’s that we’ve stayed at. Bathrooms were spotless. We loved the new miniature golf course; it was a challenge for even us “big kids”.
May 04, 2018
Met the owner extremely nice and friendly. Had a great stay! Thank you for everything.
May 03, 2018
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Laundry room was clean and efficient. Was bad weather so only outdoors activity was to the dog park which was very well designed.
May 03, 2018
We pulled in for the night. Very friendly and professional staff. The area was clean and a very nice dog park. It was quiet even through it was right off the interstate. Would highly recommend.
May 03, 2018
Pulled in around 10 PM, loved the lighted paths to each site. It was very neat and well kept. Would stay again and recommend
May 02, 2018
Very friendly staff, I can put up with interstate being close, as long as the other campers are respectful. This park was very quiet and clean.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Our stay was only one night but, we were greeted promptly and with a smile!
May 01, 2018
This is a very nice, clean KOA. It is very quiet. The bathrooms and showers are clean. I especially liked the fact the shower rooms are separate from the restrooms and kept heated. The heated showers made it nice when I got out of he shower. We were able to watch the trains go by and not hear them. The mini golf looked fun, we just did not have time to play.
May 01, 2018
Tarif un peu élevé.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice people. Good area to walk dogs but pet park pretty small for larger dogs. We were in 43 ft coach, towing, spaces weren’t overly large, we unhooked tow car to fit.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice simple place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Friendly ppl....great staff...clean bathrooms...clean park...will definitely be back. �
Apr 29, 2018
The best facility and staff of any we have stayed at. We camped for 24 days and nights from Idaho to Illinois and Georgia and back to Idaho. None Lives up to this facility. TOPS!
Apr 29, 2018
Stayed on our way to California and made sure we could stay on the way home too.
Apr 28, 2018
Management staff was Awesome!!!
Apr 28, 2018
This place and the staff are outstanding! We will always be return guests!
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent KOA all the way around. Superior customer service
Apr 26, 2018
Nice lady in the office, very clean and orderly park.
Apr 26, 2018
Perfect for an overnight stay while passing through.
Apr 25, 2018
Cold windy wet April early spring camping weather but good 3 day stay at the campground. All picked up, clean etc. Very helpful people at the camp. Owners are doing an excellent job, reservations and all.
Apr 24, 2018
Nice managers, very friendly and efficient! Very clean camp.
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice and helpful owners. Bathrooms very clean and stocked. Shower rooms very clean, warm and plenty of hot water. We were there in April, therefore pool area not open. Mini golf area. Drive through sites easy to park RV. The town had plenty of choices for eating and shopping within a few miles from the campground. We would absolutely stay there again, enjoyable experience.
Apr 23, 2018
It was the first time that we used this KOA. The owners were excellent hosts .The pull through sites were good .They were gravel but very level. The showers and bathrooms very clean. We will definitely camp there again.
Apr 22, 2018
The owners are great. Work hard at keeping facilities immaculate. WiFi could be improved upon, but that seems to be a moving target these days. This is our 2nd stay. Would stay again.
Apr 21, 2018
Great folks, clean, friendly and close enough to town.
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly staff and remarkably clean. It is right off the highway and not tremendously beautiful which is the only reason I didn’t rate it higher. Close to everything you want in Cheyenne and did I mention how clean it was. We will definitely be back, better than many other KOA’s we have seen.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Great site,convenient location. Welcoming staff and great facilities. Cleanest restrooms so far this year and great private showers.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice park, especially considering that the Cheyenne weather can be very harsh. Great staff, and good amenities. Internet access was first class.
Apr 17, 2018
Very clean camp ground. Cabin was quiet!! Loved the family running the csmpground.
Apr 16, 2018
Located right on the Interstate so it's as noisy as can be all night long. There was no water hookup available in our site and we paid over $50 to park for one night. The only positive is that the bathrooms were clean. We would not stay here again and advise travelers to keep driving through Cheyenne. No need to stop here unless you have to be here for work.
Apr 16, 2018
It is a great campground, gravel through out which is great for their kind of weather. We had a problem with the water where it would work and then not work. Our hose worked, plugged in in Laramie, WY when we unplugged our hose at this one the plug outlet was fried (black) hopefully it didn't ruin our hose. The KOA staff responded quickly when we called.
Apr 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Sites and road all small gravel. Entire facility was pristine and well cared for. The owners take a lot of pride in this facility. Easy access from I-25 with a pilot just across the road WiFi worked great. A nice dog park and plenty of space to walk your dog. The bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy