Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating owners, no RV site nor tent site available late in the evening; we were allowed to dry camp at a still empty cabin parking.
Jun 09, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility- very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Cheyenne KOA!!!
Jun 09, 2017
We just stayed overnight, but found it to be very clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and facilities are convenient and clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The campground does need more laundry facilities. Many people were waiting to do laundry. Only 4 washers and three dryers. May need to add separate laundry facilities to accommodate more visitors.
Jun 08, 2017
Want to relax pull in chunk of steel in my brand new tire
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always greeted with a smile and inviting words. Great amenities and would definitely stay there again.
Jun 07, 2017
great
Jun 07, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed at for quit sometime! Everyone was so great with accommodating our girls softball team. We will be back next year!! GO BV Vipers!!
Jun 07, 2017
Spacious sites, well maintained. What you would expect in an arid climate - lots of gravel, but no mud when it rains! Wide open spaces with views of the railroad in the distance. Great hosts.
Jun 07, 2017
We were on a long trip through the West and this was one of the best campgrounds we stayed in. Everything was very clean, grounds, laundry, bathrooms, office etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We inquired re steak restaurants and they suggested several. We tried one and we extremely pleased. Staff very knowledgeable re things to see and do and great restaurants
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean. Nice dog park. Friendly staff. Convenient to highway.
Jun 07, 2017
The RV park was clean and quite. I had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Nothing fancy but perfect large spots. We stopped her to rest for a couple of nights on our way to Reno from Ohio. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground😃😃😃
Jun 06, 2017
Very well kept
Jun 06, 2017
Clean facilities- liked the covered common area
Jun 06, 2017
The new owners are absolutely amazing! Clean, quiet, and friendly!
Jun 06, 2017
Jessica, was able to fit my truck camper into a tent site, on short notice. The site was level with 20 amp service which worked well for my AC. The bathrooms/showers were clean, store well stocked and the hosts were GREAT.
Jun 06, 2017
Just had a quick overnight here but would love to have spent more time enjoying this lovely campground. My husband said the showers were excellent. I like how clean and quiet the site was. Great place!
Jun 05, 2017
Great people, super friendly! Very clean!
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Great park staff! Very friendly and helpful! We will definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
Good facilities and friendly staff. Good family atmosphere.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Showers were great. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the area and suggesting places to eat and things to do.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very efficient and knowledgeable staff. Site level with all utilities functioning. Check in was quick and easy. Quiet campground.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
It was our first time at a koa. Staff was excellent, very helpful, facility was very clean. However it was like camping in a parking lot . I think it should be called an RV park not a campground. There were hardly any trees and no privacy.
Jun 04, 2017
Wifi would not connect at all at tent site 3 but other then that wonderful place.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground, very nice people managing it, grandsons enjoyed
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful people and campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Great Staff! Friendly service! Thanks for a GREAT stay!
Jun 02, 2017
The campground was nice all gravel, the site were well laid out, the bathrooms and laundry room was very well kept and the staff were great, we got caught in a snowstorm and they closed down the interstate and the staff accomidated us for two more nights. Very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2017
Super clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very happy to find they had propane to refill our tank!
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed my stay over a holiday weekend at this KOA. Found the campground was very well kept. Showers, bathrooms were always clean and staff was very friendly and polite. Recommend this KOA for a stopover in Cheyenne.
Jun 02, 2017
Last minute booking. Didn't expect to need a campground. Great. Friendly staff. Hope to come back sometime.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great location, Great Site and Great People. What more can you ask for?
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice campground
Jun 01, 2017
People friendly and very helpful when needed mechanic shop recommendation. Very nice campground.
May 31, 2017
Nice place
May 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well kept. Slots are decently sized and roomy. Gravel slots. We liked it and would stay again. It's outside of town and you do not get the gas smell from the plant.
May 31, 2017
They messed up our reservations then tried to make it our fault. They did not care when we showed them our printed confirmation letter. They claimed that we 'called and changed the reservation. This is the most unfriendly, unwelcoming KOA we have ever stayed at. The site required more leveling than any other place on this 2-week trip. OBTW, they don't enforce the leash or the poop-pick-up rul
May 30, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean facilities. Easy access to I80 and quiet.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Quiet place to stay. Would stay here again.
May 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry room was one of the cleanest I have ever used at a campground. Would definitely recommend to others!
May 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay, easy access, in and out, nice flat spaces, not too close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award