Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
Water pressure was very low but the rest was very nice.
May 25, 2018
We have stayed here many times, always consistent! Clean as a whistle! Great owners and staff! Will keep coming!
May 24, 2018
Nice and clean but very near highway—so it was very noisy. Bare bones...no trees. As an overnight stop on way to Yellowstone it would work.
May 24, 2018
We stayed here on 5/19. Very clean bathroom and showers. Level pull thru spot for our travel trailer. Nice people at the front desk.
May 24, 2018
It is ok, more expensive than orthers
May 24, 2018
We stayed almost a week and it is very clean park, all gravel, owners were very nice.
May 24, 2018
Very clean bathroom and facilities Cable tv was snowy but had dvds
May 24, 2018
Nice stop on the way. Friendly couple running store. Nice Mini-Golf. Cute Bunnies. Liked the Kamping Kitchen.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to the campsite. Excellent recommendation for steakhouse! Will definitely stay again.
May 23, 2018
Everything was well kept up and clean. Staff was super nice and friendly. Very welcoming. Will definitely return!
May 23, 2018
Great showers, beautifully cared for, lots of entertainment for small two-legged and 4-legged critters. Only downside is the highway noise...
May 23, 2018
Difficult to park 45 ft RV as I came in late and signage very poor. I went the wrong direction to access the desired lot. Not a lot of room to turn my fifth wheel around, but I did finally manage it. Just an overnight stop. Only plugged in electric, and used camp showers. These were clean with plenty of hot water, and water pressure was good. Facility: adequate. Waaay overpriced @ $60.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did check lights and a previous camper had flipped the lights off for the row you were in. We are so sorry your experience was not a pleasant one and hope in the future you will give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback please drive safe.
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay even if the weather was not the greatest. Would stay no where else in Cheyenne. Friendly people and campsites were perfect
May 22, 2018
Nicely maintained campground and very friendly staff. Conveniently located to local activities.
May 21, 2018
The only negative was the bad weather, which they had absolutely no control over. The site was very clean and comfortable, we will be back. �
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
pricey for no full hookup.
May 21, 2018
We were late arrivals, but the manager saw us come in and opened up office and store for us. Especially nice, friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay there again!
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Had a fantastic experience at the Cheyenne KOA. The quality of the campground is consistent with the KOA brand, but the special aspect of this location were the people who worked there. Very friendly, very engaging, and went out of their way to make sure my girlfriend and I had a memorable experience during our cross-country road trip.
May 20, 2018
The owners and staff are awesome. The grounds are well kept. We stay here whenever we are in Cheyenne
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Very nice
May 18, 2018
Clean campground and friendly staff.
May 18, 2018
Park is well maintained and the staff that I dealt with were very friendly, helpful, and seemed to know their jobs. In my experience, KOAs are generally well maintained and well staffed. They are also some of the most expensive! I am retired and have been full timing for 14 years. Fees at KOAs have been increasing much faster than my income and I am concerned.
May 18, 2018
Fantastic Hosts!!! Beautiful park with very good Motorhome sites (40 foot class C with Jeep)
May 18, 2018
Had truck issues & staff called mechanic, very helpful getting me started & into site. Only thing noise from I-80, very busy all night
May 16, 2018
We were on our way from Washington state to Oklahoma during our move. We were only here one evening, but the young gal that checked us in was very courteous and professional. The facilities are nice and our lab enjoyed the dog run. Thanks for a great stay. Jerry Reddekopp
May 16, 2018
Staff very friendly, store well stocked and sites very nice!
May 16, 2018
We arrived without a reservation, but the freindly receptionist welcomed us as if we were expected. She pointed out a site that suited our needs right away. The entire park was very clean, quiet and spacious! I would recommend this KOA park to anyone.
May 15, 2018
Great campground! Very clean with large space. Staff was very helpful in taking care of the low water pressure in our rig. Turned out to be something obstructing in our hose not the KOA. Alex was very helpful in fixing our problem. Did I mention he likes chocolate chip cookies,please bring a box for Alex. We will still here again love Cheyenne Wyoming.
May 15, 2018
It was what we needed
May 15, 2018
Stayed two nights. Friendly staff. Rained the entire time but the place looked fine. The entire site is graveled so the rain was not a problem. Prices are a bit high but that is how KOA's are.
May 14, 2018
I was stunned on how well it’s kept up. Your facility is top notch. Your help is very courteous and helpful.
May 13, 2018
Very nice place and a great and friendly staff / family. See next time. Thanks
May 13, 2018
The hosts were super friendly and helped us first time rv’ers. Thank you!
May 12, 2018
Staff very friendly camp ground very nice
May 12, 2018
Very nice and friendly staff. Nice campground! Easy in and out!
May 12, 2018
Very clean, and friendly staff
May 11, 2018
Very nice facility. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
May 11, 2018
Although it is very clean and the staff are super friendly and super nice, it's just not a desirable place to spend the night. It is a convenient spot to spend the night though, which is why we stayed there.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice stay, clean, friendly staff
May 10, 2018
The hosts were very kind and very involved in making their campground the very best for customers. You could tell they love Cheyenne and recommended interesting things to see and do. We enjoyed a day in the town. I highly recommend this KOA. We stayed there two days in a 40 ft. 5th wheel.
May 10, 2018
Have found park as welcoming as previously remembered. Thank you for good rest and comfort after being on road for several days Al and Barbara sukau
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Well run KOA with friendly staff. Extra facilities to amuse the kids and a good dog park. It is right off I 80 so there is traffic noise. But a good place to stop and take a break from driving.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy