Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before. As usual the staff was extremely pleasant and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Jun 23, 2018
East to get to off the highway. Nice people at the front counter.
Jun 23, 2018
Beautiful area, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2018
We were on the road for 3 weeks with 3 children. Pulling into the Cheyenne KOA was a welcome sight. The games and activities for the kids was AMAZING. You can tell the owners know what children need after long trips in the car all day! The restrooms and showers were the BEST out of all of our stays. Nothing can put a price on a nice clean shower where folks have paid attention to detail! SUPER JOB
Jun 22, 2018
We stayed here in 2015 & this week. Very nice camp ground , enjoyed our overnight.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great stopover stay except during the Rodeo then longer stay :)
Jun 22, 2018
Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
clean and friendly
Jun 21, 2018
Campground was clean and nice. The only downfall was the noise at night. Being in an industrial area, we were not sure where the noise was coming from, but it sounded like airplane jet engines warming up all night. Add the freeway traffic to it, and the train tracks nearby, and we had to get earplugs out. You'd better be a heavy sleeper to stay here!
Jun 21, 2018
Great stay, clean campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2018
Nice, clean and perfect for the kids! We’ll come back!
Jun 21, 2018
This Journey campground was perfect for us as we traveled from Wyoming to Colorado. It was easily accessed from I-80 and I-125. It was clean, well laid out and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
This was a good place to stay as it was very clean. There are no showers, so one must be prepared for that. The hosts were most helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have showers!
Jun 19, 2018
Very friendly owners and staff. Spotless campground. Very satisfied!
Jun 19, 2018
Nice clean pool. Campgrounds kept clean. Very accommodating staff. Clean showers. If we travel through that area with our camper would definitely consider camping there again!
Jun 19, 2018
Friendly, clean, convenient.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks to the staff who left our site information on the door for us when we arrived after closing! The site was spacious, and the barrier against the wind was a lifesaver for us in our tiny tent. The facilities were clean, and the private shower rooms were great! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again!
Jun 19, 2018
Severe weather not withstanding, it was a good stay. The grounds were immaculate. I really appreciated the fenced dog park.
Jun 19, 2018
It was a large gravel lot surrounded by nice grass for dog walking. The facilities were very clean with some nice personal touches. The gentleman I spoke with on the phone a couple times and who also greeted us, was incredibly nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again
Jun 19, 2018
It an OK place good for over night, easy in and out but way to much about $20 higher than any other we stayed at during a 2000 mile . they offer a gravel site, water, power and no sewer hookup some limited cable.
Jun 18, 2018
Amenities were great. Personally a little disappointed that we stayed in a gravel lot.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very Nice KOA staff, helpfull and very kind. Very Good and clean shower, restroom and pool. Great and Calm place to spent the Night
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly and outgoing really enjoyed our stay thank you and really enjoyed your kids playing with our kids that was awesome have a blessed day
Jun 18, 2018
One of the cleanest and most well-maintained KOA’s we have visited. Pool was awesome, staff were very friendly.... Shame we were there only one night - we will be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Excellent place to overnight. Pads are easy to level, and everything works. Office staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Loved the new KOA. We will be back soon.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We have stayed at the Cheyanne KOA several times. Owners are great and park is very well kept up.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We only stayed one night. Everything was wonderful even though the wind almost blew our tent over. The park was so clean, well lit, and very comfortable. I hope I get the opportunity to stay there again!!
Jun 17, 2018
The staff bet over backwards to accommodate us on short notice. We moved from the Wellington KOA due to the facility there being bad. This site was great and served us well for our travels around the area.
Jun 17, 2018
Park was ok but very dusty and a bit noisy by the freeway. Our 40’ coach has four slides. We got ready to leave and there was an infestation of moths. They got under the slides and in the under belly compartments. 100’s of them. Took us 3 days at each park to get rid of moths. Will not stay there again.
Jun 16, 2018
The staff were very friendly & helpful when we had a problem. Facilities excellent & clean
Jun 16, 2018
Loved the warm clean very private showers!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Loved this place. Polite, great showers and restrooms. Beautiful scenery. Love the wildlife.
Jun 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the host in the office was very friendly! We enjoyed miniature golf and the campground was maintained exceptionally. The office store was great we were able to get a few things at a very reasonable price.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We thought the price was high for water and electric at $60 + dollars. But over all the staff was friendly and the campgrounds well kept.
Jun 15, 2018
Everything was top notch.
Jun 15, 2018
Very comfortable and clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy