Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Lovely site with friendly hosts. Be aware and pack appropriately- Cheyenne can get chilly, even in the summer.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed in cabin 1 very clean I,side and out. Very friendly bosts
Jul 08, 2017
All gravel, no grass, but nice. Nice people, good store. Wal-Mart nearby. Downtown Cheyenne for a day was fun.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly, immaculate and safe KOA livery close to I-80.
Jul 07, 2017
We made a one night stay here and it was fine. Basic amenities, but we did not utilize any. Their rules said no tents on RV sites, but we had traveler with a mini trailer right in front of us. He had a open tent in the site that was so full, it looked like a garage sale!!! Easy access from the interstate.
Jul 07, 2017
very nice camp ground. We had a wonderful stay. people very friendly. God Bless you.
Jul 07, 2017
👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This was our second stay for atotal of 4 nights. KOA is well norganized and very convenient to Cheyenne. It's also a plus for a railfan. Will stay again when in area.
Jul 06, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Convenient to the interstate, easy off and on.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, large and clean sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Place.
Jul 05, 2017
It was disappointing not to have grass or a fire ring but I understand because of the dry windy conditions. The pool was nice and the people friendly. It
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly professional staff. We felt very welcome and secure.
Jul 05, 2017
The families were extremely accommodating and helpful. The size was just right for our one day stay. Our only disappointment was that we did not have a fire pit at our site. But knowing that now, we would not hesitate to stay again. Lovely, lovely hosts!
Jul 05, 2017
The NICEST Journey KOA. Immaculate bathrooms and grounds. The staff was amazing. Pristine pool! I would definitely stop on in again when headed through Cheyenne.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was awesome. Nice size sites and well laid out.
Jul 05, 2017
Large sites with easy access. Nice private showers. Small but very clean and adequate swimming pool. Very courteous staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Good spot to spend several days good flat sites
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, well manicured facility.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice campground and people who work there. We stayed one night on our way from California to Illinois
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent hosts, great layout. Loved our stay!
Jul 04, 2017
A very pleasant stay. The multiple large grassy areas for walking dogs was very helpful. More shade trees among the gravel sites would be nice though.
Jul 03, 2017
Best wheelchair accessible shower/restroom!
Jul 03, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, staff and location.
Jul 03, 2017
Handicap restroom needs to be accessible at all times to those in need of this facility. Handicap individuals should not have to request a key for use especially when it's needed before office hours. Give the handicapped individual their own key upon request.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Only there one night.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA was great! It was super clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
very nice park, hosts were friendly and park was very clean, well organized.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great. Easy to find and even though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful! All the facilities were nice and kept clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Cleanest KOA on our three week journey. Really nice and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
The only negative was poor cable reception
Jul 01, 2017
Made reservations well in advance, and of course, they were expecting me. I met my patents there, and the sites were "juggled" to have us side by side. We had a ferocious wind storm while we were there, and after it was over, the camp folks were out in droves straightening everything back up. Great place to base camp to tour the area.
Jul 01, 2017
We were traveling thru and didn't use many of the facilities, so hard to rate, but it was neat, clean - what we expected.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place and easy to find.
Jun 30, 2017
Level site, loose pebble pad base. Very nice staff, clean, clean pool. Found specific site had damage to cable and electric boxes - staff promptly assessing&repairing.
Jun 30, 2017
Excellent facility, quality people and fun time. THANKS !
Jun 30, 2017
I already did recommend my brother. Great family friendly environment. Loved the playground and pool and mini golf, convenient laundry mat, snack and more store. Friendly environment!!!! Staff was awesome
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA with very friendly staff. We played the mini golf and the horseshoe games. The wind break for the tent was a huge help.
Jun 30, 2017
Jessica did a fantastic job getting us a multi-night spot at the last minute, and Alex was very helpful with our vehicle challenges the next day. Wonderfully clean facilities with great staff all around!
Jun 30, 2017
Facil acceso. Faltan arboles que atenuen el ruido de la autopista
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great place and very accommodating.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff and grounds were very neat and clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice and clean. Very friendly young couple working the day we checked in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award