Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice people. Clean. Well kept.
Jul 16, 2017
The cable tv was terrible. I told them about it but it didn't seem to matter.
Jul 15, 2017
Will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2017
This was a good KOA, close to the interstate, but not too close. I will likely stay there again.
Jul 15, 2017
great customer service from the git go, Dave was very helpful.The pool was great, need those trees to grow up some!
Jul 15, 2017
We just stayed overnight. It is 7 miles outside Cheyenne, with no trees. Wifi was good,hookups in good shape. Sites are level.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly,helpful managers.bery well kept.
Jul 14, 2017
While staying at this great KOA, we had vehicle problems the night before we left. They were extremely helpful in keeping us a spot, as we ended up staying an extra 5 days stuck without a truck. I can't thank them enough!
Jul 14, 2017
We traveled & used 9 different campsites during our vacation. the KOA in Cheyenne was by far our most impressive & favorite one. The cleanliness, comfort and personnel support was beyond our expectations. It was excellent. We would highly recommend this campsite with flying colors. Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Well kept, very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, well run campground. Has everything you might need from groceries to quick fixes for your RV in the store. The grounds are well maintained and I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2017
Accomodation ok. Location not ok.
Jul 13, 2017
One night everyone very friendly a d helpfull
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
All I know is that I am returning to this KOA next year. "That's all I have to say about that." Clean, awesome, good location, and the folks make it great.
Jul 13, 2017
No share trees but a great place to stay, nice separate showers. Need a third stall in men's bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
Very well run and friendly staff All in all a great stay
Jul 13, 2017
Pretty camp ground, cable very bad, good wifi, staff could not have been better
Jul 13, 2017
Good for one night, easy off and on. Liked convenience of Pilot closeby to fuel up before getting on hwy. Inky complaint is that roads are not well marked. Large MH arrived overn8ght, parked forward into road making it difficult to pull out.
Jul 12, 2017
Very easy to find, clean dog park, very nice staff. Great one night stand, would stay here again
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and orderly campground with clean facilities. The office staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The store was well-equipped with basics you may need/want. My only complaint is for those customers coming in at night, its not well lit so a little hard to set up tent in the dark. My first KOA experience and I was very pleased!
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful young couple owners who made the stay superb.
Jul 12, 2017
This is a very good overnight park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were in very good shape. Easy access to I-80 and fuel.
Jul 12, 2017
Just did overnight. Always like to stay at KOA you always know you will get a nice place. Easy
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice. The help was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2017
Tent campers should bypass this campground if you plan on getting ANY sleep! The road noise from Highway 80 is unbearable. Add to that the locomotives moving along the railroad tracks at the rear of the campground And you are going to wish you spent the $40..that's right..$40 for a tent site that's about a football field from I-80, on a motel room instead. Consider yourself forewarned.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grounds and friendly staff. KOA is pretty far out of Cheyenne, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great KOA. Level sites, good power, convenient facilities. Owners are very friendly and we enjoyed talking with them.
Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA to friends without warning them that it is too close to a very noisy freeway. Other than that it was great.
Jul 11, 2017
Convenient stopover. Very friendly and polite staff. Clean facilities. Pool was spotless. Would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is the water pressure. The campground was clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely Marvelous!!!! We had the best time in Wyoming seeing all the sights! These Camp hosts and HANK were the highlight of our family vacation with our grandchildren! Pool was the biggest hit, always clean and well kept. The only thing I would have likes was more grass and less rock as I have MS and it was difficult for me to get around walking, but I managed. Staff always had a smile!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean park and friendly/helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Unable to have camp fire. was adequate for one night only. Would not stay for longer than 1 night
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground and amenities were very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Large pull through stirs. Very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay...as usual!
Jul 10, 2017
I really like the way the showers are set up. More KOA's should do it that way!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground right off I-80. Owners were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and has everything you need right there!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Pleasant and accommodating owners. Park was quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this park
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and grounds. Only disappointment was the mattress on the bed in our cabin needed to be replaced.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice amenities
Jul 08, 2017
It is just what it is advertised for. A stop on the way to Yellowstone. It's not for a long stay but it's clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
It was very nice, clean and friedly
Jul 08, 2017
Very well kept, everything was so clean and neat. Exceptional personal service at check-in.
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely site with friendly hosts. Be aware and pack appropriately- Cheyenne can get chilly, even in the summer.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed in cabin 1 very clean I,side and out. Very friendly bosts
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award