Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Nice folks running the place, but didn’t care for all gravel park and was WAY overpriced.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice facilities and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2018
It's hard to rate a KOA campground when we came in for one nite and left the next morning. However, we felt the campground was nice and clean and well maintained. We do not like being located near a freeway because of the noise.
Jul 20, 2018
Very enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly, parking was not a problem, access to I-80 very easy with a fuel stop at that exit
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
The camp was clean and well maintained. The new owners are from Lincoln and they made me feel very welcome! Thank you!!
Jul 19, 2018
Very clean KOA and friendly staff. I guess my only complaint would be traffic noise from the interstate. Would definitely stay again even with the traffic noise.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
What a neat and clean campground! We only stayed a couple days but it was fun! The pool was clean and we loved the putt putt golf! The owners are super nice! Maybe we'll see you at the Waste Management tournament one of these days!
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Quick
Jul 19, 2018
All was a awesome fantastic experience for all thank you the campground is always exceeds our expectations every time.
Jul 19, 2018
Nice facilities, very good staff!
Jul 19, 2018
Nice large pool, small bath/shower building. They were crowded and lacked tp in the early morning. Loved the Mexican restaurant on the corner (an easy walk!)
Jul 18, 2018
Nice Kabins and clean facilities with private showers.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Very clean campground. Gravel sites are level. Easy to get in and out. Roads are wider than most Koa. Customer service was exceptional. Would stay there again.
Jul 17, 2018
People super nice but literally right next to interstate and truck noise all night--very small place and spaces are nice but all rocks
Jul 17, 2018
Staff excellent, layout good, but right next to the highway for a very loud night sleep, mainly trucks with jake brakes
Jul 17, 2018
Nice park. Roomy sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2018
Easy in and easy out. We didn't use the pool because it was raining. A great place to spend the night when driving. The place was spotless! Our pooch liked the dog park.
Jul 17, 2018
Great for an over night stop and more! Easy in and easy out!
Jul 17, 2018
We only stayed overnight, so not much to relay. However, the staff were very nice even after a mix-up on our part and the park was very clean. I would recommend staying here to anyone who is thinking about it.
Jul 16, 2018
Loved the campground and the wildlife!
Jul 16, 2018
This is the best KOA we have ever been to. It is very well-kept and pride of ownership shows. We always enjoy our stay here and love to spend time talking with the owners. Don't forget to get your souvenir penny from the newly installed machine at the office.
Jul 16, 2018
Very well maintained. Friendly staff. Great location
Jul 16, 2018
Good quick stay, clean with a nice pool and free, small putt-putt golf course for the kids. Spots are all gravel though and no shade really.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
4 plus. Great dog park, long pull thru. Owner very nice. Would recommend.
Jul 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, and very well maintained campground.
Jul 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. The park is well maintained and clean. Sites are level and easy to enter and leave. Will stay here again.
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful staff and property.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great facility and amazing staff. I was really impressed with the showers, the space between sites, the tent pads were really nice and loved the windbreaks for tent camping. No complaints aside from just being a little close to the interstate noise for tents. I am sure the RV campers will not experience this due to better insulation and having site further away and slightly lower.
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice, extremely friendly helpful staff, really like the camp store. The park is well laid out but only a few trees, however your rig provides shade which helps the summer temps drop & once it's cool the place comes alive. Very nice.
Jul 16, 2018
We loved it. Owner s are fitted for the job. Very kind. Clean.
Jul 15, 2018
Best KOA so far! Clean, modern facilities. Quite camping. Kids enjoyed mini-golf (no charge - we love inclusive pricing, despise some KOAs that nickel and dime everything). Showers were good. Store was smaller, but plenty enough for basics. Laundry room could use a change machine. Fantastic staff! Nice fuel station just down the road - perfect! Will definitely choose this KOA again!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed one night while traveling thru, july 2018. We called ahead from the road, reservation and check in was quick, easy to find. Very nice, nice store, very friendly ppl! Pool was very nice, as were showers and laundry. I liked the spaciousness and the gravel area, no mud. It was hot and we did have some shade with one tree. Noise from the freeway and trains, would stay again.
Jul 15, 2018
Water pressure did not exist. Was priced higher than most with full hookup and we did not have sewage. Staff were teenagers that acted like they could care less. Traffic noise from the interstate was LOUD.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice owner. Extended pool hours for us since we were late check-ins due to mechanical issues.
Jul 14, 2018
The campground was clean and the showers very clean also. The owners were very pleasant and recommended a nice restaurant for dinner. We would stay again!
Jul 14, 2018
The staff is outstanding!!! The couple who own it have done an outstanding job,however , other than an overnight I probably wouldn’t stay here. ALL gravel, no shade, traffic & train noise.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice mini golf and pool but all gravel sites and further from town than anticipated. Clean, nice customer service
Jul 14, 2018
Bathrooms were immaculately clean. No mosquito problems. No shade for tents. Next to highway and an airport so none of us got much sleep.
Jul 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Bathrooms and showers were also clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals