Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2018
people are great and there is a great dog park near by. Because it is on the plains, it gets a bit hot in the summer.
Jun 28, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff, thank you!
Jun 28, 2018
staff very friendly, sites are well spread out, would stay there again.
Jun 28, 2018
We had been traveling for 10 hrs and very tired. They didn’t have a trailer space we could use but fit us into the tent camping that was open so we could be off the road for the night. Very accommodating and we so appreciated it. The campground was beautiful and we so enjoyed the pool as well as mini golf. Everything was very clean and very nice. Loved our stay!
Jun 28, 2018
We had a fine stay,the fellow that was on duty came and helped us figure our cable out and that was great! No grass at all, just gravel but that apparantly was due to drought. It was very clean but lawfully close to Freeway traffic
Jun 28, 2018
Can always count on KOA wherever you go
Jun 27, 2018
Clean, convienient and friendly.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Cheyenne KOA is superb. Very nice and Berri clean.
Jun 27, 2018
Loved the park
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Just overnight , but easy access to sites.. Nice and quiet. Very clean facilities!!
Jun 26, 2018
Perfect as usual. Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 26, 2018
Good stay, friendly staff, clean facilities. Would stay again.
Jun 25, 2018
Really nice people, beautiful park, fantastic internet, and cable. When leaving the park for our next destination, I was walking the trash to the dumpster when a gentleman that worked there ran up to me and asked if he could take it for me. Wow. Also, they have a wonderful dog park.
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice campground. The folks that own it go out of there way to make your stay very pleasant, the bath house is clean with nice size showers. I will come there again.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Need a chair in the showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our showers are equipped with stools.
Jun 25, 2018
Camp very clean...which really only takes a little effort, but staff was extra friendly which is quite a bit harder to accomplish. Will put Cheyenne on our destination list for our annual northern migration from southern Arizona.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your kind review :)
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Had a wonderful time the campground was extremely clean and taken care of thanks again the Rinke's
Jun 24, 2018
Clean, new facility. Nice hoop-ups.
Jun 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff and hosts very nice and friendly. Nice amenities!
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Excellent facilities, I was ext to the pavilion for doing dishes. The micro wave is an excellent idea. I had nice quiet sleep in the cabin.
Jun 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Check-in was easy and the couple that greeted us were very very nice. We appreciated the windbreak as we were in a tent and it got very cold that night. We also appreciated the fact that even though tent camping isnt all that popular anymore, they made an effort to make tent sites as nice as RV sites.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Water pressure was so low that I wouldn't stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water pressure is regulated from our well. If you stay with us you do not need a regulator. Thanks for your feedback.
Jun 23, 2018
Clean, everything works. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great for overnight. Easy in and easy out.
Jun 23, 2018
Just an overnight, but the campground was very nice. Gravel but it had a fenced in dog park with grass. Everything was modern and easy access to highway. The staff was wonderful. Recommend this stop.
Jun 23, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA before. As usual the staff was extremely pleasant and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Jun 23, 2018
East to get to off the highway. Nice people at the front counter.
Jun 23, 2018
Beautiful area, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2018
We were on the road for 3 weeks with 3 children. Pulling into the Cheyenne KOA was a welcome sight. The games and activities for the kids was AMAZING. You can tell the owners know what children need after long trips in the car all day! The restrooms and showers were the BEST out of all of our stays. Nothing can put a price on a nice clean shower where folks have paid attention to detail! SUPER JOB
Jun 22, 2018
We stayed here in 2015 & this week. Very nice camp ground , enjoyed our overnight.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great stopover stay except during the Rodeo then longer stay :)
Jun 22, 2018
Everything was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
clean and friendly
Jun 21, 2018
Campground was clean and nice. The only downfall was the noise at night. Being in an industrial area, we were not sure where the noise was coming from, but it sounded like airplane jet engines warming up all night. Add the freeway traffic to it, and the train tracks nearby, and we had to get earplugs out. You'd better be a heavy sleeper to stay here!
Jun 21, 2018
Great stay, clean campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2018
Nice, clean and perfect for the kids! We’ll come back!
Jun 21, 2018
This Journey campground was perfect for us as we traveled from Wyoming to Colorado. It was easily accessed from I-80 and I-125. It was clean, well laid out and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy