Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
Very nice park, all gravel but large sites and close to town.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great amenities, clean sgowers amd bath. Easy to park and setup. Great experience!
Jul 08, 2018
Nice, clean, friendly Koa. Perfect stay in Cheyenne.
Jul 08, 2018
Mosquitos! a lot.
Jul 08, 2018
It was quiet, lean and well managed.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice quiet level spot.a bit toof much for 1 night. $55 plus tax. Don't forget to use your points to help lower your rate.
Jul 08, 2018
Jessica was the best!!
Jul 07, 2018
Had a lot of respect, helped out With anything I had questions on, park was very clean a must see.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Highest priced campground we've ever stayed at. Nice and roomy for big rigs but lots are not level and of course KOA gravel.
Jul 07, 2018
Ok. People not that friendly. Grounds was clean.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Short stay, but very clean and friendly. Good location.
Jul 06, 2018
Excellent facilities
Jul 06, 2018
Overnight stay only. John & Susan were excellent when I checked in. Kampground is clean and well maintained. Susan helped us find a local restaurant and marked a map.
Jul 06, 2018
Most expensive camps of all the ones we stayed at from Iowa to Oregon & back. Pads were loose gravel which made leveling a challenge. Staff had all had new bright yellow KOA shirts & hats, probably where the excessive price was spent.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 05, 2018
Cabin was clean and comfortable
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Staff was very accommodating; facilities were extremely clean
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great
Jul 03, 2018
Loved this campground! Great pool, puttputt, excellent place!
Jul 03, 2018
Awesome. Very accommodating. Can’t wait to go back and stay again.
Jul 03, 2018
We traveled IL to NM via WY and back, stayed here both ways--on the way out we tent camped. Due to I-80's proximity, it's a bit noisy, especially with a dog in the tent, so we opted for a Kabin on the way back and could hardly hear the traffic from inside. We had a slight issue when we first opened the cabin, but the folks were very friendly and took care of everything quickly. I intend to return.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Super family friendly. All the staff were so helpful.
Jul 03, 2018
We were very impressed with the friendly service and the clean campgrounds. Overall an extraordinary experience for an attractive price.
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed for one night, access map was rather confusing but park was good
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Close to the interstate but not horribly noisy. 4 individual showers for the whole park and ladies restroom had 4 sinks crowded together...kept very clean. All gravel. Our water source didn't function.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very expensive! Right next to noisy highway. A nice comfy bed made me not complain to the owners.
Jul 01, 2018
Campground was very clean and looked freshly painted. Pool, put-put golf areas were well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were also very clean. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Desiel is easily obtainable at locationblocks away. Only real downside was a general lack of shade. Our spot had a small tree but many locations did not have shade. I would stay again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2018
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice but hot.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Big gravel sites. Very clean park, helpful staff and near a Cinnabon!
Jun 30, 2018
We met friends who were heading to Flathead Lake in their Class A RV. We have a Class C. The campground is very well kept with some activities for families. The showers are great. I would rate it a 4.5 if I had the option. Our only negative was children and some adults passing through our campsites constantly. I thought that kind of behavior was abnormal.
Jun 30, 2018
Very clean bathrooms. Great place to stop for the night.
Jun 30, 2018
Every year we go from AZ to MT for a month and we stay at the Cheyenne KOA both ways. We have always had a pleasant experience here. The hosts and staff are really nice and go out of their way to be of assistance. The park is very clean, the spaces are very nice and the grassy dog walk is wonderful. This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Jun 30, 2018
Wow-this KOA is amazing. Clean, well-kept up, quiet, friendly campers and employees!
Jun 30, 2018
Park was well maintained & very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy