Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
very friendly staff, nice tent pad, wc and showers are clean
Jul 31, 2018
Loved it
Jul 31, 2018
Friendly staff..level sites..whole camping area is gravel...kinda tough with dogs...not many trees..grass around the campground..restrooms..showers.. Very clean...very close to Cheyenne.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly office staff. Clean with plenty of room between sites. Will again on the the way back to Tucson.
Jul 31, 2018
Enjoyed my stay, the owners and staff were very nice
Jul 31, 2018
Good power and water pressure was just OK. Gravel everywhere so not a lot of dust. No pool. Probably one of nicest places to stay in Cheyenne. Close to town. People very nice. Had a big hailstorm with lots of damage to coaches as well as property. But that is not the fault of campground. Just one of those unfortunate experiences.
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Nice clean well maintained RV Park.
Jul 30, 2018
The staff is very helpful and friendly they go out of there way to make sure everything is going well can’t wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2018
What a great place to stay. The sites were well taken care of and he staff was super friendly.
Jul 30, 2018
Overpriced. Gravel made it impossible to bike. Bad showers. No trees.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great staff. Customet service was awesome. Facilities were always clean. We will be back!!@
Jul 30, 2018
All the camping area was gravel and I didn’t care for that a whole lot. But the camp is very clean and the staff was very friendly and that does go along way. The only other complaint I have is their showers it was very small no place to put clothes or anything no sink no mirrors nothing bare-bones just a shower stall.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a pleasant stay at this KOA. The facility was very clean and well kept. The sites were level and well maintained. It rained for a lot of our stay and there was not a problem with mud or puddles. The kids also loved the mini golf course! The pool was also one of the cleanest pools I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2018
Very clean and well kept campground with great access off of I-80.
Jul 30, 2018
Campsite was clean and staff was very friendly. Pool, mini golf, horse shoes, etc was wonderful!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Good mostly. Very friendly staff and a pool is always a plus. Two things I was disappointed about was the location of the water and electric hookups and lack of scenery. My 5th wheel is large, which is my own fault, so the hookup should be centered on the pull thru site. Also, needs way more trees. If not in the campsites, then along the edge of the perimeter area. The gravel was depressing.
Jul 29, 2018
We have a 28’ Airstream. Sites were roomy enough to park our tow vehicle next to it. Clean, super sweet hosts.
Jul 29, 2018
114 dollars per night was way too expensive even for full hookups during frontier days
Jul 28, 2018
No fire pit, no trees, too far out of town. Nice people
Jul 28, 2018
The park was really clean, and the people were very nice.
Jul 28, 2018
Too close to the interstate. However the employees were very friendly and the place was very clean.
Jul 28, 2018
Great, cabin was clean, park was organized and extremely well maintained. Owners and workers some of the nicest you'll meet.
Jul 28, 2018
Nice park, nice people.
Jul 27, 2018
This is our 4th stay at the KOA Cheyenne, Wy. The Campground is meticulous, and the owners are amazing. We plan on returning in the next several months. We would never stay anywhere else, and are looking forward to returning.
Jul 27, 2018
Wonderful, clean facility! Friendly, helpful staff. Awesome location. All good!
Jul 27, 2018
Unbelievably clean and well maintained. Private bathrooms. Super friendly and accommodating! We absolutely adored this campground and the staff! 5stars from Wisconsin!
Jul 27, 2018
The staff are so friendly and helpful! The grounds were very well taken care of and very clean. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 27, 2018
Loved it..very nice staff..very well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2018
The staff was helpful and the campground facilities were great.
Jul 27, 2018
Nice and clean
Jul 27, 2018
Friendly staff easy access
Jul 26, 2018
Awesome
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice, clean and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2018
Great place to stay ! Highly recommended!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Staff was great. Amenities are great!
Jul 25, 2018
$129 for a one night stay in Cheyenne is crazy money. That’s my only beef with this KOA. Expensive. If you head a few more miles down the road, you can save quite a few dollars.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
very helpful and kind staff. Everything clean and well taken care of.
Jul 23, 2018
Excellent�
Jul 23, 2018
Nice, clean, conveniently located
Jul 23, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms and showers are kept very, very clean 24/7. Very nice pavilion that offers a huge place to cook and wash dishes. This was such a nice amenity as we had been traveling and cooking on our little propane stove for more than a month = ) I would definitely recommend staying at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2018
Friendly couple from Muphy, NC greeted us. You have to love KOA for having people from across our country working all over. Everyone is helpful and friendly and exudes the western spirit. Great KOA!
Jul 22, 2018
Nice stopover on our way to Grand Tetons. Convenient
Jul 22, 2018
Yery nice People. Nice place to grill very clean
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice facility with very friendly staff Loved the golf and play yard. Pool great We will stay again on the way home
Jul 21, 2018
Nice folks running the place, but didn’t care for all gravel park and was WAY overpriced.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals