Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Stayed 2 nights on our way west. This is a great place to stop and many things to do in the area. The people were very helpful and friendly in every respect. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Pretty nice camp ground. It could use more trees surrounding it to buffer some of the wind and highway noise. Has a decent play structure and a cool mini golf course. Staff were great.
Aug 04, 2017
All gravel, level spots. Friendly staff. Showers small, older but clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place although there are not many trees or grass.
Aug 03, 2017
There needs to be more than 5 showers for the campground. There were lines waiting.
Aug 03, 2017
Too expensive,Far away grom city.Nice resttroom
Aug 03, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Disappointed there was no fire pit ring or BBQ grill
Aug 02, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept clean. Cable is limited and doesn't always work well, we switched to satellite. Laundry and pool very clean. Unable to rate bathrooms and showers.
Aug 02, 2017
After finding out I had not booked the trip correctly and we needed an extra nights stay, the staff was wonderful accomodate us.
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff,, very clean and neat grounds, no escort to site.
Aug 02, 2017
Host were friendly and pleasant
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access. Nice restrooms. Separate showers (which was nice!). Good, level sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent!
Aug 02, 2017
Clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2017
Had a great time on our stay over night
Aug 02, 2017
Price to stay for electric and water only was the most expensive I have ever paid for camping. Could have stayed in a hotel cheaper. Camp ground was clean and facilities were very clean and well kept up.
Aug 02, 2017
The cabin was super clean and all of the amenities were operational and the staff were super stars in welcoming us!
Aug 01, 2017
This is a wonderful place, and the owners are terrific! It is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and downtown Cheyenne. It is white glove clean!
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Highway noise was the only real drawback in this campground. More grass would be nice but I understand why the place is mostly gravel.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, level parking spaces. Everything was as expected.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was convenient and clean. By far, the most valuable attribute for this campground is that it is family-owned and they were so kind and helpful!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Windy (due to terrain). Sometime difficult to get a reservation due to all the local activities. Nice little store.
Aug 01, 2017
The Nelsons and Yakels are amazing hosts! Very friendly, helpful and really helped us out during this stay . This site is impeccable! We have already booked 2 more stays here!
Jul 31, 2017
It was a great stay. The campground is very well kept and clean. It was nice to see how friendly all the workers were. I'm ready for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
The people that operate this campground are the most helpful and kind that I've ever seen.
Jul 31, 2017
It is a very convenient place to stay, right off Interstate 80. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was well maintained and clean. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
We like it. Easy access VERY clean, liked the store & friendly people. Just not enough shade. Liked the pet walk
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was okay. For the most part quiet, except for the three dogs next to us that were left in the trailer all day and barked every time someone walked by. Pool was nice for the kids. No campfire rings at campsites.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great except that the internet access was denied after the first 3 days. I had no internet access the last 2 days and the staff didn't know how to fix their router problem.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facility. Close to the highway and not really camping when you can hear cars and trucks all night.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Park is well kept and sites are level and satellite friendly. Price is a little high, but would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Facility was well maintained, but felt our business was not valued. Attempted to make reservations for next year (yes, 12 months in advance with a deposit) and were told it was NOT possible to guarantee a preferred site. It is obvious that greed through leverage and exploitation of seasonal demand run this place.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground with a great staff. We spent 5 days here and had a great time.
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were so clean! Loved the group cooking area. Staff was so friendly and helpful - really seemed like they cared. Good tent sites with L-fences. Only downside was the noise from the highway and whatever trucking company next door (even with ear plugs it was VERY noisy).
Jul 29, 2017
This park is a very nice will Keep park sites and grounds are all gravel and NO mud, Owners and staff are warm and friendly and look after any needs you have, we would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
Great staff. Thank goodness we got the very last site.
Jul 28, 2017
Great customer service.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice place. Clean, friendly, easy to get into spaces. Pool was clean and refreshing, nice playground next to the pool.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean facilities and grounds. Hope to be make it back and stay again!
Jul 27, 2017
We found the staff all helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean, but we were disturbed by the ceiling fan, which was noisy. Also, we missed having a TV, which most of the KOA cabins have, and we would have liked bathrooms closer to the cabin. The facilities, including the pavilion, which had all we needed to cook, had everything we needed. We would consider staying here again. Good location.
Jul 27, 2017
Good gravel cover and large sites but could use a bit of leveling. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay, very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool!
Jul 26, 2017
nice and clean
Jul 26, 2017
It would have been nice if the AC had been turned on so the cabin would have been cool when we got there. Need more plug ins for chargers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award