Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Nice park - clean and well cared for. Nice people - appreciated their consideration on a late checkout. Will stay again.
Dec 01, 2018
Wonderful Friday, Saturday nights there and suggesting “Poor Richard’s” to eat was a Sooner Touchdown!
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Clean and orderly campsite. Appears to have been freshly graded and gravel place throughout. Easy access off highway. Easy to get in and out of even with our 43’ 5th wheel. Nice amenities and winter water hook-ups which is a big deal for us (washer/dryer and dishwasher). Nice management. We’ll definitely stay here the next time through.
Nov 20, 2018
Very clean and well cared for KOA. Really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.
Nov 19, 2018
One nite on our way west. Nice and clean and friendly welcome.
Nov 17, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to everything.Great staff.
Nov 16, 2018
Friendly staff, made me feel right at home. Nice location. Would recommend to anyone in the Cheyenne WY area.
Nov 13, 2018
Very helpful hosts. Grounds had plenty of gravel so not much mud or dirt. Site was level and all utilities worked well. The weather was bitter cold with snow and wind. Walmart supercenter one exit down the freeway. Well done KOA Cheyenne East
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Just passing through, but the contact person said she would meet us at the office when we arrived...she did that. Very nice person. The camp store was great with lots of cool items...restrooms and showers were great.
Nov 11, 2018
A great place to send a night on the road and probably during season to explore the area. Clean restrooms and showers. Great staff and store. Amazing internet!
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Wonderful hosts that helped us with winterizing our travel trailer after freezing temperatures. Very professional and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2018
Very nice hosts. Easy to access coming and going but a bit noisy. The little store needed a few more dairy items.
Nov 08, 2018
The staff was so nice & friendly �
Nov 06, 2018
Overnighted. Well designed park.
Nov 05, 2018
Very nice place the people were extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Very, customer oriented and friendly. Will stay with again
Oct 30, 2018
Would recommend reduced rate for fall/winter campers as most of the amenities aren't available during that time of year.
Oct 30, 2018
Very friendly and clean campground. Easy access off I-80. Did not use bathhouse so unable to comment.
Oct 30, 2018
A great KOA right off of I80 and easy to get to when needed. Those it was off season the site and restrooms were clean. The staff was helpful and our stay was great. lots of grass to walk the dog. would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in Cheyenne.
Oct 29, 2018
The owners were super nice and helpful, and it was quiet.
Oct 29, 2018
Very clean and well managed campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative concerning our stay was the noise from a nearby trucking company and Interstate all night long.
Oct 28, 2018
Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2018
Enjoyable
Oct 25, 2018
Host are very nice, the site was level, a bit out of the way if you're going north or south. Close to a gas station.
Oct 25, 2018
Warmest showers ever!!!
Oct 25, 2018
Clean and good location. The RV pads aren't very level and need maintenance.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Large pull-thru sites. Front office has very nice and friendly people. We have been there before and will return in the future.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Best staff. Thank you so much for staying until we got there.
Oct 21, 2018
Great!
Oct 21, 2018
This was a great campground for my overnight stay. I would certainly stop here on future trips. The staff in the office were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. Yes. I recommend this campground.
Oct 21, 2018
If all you are going to do is rent a gravel lot, divided into RV spots, please at least level it. In no way whatsoever was this a campground worthy of a KOA, much less the $53.00 charged for space. If this had been my first experience with KOA, I would never stop at another KOA.
Oct 21, 2018
Friendly staff and quickly let us switch sites when the first had a problem. Great stay!
Oct 20, 2018
No water on the morning of our departure otherwise a good place to stay. We were in a full hookup site.
Oct 20, 2018
Only one night but very clean, friendly and available in the freezing cold weather!
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean but basic park and good sites. Would have given 5 stars if the price was more reasonable, even with the KOA discount card.
Oct 18, 2018
Everyone was helpful and Very nice . Someone even helped my husband out with a little repair job on our motor home ( fender fix)
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Overpriced for the site we used... we just had electric only hook up and all other koa’s We stayed at we had sewer and electric and they were so much cheaper!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals