Cheyenne KOA Reviews

Welcome to the Cheyenne, WY KOA

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Very modern and very well kept. enjoyed our experience checking in as we were treated with respect like a family memeber
Jul 07, 2020
Check-in was quick and easy. Everyone in the office was kind and friendly. The staff took time to research and answer questions for us. The sites were spacious and the monuments were well placed. The park is 90% gravel, but well-packed, level and dust-free. We didn't use any of the facilities, but they looked clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jul 07, 2020
Just stayed one night, nice campground.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We were able to do an 11k walk starting at your park, go through Prairie Dog Town, up the Red Beds Trail to the Tower Trail, go around the tower, and then continue on the Red Beds Trail back to the road. We didn't even have to drive into the park, deal with traffic, or find parking. It was fun to watch "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the place where part of it was filmed. Good fun!
Jul 07, 2020
Nicely maintained, clean park!
Jul 07, 2020
Nice accommodations, fun things to do for the whole family. Very friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Great staff! Was concerned about noise given proximity to I-80 but wasn't an issue. Well stocked drink / food pantry. Easy off / on to I-80 with Pilot Travel Stop at same exit for easy fill-up with diesel and DEF.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The people were very friendly and helpful. Camp site was clean and easy to find.. Restrooms were clean. Store was well stocked. I would stay here again..
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Too close to the freeway so obviously the noise was noisy.
Jul 06, 2020
Very friendly folks. Easy in and out
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We just love your KOA and the family that runs it. They care about the facility and the families that stay there. They young men in the office are very polite and the Pool is always clean and well taken care of! This is our favorite KOA!!! We come often!!!
Jul 06, 2020
Such a great place to stay with young children! Staff is engaging, facilities are clean and lots to do!
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice amenities offered, clean, and courteous. Special viewing sites of the interstate coast to coasters trucking.
Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful KOA set right off the highway. The campgrounds were kept very clean and tidy and the staff was very nice and helpful. Be sure to bring extra tent stakes if you plan on camping at this KOA as the wind is very strong and sustained for long periods of time.
Jul 06, 2020
We love Cheyenne KOA Journey! Everyone was very nice! The staff was so helpful. We took advantage of the pool and mini golf. We stayed at a tent site first two nights, which was very well maintained. The wind was really rough - we ended up switching to a cabin our last night, we really enjoyed! If you are looking for a stop and sleep, or stay and hang - this is a great option! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2020
Great staff! All utilities worked perfectly.
Jul 05, 2020
Great overnight stay! Surprised this was labeled as a journey as it had lots of things for kids to do (Mini golf, playground, pool) Very clean! FYI: No fire pits but does have a community fireplace for all.
Jul 05, 2020
Rude office man Just went out of his way to be rude. Acted like it was a big ol bother to help us and there was no one behind us. $60 a night no sewer hookup to park in a gravel parking lot. never again
Jul 05, 2020
This is a nice KOA. I had been away from my motorhome for a year or so and was not aware of the changes KOA made with the branding of “Journey”, “Holiday” and “Resort.” This is actually very helpful since it should set your expectations for each location. Cheyenne is a “Journey” so close to the Interstate. Bad for noise, but great for convenience. A very nice park.
Jul 05, 2020
Very well-kept and clean. Has a quaint feel despite it's location near the freeway and other industrial businesses.
Jul 05, 2020
Very nice campground!!!
Jul 05, 2020
It was nice to be able to get the camping experience but without having to totally rough it. Site was cute, bathrooms, showers, pool very clean. Awesome there’s activities for the kids. This was our first stay at a KOA but will not be the last. When traveling by car, we plan to start staying in KOAs verses hotels.
Jul 05, 2020
just stayed one night showers were clean very nice place thanks
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Clean and convenient for our 43 foot big rig and tow vehicle. Close to interstate and Blue Beacon RV wash franchise.
Jul 03, 2020
What an amazing campground right off the highway with an adorable putt-putt course for the kids that's FREE! We also loved the cute little prairie dog that lives on the property. The laundry facility was also very clean.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
2 night stay, very pleasant. Would return.
Jul 03, 2020
Quiet, clean facilities and excellent customer service. Our favorite stop in Cheyenne!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Nice clean campground. Sites are level. No shade tho. The sun is really hot in summer. Staff let us move to the only site with shade trees. Good Verizon signal. Cable TV included. However over the air TV was very good.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
It was a very neat and clean campground With a good store, playground, and pool.
Jul 03, 2020
Loved it and adored all the little prairie dogs running around! So cute!
Jul 02, 2020
It might not of been the fanciest KOA I’ve ever stayed at, but definitely one of my favorites. The staff is very obliging the bathrooms were especially clean. The shower was wonderful. They had a nice pool and amenities for kids.
Jul 02, 2020
Great Place to stay!
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We have stayed here many times and have more reservations made for this season. A nice tidy park with friendly service and reliable utilities. Close to a Walmart for supplies. When we had to re-schedule a reservation due to COVID-19 issues, the change was cheerfully made for us. This park is close to the interstate, but I enjoy listening to the sound of people traveling across our nation.
Jul 02, 2020
Friendly service, very clean and well maintained campground, definitely would recommend to friends and family
Jul 02, 2020
Very clean, professional staff.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The site was beautiful, well maintained, and clean. The reason I didn't give it a higher score was that this site is very close to a major highway where truckers were passing by throughout the night.
Jul 01, 2020
Convenient stop on the way to the National Parks, good facilities and internet
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Awesome staff and clean grounds and facilities will be back!
- Philyp Santos on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Big Rig access, level and very well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer. Since it was a one day stop the easy in and out was great. Next time we will stay longer.
- LK Davis Mittendorf on Google
Jul 05, 2020
This place was clean and sooo much fun! Pool was great! Large ladder ball and mini golf and 4 square. Kept my family of 5 occupied for 2 days.!!
- Kyle Meegan on Google