Cheyenne KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Great camp and location.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Liged The Big Spot We Had. We Will BE Back Again Next Yrar.
Sep 16, 2019
Our favorite place to just get away and relax for a weekend. It's always clean and quiet, the mini golf is fun and the staff are great. Can't wait for our next visit!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of our favorite KOAs. We stopped in here when the couple had just taken over the rv park from the parents of one of them. To see all the improvements and attention to every detail was quite impressive. We had truck problems all the next day and tried to get another night but they were already booked full at 3 p.m.! It’s just that nice.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Too much freeway noise.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice staff made you feel welcome. Close to town and convenient to stores and points of interest.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We stayed one night on our way east, then one night on the way back! Our stay was very comfortable. The park was beautiful.
Sep 14, 2019
Short overnight stay and first ever in a KOA campsite. Lovely friendly staff and great start to our first RV vacation.
Sep 14, 2019
This was our second stay at the Cheyenne KOA, and they are as good a park on the second go around. Everything is neat and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. I-80 is close by, but not much of an issue for the noise. Just up the street is a truck stop for fuel and a Subway for lunch. A couple of miles away is a Walmart for catching up on groceries, etc. I heartily recommend this park.
Sep 14, 2019
Very pleasant. Beautifully kept. Personnel are personable.
Sep 13, 2019
Great place to stay. Super friendly and welcoming staff! Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Sep 13, 2019
When they put the flag to half staff on 9/11 my opinion of KOA has heightened.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Good place to stay.
Sep 11, 2019
perfect stop when traveling I 80
Sep 11, 2019
Nice clean KOA but surprisingly high priced, almost 10 dollars a night more than other place, including KOA's s where we've stayed on our trip from North Idaho to Georgia. Couldn't really see a reason for higher prices except facilities were newer.
Sep 11, 2019
Personal we’re very friendly and was well kept.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgable staff upon check-in. Site was level and all utilities were in order. Rest rooms over-the-top clean. A nearly windless night in Cheyenne with a beautiful sunset. PERFECT!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great people! They truly go out of their way to help you with everything.
Sep 10, 2019
Sites are too small
Sep 10, 2019
Internet was weak. Otherwise great stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We love this place! Clean, fun, easy access into our site, wonderful staff, and fast internet!
Sep 09, 2019
Inadequate water pressure. Max was 40 psi that would regularly drop to 20-30psi. Inadequate for insta-heat water heaters and could use only 1 faucet at a time.
Sep 09, 2019
Not enough space to keep tow hooked to rig without sticking out in street. WiFi didn’t work
Sep 09, 2019
Second time I stayed there wonderful time if I pass by there again I'll certainly stay
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place, but pricey for a site
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
No grass. All rocks/gravel.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent staff and well kept park
Sep 09, 2019
We only had an overnight stay, but the reservation process, check in, bathroom and shower facilities were excellent. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2019
Expensive pulloff stay, no cable for 54$, please child!
Sep 08, 2019
Campground was nice and clean but no shade anywhere.
Sep 08, 2019
Very poor wifi
Sep 08, 2019
Nice park. A small thing to keep in mind for the ladies. The shower and prep areas are separate. It makes it a little inconvenient and difficult for the ladies to do their makeup and hair if needed because of the separation. The restrooms were very nice, just inconvenient for them.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Just an overnight stay here. Nice facility and site was level with good room for our big 5er. Staff was great! Would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2019
The campground was nice with big sites and friendly staff. Only thing to improve on is to have 1 night camper away from 1 week or longer campers so you do not get woke up early in the morning to slamming door and engines running. This is NOT only at this KOA but all of them we have stayed at are this way. We had new neighbors on both sides of us every night except for the last night on. Nice park!
Sep 07, 2019
Clean facilities, a dog run. Love having pull through. Would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2019
Did't have cement pads like last KOA. But nice and clean.
- Jean Balliet on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean park, great staff. Kids enjoyed the mini golf course
- Jonathan McMullin on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Exceptional KOA. Clean, neat, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
- Janet Shingleton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.