Cheyenne KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Too close to the troad and noise
Jul 20, 2019
Great place to say. Easy check in and a friendly staff. Nice dog park.
Jul 20, 2019
Good stay for 1 night. Friendly helpful people. Flat sir with full hookups. Only negative is traffic noise from nearby I-80. Maybe a sound wall? Overall high marks.
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice park, just can’t believe it’s a Journey with the Pool, Putt Putt golf, and other games available on the grounds. Very nice grounds, Maintained very nicely. Even with all sites gravel.
Jul 20, 2019
It was just an overnight stay, but it was our first stay at a KOA & was very impressed!
Jul 20, 2019
I would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2019
It was a quick overnight stay, very busy campground! We were happy with everything and everyone, especially the young guy making the pizza. He did a great job. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2019
Very neat and clean!
Jul 20, 2019
Nice but Expensive. We’ve been in nicer park for less money
Jul 19, 2019
We only stayed overnight with a big motorhome and tow, but had a good sized site. Also really liked the fenced in pet area and other amenities. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
The bathrooms were clean. The sights were tight and nothing but gravel.
Jul 19, 2019
Very clean cabin, grounds, and facilities. Friendly & helpful staff. It’s a bit loud being next to the freeway but otherwise very nice KOA.
Jul 19, 2019
Nice place. Book early, they fill up.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Alex and the rest of the staff are among the friendliest and most gracious hosts we have enjoyed during our long history of RVing. Alex in particular far exceeded our expectation for welcoming us and ensuring our stay was pleasant. The park itself was outstanding. They provided several amenities such as a putting golf course, horseshoes ring toss etc that helped pass the time nicely.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Grrat KOA and near services. Nice and clean campgrounds with a dog park. Bathrooms and separate showers were nicely maintained
Jul 19, 2019
Just an overnight stop. Everything was fine.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Cheyenne KOA is conveniently located for downtown Cheyenne. The site is tidy and clean. Pool exceptionally clean as are the showers and restrooms. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Apparently on Thursday night someone washed a dog i shower 1 which I used it shortly thereafter and they spread to me. (perhaps a sign: no pets in showers might have prevented that)
Jul 18, 2019
The Cheyenne KOA was very nice, the owners are friendly and it was one of the neatest and cleanest KOA's Ive ever stayed at.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Lovef the park and the host
Jul 17, 2019
Clean. Friendly staff. Great layout. Easy in and out.
Jul 17, 2019
Great
Jul 17, 2019
Fast and very friendly staff. Family oriented. Loved the heated pool and mini golf.
Jul 17, 2019
Clean nice quiet and friendly folks great place to stay easy access a five star plus Rating for me.
Jul 17, 2019
We were in Cheyenne for our grandson's baseball tournament. We have always reserved KOA when using our motor home. This was one of the cleanest we have ever visited. Thank you
Jul 17, 2019
we were only able to spend one night there, they were booked. The staff was very friendly, grounds were clean and price was good
Jul 17, 2019
This was the nicest cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in. Everyone was super nice. They take Pride in how the camp is. Definitely a place to stay and we will be back
Jul 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Facility is one of the best maintained KOA's we've stayed at. It's located in a very convenient spot. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area again.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice KOA. Bit loud next to the highway. Limited items at the on-site store.
Jul 16, 2019
Best bathrooms ever - ultra clean, modern, and I like the separate shower setup. The campground is gravel but the good kind.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice park.
Jul 16, 2019
Clean friendly quiet
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. Restroom was clean. Site sufficient.
Jul 15, 2019
The restrooms were clean. It would have been nice if there had been a grill at our site. Overall it was good
Jul 15, 2019
Great spaces. Very nice and clean. Only unfortunate things were water pressure and noise from highway (we opened our windows at night). The pool, store and laundry were great and the WiFi was quite good.
Jul 15, 2019
Very convenient nice over night stay
Jul 15, 2019
Reasonably priced very very very convenient location
Jul 15, 2019
Great facility and the staff is even better.
Jul 15, 2019
The bathroom was amazing..very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful too.
Jul 15, 2019
Very busy but clean. Very limited extra vehicle parking. Insufficient warning concerning lawn sprinklers. This park may be understaffed.
Jul 14, 2019
For us east coasters the prairie dogs were so cute! Keep up the good work. Everything was so clean and working properly, we were very happy with our choice to to stop here.
Jul 14, 2019
Friendly folk. Helpful staff. EZ in and EZ out. Kind of expensive but worked well for out two night stay. Some highway noise can be bothersome. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2019
Very very clean! Super nice family that keeps this KOA in tip-top shape! Great general store/ gift shop with most anything you’ll need, even huge cans of dehydrated soups and macaroni and cheese, family size. Sites and good size and very nice, some shade trees too! Great location right off I80.
- Judith Knakiewicz on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Great stop on our journey. Minigolf is small but fun. Everything was is good shape and very clean.
- Eric Covell on Google
Jul 11, 2019
This place was amazing. We stayed for a one night stay on our way to South Dakota. The staff was friendly, facilities were clean, and plenty to keep the kids entertained. They had mini golf, a pool and a playground. Spots were easy to get in and out of. We enjoyed our time here.
- Amanda Ballou on Google