Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Info: 800-562-1507

Email This Campground

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Loved this place. Polite, great showers and restrooms. Beautiful scenery. Love the wildlife.
Jun 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the host in the office was very friendly! We enjoyed miniature golf and the campground was maintained exceptionally. The office store was great we were able to get a few things at a very reasonable price.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We thought the price was high for water and electric at $60 + dollars. But over all the staff was friendly and the campgrounds well kept.
Jun 15, 2018
Everything was top notch.
Jun 15, 2018
Very comfortable and clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
as I stated on Facebook the Cheyenne KOA is my favorite park of ALL the KOAs I have stayed at. It is quite evident the owners/managers take great pride in this park!!!! EVERYTHING about it is A#1!! this park is pristine! beautifully landscaped, bathrooms/showers spotless & in working order, front desk folks friendly, helpful & welcoming. the sites are all level. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH!! KUDOS!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We sure appreciate your kind feedback. See you again soon!
Jun 15, 2018
Fast check-in and great way point. Comparing mt Rushmore KOA as 5 star standard, I give this a 3...which is just fine. Any other RV park would be <5. Mai tence a d staff are great. Would stay here again. Enjoyed visiting historic area
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice host and amenities; cite very level. Our cat LOVED IT! She stayed up all night watching and growling at prairie dogs and bunnies!
Jun 14, 2018
Nicely landscaped and best buildings in a KOA on my trip.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
it was very, very clean. The staff and owners were Fantastic!! They went ou/t of there way to make sure everything was OK!! If ever in Cheyenne again I will be sure to stay there. Thank you KOA for should a special time at this camp ground.......
Jun 14, 2018
A great place to stay in the open plains of America.
Jun 13, 2018
Might want to consider adding a few walkways BETWEEN sites so folks don’t have to walk through sites to get to the restrooms and showers. Also, the exit from the park needs to be more clearly marked. Otherwise, a very nice park.
Jun 13, 2018
Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Very impressed!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The restrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. We booked a long site and still had to disconnect our truck from our 38ft 5th wheel. Fine for an overnight, but wish the sites were longer.
Jun 13, 2018
Great place, nice spots, well maintained restrooms, even a place to cook and eat. And very friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Really quiet and clean. Restrooms were great.
Jun 12, 2018
The less than stellar ratings above are the result of impossible wi-fi.
Jun 12, 2018
Stayed one night. Very clean camp ground. Nice friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Nice facility. Will stay there again!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park!
Jun 11, 2018
My husband was impressed with the lack of grass and flat site. Nice layout and easy to negotiate. If the highway was not in the middle of construction, the access would have been easy.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly hosts. Clean facility. A ways out of town off the highway. Wish there was grass at campsite. Cheyenne gets a lot of wind.
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely neat and clean campground. Super nice hosts, nice store. One nice feature for us with our two big Labs is the big grassy area where they can walk. We stay here every time we go through this way and have always had a great experience. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
great staff, clean restroom, very well keep up campground. AAA+ site.
Jun 11, 2018
Really nice people working at the KOA!!
Jun 11, 2018
Best KOA in the West! Clean, staff highly professional and ready to help!
Jun 11, 2018
Great! Very nice and clean!
Jun 11, 2018
One of our favorites :)
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park, great town.
Jun 11, 2018
Staff was helpful, Facilities VERY CLEAN
Jun 10, 2018
Overnight stay on our way to Jackson WY. Every thing was nice and clean and the park was very peaceful.
Jun 10, 2018
Super clean location. Was perfect for our overnight stop. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff and very well maintained. Had a mishap with my awning and Alex offered a ladder and some help if needed. Pool was great and well maintained. Staff monitored the pool ph levels like clockwork. Would stay here again the next time through.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice and people were very fridndly
Jun 10, 2018
Great people and a wonderful campground
Jun 10, 2018
I wasnt to impressed with paying more for a Journey Campground after leaving a Holiday. But after 3 days I seen the difference. The staff was absolutely amazing. They came by to gave us a jump start. They was constantly working and maintaining the place. As we was packing up a couple young ladies came by and ask could they haul our trash off for us. The little things make this campground. 5 star
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award