Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2021
Just stayed overnight. Really appreciate that you are open year round!
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
I rated this KOA low because of one thing. The rule about dogs being on a leash is not enforced by the campground. We were there three days and each day, a couple with three LARGE strong dogs would take all three out without leash. One time I was outside my RV and one of them charged at me. I told her they needed to be leashed and she said she could not manage these dogs all at once on a leash
Nov 15, 2021
They raised their rates for the Cheyenne Frontier Days but had no information on the events. Other RV parks had shuttles going to the events. Took us 2 1/2 hours to get in to the Garth Brooks concert because of parking. Saw other RV parks letting people off at the door in shuttles. If they are going to raise the rates for an event, then provide more services. Otherwise, park is very nice.
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
The portable heater worked for 5 seconds only. The cleaner smell was strong and unbearable.
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
We’ve stayed at this location at least half a dozen times. It now appears that it has become just another ‘man-camp’ for oilfield workers. That, coupled with the very close proximity to the interstate will have us looking for alternative campground in the future.
Nov 10, 2021
It was a nice quiet place. Lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpfu.
Nov 09, 2021
This appears to be a relatively new KOA - the facilities are very nice. Restrooms and locker rooms are like new. The tent and cabin areas are very nicely laid with grassy areas and lots of space between them. The RV sites have enough room between them - plenty of room for vehicles. These sites are all gravel, however, no grass or cement patios - otherwise I’d give five stars.
Nov 07, 2021
Unsure what to say. We only had electricity, no sewer or water. Management said we were told the water would probably be off, but I truly do not recall that. And I don’t think we’d have made a reservation there in that case. Had driven 447 miles that day, not carrying water, so rather unfortunate. Very close to noisy Interstate 80. Due to no water in rig, used the showers, which were small b
Nov 07, 2021
A bit pricey … wasn’t the best KOA we’ve stayed at but did the job
Nov 06, 2021
We had an issue with a window on our RV & had to get professional help. Debbie was great to refer us to local repair companies and extended our stay to get it done. Thank you Debbie & KOA
Nov 01, 2021
Excellent location. Great facilities.
Nov 01, 2021
Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Nice clean park with large pull through sites for big rigs.
Oct 31, 2021
Clean, friendly, and a good location.
Oct 29, 2021
Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. As a seasonal workcamper I need to thank Henry for his hospitality and help with filling my propane tank. You guy are awesome.
Oct 29, 2021
Typical over-crowded KOA gravel parking lot near the interstate and train tracks. Clean, lots of hot water in the shower but no water at the sites (off for the winter). Nice people! We are nearly full time in a 25’ travel trailer and we avoid commercial parks but every couple of weeks a good shower and laundry and wifi is a necessary pleasure.
Oct 28, 2021
A one night stay with you on a 8,000mile western tour. Cheyenne museums were wonderful, Albany restaurant warm & inviting. Our dog had some space to run.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Nice new facilities & great staff! Thanks!
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
It was short but great!
Oct 25, 2021
Convenient location next to the RV dealer where we bought out new travel trailer! We stayed “next door” the first night just in case we had any issues…
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 24, 2021
The Cheyenne KOA on Hutchins was superbly clean, well maintained and a pleasure to spend time at.
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
��
Oct 22, 2021
Didn’t get to stay long but everything went smoothly; quick check in and easy hookups - very nice campground!
Oct 21, 2021
We had a good stay at the Cheyenne KOA on our trek East. As stated in previous reviews it is gravel throughout, but the sites are fairly spread out so you do get some space between you and the next camper. Convenient on/off I-80 with a Pilot right there. All Hook-ups worked well. We would consider using this stop again if our travels bring us this way.
Oct 21, 2021
Unfortunately, KOA Cheyenne does not have any deluxe cabins. These are basic, clean, but spartan. More and more retired campers still like to be in a camping setting, but could used the amenities of the upgraded cabin.
Oct 21, 2021
Always a great KOA!! Friendly staff. Good sized spaces. Dog friendly!
Oct 20, 2021
The staff was friendly and the site was well kept. However, due to the season water was turned off. Yet, the price for a one night stay using only 50 amp service was over $90. This is way to much for an overnight stay and is about 50% more than I have ever paid for a stay at a KOA.
Oct 19, 2021
Nice people, well cared for grounds.
Oct 19, 2021
Great
Oct 18, 2021
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. This is a gravel location. The site was easy for leveling RV. Nice trees. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Playground looked inviting. Laundry and showers were clean and nice. Close to shopping. Would go here again.
Oct 18, 2021
Great location. Very welcoming. The campgrounds and facilities were super-clean and well-maintained. I'd camp here again!
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Koa was clean and neat. Good place to stay the night, despite truck, train and plane noises.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Dandy
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Good overnight stop. Friendly helpful staff
Oct 16, 2021
We just pulled in for the night. Very nice place, the front desk was kind enough to open even after she had been closed for the evening.Super clean laundry room. Easy in and out off Hwy.
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Great place to stay! Bathroom and laundry very clean! Sites are good and easy to get in and out of.
Oct 15, 2021
Fabulous!! One of the cleanest, most accommodating KOA Journeys in the country! And they have PRIVATE SHOWERS! Easy access, friendly staff, great outside gathering area, with sinks AND a microwave! This KOA is a real treat! You'll feel pampered!
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
I loved staying here! Super clean, super affordable, and late check-in was appreciated as I did my cross country move.
- El Tu on Google
Oct 26, 2021
Clean quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
- kenny buckner on Google
Oct 22, 2021
Love it,will be staying for extended time,everything is top notch.
- Dwight Long on Google