Cheyenne KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2020
Passing through to Boulder CO and had a nice level and roomie site. Will stay here again!
Jan 31, 2020
We stayed at the Cheyenne KOA while our house was being built. We couldn’t have had better hosts and better facilities. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Jan 25, 2020
Awesome! So helpful as I was just passing through. My RV had been winterized & the facilities were clean & close. Friendly owners & awesome store. Keep up the good work & thanks for the hospitality. Blessings, Chaplain Jill
Jan 04, 2020
Excellent environment, clean, well appointed facilities, quiet and spacious.
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly and very helpful staff and very nice facilities. Bathrooms and showers looked recently remodeled and we're very clean!
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 13, 2019
My two sons live in Cheyenne and the KOA is convenient when we have the camper. Facilities are clean and the KOA is fairly clean.
Dec 01, 2019
you have great people
Nov 28, 2019
Overnight stay was great. We were at site closest to restroom. Staff friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the bunnies. Sunrise was unbeatable. We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
The rate of almost $69/night was ridiculous. We were in about 5 pm, out before 9 am and didn't use any touted amenities. This is the reason we seldom stay at KOA. By contrast we had same type of site in York for about $20.
Nov 16, 2019
stayed during November 2019, very clean!!!!! close to downtown Cheyenne. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Only problem is the helicopters flying and the train at night. Sometimes you can hear the trucks on I80. But overall, nice stop over.
Nov 12, 2019
Super people to work with!
Nov 11, 2019
Friendly staff very nice facilities
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Pretty good considering 4" of snow and a low overnight temp of 0.
Nov 06, 2019
Your KOA was extremely clean and well kept. I will give it five stars
Nov 02, 2019
Nice place, close to shopping. Owners and staff are nice and very helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Really nice park. Only stayed one night but liked the spacious spots. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 27, 2019
Great people here in Cheyenne. Nice park, clean and well maintained. Great satellite reception!
Oct 27, 2019
Jessica and Alex were perfect hosts. When we arrived there was only one full hookup left, but as it turned out a tire blow out early that day had burst up through the flooring and had broken the kitchen water pipe main leaving us unable to use the city water. Jessica and Alex provided access to their in store water and that made all the difference for our 2 day stay. Their facilities super clean!!
Oct 25, 2019
Nice park, with level sites, stayed late October and water was still on. Very friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Wish we had more time to enjoy. Very nice large sites
Oct 23, 2019
Had to stay extra days due to high winds staff very help full to make sure we were comfortable
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
One night. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Although our stay was short ( just over night), it was very pleasant. It was quiet, and the hosts were very nice. I would absolutely stay there again. Thank you!!
Oct 20, 2019
Just passing through on my way back to Denver... and the Wyoming wind was terrible... it was a restful evening with the Cheyenne KOA and was able to get back on the road rested... Thanks again for your service and kindness...
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean,bathrooms+showers super!! Internet sucks too many campers streaming Netflix etc !!!
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful hosts, incredible showers. Definitely will be back
Oct 19, 2019
Just a one night stay for us but, overall a very nice park. Clean, tidy, very polite staff. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful stop over. Very nice people. Clean and organized. We would stay again.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice showers. Windy weather but it’s Wyoming.
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice KOA. Hosts are super friendly, even printed a form for me. Really nice store. Grounds very well kept, family friendly with ladderball, corn toss, mini golf, playground. Bathrooms modern and clean. Small laundry, nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2019
We have stayed overnight several times at this KOA and found the staff friendly and helpful, the roads and sites will maintained and spacious enough for our 44 foot 5th wheel.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly staff, close to highway. Gravel site, long site. Only drawback was sites are close to each other.
Oct 17, 2019
It is an all gravel site near the interstate and railroad. That said I was surprised that it was relatively quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Will stay again when passing through.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We found it very quiet and clean with easy parking
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly staff, bathrooms were excellent very clean. Lots to do nearby and heat worked well in the cabin. A step stool in the bathroom for little kids to reach the sink would be the only addition I would add. Thanks for having us.
Oct 15, 2019
Very tidy and quiet campground. Staff very helpful. Will stay again.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very professional and caring... as US Navy veteran I am very pleased with their attitude toward the military... This campground is top of th line in every aspect!!!
Oct 12, 2019
Just an overnight, but clean place, nice employees, etc. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2019
Jan 17, 2020
Amazing location, staff and amenities
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Dec 07, 2019
Muito bem recebidos recomendo!!!
- Moises Severo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.