Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
The staff in the office are very rude but otherwise we love the campground
Oct 14, 2019
My 3rd visit in 3 years. But the first 2 were in the back of the campground. This last trip, I was up against the fishing pond in the front and heard cars on the road all evening. Still a great place, but I will remember to opt to stay in the back. Big plus is the small dog park where I was able to exercise my Border Collie.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
There was so much going on! It was great. I just wish that there was a way to get information before our stay so that we could have prepared (site decorating, chili cook off etc.) I'm glad we asked about trick or treat so that our little guy could participate.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
This KOA camp has all the amenities and is very comfortable/ roomy, and clean. The best part is the staff -- all who are very friendly and helpful from front desk to cleaning staff. Dottie and JoAnn at the front desk are wonderful. They greeted us warmly and went out of their way to help us and answer all of our questions.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful spot- will definitely visit again!
Oct 09, 2019
Great stay, great facilities and great staff.
Oct 09, 2019
All things considered it is a nice campground. But the price difference between the KOA and other campgrounds will make me consider other campgrounds first.
Oct 08, 2019
Very accommodating campground.
Oct 08, 2019
all was great. Site a little close to one next door. (one foot in rear). Otherwise great.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We enjoyed our time at the campground
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Love this location. Only issue was with the 30 amp not being fixed correctly. Though the maintenance guys where super friendly and let me barrow a 50/30 amp adapter with no issue. I suggest more checks as not everyone uses a meter to check their hookup. An open neutral isn’t the end of the world. We will return and have just as much fun. Staff is super friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean and well staffed
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This has to be one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Even the internet was exceptional.
Oct 08, 2019
Great campground,very scenic
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place with a lot of amenities! Lots of staff around that was very friendly. Lose one star because so many large pot holes in the campground, it was hard riding the golf cart because constantly dodging pot holes but overall very nice park.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Hope to be back soon,Had a great time
Oct 08, 2019
It was a wonderful visit
Oct 08, 2019
This is my favorite campground! I love the location and all the amenities. Staff is always polite and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was amazing. The service and attention your employees provide is wonderful. The amount of amenities especially for children, was great. I was sad to leave. Looking forward to many future stays. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Oct 08, 2019
Overall very good. Way too many uncontrolled barking dogs but unfortunately many of them were across the river on private property but this is not a quiet campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Campground is awesome fishing not so good!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campgrounds in season, unfortunately we went off season. Close to smokey mountain national park, nice campers and employees
Oct 08, 2019
Great place nice and quiet they have everything you need.
Oct 08, 2019
Great layout lots of room. The location is perfect to get away from it all.
Oct 04, 2019
Booked this for a friend. He was very impressed. Will visit again!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
The stay was great - the area is good, I did hear a dog bark on the other side of the river well into midnight overnight we stayed there. The barking did not trigger my dog to bark but it did trigger other dogs in my vicinity to bark and woke us up a couple times.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice site, clean environment and pleasant employees. We will return.
Oct 02, 2019
Quite a variety of sites, many, many really good sites for larger RVs. Some of the best tent sites we've seen. Great location for the NP and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very helpful and the facilities were well kept. The only negative would be the cost.
Sep 29, 2019
very relaxing, great campsite.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great campground,spacious sites. The cabins looked fine, we were in an rv. Helpful staff, shout out to MoMo, Priscilla and her husband. The D&M chow group will be back in 2020.
Sep 26, 2019
Relaxing time
Sep 26, 2019
I had an awesome time at the Cherokee KOA. We have camped here a total of 3 times, and every time has been awesome! I have no complaints about the campground. It has met all of my expectations. I do however, have a recommendation.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Made reservations on KOA web site. Upon arrival was not given the premium site I reserved. Was told not to use the KOA website but to call the park for specific reservations. Why have on line reservations if they are not honored????
Sep 23, 2019
We have been camping at the Cherokee KOA for at least 30 years. There have been changes along the way, some good, some not so good, but that's life. We enjoy the site seeing, nice temperatures and enjoy the trout fishing. I, however, would like for you to show your appreciation to loyal patrons by not charging the $10 reservation fee to guarantee a site. 30 years should count for something.
Sep 23, 2019
very clean nice staff and easy in and out
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyed our week stay..Will return..Only improvement would be the WiFi..It was sporadic..Had to get close to office to receive signal.. FYI...Cell phone service is poor..NOT KOA's fault..
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.