Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2019
Friendly people, nice place to stay. If I had to complain it would be that the playground was demolished (disappointed my daughter) and the wi-fi kept dropping out but those were minor overall.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
We enjoyed the stay was a little unhappy with the spot , the utilities were to far back and I had to jump the curb with my camper to be able to hook up sewer so that made my warning unusable
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was are first time being here at this camp ground we absolutely loved it The staff was very friendly and helpful to us we will be definitely coming back here a lot
Dec 02, 2019
WIFI greatly improved. TV reception excellent. On site garbage pickup really good. Christmas decorations very good. Site 189 was too wet. Stepped into mud and water pools. Staff excellent. Had a delightful month long stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving at the KOA was incredible!!! If you are wondering what to do next year, book early, come hungry and be thankful!! JoAnn P, Judy and the rest of the staff made this a Holiday to remember!!!
Dec 02, 2019
We were not given a favorable site despite many vacancies. Staff were courteous.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great stay at your KOA Thanksgiving weekend, and we plan to make it an annual trip.
Dec 02, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Awesome extras and close to everything that Cherokee has to offer. We like to take a day to run over to Gatlinburg. Just a short and scenic drive up 441. We are already checking the calendar for our next opportunity to stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Had a wonderful time and the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will visit again soon.
Dec 02, 2019
It was wonderful! The staff was SO friendly and the amenities were amazing! Tons for the kids to do and lots of fun walking/hiking paths. We had a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place nice sites clean baths lots to do�
Dec 02, 2019
The staff did a really great job with all the activity’s for the kids. And sharing a Thanksgiving dinner was really special. Nice campgrounds. Sites were spacious.
Dec 02, 2019
Our site was great, first of all. Everything else was not so great. The roads throughout the part had huge pot holes that you could not see when it rained, and we really messed up our golf cart. There was no playground or game room. The only thing the kids could do was jump pad and basketball. The trout ponds that you had to pay to fish in were not stocked as they said they would be.
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed Thanksgiving 2019. Campground was about full capacity. Campground was clean and orderly. All was well. Can't wait until next chance to go back!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place very clean just minutes away from downtown very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2019
It was very good. I only wish the playground wasn't being removed on a holiday week so the kids would have had more to do. Loved the activities during the holiday wknd but we left on friday so we couldn't take full advantage of that. Some activities for campers who were staying earlier that week would have been great.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great time. Your Christmas decorations were lovely and it was so nice that you had a thanksgiving dinner for all of the campers! We liked the trash pick up service that you have now and the remodeled general store is looking great. Our one suggestion - please maintain the fire pits in the deluxe sites. Ours was very deep and we had to find rocks to put in the bottom to build it up.
Dec 01, 2019
One of the best KOA I have ever visited
Dec 01, 2019
The front desk staff was super nice and welcoming! Facilities were well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were warm and clean:)
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
It was great. We have been going to KOA in //Cherokee for many years. love it
Nov 23, 2019
All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. First time at this KOA,and will definitely come back. Area very clean. Transportation was very good into the surrounding area. You have an awesome team!!
Nov 23, 2019
Great staff. Wonderful sites. Great location. Open all year
Nov 22, 2019
The welcoming lacked what should be experienced coming to a family campground. Questions about Halloween festivities which brought us to try KOA for the 1st time were rushed & the staff seemed bothered when explaining events or activities. The recommended site was extremely tight and Found out from staff, the place was double booked. The kids loved the blob & we enJOYed costume dress up.
Nov 22, 2019
Very friendly and well kept
Nov 22, 2019
Enjoyed the trout fishing. Spoke with with other campers and all were having a good time.
Nov 21, 2019
Very secluded but beautiful........ Plenty of room at the newest pads lots of different things for the kids during the seasonal months. Clean bath houses if you use them and if you're looking to stay in a cabin there's plenty of them also. If you want back in the country but also want a place for conveniences like full hookup then this is it.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Disappointed in the service at check in. Stayed here for fishing and was told the fish ponds were closed and not stocked. All activities and restaurants advertised were closed for the season and none of it was mentioned in the email prior to arriving. Would’ve been nice to know on the email that was sent out days prior that these things were closed. Website still has material from mid summer.
Nov 19, 2019
As always a wonderful time. Very clean and quiet. Staff all very nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 19, 2019
Joann is OUTSTANDING and a pleasure to deal with. Had a problem with the 30amp service and the maintenance guys went out of their way to help me and resolve the issue. Only downside to the weekend was the cable reception was poor.
Nov 18, 2019
The premium camp site by the river was very pretty however our fire ring was knee deep in leaves. I love the fall and do not mine the leaves but the site was covered completely. Also, the camper beside us had 2 dogs that left them in the camper while they left for 14 hours. The dogs barked all day. I reported to one of the many workers riding on the golf carts. Felt real bad for the dogs.
Nov 18, 2019
We have been coming here for nearly 17 years. Rachel and her staff are doing such an incredible job upgrading the campground. The front office staff, particularly JoAnn P. makes it an awesome time checking in, and helping with any/all questions we have ever had!! Keep up the great work!! See you in 8 days!!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Great stay, great staff, good surroundings
Nov 18, 2019
The water pipe froze overnight and no one told us there was no heat tape on the pipe or any way to prevent the freezing.
Nov 18, 2019
Great all around family campground very quiet at night a lot of amenities plus it was very cold outside but they had a indoor pool and hot tub
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Very Nice KOA. There were a few Muddy Spots from Recent Rain, however as long as you ask for a Concrete pad this should not be an issue. The Campground is in a very nice setting with Mountains and Trees all around. Very Close to Cherokee.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Was very nice the only thing that bothered us is that the site smelled like dog poo. Only noticed it when outside our camper, with the leaves on the ground made it hard to see it. Other than that awesome facilities and friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Everything was great. Two things I think need attention though. 1. We arrived just after dark and the man showing us our spot could not find it. I had to show him where it was. 2. The trash can by the back shower house was always almost full. I'm sure there was a place to put our trash but it was not apparent to me except for that can. We really did enjoy our stay
Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time clean and well staff park, we had a site right on the creek it was great listing to the flow of the water over the rocks.
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.