Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Enjoyed the short stay good to get away,waiting for the playground andthe gameroom to open so we can bring our grandkids back.
Mar 23, 2020
We came the middle of March to Cherokee KOA and had the best time! The staff was so friendly and the place was wonderful. We can not wait to come back!
Mar 23, 2020
The site was nice, Close to stores. Maintenance personal were great, The front desk personnel need some brushing up in customer service. The group we met were not friendly, I asked one person if they give Military discount, he hesitated in answering, then asked me, let me see your card , didn't think i served this country, retired Police, return card, no thanks for serving,
Mar 21, 2020
Everything about this campground is top notch! We love camping here. The location, staff and facilities are the best!
Mar 21, 2020
Friendly service and great customer service
Mar 21, 2020
When we made reservations I entered the light of my camper. But when we arrived the site they took us to was way to small. They tried to move us to another site. But it was a strange L shaped site that would not allow me to put out my awning. So I told them to just upgrade me to a delux pull thru site and I would pay the diff. Plus no playgrounds for my kids to play either.
Mar 21, 2020
The bathrooms were clean when we arrived, but were NEVER cleaned during the week we were there. Our campsite was supposed to have a asphalt pad, but it was just gravel. On a positive note, the staff at the campground were helpful and courteous.
Mar 19, 2020
Website talks about the trout fishing but failed to mention anything about it being closed the week of our stay.
Mar 12, 2020
We stayed for two day early in March so there wasn’t a lot of things to do other than walk around what shops were open; the museum’s were all closed. The staff was great, very helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Off season you can always trout fish right outside their gate. We would definitely stay were again.
Mar 12, 2020
This is only 8th time staying here!!! Our family absolutely love this place. Our kiddos can’t wait to see the new playground. The employees are great people. See you soon. Memphis TN area.
Mar 09, 2020
Clean and friendly staff but the sites are extremely overpriced. After tax and fees $101 a night is ridiculous
Mar 08, 2020
Staff are very helpful. Wonderful setting. Our spot was a bit sloppy, however it is spring.
Mar 08, 2020
The campground is kept immaculate! We enjoyed a site on the river that was absolutely beautiful. We caught our limit in fish, daily. The jacuzzi was as hot as one would hope for, as well as clean. Every single staff member was very friendly, and each went above and beyond to assist us. We will be back, often. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
This KOA in NC was great. They have an amazing water/creek view.. Their staff was very pleasant and helpful. Loved it there.
Feb 28, 2020
Everyone was so friendly. Nice clean campground. Would definitely come back again.
Feb 24, 2020
As it was our first time traveling to KOA of Cherokee, my friends and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the entire stay & experience. The campground is secluded, private, very nice and clean. Rachel and Steve have done an excellent job! Ryn, one of the Reservationists had outstanding hospitality during our entire stay and was able to answer any questions. She truly made our party feel at ho
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Everything was great. Except the firewood was wet and the internet very spotty. Not that we used the internet a whole lot, but I needed to do a little work on Monday and had to go sit in front of the general store in order to get it to work.
Feb 18, 2020
It was off season so there were a number of amenities that were not available but we enjoyed the ones that were. Kids rode bicycles, swam, and jumped on the jumping pillow. Staff was responsive and friendly.
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful spot, very clean and updated bathrooms, and love the dog park. There is enough to do to ig you just want to stay in the campground
Feb 18, 2020
Had a great, relaxing time. Everyone was friendly and the facility was clean. We will be back.
Feb 17, 2020
The park was clean and quiet this time of year (off-season). The bath house was exceptionally clean and super warm! The only downside was the hot water in the shower did not stay hot long. There was hardly anyone at the campground so it really didn't make sense why there wouldn't be enough hot water. With the outside temperatures in the low 20's we really really wanted a nice hot shower.
Feb 10, 2020
Outstanding service. Cold and wet during our stay but looks like a great place in the summer and fall.
Feb 03, 2020
It was only one night but staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
Jan 29, 2020
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations; I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jan 22, 2020
There was no playground the pool was broke the website said there was a arcade and there was not so with two small children they need to at least put a playground
Jan 14, 2020
Wonderful time very courteous staff very helpful staff I can't say more about him it was just great we will be going back wonderful time
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
We arrive we were greeted by staff. We thought WOW we just stayed in KOA in Townsend Tenn. and had a great experience.Felt good thinking these quys IE KOA got there stuff together. Then we got settler in site 230 all hook up sat down to have a cold beer and across the small river was a couple of big dogs that bark continuous drove us crazy in 30 mins.Dont stay 230 bad 218 Good
Jan 05, 2020
Pad got pretty flooded after a little rain but was a great trip and staff was super friendly.
Jan 05, 2020
Great place if you can find it as per gps. Tried 3 gps and no good
Jan 03, 2020
Initially placed in a site too short for the registered 40' 5th wheel. Guided by staff inexperienced w/backing a 5th wheel to park's worse w/large pavement hole in and ankle deep mud. With almost all sites empty, moved to a 3rd site which was great. Frequent loud truck nearby road noise. Love the location, will return, but will be very cautious on site choice. Very helpful staff & manager.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and level.
Jan 03, 2020
Had a wonderful time ! The property was very clean and well kept ! Staff was highly gracious and courteous.
Jan 03, 2020
The staff were delightful. The scenery was phenomenal. The bathhouse near site 99 is not useful for showering. The showers in the men's restroom had no hot water and the single unit showers did not have ample hooks or shelves. If there is a way to take a shower using soap while keeping a change of clothes dry, I couldn't find it.
Jan 02, 2020
We come every year at Christmas and love it. Park is clean and quiet.
Jan 02, 2020
As always it is wonderful to visit your campground.. thank you.
Dec 31, 2019
Our 50 amp went out. Had to use next campsite for the 50 amp. The 50 amp never got replaced and someone was coming into next site. So we left due to we do not like to use adapter of 30 amp on our 5th wheel which is s 50 amp. We were at site 166. So we lost a day of camping due to mo 50 amp service.
Dec 31, 2019
What a great campground. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting again soon! The only downfall was we had to move to another spot to get away from the road noise. Once we moved, everything was great.
Dec 30, 2019
We’ve stayed at a very large number of KOA campgrounds from coast to coast. Earned preffered status. This is one of the top five KOA’s we’ve visited. Beautiful park, lots of amenities, great people! We hope to visit again.
Dec 22, 2019
Every one was really helpful and friendly.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
I enjoyed my stay, it was quiet and peaceful. From my walks around the park, it looks like the camping cabins need some exterior maintenance. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Our only concern is that the streets are not marked and it was difficult finding our way around after dark. Other than that we are looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 07, 2019
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.