Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice stay. It was only for 2 days but we enjoyed our mini vacation. Our cottage had some electrical problems before we arrived so we were upgraded. From the Front Desk to the maintenance workers , all were considerate and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 05, 2020
Amazing time and staff is wonderful!!
Jan 04, 2020
We were here for the first time and we love this place. Our boys said that they want to go back this summer.
Jan 04, 2020
All was good very clean campground
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Second time staying there and I HIGHLY Recommend this location. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We will be back soon.
Jan 02, 2020
It was Awesome! We got there late and they had put a heater in our cabin and already had it warm in there with the porch light on! We had reserved for 3 nights! We ended up staying 5 nights! We will be back soon! We spent our Honeymoon at this KOA almost 28 years ago! June 1992
Jan 01, 2020
The stay was great. We have stayed in many KOAs. I do feel that the campsite needs a bit of updating and take care of their facilities more. Bikes were in rough shape. Jumping pad was only blown up once. Should have fishing poles for rent.
Dec 31, 2019
we have stayed with you before in a camper but this was the first time in a cabin. our son and our granddaughter came with us which made it special for us but we also got to bring our dogs. we absolutely loved it we had a wonderful time. we made a fire every night and made some mores. we love to fish over there and make several day trips there for fishing. we loved it will do it again soon.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We loved most things. However we booked here specifically because of the pool and hot tub. It was FRIGID. When I mentioned this to staff they were just like oh well....should have offered us a discounted stay next time cause we could have stayed somewhere else if they would just ge honest about their indoor amenities....
Dec 31, 2019
Rented deluxe cabin. Cabin with patio, grill and fire pit were great!
Dec 30, 2019
We requested a deluxe cabin WITH a fireplace and even called two days ahead to make sure that is what we will get. We were told yes. We got a cabin with a NON WORKING fireplace :(. The body wash soap dispenser in the shower was EMPTY. There were live lady bugs and dead ones in the window seal. The bed felt a good bit used. The walk to the cabin was DARK at night from parking area.
Dec 30, 2019
Was suppose to have been on the river and wasn't..the heater didn't work was given an electric heater. But cabin was nice and enjoyed our stay.
Dec 30, 2019
. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and every thing worked perfectly. The surrounding were beautiful. I plan on returning here during one of my trips next year.
Dec 28, 2019
Favorite campground so far. Staff great Clean Upkept well No complaints!! Excellent
Dec 28, 2019
Our cabin was on the river which was such a relaxing and soothing environment. Although we explored the area most of our stay, we enjoyed the use of the cabin that seemed to provide everything we needed for the stay. We will definitely recommend the campground and will come back in the future with or without our own rv.
Dec 28, 2019
Excellent reservation process, Jim was awesome! Night check in instructions were flawless! Thanks for leaving the heat on! Room was amazing! Bunk room heater stopped working on day two so we closed the door and kept the primary unit on 90.
Dec 15, 2019
Loved our visit. Staff was very helpful. Would recommend to everyone
Dec 06, 2019
When I placed my reservations the only cabin available was the next to last delux cabin by the river. When I arrived the cabin i got was the first one closest to the office/ entrance, so my four day stay i had no peace. All campground guest was cramped together, you could hear everything going on all around. Also the cover for the hitch was used as a seat by guest next door. I felt stressed.
Dec 03, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised . The cabin was adorable. We loved the campground and all the amenities. The children had a ball. See you in the Spring.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean cabins, got in real late and they had our reservation waiting even though the office was closed. Everything you need in the facility.
Dec 02, 2019
The wifi was awful from our cabin. We lost the signal constantly & had a hard time connecting. The Thanksgiving dinner was nice, but it should have been better organized. When booking, it should have been explained that we were to provide sides & determine/suggest which one. There were many duplicates. I felt that the tent for where the dinner was held should have had a heater. The tent was cool.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice cabin, our requests were taken care of.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
This was our 2nd time here and it was incredible again. Extremely friendly staff at the desk in the office building that also is a gift shop and very handy items you can use if you forgot to bring it from home like fishing pole, flash light, ropes and other camping stuff. Cabin was awesome with fire place and grill. Planning on returning every year.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Would've been nice to know ahead of time that there was no heat in the cabin and that we could not rent linens. Also screwed up my parent's reservation. Otherwise the bathrooms were mostly clean, the cabins however were not (we found old food on the floor that were not from us). They also did not enforce their own rules on leashed dogs which is a recipe for a dog fight.
Dec 01, 2019
Friendly and very family oriented place to take the family for a vacation! The staff were very friendly and very helpful too!
Nov 26, 2019
Great, lots of fun, beautiful, comfortable.
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
We have stayed here several years in a row. The staff is very helpful and we really like the cabins.
Nov 25, 2019
No heat in the cabin. Also the breaker kept tripping through the night.
Nov 21, 2019
We had a fantastic stay, the cabin we stayed in was perfect and well taken care of/clean.
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Enjoyed the stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Lovely Camp ground, Clean, and personnel were very helpful, very nice camp sites.
Nov 19, 2019
Staff was friendly. We enjoyed the amenities, indoor pool, playground and trampoline. The cabin sites are to close I hated walking through neighbors space to get to our cabin. Price was to much for what we got.
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent time. Staff was friendly and took care of any issues we had. We didn't want to leave.
Nov 19, 2019
We love staying at the Cherokee KOA. The last few times, the cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved. No other complaints. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Nov 19, 2019
The cabin we rented was dirty and had an odor to it when we arrived. The notified staff and they did clean it immediately along with five us a 10% discount; however, the odor in the cabin remained and the cabin still was not extremely clean.
Nov 19, 2019
No problems
Nov 18, 2019
We are fisherman and we loved our stay and we were extremely happy that we were able to check in early for a small fee. Johann is AWESOMENESS! She is always a pleasure to work with. The fishing was awesome, the weather was perfect. I have been coming to this KOA for 20 plus years now. Thank you for everything.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Wonderful place, nice people, great for kids.
Mar 12, 2020
Noce warm pool,people are very nice
- Colin Davis on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Great fishing
- Gary Williamson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.