Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2020
Second time staying there and I HIGHLY Recommend this location. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We will be back soon.
Jan 03, 2020
Initially placed in a site too short for the registered 40' 5th wheel. Guided by staff inexperienced w/backing a 5th wheel to park's worse w/large pavement hole in and ankle deep mud. With almost all sites empty, moved to a 3rd site which was great. Frequent loud truck nearby road noise. Love the location, will return, but will be very cautious on site choice. Very helpful staff & manager.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and level.
Jan 03, 2020
Had a wonderful time ! The property was very clean and well kept ! Staff was highly gracious and courteous.
Jan 03, 2020
The staff were delightful. The scenery was phenomenal. The bathhouse near site 99 is not useful for showering. The showers in the men's restroom had no hot water and the single unit showers did not have ample hooks or shelves. If there is a way to take a shower using soap while keeping a change of clothes dry, I couldn't find it.
Jan 02, 2020
We come every year at Christmas and love it. Park is clean and quiet.
Jan 02, 2020
It was Awesome! We got there late and they had put a heater in our cabin and already had it warm in there with the porch light on! We had reserved for 3 nights! We ended up staying 5 nights! We will be back soon! We spent our Honeymoon at this KOA almost 28 years ago! June 1992
Jan 02, 2020
As always it is wonderful to visit your campground.. thank you.
Jan 01, 2020
The stay was great. We have stayed in many KOAs. I do feel that the campsite needs a bit of updating and take care of their facilities more. Bikes were in rough shape. Jumping pad was only blown up once. Should have fishing poles for rent.
Dec 31, 2019
Our 50 amp went out. Had to use next campsite for the 50 amp. The 50 amp never got replaced and someone was coming into next site. So we left due to we do not like to use adapter of 30 amp on our 5th wheel which is s 50 amp. We were at site 166. So we lost a day of camping due to mo 50 amp service.
Dec 31, 2019
we have stayed with you before in a camper but this was the first time in a cabin. our son and our granddaughter came with us which made it special for us but we also got to bring our dogs. we absolutely loved it we had a wonderful time. we made a fire every night and made some mores. we love to fish over there and make several day trips there for fishing. we loved it will do it again soon.
Dec 31, 2019
What a great campground. We really enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting again soon! The only downfall was we had to move to another spot to get away from the road noise. Once we moved, everything was great.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We loved most things. However we booked here specifically because of the pool and hot tub. It was FRIGID. When I mentioned this to staff they were just like oh well....should have offered us a discounted stay next time cause we could have stayed somewhere else if they would just ge honest about their indoor amenities....
Dec 31, 2019
Rented deluxe cabin. Cabin with patio, grill and fire pit were great!
Dec 30, 2019
We requested a deluxe cabin WITH a fireplace and even called two days ahead to make sure that is what we will get. We were told yes. We got a cabin with a NON WORKING fireplace :(. The body wash soap dispenser in the shower was EMPTY. There were live lady bugs and dead ones in the window seal. The bed felt a good bit used. The walk to the cabin was DARK at night from parking area.
Dec 30, 2019
Was suppose to have been on the river and wasn't..the heater didn't work was given an electric heater. But cabin was nice and enjoyed our stay.
Dec 30, 2019
. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and every thing worked perfectly. The surrounding were beautiful. I plan on returning here during one of my trips next year.
Dec 30, 2019
We’ve stayed at a very large number of KOA campgrounds from coast to coast. Earned preffered status. This is one of the top five KOA’s we’ve visited. Beautiful park, lots of amenities, great people! We hope to visit again.
Dec 28, 2019
Favorite campground so far. Staff great Clean Upkept well No complaints!! Excellent
Dec 28, 2019
Our cabin was on the river which was such a relaxing and soothing environment. Although we explored the area most of our stay, we enjoyed the use of the cabin that seemed to provide everything we needed for the stay. We will definitely recommend the campground and will come back in the future with or without our own rv.
Dec 28, 2019
Excellent reservation process, Jim was awesome! Night check in instructions were flawless! Thanks for leaving the heat on! Room was amazing! Bunk room heater stopped working on day two so we closed the door and kept the primary unit on 90.
Dec 22, 2019
Every one was really helpful and friendly.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
Loved our visit. Staff was very helpful. Would recommend to everyone
Dec 11, 2019
I enjoyed my stay, it was quiet and peaceful. From my walks around the park, it looks like the camping cabins need some exterior maintenance. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Our only concern is that the streets are not marked and it was difficult finding our way around after dark. Other than that we are looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
When I placed my reservations the only cabin available was the next to last delux cabin by the river. When I arrived the cabin i got was the first one closest to the office/ entrance, so my four day stay i had no peace. All campground guest was cramped together, you could hear everything going on all around. Also the cover for the hitch was used as a seat by guest next door. I felt stressed.
Dec 04, 2019
Friendly people, nice place to stay. If I had to complain it would be that the playground was demolished (disappointed my daughter) and the wi-fi kept dropping out but those were minor overall.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
We enjoyed the stay was a little unhappy with the spot , the utilities were to far back and I had to jump the curb with my camper to be able to hook up sewer so that made my warning unusable
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was are first time being here at this camp ground we absolutely loved it The staff was very friendly and helpful to us we will be definitely coming back here a lot
Dec 03, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised . The cabin was adorable. We loved the campground and all the amenities. The children had a ball. See you in the Spring.
Dec 03, 2019
Clean cabins, got in real late and they had our reservation waiting even though the office was closed. Everything you need in the facility.
Dec 02, 2019
WIFI greatly improved. TV reception excellent. On site garbage pickup really good. Christmas decorations very good. Site 189 was too wet. Stepped into mud and water pools. Staff excellent. Had a delightful month long stay.
Dec 02, 2019
The wifi was awful from our cabin. We lost the signal constantly & had a hard time connecting. The Thanksgiving dinner was nice, but it should have been better organized. When booking, it should have been explained that we were to provide sides & determine/suggest which one. There were many duplicates. I felt that the tent for where the dinner was held should have had a heater. The tent was cool.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Thanksgiving at the KOA was incredible!!! If you are wondering what to do next year, book early, come hungry and be thankful!! JoAnn P, Judy and the rest of the staff made this a Holiday to remember!!!
Dec 02, 2019
We were not given a favorable site despite many vacancies. Staff were courteous.
Dec 02, 2019
We had a great stay at your KOA Thanksgiving weekend, and we plan to make it an annual trip.
Dec 02, 2019
Nice cabin, our requests were taken care of.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Awesome extras and close to everything that Cherokee has to offer. We like to take a day to run over to Gatlinburg. Just a short and scenic drive up 441. We are already checking the calendar for our next opportunity to stay.
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice place to stay and awesome for kids
- Sonya Napoli on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.