Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Cozy Camping begins with our Winter In The Smokies Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Easy in Easy out. Level camp spots. Lovely Quiet campground with ponds and streams. Fishing great. Alot for families and kids to enjoy. Easy day trips to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Maggie Valley, Biltmore, Bryson City, Blue Ridge. Staff friendly and accommodating. We will return!
Sep 19, 2019
The stay was great overall. My only concern were all the hairs in the bedding. They were medium length dark brown/black. The hairs gave me the impression that the bedding had not been properly cleaned.
Sep 19, 2019
Everything was great except 2 things 1 we could not get a WiFi signal anywhere and the water pressure got really low then when in the shower Monday night got worse then no water at all but we had water Tuesday before we left other than that it was so nice relaxing
Sep 19, 2019
we enjoy our stay we feel very welcome great staff
Sep 18, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful. Fishing in the ponds this year was terrible though. Was as if they had been fed. We were there for 4 days, and never even got a bite, neither did any of the other campers. You could see them swimming around, 100s of them..was disappointing. Otherwise, had a great time �
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campground but wifi doesn’t work. WiFi only works at the office. An employee told me it’s been out for awhile and no fix date. Because of the location of the campground no phone service with most carriers. The campsite website advertises wifi. The campground should identify no wifi on the website.
Sep 18, 2019
I love my stay it was very good I will be back
Sep 18, 2019
Awesome everyone on staff was very helpful Beautiful campground. My family really enjoys staying at KOA. Really enjoy activities for children. Maybe you can start having bingo for everyone. That would be great for all ages
Sep 18, 2019
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great location. Loved the large camp store. This was by far the most camping cabins available at any KOA we have stayed at. Was shocked that you offer fishing on-site as most places don't. Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 17, 2019
i sty in cabin 505 and the wall behind bathroom door was very dusty,, bad,,,, i told them at front check out when i left i have dust allergies, keep coughing then when i shut bathroom door and turned on light i seen dust,,,,, i been coming to this koa for 32 years,,,,,, they do need to clean walls at lease wipe them down with a duster,, and it hasnt been done in a while,,,,,,,,,,
Sep 17, 2019
Nice Campground. Very clean and staff was so very helpful. Suggestion - Add a baby changing area somewhere near the pool.
Sep 17, 2019
We had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Well For A Family Weekend It Wasn't Very Organized For Families No Activities Planned Pool and Hot Tub Were Very Very Nasty Cabins Were Very Spider Webby And The Saturday Am Lady Was Very Rude Our Cabin Had Sluggs Up The Walls We Were Compensated And Moved No Problem (Ryn) Is The Best We Will Be Back But We're Going To Explore Other KOA Sites Thanks
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, well maintained with friendly staff!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Such an improvement within the park!! Love the park, love the staff! We just booked 2 more trips before then end of this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay, grand kids had lots of fun swimming, riding bikes, playing. Grandpa had a great time fishing in the river. Grandma had fun relaxing and reading. Be back soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Super experience right from the start with a quick friendly check-in, clean cabin and grounds, a great location! One of my top go to places and favorite campgrounds - - right on a calm river, in the mountains, amongst forest, away from civilization, near a Nat'l Park, etc...! My sons enjoyed fishing and we all enjoyed the site & sound of the water... We'll be back - - hopefully sooner than late
Sep 16, 2019
Great little efficiency cabin by the creek, we enjoyed our stay. The only issue we encountered was, we splashed a little water on the floor & when we used a paper towel to clean it up, we were appalled at how dirty the floors were! Needs to be mopped!
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint that I have would be the golf cart that we rented was not as we were expecting. It was very dirty and did not operate smooth at all. It would only go wide open or nothing at all, there was no in between. I was told by maintenance that is just how they are. I have rode many golf carts and never come across this issue. For $65 I just expected a little more.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our two grandkids who are eight and four the cabin was amazing rustic and clean. The pools were refreshing and the bounce pad was a blast! Cherokee KOA has been one of our favorites to date
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Fun
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
no internet-- the resort fee should have been waived!
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay with you was AMAZING! We had an Full hook up RV space on the river with a beautiful view. My only complaint, was someone's dog running loose and harassing our dog at our campsite. After the unwanted visitor left, our blissful visit resumed.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Everything was perfect! thank you for making our vacation well worth it. We cannot wait for our trip next year back.
Sep 15, 2019
Campground not full until Thursday. Plenty of spots to give us all some privacy, instead they bunched us all together. Especially if you bring your dog. I saw several people not cleaning up after their pets, one man did but would leave the poop bag for someone else to clean up. Someone put food scraps in the dog play area, chicken bones.
Sep 15, 2019
We had a RV issue that required us to be towed to Knoxville from the Cherokee KOA. We would like to thank everyone for their assistance. We did not have a definite time for the tow truck arrival and everyone was very accommodating. Many of the employees would stop by to inquire how things were going. It is hard to put in words how kind and caring everyone was. Thank you all!
Sep 14, 2019
Our cabin was very nice located on a beautiful little river. The whole campground was very clean and up kept and the staff was courteous and helpful!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
After sixteen years we finally made it back to this awesome KOA! Of all our travels, this is the best of the best! Love the river, especially sleeping with windows open and going to sleep with the river sounds! This KOA has the best of the best in their employees also. Park is very clean and they are continually making improvements. Can't wait to get back there next year for a longer stay!
Sep 12, 2019
The campground is very well keep and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 12, 2019
We liked it very much
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay. Enjoying all the nice upgrades.
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean and well kept! Had an awesome site! Staff very friendly and helpful! We will be staying again!
Sep 12, 2019
Nice clean peaceful spot with friendly staff. This was a very enjoyable campground with lots to do right there in the park. The team seemed to enjoy what they do and were always working to make the park better
Sep 12, 2019
No hot water. Staff lies to protect themselves. Front desk personnel are irrational. We will never use this facility again.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground, but it was impossible to get sleep until early morning hours due to rowdy next door neighbors. This is the first campground we have ever had this problem at. Most have a quiet time that is enforced by 11 PM. Very disappointing!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground right in the middle of where you want to be.
Sep 10, 2019
Spacious cabin. Would be nice to have bathrooms closer to the cabins on the far end. Loved how quiet it was! Needs more parking for that end. Your maintenance manager brought his own air compressor to fill our daughters tire! He was awesome!! He was kind and patient and quickly responded!!! When we checked out that morning the tire compressor was broken.
Nov 24, 2019
We love this place.. Lots of great options for kids to do at campground, but Cherokee is fun with all the history and so close to Smokey Mountains. We go at least yearly.
- Courtney Blackston on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Loved this place would recommend going especially if you are a koa member you can save with the points you earn from each trip!
- Alicia Deanne on Google
May 01, 2019
Riesiger top gepflegter Campground zu Füßen des Great Smoky Mountains Nationalparks außerhalb des Touristenortes Cherokee; gut erreichbar auch mit größeren RVs, jedoch etwas umständlich zu finden
- Christian on HOLIDAYCHECK

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.