Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Cozy Camping begins with our Winter In The Smokies Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Very relaxing, I loved to hear the. creek tuning. Good cabins.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great!!! We love the area and the camp is very safe. Thanks!
Oct 08, 2019
Cabin was awesome, employee's was very nice and helpful, very clean camp sites, food was excellent, all together our stay at the Cherokee KOA was AMAZING!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place with a lot of amenities! Lots of staff around that was very friendly. Lose one star because so many large pot holes in the campground, it was hard riding the golf cart because constantly dodging pot holes but overall very nice park.
Oct 08, 2019
Enjoyed the stay . Really wish that the movies were still on during this time. Like the addition of rafting and gem mine.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Hope to be back soon,Had a great time
Oct 08, 2019
We loved the indoor pool, friendly staff and clean bathhouse. Definitely will be back! Thanks, Chrissy
Oct 08, 2019
It was a wonderful visit
Oct 08, 2019
This is my favorite campground! I love the location and all the amenities. Staff is always polite and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was amazing. The service and attention your employees provide is wonderful. The amount of amenities especially for children, was great. I was sad to leave. Looking forward to many future stays. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Oct 08, 2019
Overall very good. Way too many uncontrolled barking dogs but unfortunately many of them were across the river on private property but this is not a quiet campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, friendly/helpful staff, cute Halloween decorations around the campground, great store/gift shop stocked with all the essentials in case you forgot to pack something-and more! Good food at the snack bar. Hot tub was a nice surprise. Coffee was great and super cheap! The campground was beautiful, with lots of trees and a nice creek running around it. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Campground is awesome fishing not so good!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campgrounds in season, unfortunately we went off season. Close to smokey mountain national park, nice campers and employees
Oct 08, 2019
Great sites on river. Loved the deluxe cabin!
Oct 08, 2019
Great place nice and quiet they have everything you need.
Oct 08, 2019
Great layout lots of room. The location is perfect to get away from it all.
Oct 07, 2019
This "Rustic cabin" trip was actually the first time in over 15 years that we've even thought about camping and we had a blast. The campgrounds provided all the comforts of home, but still allowed you to know that you were camping. Cooking on the wood fire was great.The cabin was great and the restrooms were well maintained. All the workers and other campers were all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 04, 2019
Booked this for a friend. He was very impressed. Will visit again!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
The stay was great - the area is good, I did hear a dog bark on the other side of the river well into midnight overnight we stayed there. The barking did not trigger my dog to bark but it did trigger other dogs in my vicinity to bark and woke us up a couple times.
Oct 03, 2019
Clean and nice people
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very relaxing, cabin was clean and staff were very nice
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice site, clean environment and pleasant employees. We will return.
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful week with the daughter and grandchild. Lots of swimming, playground time and bounce time. Went to see Titanic Museum in Pigeon Forge as well. Great stay again. Been here before several times and we will certainly be coming back to this lovely area for many years to come. Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2019
Quite a variety of sites, many, many really good sites for larger RVs. Some of the best tent sites we've seen. Great location for the NP and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff was very helpful and the facilities were well kept. The only negative would be the cost.
Oct 02, 2019
Need additional lighting at the steps of the cabin! The sofa sleeper was terrible and needs to be replaced! The gas grill only worked on one side! The cabin was nice and clean, but was too small for 4 adults and two kids! It should be listed for 2 adults and possibly 4 kids!
Sep 29, 2019
very relaxing, great campsite.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great campground,spacious sites. The cabins looked fine, we were in an rv. Helpful staff, shout out to MoMo, Priscilla and her husband. The D&M chow group will be back in 2020.
Sep 27, 2019
Great except the floors were dirty in the cabin
Sep 27, 2019
A great place to stay! I have stayed there many times and will continue to go back! Very family friendly! And the staff is always courteous and very helpful!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Relaxing time
Sep 26, 2019
I had an awesome time at the Cherokee KOA. We have camped here a total of 3 times, and every time has been awesome! I have no complaints about the campground. It has met all of my expectations. I do however, have a recommendation.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Our family of three and two Chows had a fantastic time at Cherokee/Great Smokies KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our deluxe cabin, wonderful time with friends, the beautiful campground and scenic view of the mountains. The KOA staff was very courteous and helpful during our four day stay. Kudos to Cherokee/Great Smokies KOA. We will be back next year!!!!
Sep 24, 2019
We were dissatisfied with our cabin. I walked on the floor with white socks and they turned black. Had to go out and get a mop to clean the floor. WiFi didn't work most of our visit. Bed is worn out and uncomfortable. TV stations didn't always come in. No stopper in tub so couldn't use the tub. There was no sidewalk to our cabin so had to park elsewhere so we didn't have to walk on the damp ground
Sep 24, 2019
Made reservations on KOA web site. Upon arrival was not given the premium site I reserved. Was told not to use the KOA website but to call the park for specific reservations. Why have on line reservations if they are not honored????
Sep 23, 2019
We have been camping at the Cherokee KOA for at least 30 years. There have been changes along the way, some good, some not so good, but that's life. We enjoy the site seeing, nice temperatures and enjoy the trout fishing. I, however, would like for you to show your appreciation to loyal patrons by not charging the $10 reservation fee to guarantee a site. 30 years should count for something.
Sep 23, 2019
very clean nice staff and easy in and out
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyed our week stay..Will return..Only improvement would be the WiFi..It was sporadic..Had to get close to office to receive signal.. FYI...Cell phone service is poor..NOT KOA's fault..
Sep 23, 2019
We love it there. I hate to come home. My favorite place ever. Everyone is fantastic. Better then last year when we were there. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was top notch!
Sep 22, 2019
Good stay as always...However I had requested a riverside cabin near the end of the campground (Now, after the fact, I know it’s #K-251) and was given the same old cabin that we always get (K-247)...There was no one even staying up at K-251.
Dec 07, 2019
Awesome KOA to take the family to! Clean facilities, friendly staff, nice sites.
- Laedenia Jewell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
We love this place.. Lots of great options for kids to do at campground, but Cherokee is fun with all the history and so close to Smokey Mountains. We go at least yearly.
- Courtney Blackston on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Loved this place would recommend going especially if you are a koa member you can save with the points you earn from each trip!
- Alicia Deanne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.