Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nice view and relaxing area will come back soon
Nov 20, 2017
We've stayed at the Cherokee KOA twice during the colder months and have loved it! The indoor pool and hot tub are wonderful especially with little ones! The campground staff are so helpful and friendly! We are definitely going to be planning a trip to come during the summer.
Nov 20, 2017
Cabin was perfect!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice park. Staff was friendly and accommodating. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at.
Nov 20, 2017
It was great. The staff are amazing. I have visited this KOA before. I live in Pigeon Forge so it's an easy drive.
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The campgrounds and bathrooms/showers were super clean. Only thing not much heat in bathrooms. Other then that plenty for the kids to do . Staff were friendly.
Nov 19, 2017
Pleasant stay.well kept grounds. Would like bigger dog run.
Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly and very nice campground. We will make this a vacation destination to come back to.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
The cabins were great. However, the bath house (men's) were the worst my group ( which has been coming up there for over ten years) had ever seen. The men's bath room did not have adequate soap the entire stay and actually ran out of toilet paper in every stall by the second day my group was there. We do plan to return again next year and hope these problems will not reoccur.
Nov 18, 2017
Was greeted and escorted to the site. Everyone was very friendly and bathrooms were lovely and clean. Thank you for such a nice place to stay��.
Nov 17, 2017
We were only there for a couple day. It was very nice and the staff was great. We will definitely be back before the spring crowds arrive!
Nov 16, 2017
Nice campground. Worked with me on a reservation error that I made. The checkin line was too long. The manager was interrupting to yell at everyone and was slowing us down. Very uncomfortable checkin. After that, everything was great.
Nov 16, 2017
The riverfront spots were beautiful, the campground was very quiet since it was the second weekend in November. We liked that it was close enough to town but far enough to feel like you were away from the crowds. The check in was easy and they had an escort to show us to the sight and assist us if needed. The camp store had anything you needed if forgotten. It was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Maintenance is sorely needed on our deluxe cabin. The bathroom fan didn't work, the bedroom lamp was broken and hanging by a wire, doorknobs were coming off, among other things...For the price of a 3 bedroom cabin in Blue Ridge, I think they could maintain these units better.
Nov 14, 2017
Place seemed nice once I got there, but I talked to a pretty rude person on the phone before arriving that just kinda rubbed me the wrong way for my entire stay here. Terrible/no wifi, even if you are sitting right next to the router, and no cell service (at&t).
Nov 14, 2017
Love staying here, campground is nice and clean! Trout fishing is excellent!
Nov 14, 2017
Only thing wrong with our stay was how short it was, already planning our return!
Nov 14, 2017
Great fishing, lots of fun and great staff.
Nov 14, 2017
Enjoyed the clean and friendly campground! We will be back!
Nov 14, 2017
When I booked the reservation, I asked about a Veterans discount and was told that no, KOA does not offer a discount. When I checked in, I saw a display stating that a 15% Veterans discount was offered. I asked for the discount and was told no because it was already processed. I asked to cancel my reservation and book a new site and was told no because then I would not be able to have a site. S
Nov 14, 2017
We are planning a club get-away for our BMW club at your campground May/June timeframe. I was the scout to check the KOA out, it was a really great experience. Thanks
Nov 13, 2017
It is always wonderful to check in and see Joann P's smiling face!!! She goes above and beyond to make us feel like family there. I'm loving the improvements that KOA is making at Cherokee.Very happy that the wi-fi has been upgraded. Can't wait to come back in January!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Grateful for lots of space between campers, didn’t feel like we were sandwiched in between other campers. My husband and son said men’s bathroom was very dirty and the lady that took us to our site was rude.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and will be coming back to stay. The staff were great. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The one we used was updated and very nice .
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed our time with our son and his family.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Fun!
Nov 13, 2017
It was awesome would have been a lot better if we knew there were no pillows we brought all the linen but bo pillows...
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed it kids had a great time on jumping pillow already making plans to return and have told other camping friend's to go also
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I would give this a one star however the cabin was nice however they need to work on the cleanliness of the cabin especially the sheets and blankets ! We woke up to No running hot water in our cabin . The customer service their is extremely POOR zero stars in my book ! Our first night we got to our cabin that someone was already in our cabin so we had to wait till they figured out what happened .
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Not helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Loved being in the small cabin! It was very clean. The bath house here was absolutely immaculate! I have never seen such a nice bathroom at a public facility. Would love to stay here again! Thank you.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 12, 2017
Loved the location. Loved the trout streams nearby. Liked the camping cabin concept when one is carrying their camping gear and doesn't want to pitch the tent. Great security for one traveling by motorcycle. A couple of negatives: Cabin was dirty. Nobody cleans under beds. Lights were burned out and next door cabin exterior light on constantly. Common area bathhouse not clean.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Great place to relax. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2017
Wonderful. Very kind staff, clean facilities, LOVED the rock creek all around! Will be back!
Nov 10, 2017
Cabins were very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. This property is very dogs friendly with lots of space for walking and a couple of dogs parks.
Nov 09, 2017
Had a wonderful trip to Cherokee. The campground was great as usual. It was too bad that it rained all day on Halloween but that's weather.
Nov 09, 2017
took the grand dtrs to the campground for the annual halloween campout. only complaint was that the bathrooms at the pool were stopped up, both of them! didn't get fixed for the entire afternoon despite multiple requests to the office. For the price we have to pay, working bathrooms is the very least to expect. also, no hot water at pool showers. please attend to this!
Nov 09, 2017
We stay in KOA's wherever they are available and have always been pleased.....until this visit. There were plenty of sites available but they put us on a horrible site that was just mud and tree roots, no grass. As a KOA member, I asked why such a bad site and they said it was because it was a 30 amp site and that we should have requested a 50 amp site to get a better one! Seriously?
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award