Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Experience the best in cabin camping with our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
This was my #rd stay.I'll be back.
Aug 07, 2019
Great place for RV Camping. Loved the amenities and the RV site. Everything was clean and well maintained. I have 3 boys ages 13, 9, and 6 and they had a blast riding there bikes, swimming, tubing, and fishing. The staff was quick to answer any questions we had and was always helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 07, 2019
New management treated us way better than old one they were very friendly and helpful. Made our stay very pleasant
Aug 07, 2019
Was very nice
Aug 07, 2019
Came in at 1 am and left at 7 am. Just passing through and there were not any hotels slep in the car. It was very pricey
Aug 07, 2019
This was our first trip in an RV. The staff was helpful and polite. There are plenty of activities for the kids as well. Beautiful campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept. Our cabin was great. Hope to see you again next summer.
Aug 04, 2019
Absolutely beautiful, great staff, loved it, will return!!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly Staff
Aug 03, 2019
Our family stay was wonderful. Loved the river and tubing! Lots to do with the kids! Loved the gem mining and bounce pad.Cabins were clean and comfortable. I would suggest more utensils, esp.a can opener, cutting board,mixing. bowls and storage containers. Also be good to inform there's no oven. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We would return!! THANKYOU!!
Aug 03, 2019
Nice staff, very clean, nice RV platforms, shuttle services is a nice bonus feature, outside pool is very dated, roads need repaving, we plan on coming back
Aug 03, 2019
Very family friendly but traffic trucks thundering by woke us up at night.
Aug 03, 2019
This place is beautiful…..Great and helpful staff...…………..
Aug 02, 2019
4 stars buts it on its way to 5 stars! Lots of improvements being made :) so many activities to do within campground. My kids love this location. Third time we’ve been and will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2019
Awesome campground! Has it all. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 02, 2019
Loved it the staff is great and plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 02, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty and they campground is certainly not maintained. We were very disappointed with the campground. The set up of the hook ups are also very inconvenient for most RVs.Also a lot of late night people wondering throughout the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
My rating would be higher, but our campsite was not clean when we arrived (we bought a broom and cleaned it ourselves), and we were not expecting a fence to separate us from the water behind us. That would have been helpful information on the website. We will likely return to the area but may try an RV site on the river, where we can access the water and have more quiet.
Aug 01, 2019
We had an awesome stay, great vacation.
Aug 01, 2019
Reservation person described the buddy site as big enough for 2 campers to pull so campers could face each other. Not true no way for this to happen. KOA worker named "Cowboy" saved the day and our entire vacation. Took me to the office, he explained to manager the situation, came back to check on us that all well, helped when husband got locked out of camper. Manager helpful too.
Aug 01, 2019
The deluxe cabin was not clean, moist and bad maintained. Of the three koa deluxe cabin campings we visited, this is the worst. The surroundings are good, nice people, but bad cabin. No good value for money. Wonder what the standard should be?!
Aug 01, 2019
The only complaint is, I would like to see the pool area (chairs and tables) cleaner and organized on a daily basis. Every day it looked like a bomb went off. They were Never cleaned or placed in an orderly manner. Thanks for your consideration in this matter. See ya in July 2020 for big family reunion.
Aug 01, 2019
LOVE the location and facilities. Only bad thing I'd have to say is that I paid for a kabin with "upgraded amenities" and thought it would include a window unit A/C, as has been the case in other KOA kabins we've rented at other locations, but that was not the case. Due to health/breathing issues, we needed the A/C, and were forced to pay another $200 for an upgrade to a "cottage" for 2 nights.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This was about my 5th stay in the last 7 years, a few changes have happen. The store seems to have down sized a bit for as big as the building is. A lot more room to roam around. Checking in was a little slow for the number of staff on hand 2 for this is one of the larger camp grounds but all in all it went well. No issues with our cabin clean and the 2 queen bedrooms are very comfortable.
Jul 31, 2019
It was awesome and very relaxing!
Jul 31, 2019
Was unhappy with site #1. We felt like we were camping in a parking lot . Several times we had people park in front of our vehicle . Our campsite was not cleaned prior to our visit, as we had quite a few piles of dog poop and we didn’t have a dog . Checking in was difficult took 25 mins. People were in line just to buy a soda from the store had to wait in same line as check-in.
Jul 31, 2019
We love this campground. It is one of our favorites. Most of the Adult Staff is Outstanding!!!But our on going complaints seem to be never addressed. Such as; the pot holes and WiFi. The Kids working the stands and Activities never smile or are very friendly. Joann at the front desk is the very BEST! We will return, still our favorite place to camp. We come 3 times a year
Jul 31, 2019
Great campground for the kids. Safe for them to bike around. Loved having river behind site for tubing and fishing close by. Kids enjoyed both pools (clean) and bouncy pillow. Only recommendation is to have ice cream booth open later to allow for dessert after dinner.
Jul 31, 2019
It was wonderful. So much to do we didn't have to leave the campground. We weren't informed of golf cart rental at check in and it wasn't worth it to rent the next day. Staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Great staff, clean facilities. Definitely coming back.
Jul 31, 2019
This camp ground is very rundown. Will not answer phone or emails. Needs new management. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone. Way to many permanent spots. I also booked a back in alongside the river. Paid extra for the spot. The spot they gave me was fenced so you could not get the the River. I noticed the other side of the grounds was not fenced. Why did I pay for the upgrade.
Jul 31, 2019
Grandaughters had a blast. Lots too do and see. We'll be back.
Jul 31, 2019
We love the area but, the campground is not the most welcoming place to stay. We were told by one of the staff that we needed to call the front desk to order firewood. After several attempts, we went in and were informed that they don't answer the phone!! The employees going around in the golf carts were not friendly at all.
Jul 31, 2019
The bathrooms were very clean and nice but the staff in the office were not very friendly or helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Les installations sont intéressantes et amusantes mais j'ai remarqué un manque de propreté à certains endroits. Le plancher de la piscine intérieure était vraiment sale et une des toilettes que j'ai utilisée sentait l'urine. C'est dommage.
Jul 30, 2019
We booked a nice patio site for two nights. This site offered some privacy. Unfortunately, the WiFi was not working due to it being knocked out in a storm, and we had no service on our cell phones. We were very disappointed to learn that the shuttle no longer accommodates campers to the top for rafting, though we understand why. Our grandchildren had a blast without rafting.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful! The campground was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The pool at times seemed a little cloudy and not as "clean" as it could be but I didn't come for the pool...of course the kids had to swim bc that's what kids do. Other than the pool, I will definitely be back next year making more memories. I would just suggest making quiet time 11 instead of 10. � You guys rock!
Jul 29, 2019
I simply cannot say enough wonderful things about this KOA and it's staff! The KOA is beautifully upkept, clean and fun! The staff is AMAZING! We met a gentleman named MoMo and his wife (I forgot her name, oof!) and they were both overly pleasant and helpful. We always felt safe! The views are breathtaking, activities are fun and location is perfect! Our family WILL be back!
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very nice. We were disappointed that there was no longer a shuttle to take you rafting or a shuttle to Unto These Hills. The food selection at the cafe is very limited, but was tasty. Overall a very good, but not great, KOA.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We rented several cabins together...only one gas grill worked out of four and one of the gas grills blew up and almost hurt my son. Cabin doors did not shut properly. All the cabins were extremely dirty. No WiFi except at the store.
Jul 29, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed stay in cabins by upper pond. A hose bib and water supply by upper cabins would be nice. We had to run 150+ feet of hose from tent site for our camping sink. Thank you for all the great improvements made this year.
Jul 29, 2019
Our stay in a deluxe cabin was very delightful. However, I am a disabled grandmother who had my 3 grandchildren. One of the children has autism. I explained my situation and pleaded the hardship of being assigned the farthest cabin from the pool, office, play area, etc. Sadly these pleas fell on deaf ears. Because of this I was forced to rent a golf cart at $65 a day. I felt this was unfair.
Jul 28, 2019
the stay was great. did not like the camp site #5 too many people and kids walking through campsite
Jul 28, 2019
Campground is clean, staff friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for children. The only negative is the 30 amp power cord hook up is upside down which we had to make a sharp bend with hookup. This also made it hard to use a surge protector . Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2019
nice place and nice employees. felt it was a little pricey but I paid it so I can't complain. will probably come back. Jay
Sep 18, 2019
Caught our limit
- Karen Burnette on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great place
- Gary Whisnant on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing campground, lots of amenities, stellar views of the river and my husband had a great time fishing!
- Tiffany Granims Gallagher on Google