Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2020
Great camp ground, staff was courteous and friendly. My daughter accidentally broke the key to the cabin in the door lock. They had it fixed within an hour... Great stay!
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful spot, very clean and updated bathrooms, and love the dog park. There is enough to do to ig you just want to stay in the campground
Feb 18, 2020
Had a great, relaxing time. Everyone was friendly and the facility was clean. We will be back.
Feb 18, 2020
It was just what I needed. Very cozy cabin.
Feb 17, 2020
Staff were great! We will definitely stay again!
Feb 17, 2020
We have been to a few KOA's at different times of the year, but this KOA has the cleanest store &the friendliest staff! When I went to check in they treated me like a friend that they hadn't seen in years.While most KOA staff is always nice, this staff was OUTSTANDING! They really deserve to be recognized for their efforts to make guests feel like family. Even decorated our room for Valentines day
Feb 17, 2020
It was wonderful. Thank for the chocolates, plant and wine.
Feb 17, 2020
It was only night and I was skeptical because I typically don’t stay at campgrounds. The cabin was lovely and we wish we had more nights! What a great experience! We hope to come back with the entire family soon.
Feb 17, 2020
The park was clean and quiet this time of year (off-season). The bath house was exceptionally clean and super warm! The only downside was the hot water in the shower did not stay hot long. There was hardly anyone at the campground so it really didn't make sense why there wouldn't be enough hot water. With the outside temperatures in the low 20's we really really wanted a nice hot shower.
Feb 17, 2020
The room was clean and organized. The front staff was very friendly.
Feb 17, 2020
The cabins are great! We’ve made reservations to come back with the grandkids!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Our heat went out in our cabin and we had our 10 month old with us. The after hours number that was listed was no longer in service. We had to rush out of the cabin that morning and sat in our warm car for a few hours. It was 26 degrees outside. All we got was a $16 dollar refund. Not impressed
Feb 10, 2020
Outstanding service. Cold and wet during our stay but looks like a great place in the summer and fall.
Feb 07, 2020
We stayed in cabin K240 I'm not sure when it was cleaned, but not before we got there. There were cobwebs in every doorway, fan, and all over the bathroom. All kitchen drawers had food crumbs and left over dirt. There were sugar ants all over counters and it had not been swept. The worst was the dog hairs we found on and in pull out couch. Firewood was well overpriced. Workers were polite.
Feb 04, 2020
The cabin I was in was nice and equipped well for my stay.
Feb 03, 2020
It was amazing! I had a great time! Can’t wait to come back
Feb 03, 2020
It was only one night but staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
Feb 02, 2020
We absolutely love staying here at KOA in Cherokee. We will definitely be coming back soon.
Jan 31, 2020
Everyone was very nice. The issues we within our cabin. There was no table inside like the picture. The bed had hairs so we used our own blankets. Our grill was very dirty when we took off the cover and the door fell right off. We figured out how to use it after time since the directions were worn off but when we went to use it a 2nd time, it wouldn’t light. Plates, cups and pots were spotty.
Jan 29, 2020
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodations; I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jan 27, 2020
Everything was amazing the price was wrong, I was quoted a different price online then what I actually had to pay, was quite a bit of a difference also :(
Jan 27, 2020
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Cabin was very clean. Was very satisfied. Will be back.
Jan 27, 2020
This KOA is always first class, I have been staying here for 20 years and will continue to stay there.
Jan 27, 2020
Checked in before 5p waited for electric heater that was supposed to have already been placed in cabin. Finally arrived. Would have been nice, since it was so cold, for it to be in cabin upon our arrival. Only light in cabin that worked was ceiling/fan light. Small lights near bed did not work. No broom in cabin for clean up at check-out. Hot water only in 1 shower (both men and women). Eh?
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Everyone is always very friendly and willing to assist in any way needed!
Jan 22, 2020
There was no playground the pool was broke the website said there was a arcade and there was not so with two small children they need to at least put a playground
Jan 21, 2020
Always enjoy our visit here,clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good fishing, nice dog park for our fur babies, we'll be back soon
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Excellent
Jan 14, 2020
Wonderful time very courteous staff very helpful staff I can't say more about him it was just great we will be going back wonderful time
Jan 14, 2020
it was a great stay. the reason the prices are so good is because the cabins are so close together. although this time of year there wasn’t anybody near us in the back. we were kinda loud playing music and didn’t have anybody complaining. the staff mementos were nice too. we will be back soon!
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
I was completely disgusted with the attitude I received from one of the employees at the front desk. She was rude and non sympathetic. My Thanksgiving family vacation was ruined. The details for the cabin I stayed in was very misleading. I have been coming to this KOA for over 15 years and now I don't want to come back after dealing with this particular employee!!!! Completely disappointed!
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice stay. It was only for 2 days but we enjoyed our mini vacation. Our cottage had some electrical problems before we arrived so we were upgraded. From the Front Desk to the maintenance workers , all were considerate and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jan 05, 2020
Amazing time and staff is wonderful!!
Jan 05, 2020
We arrive we were greeted by staff. We thought WOW we just stayed in KOA in Townsend Tenn. and had a great experience.Felt good thinking these quys IE KOA got there stuff together. Then we got settler in site 230 all hook up sat down to have a cold beer and across the small river was a couple of big dogs that bark continuous drove us crazy in 30 mins.Dont stay 230 bad 218 Good
Jan 05, 2020
Pad got pretty flooded after a little rain but was a great trip and staff was super friendly.
Jan 05, 2020
Great place if you can find it as per gps. Tried 3 gps and no good
Jan 04, 2020
We were here for the first time and we love this place. Our boys said that they want to go back this summer.
Jan 04, 2020
All was good very clean campground
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Second time staying there and I HIGHLY Recommend this location. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We will be back soon.
Jan 03, 2020
Initially placed in a site too short for the registered 40' 5th wheel. Guided by staff inexperienced w/backing a 5th wheel to park's worse w/large pavement hole in and ankle deep mud. With almost all sites empty, moved to a 3rd site which was great. Frequent loud truck nearby road noise. Love the location, will return, but will be very cautious on site choice. Very helpful staff & manager.
Jan 03, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.