Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2020
The staff was very friendly. We had a small issue with the toilet while we were there and they came and fixed it immediately. The cabin and grounds were very clean.
Mar 19, 2020
Website talks about the trout fishing but failed to mention anything about it being closed the week of our stay.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
it was comphy . the road behind us was bissy all knight . thy wouldnt lett us fish 4 some reason . but the walk to the falls was good . its steep but plesnet
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The employees were great with the kids during the activities that they had offered. The cabin we stayed it was awesome had every thing we needed!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
We stayed for two day early in March so there wasn’t a lot of things to do other than walk around what shops were open; the museum’s were all closed. The staff was great, very helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Off season you can always trout fish right outside their gate. We would definitely stay were again.
Mar 12, 2020
This is only 8th time staying here!!! Our family absolutely love this place. Our kiddos can’t wait to see the new playground. The employees are great people. See you soon. Memphis TN area.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Clean and friendly staff but the sites are extremely overpriced. After tax and fees $101 a night is ridiculous
Mar 09, 2020
Just a one night stay this time & stayed in a studio cabin. It was very clean with everything we needed for one night. Looks like they are doing a lot of improvements to the campground so I hope the potholes in the road are on the list!
Mar 08, 2020
Staff are very helpful. Wonderful setting. Our spot was a bit sloppy, however it is spring.
Mar 08, 2020
The campground is kept immaculate! We enjoyed a site on the river that was absolutely beautiful. We caught our limit in fish, daily. The jacuzzi was as hot as one would hope for, as well as clean. Every single staff member was very friendly, and each went above and beyond to assist us. We will be back, often. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
We checked in after hours on Tuesday, had a minor glitch with our cabin. On Wednesday Judi, Rachel and JoAnn P made everything right with us and made sure that we were moved and comfortable. We've been coming here for over 16 years, and cannot imagine going anywhere else to camp!!! The entire staff is welcoming and treats the guests like family...but the good side of the family!!!
Mar 01, 2020
We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Cherokee KOA! All of the employees were extremely friendly and welcoming, the camp was gorgeous and we'll kept. Our cabin was cozy and nestled right on the river. Our two dogs were able to come with us with no problem and loved the dog park and the bowls provided for them on the cabin. We will be back!
Mar 01, 2020
This KOA in NC was great. They have an amazing water/creek view.. Their staff was very pleasant and helpful. Loved it there.
Feb 28, 2020
Everyone was so friendly. Nice clean campground. Would definitely come back again.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Awesome
Feb 24, 2020
My Men's fellowship group has held our annual Father&Son weekend at Cherokee/ Great Smokey Mountains for over 25 years. The location is magic. We have always enjoyed the time we spend there. This year the staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is an organization feat to keep our trip going. KOA were excellent hosts. Thank you all.
Feb 24, 2020
As it was our first time traveling to KOA of Cherokee, my friends and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the entire stay & experience. The campground is secluded, private, very nice and clean. Rachel and Steve have done an excellent job! Ryn, one of the Reservationists had outstanding hospitality during our entire stay and was able to answer any questions. She truly made our party feel at ho
Feb 24, 2020
We started in a basic cabin which I like but my husband couldn't handle. Okay, so it was 27 degrees that night and the bathrooms were a bit far off, I enjoyed the quaintness and the space heaters did a great job! Next day I gave in and we asked to move to a more "equipped" cabin. The staff was awesome at getting us moved to a deluxe cabin and hubby was thrilled and pampered. Put chairs in basic!
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
It was great we love it
Feb 19, 2020
Lovely pet friendly cabin by the river. Cabin was spotless, packed with all the necessary amenities. Wifi worked perfectly. Fireplace kept us warm and cozy. Bed was super comfy. Water pressure in the shower was great. Cabin is more spacious than what it looks in the picture. It was perfect size for my husband, my two chihuahuas and I. Staff and fellow campers were super friendly.
Feb 18, 2020
Everything was great. Except the firewood was wet and the internet very spotty. Not that we used the internet a whole lot, but I needed to do a little work on Monday and had to go sit in front of the general store in order to get it to work.
Feb 18, 2020
It was off season so there were a number of amenities that were not available but we enjoyed the ones that were. Kids rode bicycles, swam, and jumped on the jumping pillow. Staff was responsive and friendly.
Feb 18, 2020
Great camp ground, staff was courteous and friendly. My daughter accidentally broke the key to the cabin in the door lock. They had it fixed within an hour... Great stay!
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful spot, very clean and updated bathrooms, and love the dog park. There is enough to do to ig you just want to stay in the campground
Feb 18, 2020
Had a great, relaxing time. Everyone was friendly and the facility was clean. We will be back.
Feb 18, 2020
It was just what I needed. Very cozy cabin.
Feb 17, 2020
Staff were great! We will definitely stay again!
Feb 17, 2020
We have been to a few KOA's at different times of the year, but this KOA has the cleanest store &the friendliest staff! When I went to check in they treated me like a friend that they hadn't seen in years.While most KOA staff is always nice, this staff was OUTSTANDING! They really deserve to be recognized for their efforts to make guests feel like family. Even decorated our room for Valentines day
Feb 17, 2020
It was wonderful. Thank for the chocolates, plant and wine.
Feb 17, 2020
It was only night and I was skeptical because I typically don’t stay at campgrounds. The cabin was lovely and we wish we had more nights! What a great experience! We hope to come back with the entire family soon.
Feb 17, 2020
The park was clean and quiet this time of year (off-season). The bath house was exceptionally clean and super warm! The only downside was the hot water in the shower did not stay hot long. There was hardly anyone at the campground so it really didn't make sense why there wouldn't be enough hot water. With the outside temperatures in the low 20's we really really wanted a nice hot shower.
Feb 17, 2020
The room was clean and organized. The front staff was very friendly.
Feb 17, 2020
The cabins are great! We’ve made reservations to come back with the grandkids!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
Our heat went out in our cabin and we had our 10 month old with us. The after hours number that was listed was no longer in service. We had to rush out of the cabin that morning and sat in our warm car for a few hours. It was 26 degrees outside. All we got was a $16 dollar refund. Not impressed
Feb 10, 2020
Outstanding service. Cold and wet during our stay but looks like a great place in the summer and fall.
Feb 07, 2020
We stayed in cabin K240 I'm not sure when it was cleaned, but not before we got there. There were cobwebs in every doorway, fan, and all over the bathroom. All kitchen drawers had food crumbs and left over dirt. There were sugar ants all over counters and it had not been swept. The worst was the dog hairs we found on and in pull out couch. Firewood was well overpriced. Workers were polite.
Feb 04, 2020
The cabin I was in was nice and equipped well for my stay.
Feb 03, 2020
It was amazing! I had a great time! Can’t wait to come back

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.