Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time clean and well staff park, we had a site right on the creek it was great listing to the flow of the water over the rocks.
Nov 11, 2019
my stay was fine. However I was in office in line and another couple was there c/o that they still had no heat and didn't plan on staying another night without heat. Person said they would do what they could but all heaters were being used. I would suggest operating like Disney: I would have said, I am sorry , let us help move you to another cabin that has heat already. would have made hap
Nov 11, 2019
very beautiful !
Nov 11, 2019
We had such a great stay in the cabin on the river and loved the gas fireplace. We saw an otter in the river from our deck, lots of elk in the smoky mountains, wild turkeys and 2 groundhogs at the smoky mountains farm location. Everyone at the KOA was super friendly & helpful. Dottie and the rest of the team in the store were informative and all the housekeepers were kind&helpful.100%Recommend!
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice park. Great scenery, level pull throughs, I thought it was a little pricey for what you get.
Nov 11, 2019
Tried to cancel to get my refund but every time I called it was busy and I called daily. Even up to the day before hand, but I always got the busy signal noise. Never got a refund. I would still stay here in the future but they need to fix their communication outlets.
Nov 11, 2019
Planned to stay at campground that was full, found this instead. It was great! Awesome amenities... I'm just sad we didn't bring our swim suits. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and it was pretty close to the National Park.
Nov 11, 2019
I’ve stayed at better KOAs (Thousand Islands area, Canada). Friends stayed here during their Honeymoon. Years past, I’ve stayed here. You are the highest priced campground that we have ever stayed at. (USA & Canada). I will not stay here again, due to cost alone. Very Sad and Ironic, a Company owned KOA tarnishing the Company own image. We travel 3 months a year. KOA is now “only a last reso
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
We came for a quick family getaway and it was perfect.
Nov 10, 2019
The pool/hot tub was nice, though it could have been cleaner,and wi-fi and cable tv was good. The staff was very friendly. I would rate this KOA a 5, but the bath house closest to us was not cleaned for over two days, even after I told the clerk it needed attention and the dryers did not work (I was not offered a refund). KOA is the most expensive campground and I expect a lot when I pay top $.
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice stay. Great dog park and the river views were awesome. BL
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Campground is wonderful. The staff is great. Would recommend anyone especially if they have kids to stay at the KOA in Cherokee
Nov 10, 2019
Very large site, great little steam to fish, and the people were very friendly.
Nov 10, 2019
Everything was GREAT except our site was littered with candy wrappers (probably left over from Halloween celebrating). Will definitely return.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great facilities, clean very nice area. Staff in store/check in was so helpful.
Nov 10, 2019
We loved it
Nov 10, 2019
Loved it! Beautiful location. Well maintained and super friendly!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
We came for my sons 11th birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better stay! The cabin was perfect size. The spacious porch overlooking the water was perfect for the birthday party. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were so clean! Thank you all so much!!
Nov 10, 2019
The location of this campground is very good. Nice to be able to fish in the ponds. The campground and bathrooms we clean . They could manage the leaves better. The site pad was clear but the area around the site and grill were thick with leaves. I had to use our broom to clear a buffer around the grill before I could start a fire. The site they gave us was not very good so we moved
Nov 10, 2019
Great time with the family and lots of things for the kids to do
Nov 10, 2019
Clean, warm, friendly! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 10, 2019
The largest campground we’ve ever stayed at! The site we rented for 2 days was right on the river, but like many campgrounds it was a bit small for our 28’ trailer. Overall had a pleasant experience.
Nov 10, 2019
Although we were there "off" season, the staff and campground were excellent, clean and accommodating.
Nov 10, 2019
very nice park and very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2019
Rob was very rude to me. He gave us a camp site that was already taken and it was dark by the time we got another so we didn't even hook up to your water. We spent the night and left early the next morning. We will never stay there again.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 05, 2019
BEDBUGS!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Our key opened multiple cabins and due to a misunderstanding, we stayed in the wrong cabin, #363. The 2nd morning we awoke to beds full of bedbugs and multiple bites on all of us. We've had to throw away our things and go to the doctor multiple times. See other KOA reviews & Trip Advisor reviews. Management knows they have a problem and they won't return my emails.
Nov 05, 2019
The cabin we were in did not have a direct parking spot that led to the cabin we had to walk through other sites or park further away to access a sidewalk that did go to the cabin. Cable TV got fuzzy the night before we left.
Nov 04, 2019
Very much enjoyed our Halloween stay at Cherokee KOA.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Beautiful Koa. Great staff. I was disappointed that there was nothing for Halloween night. And that I was charged a higher fee, when the park was empty. I look forward to staying there in the future.
Nov 04, 2019
The hostess were very friendly and willing to help you if need :):):)
Nov 04, 2019
Extremely nice pull through.
Nov 04, 2019
��� �������� �� ύ �� .���� ���� �ύ ���� ���� �ύ�� ��ύ��. ������ � �������.
Nov 04, 2019
Other than mother nature trying to get us to go home. Rained for three out of five days. It was great. Beautiful streams, and fall foliage.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We always have a blast at this KOA. The only thing I would do different would be to go back to the old way of doing the costume contest and trick or treating for Halloween. There should be more than 2 age groups and it was better to have the contest before the trick or treating. Otherwise, a great time. Great staff!! Joanne is the best! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Great for kids! Our fav!
Nov 01, 2019
This is our second year camping here and we love all the decorations and activities themed for Fall and Halloween The pancake breakfast was nice and a great idea!
Nov 01, 2019
cabin was nice but in quite zone not ok with that. plenty of activities even in rain. people serving food for activities need to read flyer before serving we got shorted at both cook out. loved seeing kids in costumes for Halloween
Nov 01, 2019
We have stayed in this lovely campground several times. This visit in October we had prime real estate! Cabin 252 has a beautiful deck, but the parking his horrible. Neighbors took our parking so it was very inconvenient. Also, there were bedbugs! 3 in our party brought them home to 3 locations. My son's college dorm room had to be treated. Called to inform, but manager never returned my call.
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful campground, friendly people, great amenities. Said my cabin had cable TV. Cable there, but no TV. Window open. Big hole in screen, lots of bugs inside. Asked for cabin on the water (obviously meaning river), was told it yes. "Water" was little creek behind the cabin that I couldn't see. No idea if any of the rustic cabins are on river. Loved the campground, but disappointed with cabin.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great place to camp. Been coming there for 5 years. If you want to complain stay home. Camping is about being in the outdoors and nothing is going to be perfect.
Oct 31, 2019
Staff was rude
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean cabins. Very nice people.lots of things for the kids to do..just all around a great place to stay
- roger mcabee on Google
Jul 10, 2020
GREAT fishing
- ikonik652 epip games on Google
Jul 13, 2020
My family really enjoyed this campground for a weekend getaway not too far from home. Very kid friendly. And doing a very good job mitigating this covid 19 mess while remaining open. The only area for improvement i saw was some flood puddles and mud in certain sites and on some roads after heavy rains . But wasnt a huge deal. Thought they could gravel a few places better. Only reason I didn't give this campground 5 stars. 2 pools! For kids. With a neat jumping bubble and a playground helped to keep the kids occupied. Can't wait to return later this fall.
- barry neal on Google