Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
We had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Well For A Family Weekend It Wasn't Very Organized For Families No Activities Planned Pool and Hot Tub Were Very Very Nasty Cabins Were Very Spider Webby And The Saturday Am Lady Was Very Rude Our Cabin Had Sluggs Up The Walls We Were Compensated And Moved No Problem (Ryn) Is The Best We Will Be Back But We're Going To Explore Other KOA Sites Thanks
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, well maintained with friendly staff!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Such an improvement within the park!! Love the park, love the staff! We just booked 2 more trips before then end of this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay, grand kids had lots of fun swimming, riding bikes, playing. Grandpa had a great time fishing in the river. Grandma had fun relaxing and reading. Be back soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Super experience right from the start with a quick friendly check-in, clean cabin and grounds, a great location! One of my top go to places and favorite campgrounds - - right on a calm river, in the mountains, amongst forest, away from civilization, near a Nat'l Park, etc...! My sons enjoyed fishing and we all enjoyed the site & sound of the water... We'll be back - - hopefully sooner than late
Sep 16, 2019
Great little efficiency cabin by the creek, we enjoyed our stay. The only issue we encountered was, we splashed a little water on the floor & when we used a paper towel to clean it up, we were appalled at how dirty the floors were! Needs to be mopped!
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint that I have would be the golf cart that we rented was not as we were expecting. It was very dirty and did not operate smooth at all. It would only go wide open or nothing at all, there was no in between. I was told by maintenance that is just how they are. I have rode many golf carts and never come across this issue. For $65 I just expected a little more.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our two grandkids who are eight and four the cabin was amazing rustic and clean. The pools were refreshing and the bounce pad was a blast! Cherokee KOA has been one of our favorites to date
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Fun
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
no internet-- the resort fee should have been waived!
Sep 16, 2019
Our stay with you was AMAZING! We had an Full hook up RV space on the river with a beautiful view. My only complaint, was someone's dog running loose and harassing our dog at our campsite. After the unwanted visitor left, our blissful visit resumed.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Everything was perfect! thank you for making our vacation well worth it. We cannot wait for our trip next year back.
Sep 15, 2019
Campground not full until Thursday. Plenty of spots to give us all some privacy, instead they bunched us all together. Especially if you bring your dog. I saw several people not cleaning up after their pets, one man did but would leave the poop bag for someone else to clean up. Someone put food scraps in the dog play area, chicken bones.
Sep 15, 2019
We had a RV issue that required us to be towed to Knoxville from the Cherokee KOA. We would like to thank everyone for their assistance. We did not have a definite time for the tow truck arrival and everyone was very accommodating. Many of the employees would stop by to inquire how things were going. It is hard to put in words how kind and caring everyone was. Thank you all!
Sep 14, 2019
Our cabin was very nice located on a beautiful little river. The whole campground was very clean and up kept and the staff was courteous and helpful!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
After sixteen years we finally made it back to this awesome KOA! Of all our travels, this is the best of the best! Love the river, especially sleeping with windows open and going to sleep with the river sounds! This KOA has the best of the best in their employees also. Park is very clean and they are continually making improvements. Can't wait to get back there next year for a longer stay!
Sep 12, 2019
The campground is very well keep and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 12, 2019
We liked it very much
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay. Enjoying all the nice upgrades.
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean and well kept! Had an awesome site! Staff very friendly and helpful! We will be staying again!
Sep 12, 2019
Nice clean peaceful spot with friendly staff. This was a very enjoyable campground with lots to do right there in the park. The team seemed to enjoy what they do and were always working to make the park better
Sep 12, 2019
No hot water. Staff lies to protect themselves. Front desk personnel are irrational. We will never use this facility again.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground, but it was impossible to get sleep until early morning hours due to rowdy next door neighbors. This is the first campground we have ever had this problem at. Most have a quiet time that is enforced by 11 PM. Very disappointing!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground right in the middle of where you want to be.
Sep 10, 2019
Spacious cabin. Would be nice to have bathrooms closer to the cabins on the far end. Loved how quiet it was! Needs more parking for that end. Your maintenance manager brought his own air compressor to fill our daughters tire! He was awesome!! He was kind and patient and quickly responded!!! When we checked out that morning the tire compressor was broken.
Sep 10, 2019
2nd time we have stayed here this year. ♥��♥��♥��♥�� Plenty to offer for the grand baby to keep him busy. Very clean campground, large sites.
Sep 10, 2019
No shade. The sewer attachment in the ground was broken. It appeared that someone tried to fix it, badly. The top of the sewer attachment is not connected to the sewer system, which means that raw sewage goes into the ground, and, there are rivers close by.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Love it every time we come
Sep 09, 2019
Overall our stay was nice and relaxing, as it always is. With the exception of neighbors across from our cabin 353, who had three dogs that barked excessively during the day at every passerby. Thankfully at night the dogs were brought inside the camper and we were able to have a good night's rest. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The grounds around our cabin and the entire campground looked great
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground with lots of amenities to keep the kids busy . It’s close to town and the Smokies I rented a rustic cabin however to my surprise there was no AC. It was 87 degrees outside and hotter in the cabin . The fan just made it feel like a convection oven . It cooled off as the sun went down so the nights were fine . It explains why so many of their cabins are empty this time of
Sep 09, 2019
Our 2nd trip this year. Large level sites, friendly staff, nice camp store. Clean!
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice people overall - from check in to the daily upkeep of the camp. Any issues outside of the rules (unruly dogs, loud partying) was handled effectively by the staff. Very much appreciated. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2019
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2019
Some of the help are kinda rude. Some are extremely nice. Since the campground has changed hands. Some employees shouldn’t have been hired or brought on.
Sep 08, 2019
Feb 24, 2020
As it was our first time traveling to KOA of Cherokee, my friends and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the entire stay & experience. The campground is secluded, private, very nice and clean. Rachel and Steve have done an excellent job! Ryn, one of the Reservationists had outstanding hospitality during our entire stay and was able to answer any questions. She truly made our party feel at home. Her husband is also awesome with getting you set up and filling propane! We had a slight issue with a cab service to shuttle us to Harrah’s. (No Uber/Lyft Available) Rachel happened to be around while we found a second plan for transportation. After she found out what was going on, she offered to shuttle us to the Casino with no questions asked. We truly couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We will be returning very soon and I hope you visit KOA of Cherokee!
- JJ Smith on Google
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots to do even in the off season. We will be back.
- Stacey Niedentohl on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Was great . Perfect Valentine's weekend.
- Clara willard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.